Kona Makai 1-301 Direct Oceanfront, Top Floor, Best Corne...

2 br Kailua-Kona Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$245 - $348 per night

$1,715 - $6,607 per week

$7,350 - $9,548 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Kona Makai 1-301 Direct Oceanfront, Top Floor, Best Corner In Kona Makai!

Kona Makai #1-301 is arguably the BEST condo in the entire complex! Being the top floor corner in building 1, the location is undeniably too perfect. Private & upgraded, this is direct oceanfront condo living at its finest. You can't get a better view than this at the Kona Makai. The amazing oceanfront wrap around lanai is truly stunning!

The amazing view is not all that this condo has to offer; the elegant finishes and attention to detail can be seen throughout the interior of the property. Enjoy the beautifully upgraded & fully stocked kitchen complete with granite counter tops & stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has ocean views and access to the wrap around lanai. The guest bedroom also has access to the wrap around lanai and both bedrooms do have AC units allowing for maximum comfort! Both bathrooms have been upgraded and well appointed. This condo truly has everything you'll need to relax in paradise!
We're more than proud to be representing 1-301.

The Kona Makai complex is a beautifuly maintained &highly sought after Ocean Front Complex located on famous Alii Drive, just 1.3 miles from Kona town. This wonderful complex features and includes beautifully manicured tropical grounds, ocean front pool and spa, sunny lounge area, two work out rooms, eating area w/ gas BBQ?s, tennis courts, ping pong table, ample parking, and is gated during the night for security.

**TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY! SEE LINK BELOW!**

**If link does not show above, please inquire to have it sent directly to you.**

TA--01
**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Complex Amenities: Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Tennis, Secure Gated Entrance, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Nearby Golf, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling, Beach Chairs, Gated Oceanfront Community, Snorkels and Masks, Body Boards, Private Lanai, Nearby Surfing, Tennis Courts, Free Covered Parking
* Culture: Nearby Archeoligical Sites, Nearby historical buildings
* Entertainment: Cable TV, High Speed Internet
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Air Conditioning (Wall Unit), Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, 42" Flat Screen TV, 32'' Flat Screen TV
* Nearby Activities & Adventures: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
* Nearby Beaches: White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach), Nearby Kahalu'u Beach, King Kam Beach, Kailua Pier
* Nearby Businesses & Restaurants: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Nearby Businesses & Services: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Wonderful views!
Barbara H. from Los Osos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2018
Great location at Kona Makai! Best views & sounds of crashing waves!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay in 1-301
A guest from Buckley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2018
This is a fabulous property. Great lanai. Saw dolphins several times right out in front. The grounds were very well maintained. The road is busy to pull out onto, but we walked to the harbor several times and shopped and had lunch. The location is great. Would have loved to get an early check in, but no one returned my call about it. Other than that, it was a prefect vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous Oceanfront Lanai
David B. from Irvine, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2018
A really nice condo directly on the ocean with the most amazing huge lanai! WellMaintained complex with nice pool & hot tub. Very quiet community. The unit itself is nicely appointed with a well stocked kitchen with items you don?t always find in a vacation rental. Also the owners had beach towels and chairs you could use. Internet works well and the air conditioning in the bedrooms is a must. Visiting in June it was pretty hot & being able to cool the bedrooms was a plus. Really though the lanai alone made our stay. It is huge and we would see dolphins most mornings as well as turtles. We snorkeled right in front of the condo every morning. You have to get in & out via lava rock. IBut the snorkeling was great! Beds were comfy and plenty of towels. Washer & dryer was also nice to have for laundry. Would recommend & definitely stay here again. Management company did a good job coordinating when we arrived but did not have entry information.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanfront R&R
A guest from Campbell, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2018
Another relaxed and recharging stay at Kona Makai oceanfront 301 unit. If you want more than 180 degrees of oceanfront, breaking waves, dolphin and even occasional turtle-viewing with your morning coffee, sunset dinners and waves lulling you to sleep each night - this is the unit for you. The pictures don't really do the actual view justice. I've stayed at 3 different units in Kona Makai - this one is by far the best unit. Great location on Ali'i Drive, nice property overall, direct access to snorkeling or swimming at your doorstep, cooking grills are oceanfront. Plenty of room for your family in the unit and balcony.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii, what more can I say?
Skip K. from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2018
The condo was great. The layout was fantastic for two couples. Each had a bedroom with a view and their own private bathroom. Both had access to the balcony through a slider. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. The views are amazing. The complex has a nice pool and exercise facilities. Would I stay there again? Yes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location!
Wendy L. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in October, 2017
This was our second stay at Kona Makai 1-301--our favorite unit at the complex. We love the location and the unobstructed water view, and already have plans for a return trip. While there were several minor issues upon our arrival, maintenance was dispatched and the problems were resolved within 48 hours. No complaints here!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Makai 1-301
A guest from Lakewood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2017
Love the huge lanai with the fantastic view! Property management delivered a new beach chair after letting them know one was broken?very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Jean,


Thank you for your amazing review we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Kona Makai 1-301, We hope to see you the next time you visit Kona.
Mahalo
Knutson and Associates
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Visit
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
Such a great place. Was nice to have a home base in Kona. Condo accommodation were solid and the view was superb. Will be back for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha James,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kona Makai 1-301. We hope to see you on your next visit to the island. We appreciate your feedback so much!!

Mahalo
Knutson and Associates
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View
John C. from VISTA, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2017
We have been at the Kona Makai Condos 4 times now. Each in different units. This was by far the nicest view. We enjoyed waking up to the view of water and the waves. Snorkeling is right off the front with plenty of fish to see.As far as the condo itself, it is worn. The carpet is torn and frayed. The shower curtain broken. The screen door coming in was falling off. One of the slider screens for the veranda was slashed. The unit upon arrival was dirty with crumbs still on the dining table and caked dust on the fans.When we arrived, the units were undergoing a big construction of adding solar to the roof. A huge crane was there blocking our entrance to the condo. Very inconvenient trying to maneuver 4 people and their luggage around that. In addition, noise from the work on the roof and blocking the turnaround at the bottom of the drive. The second day there, because of the construction, my car was somewhat blocked and I had to completely back up the rental car up the entire drive and ended up hitting another car. Not good.The units there have become like a senior mobile home park. Although the grounds are beautiful and very well kept, there are a bunch of rules you must comply with. You are not allowed to talk on your phone if you are on the deck of your unit. There will be no towels hung to dry. There will be no loud noises on your deck such as conversation. There will be no noodles in the pool. There will be minimal converstion in the pool area. The gentleman that is the manager there is nice but also EX military. He does run a tight ship and it shows, but people are on vacation. There is a mix of units there. Some are actually residences. Some are used as a part time residence and vacation rental. Some are used mostly as vacation rental. I think what has happened, is that the people who live there look at the people who vacation there as an annoyance but allowable. As such, the rules.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha John,
We appreciate you letting you know about the concerns that you had in regards to our Kona Makai 1-301. We're sorry to hear you felt the condo is of our guests return year after year & think it's a spectacular property. While the carpet isn't brand new, we do believe it's in acceptable condition. The shower curtain, screen door, & slider screens have all been repaired. Cleanliness is one of our#1 priorities, so when you called us upon your arrival to discuss the crumbs on the table, we sent someone back to the property immediately to address the concern. We're terribly sorry to hear about the dusty fans, I have reiterated the importance of catching every detail with the housekeeping team that cleans this property.
We're sorry the Kona Makai installation of the solar panels on the opposite buildings you stayed in were intrusive to you during your stay. We were advised it would not affect any of our guests in building#1, but unfortunately this did affect you. Again, we're so sorry you experienced the troubles you did. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to strive for the best service possible for all our guests. We have noted your comments and will share with the owner so that we are able to enhance the guest experience.
We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge, Knutson & Associates Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Makai june 2017
Oscar M. from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
The location is perfect, overlooking the ocean. Great patio. nice living area and kitchen. It was just right for our family of four.Close to town and restaurants. Quiet in the evening. Will stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kona Makai!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great time on our first vacation to Hawaii
A guest from Miamisburg, ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2017
Overall it was a great unit and a great location. I fell asleep to the sound of the waves every night. We were right on the water. Beautiful, relaxing time. The whole complex was well maintained, quiet and in a great location. The unit itself was a little lacking in the quality of linens, pillows, beach chairs and water toys.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kona Makai!! We appreciate your input regarding what your felt was lacking from the unit. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another wonderful stay in this condo!
Luanne H. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2017
This was our second time in this condo, and our fifth stay at Kona Makai. The wraparound balcony is the star, and we spent the majority of our time out there. The interior is beautiful, too, and very well-equipped. Having the ping-pong table down in the common area was a bonus, and we used the pool and hot tub every day, as well. The complex is in a great location and we easily walked the mile-and-a-half into town and also did a nice four-mile run the other direction to Magic Sands Beach and back. We are looking forward to our next visit and will definitely book this unit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Luanne,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KM 1301!! We aim to please and we are so happy to have received a 5 out of 5 review from you!!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wow...what a view!
glenn r. from sanfransisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2017
Outstanding views from wrap around lanai and ate many of our meals from there. Saw dolphins almost every morning. Can't say enough good things about the lanai! Also, very clean grounds and condo. Comfortable beds and good privacy between rooms. Would love to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Glenn,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KM1301!! We are happy to hear that you found this condo comfortable and private for you and your guest. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Makai
Robert U. from Grafton, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2017
A very pretty setting with a huge lanai to enjoy the view. There is no sand beach here, but many within a short drive. It's just an easy mile walk to the shops and restaurants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Robert, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the beautiful KM 1301!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect spot, Internet issues
Susan N. from Sausalito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2017
A perfect setting. The complex is remarkably quiet with mostly long term visitors and almost no children. The sound of the ocean and waves is soothing and drowns out everything. Even the hot tub was warm enough and the pool cool enough. Despite being less than a mile from Kona, there is no sense of the touristy craziness.The condo itself is spotlessly clean with great outdoor space, a good kitchen, comfortable furniture and very, very comfortable beds. While the decor may be a bit dated, it was exactly what we wanted for our short break.The only criticism we have is that the internet was absolutely useless. The complex has its own wireless but it cut in and out and even when working (which was usually only in the early morning) was impossibly slow. More often than not we had to resort to cellular coverage. If you need to stay in touch and/or get some work done, this wouldn't be the place. They either need to install their own wireless network (preferred) or a get booster for the complex's one. If you want to disconnect entirely, it would be fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Susan, Thank you so much for your awesome review on the gorgeous KM 1301!! We have noted your concerns in regards to the internet access and we're addressing them immediately to ensure that no future guest will experience the difficulties that you had. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweeping ocean vistas with tropical breezes
Reviewed by: Carolyn F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2016
Beautiful 2 bedroom condo with sweeping ocean views from the the ginormous wraparound lanai. Privacy abounds there with unobstructed views. Kitchen was beautiful with black granite countertops. Multiple dining areas makes entertaining a pleasure. Comfortable beds and furniture. Worth every dollar, we will definitely return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Carolyn, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KM 1301!! We definitely aim to please and appreciate the 5 out of 5 review we have received from you! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties