Alii Villas 340 Gorgeous Top floor Condo. Wifi! Great price!

1 br Kailua-Kona Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$95 - $110 per night

$665 - $1,435 per week

$2,565 - $3,168 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
*$80 special per night for ALL OF SEPTEMBER 2016!!! CALL/TEXT TO GET SPECIAL RATE!****
This top floor Alii Villas condo is a perfect fit for anyone's vacation!
Unit#340 is very well maintained, and we can assure you will have an amazing time in this fantastic, extremely affordable condo.
Wifi included! There is a Queen sized bed in the bedroom, with a pullout sofa for 2 in the living room. Therefore, it's a great option for 4.

Alii Villas is a highly sought after condominium complex in Kona, Hawaii. The location is perfect. It is in walking distance to town where there are plenty of restaurants, shopping and night life. It is also near several beaches and all water sports. If you enjoy Golfing, the nearest Golf Course is the Kona Country Club, about a 10 minute drive.
Alii Villas has a newly refinished heated pool & a beautiful refurnished BBQ Deck.

TAT TAX ID: W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware, Rice Pot
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
* Nearby Beaches: White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
* Outdoor: Shared Pool, Lanai, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Nearby Golf, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Lanai
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great Location; needs some basics
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2016
Needs a few basic upgrades to make a great location a more enjoyable experience: replace plastic strip blinds in the bedroom and living room; took kit with screw drivers; non-slip bath mat; knife sharpener; new shower curtain rod; sand/repaint lanai table, paint chips everywhere; toilet bowl cleaner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha,
Thank you so much for your review on Alii Villas 340! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experiene. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent One Bedroom condo
Marjorie S. from Byron Center, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in February, 2016
This was the best condo we have stayed in in the past 9 years visiting the Hawaiian islands. The unit was nicely decorated; very, very clean; the kitchen was well equipped; partial ocean view from the lanai. The condo guests obeyed the quiet time. the pool area was very large, and extremely clean. The pool area also included a covered reading area with library. The condo was close to downtown shopping. The best place was Keauhou Shopping Center that featured weekly concerts, the best pizza/pasta restaurant (Bianelli's) that had gluten free entrees, reasonably priced. A fun book store, along with grocery and drug store. The unit was also close to snorkeling areas.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha,
Thank you so much for reviewing our Alii Villas#340!! We hope to see you next year!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Cindy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our gorgeous Ono Hale. Our rental agreement does state that we only provider a starter pack for 's not intended to last the duration of your stay. We will ensure our cleaners get the message about paying extra attention to the details, especially behind the doors/grill. We have our quarterly pest control service scheduled this week to address any potential pests.
Mahalo, Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alli Villas stay: not worth it
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
The condo I stayed in for 3 nights was outdated, overly priced for the outdated conditions, infestation of ants, and partial beach view, and did not match the images posted on the website. When I reported a broken door latch and that ants were present in the unit, the management company's response was a sweetly veiled response that was condescending and rude, indicating I should consider returning to my home state. I would not recommend staying at a property managed by Knutson & Associates again due to the lack of professionalism and poor conditions of the unit. Only positive of this property is that it was available on short notice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Bianca,
We're extremely dissapointed this property did not meet your expectations. By no means did we intend to offend you! We're very sorry that we did. We hope to make it up to you in the future! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most fabulous condo to stay in Kona
Reviewed by: Vandy R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2016
This was paradise. True Hawaii, with comfort. We could cook, laundry andenjoy ocean waves all at the same time. The pool is the best we were at ftom the different pplaces we stayed. Will definitely go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Vandy,
Thank you so much for your review on Alii Villas#340! We hope to welcome you back next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Hawaii Vacation 2016 at Alii Villas #340
A guest from Grand Island, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in December, 2015
Nice complex with a great pool area but not designed for noise control you can hear the people next door cough! Unit was nice but needs a new bed! Overall it was a good complex and we did re-book for next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Ron,
We're so glad you're coming back next year!! We're going to address the mattress complaint with the owner. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona December
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in December, 2015
Great and positive rental agency. Condo good relative to the price paid.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Andy,
Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you back in January!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Property
Dan W. from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in November, 2015
Alii Villas is an excellent complex to stay in, and unit#340 provided all of our needs. Being on the top floor was great, no noise above us! Very clean, well maintained. Spacious for a 1 bedroom in my opinion. You even have an ocean view from your lanai here! It was perfect. The management was excellent too. I will recommend to my friends in the future, and I will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Max,
Thank you so much for your review! Alii Villas#340 truly is a great spot to stay in! We're happy you enjoyed it! We hope to welcome you back next year. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Getaway
Marian E. from Laramie, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in February, 2015
It was a very good vacation overall. The location was great; the layout of the condo was very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Marian, thank you for staying in the wonderful Alii Villas 340. We are happy to hear that the condo is in a good location for your stay. Your stay in very appreciated and we hope you will be back again. Best regards -Grant
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
a
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a great price
Sung S. from Berkeley, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2013
For the price, and for pretty low maintenance people like myself, this was a great place to stay! It seems like all the points made in negative reviews were fixed or either posted by people who had too high of expectations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

January get away
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2013
we found the carpet to be very dirty and the palm trees by the corner of the lanai really restricted what would be an awesome view. Were able to purchase a new blender and had the bedroom verticals fixed without any problems. The condo was very well equipped and it was great to have the Wifi in the unit this time along with a new TV.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recommend with caveats
David H. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2012
We have mixed opinions of Alii Villas. The condo was exceptionally clean upon arrival and had everything we wanted. It is about 1 mi from town, an easy walk or bike ride and close to many surf and snorkeling spots. The management company was extremely responsive in resolving an internet issue (the unit now has wireless internet, which worked flawlessly once some initial issues were worked out). The negatives related to the layout of the complex and the resulting noise. There were parking areas on both sides of the unit, so noise from cars leaving or arriving at 3 am was audible in all rooms. A neighbor had a bad cough, and it sounded like it was coming from within our bedroom because of the proximity of his bedroom window to our bedroom window. A loudly played video game from another unit echoed throughout the complex. I suspect that these negatives are reflected in the price of the unit, which is less than many on the internet. So if you are looking to pay a little less with associated downsides, this is a good choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10 wonderful days on the Big Island
Agnes A. from Winthrop, Wa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2012
The rental was convenient and near the ocean so we could see and hear it. The pool was great at the end of the day for the grandkids who were in the condo right next to us. We really didn't spend much time there, every day we were at the beach or up to the volcano, great memories!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value in this Condo
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
The location was great, the premises were kept in good condition, and the unit was in good shape and furnished well. My only complaint was with the lack of a wireless connection. Booking of things had be done inside away from the fabulous lanai. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone I know staying on the big island. The rates were great for going in February, and the management company was easy to deal with via email and their website.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Next Year??
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2012
Condo well equipped, but the carpet in the front room is in bad need of a very good cleaning. I'm not convinced that the floors had been washed before we arrived. Would be great to have a key to lock the outside screen door to keep the air flowing through. New cupboards, countertops and fan in front room a great new addition from last year. Also would be nice to have an unobstructed view from the lanai of the water (big palm fronds blocking 80% of the fantastic view)But otherwise a good stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view with the sound of the ocean
kurt w. from bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
This unit is located right next to the ocean; you can fall asleep listening to the sound of the waves. Friendly community and close to Kona's best spots.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties