Turtle Bay 061 West *** Available for 30 day rentals, ple...

3 br Kahuku Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$249 - $289 per night

$1,743 - $2,023 per week

$5,478 - $8,670 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Turtle Bay 061 West *** Available for 30 day rentals, please call.

Prime location. Recently renovated from top to bottom. Everything new. Condo has air-conditioning in all three bedrooms, WIFI. FANTASTIC RATE!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Polynesian Cultural Center, Waimea Falls Park
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, Wireless access
* Family: Beach, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, window a/c in bdrm
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Patio, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Turtle Bay 061 West Review
A guest from Rancho Palos Veirdes, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
We had a really great time, and the condo met and even exceeded our expectations. All of our family vacations have been great, but this one was the best.An added bonus with the condo was that it had 3 boogie boards and swim goggles which we could use, which was very convenient.It would have been nice if the condo was stalked with a few beach towels (there were none; only bath towels), and maybe a couple of beach chairs. We also wish the condo complex and the entire resort would recycle cardboard and paper. They do a good job on recycling glass, cans and plastic, however cardboard and paper products are not recycled and they should be.Overall the condo was really great. Neat, clean, nicely decorated, everything worked, and very comfortable beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable Rental
Ana M. from Compton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We really enjoyed the vacation rental!! It was clean and updated. It was also very spacious! We enjoyed it a lot and will be renting again from the same agency! Thank you for your services!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our condo!
Martha I. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
We loved our stay at the condo at Turtle Bay! The condo was very clean and well outfitted. We used the washer/dryer, the styrofoam cooler, the iron and ironing board, and the kitchen. The A/C worked well. The condo was convenient, slept 6 people very comfortably, and we enjoyed the view of the golf course every morning. We would stay here again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stay
Anne B. from Ochard Park, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
This condo worked out very well for us - it was well maintained, clean and had everything we needed. The location was convenient. It was especially nice having the large deck off the kitchen area. Rental went very smoothly from picking up the keys, dropping them off and the return of the security deposit. Would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
A guest from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
Beautiful condo inside. Very nice beds and decorations. Would like air-conditioning in the living room in order to be more comfortable. There were fans, however, it was just too hot to sit and watch tv or talk.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Staycation
Susan A. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We've rented several condos here and by far this is the best one!!!! Very comfortable and quiet, had everything we needed. Perfect for two couples and two children. We will definitely stay here again for a three day week-end getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
Ross K. from Pleasantview, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
We stayed in two units in this building that were both 3 bedrooms (also #69) and found this unit to be the best. The screened in patio, outside dinning off the kitchen, stone counter tops and good mattresses made our stay very enjoyable. WiFi was a little week however.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A stay at #061 West makes you want to return to Hawaii often.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
So happy with the 3 bedroom and 2 bath arrangement. We were close enough to walk to the TB Resort for early coffee, and a walk on the beach. All facilities at 061 were better than expected. Would be glad to return anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good value in a superb location
A guest from Rotherham, southyorkshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
061 west is a great value property with lovely views. It is an 11 minute stroll to the beach and Turtle bay hotel. The aircon in the bedrooms is great and you can have fans on downstairs. I was a bit reluctant to open the french windows as there quite a few geckos in the gardens and I was worried about them getting inside. If you aren't bothered about wildlife getting in, then you could make it cooler. It's better putting the tumble dryer on when you go out because of the extra heat it makes. I have seen remarks about ants and cockroaches in the property and so we bought some bug spray on our way there and using this kept insects down to a minimum. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to cook at home and the garden area attached to kitchen was nice for sitting outside.The dishwasher wasn't working at all during our stay but everything else was great.I would not hesitate to rent this property again and after staying on the east estates would say that I prefer the west side.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best
Carol T. from Clovis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We've had our family reunion here at Turtle Bay for the past 20 years. Our family has rented a total of approximately 10 condos each year. So we've had the chance to stay or seen numerous condos here at the Turtle Bay. By far, overall, this is the best condo we've ever had. The design and comfort is outstanding. The only downfall are the outdated TV's in the bedrooms. But, that is minor. The staff is great and has always provided us with excellent service. Especially Maralyn. Mahalo for all you do for us each year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean Comfortable place to stay
Reviewed by: Shawn D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Great place to stay on the North Shore. 3 minute drive to beach, or easy walk to Turtle Bay resort where you can enjoy restaurants, and activities. Quiet, private location. Nice breeze flows through unit to make it a comfortable climate inside even during 82 degree summer temps. TVs in every room. A good value for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay condo rentals are family friendly,affordable,and fun!
A guest from clifton park, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I love the North Shore and Turtle Bay condo rentals keep me within my budget. This rental was large enough for 6 people. This unit has been updated with granite counters and travertine tile. All of the beds and pillows provided a good night sleep for all. This unit's outside patio dining area is a rare feature in this community..Overall it was clean enough for me to feel comfortable. My biggest beef was the insufficient window A/C.. there are only three units in each bedroom. In the summer months its very hot in this unit. not to mention when using the clothes dryer..the vent hose blows back in the apartment making it even hotter. We tried to turn the dishwasher on the first day we were there and it would not work.. on our sixth it finally was fixed. I don't know if the issues at this unit are owner or management but the unit was not a comfortable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

61W needs many repairs
Loretta W. from Placerville, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
This unit needs many repairs before it is rented again. Refrigerator was out the entire time, toilet kept running, broken towel bar (but fixed while there), not enough hangers, silverware, or outdoor chairs for just 4 of us. Supposed to sleep 6. No way!Major water damage in the window area in dining room - possible mold on ledges, and wallboard exposed and crumbling in 3rd bedroom from water leaks. Not up to the standards of Turtle Bay in my opinion. It should be removed from the rental list until all issues are addressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Home
Marianne M. from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We found the three bedroom home to be very nice and clean as well as quiet. We could only stay two nights so we didn't get to use the pool or the tennis court. The beach looked small but good for kids to play because the area is protected by a reef and the beach was sandy with no rocks. The furniture in the home was updated and of good quality. The living room had a large flatscreen TV but the bedrooms had old small TVs. The bathrooms were updated with new tile and sinks. The kitchen was separated from the living room and dining room but it had a walk out door to a patio with a table, chairs and umbrella. The kitchen was clean but probably not recently updated but it was ok. The living room had an adjoined screened in porch that was great for relaxation while keeping the mosquitoes away. The floors were all tiled with no carpets including the stairs. It is a split level as you walk in with two bedrooms and one bathroom upstairs and downstairs has one bedroom with an adjoining bath and a kitchen on one side and the living room/dining room on the other side. The stairs are not good for small children just learning how to go up and down stairs. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, Okay unit, Bad Management
A guest from REDONDO BEACH, CALIFORNIA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
The Location is great, the unit is in good conditions but had the following issues:1.We got there after 4pm and the unit was not ready, we had to wait for another hour, which after a 6 hour flight plus a 1-1/2 hr drive (with a 6 month old baby) was not the greatest news.2.They do have an ant issue; you have to keep EVERYTHING inside the refrigerator and the trash outside the unit.3.The owner leaves his/her car in the assigned spot so you have to find a guest spot, which in more than one occasion were all full.4.The owner has a security camera pointing to the entrance of the unit, we didn?t like the idea of someone watching us.5.The beds are too soft, if you like firm beds you will not like these beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicely renovated, very comfortable
A guest from saskatoon, saskatchewan recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
The first thing we noticed is that the condo was very beautiful and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had all the things we needed. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was great and the lanai was beautiful, overlooking the golf course. It was a quick walk to the great restaurant at the golf club and to the turtle bay resort and beach and also to tennis courts and pools. Overall, I would definately go back to this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#61 west
A guest from Walnut creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Condo was beautiful! Larger compared to others in the area and clean with the exception of an ant problem. My only complaint was the parking situation. Only 1 gate pass and two parking passes for our group with three cars. The management company did not return our call when we asked where our third car could park since they received a warning after parking in guest parking the first night without having a third pass.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
Our policy, sent to all guests, informs them we are only allowed to give one reserved space, and one additionaln"first come, first served," space. We do not have additional parking for a third car.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation
Lorne Q. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
Clean, great price and will definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John's Wedding
Reviewed by: Michael A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Lots of tiny ants in th.e place which we all co-existed with
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OVER 4000 bugs with 3 treatments and still have in the kitchen
Mario D. from Charny, Quebec does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 18 days in April, 2012
OVER 4000 bugs with 3 treatments and still have in the kitchen every where in microwave washdises 2 Bathroom we want to book for 3O days next year but we do not trust youis not 1 ou 2 bugs is over 100 every time. What it is your suggestion
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Estates at Turtle Bay Condo 061 W
Rosalie E. from Brighton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Very nice and clean, comfortable beds. My only suggestions would be to shade the porch lights, and provide a few more cleaning products, like more than one dishwasher soap tab--it rather negates the feeling of having a gracious host when one has to chose which night to use the dishwasher!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dissappointed
A guest from Wilton, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Place had a nice floor plan but was rather dirty and our bathroom smelled like pee all the time. We had ants destroy all our food which was alot!The phone didn't work and we had trouble getting in and out of complex since we only had one entrance card. Pretty dissappointing..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay 061 West
Edward K. from Winnipeg, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2012
Had an excellent visit. Facility was good only lacking a phone and the TV made loud noises.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Stay in Paradise
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2011
We had an excellent experience and the condo was lovely. We had a minor problem with ants and cockroaches, but everything else was lovely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Estates
A guest from Wahiawa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
It was great accept for all the tiny ants that seemed to be everywhere. We even had some as a souvenir when we got home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Staycation EVER!!!!
John G. from Waipahu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Great location, great rate, great unit. Clean, comfortable, spacious. Couldn't ask for anything more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Richmond, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very happy family holiday- apartment was great
A guest from many vale, nsw recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We went for a wedding and our party rented 4 different condo's. Ours was the only 3 bedroom and it was by far the best one. Re
A guest from Liberty Hill, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wailuku, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We had to move condo's because the AC did not work in 2 of the rooms, that was a pain, but all the managers and maintaince people were very very nice and tried to help as quickly as possible. The second place we moved too was beautiful and very clean. Our major issue from that point was the endless ants in the kitchen and bath. We could not spray enough. The bug/ant issue really needs to be addressed before we stay again. Thanks for asking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our review is mixed. The condo was comfortable, and the location was exactly what we were looking for. However, the kitchen wa
A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2011
The unit was attractive, and the location was good for us. We enjoy cooking, and would like a well appointed kitchen. This is the vain of our disappointment. The kitchen had one large skillet with a lose handle. The unit could use a wok. There were several sauce pans though, and it looked like things for baking. The knives were very dull. We bought a cheap can opener as the one supplied wouldn't work. There was a garlic chopper, but it was broken too. The broiler pan was missing the top piece. We were disappointed that the BBQ was only available at one of the pools, we found that cumbersome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ishtiaque M. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I WOULD COME BACK, BUT NOT TO THIS UNIT 61W.
Reviewed by: Linda S. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
The place needs to be fumigated. Far too many little bugs and ants and fleas. Downstairs bedroom had dirty and torn curtain, dirty bedspread. Had to always use the plunger to flush both toilets. Upstairs bathroom shower curtain was all mildewy (gross). Bathtub plug would not close, so we did not get to take a bath the whole week we were there. Pots and pans were so dirty they could not be cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Rooms, Very Comfortable!
Judith P. from McHenry, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

better beds, lots of ants
Reviewed by: Dale B B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place, great value for the money
Lori C. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Overall, this place was really nice. There were a few things that were in need of repair, screen door off the kitchen was off the track and unusable. I'm sure the property manager will fix it, though. The place is very large and perfect for our family, great price too. We would come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were very pleased with our stay at Turtle Bay. The staff was extremely helpful with our specific needs.
Shirley T. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: UH Men's Basketball/ B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FAMILY WEDDING
Helen W. from Beverly Hills, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
Brilliant condo and location. It was a wonderful place to stay with the family and we will definately stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
Vic and the security guards were very helpful and the unit was immaculate and our group had a super time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David L. from Indianapolis, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from HONOLULU, HI. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
Have a ants problem but great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Aiea, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brad J. from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Everything was great except for one tiny little problem, ants. The only safe place to store food items was in the refridgerator.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
There were swarms of ants all over the house upon arrival. Several of the screen doors were broken and unable to close. The furniture in the living room and dining area was dusty and sticky.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved our stay 61 West was lovely, would stay again
Narelle S. from Newport, Victoria recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice get away
James A. from Ewa Beach, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
Overall our stay was great.had a little ants problem in the Master Bed Room.The picnic area was perfect.Pool close to Condo was for adult Only; We had little children and had to walk to the nest complex...Would recommend West 61 to anyone...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Satisfied Customer
A guest from Waianae, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
Very nice condo. Loved the Hawaiian decor. Quiet and peaceful location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great stay in Turtle Bay
Paul S. from Cromwell, Ct. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2010
The information package should also include a map or description to the public beach areas. It was not clear where to go to walk to the beach. Otherwise the stay was great except for the water sprinklers going off outside the bedroom window every day at 5:00 for only 6 min. Why not just run it once or twice a week longer... it would be better for the grass & sleep. I liked the north shore a lot more than the city, Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT VALUE - BEATS HOTEL HANDS DOWN
Neil B. from Ottawa, ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
Pros:- good price- outstanding decor - full linens, towels, dishes etc.- full appliances, coffee, blender, laundry, dishwasher etc.- easy to feel at home right away- decent snorkelling beach within walking distanceTime/Loc: 2010 March Break/North shoreThe time of year was good for this resort as some of the N. shore beaches were closed due to waves and it was easy to get to the sweet sand beaches on the E. coast.Family: 2 Adults, 1 Teen, 1 Tween, 1 childLayout: 2 story, 3 bed, 2 bathThe main bedroom is down and then 2 up, all with big closets. The kitchen is separated by the stairs from the dining room, but we only used the dining room three times this week. The downstairs bath is an en suite.Decor: island themedWOW! The furniture is outstanding, it was coordinated from room to room. Granite counters. Travertine floors everywhere. TV/cable in each bedroom and large screen living room. It is like a show home.Exterior:Big patio w/furniture in sunshine most of the day. Screened room off living room that looks on golf course. Well tended resort grounds that are clean. Small pools nearby for kids to splash in. There was a large communal back yard that they used to play catch. Did not use tennis courts or golf course as we can get that at home.Cons (major):- missing curtains on some windows- A/C and ceiling fan in Mbed not working properly- sprinkler system right outside Mbed came on a 4:05am every morning- need 4 stools in kitchen vice 2Cons (minor):- not close to grocery stores- only one beach near resort- curtains do not fit in Mbed (peek-a ?boo)- dryer vent inside by Mbed door- sliding doors in kitchen not well maintainedChanges I'd makeMove stacked laundry into useless kitchen nook to allow outside venting and reduce noise for Mbed and TV in living room. Move fridge and stove to allow f
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Feedback on Unit 61 West
Richard W. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in January, 2010
This was the best Turtle Bay condo we have rented [ we come to Oahu every 3 years ]. Some comments for property manager and/or the owner:[1] we really appreciated how responsive you were to problems that arose with the unit.[2] Master bedroom drape: is very difficult to open and close without pulling it out of ceiling brackets[3] shower spray in master bathroom splashes onto bathroom floor ...not sure what to do ... we kept a big towel on the floor to catch the spray[4] the was only one beach towel in the unit ... most condos we stay at [ we get a condo in Hawaii every year ] provide beach towels, as they are a bulky item for ones suitcase[5] a mirror in the master bedroom would be appreciated[6] the plants in the pots on the front patio were almost dead [ no water ] when we arrived...we watered them frequently and they were in great shape when we left after 8 weeks. Someone should check on these plants from time to time.[7] kitchen - could use a few more dishes and silverware[8] our feet got a little dirty when we first walked around the condo .... the floor could be a little cleaner if it were washed in between renters.[9] We would try to rent this place again! We really liked it ! The above are just a few suggestions for improvement.mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfectly Acceptable
Kathy H. from Rocklin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2010
This property is in a great location. The house has all the basics covered. The ant problem was a real bummer. The pools are small and the seating around the pool is small and we didn't use them. Overall, the property met our needs but nothing special.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Estates at Kuilima Turtle Bay Getaway - 61 West
Stephanie D. from Ewa Beach, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
We would definitely want to stay in this same condo next year if the price is right again! We loved the decor and the way the bedrooms are situated. One minor thing, in the upstairs bathroom the drain for the shower is super slow! Other than that fantastic location and view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Susana S. from Altimonte Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wouldn't stay in this unit again.
Reviewed by: Kemp L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
Had to move units as this unit's bathroom mold was very bad.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kim M. from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEST STAY
Bill R. from Topeka, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2009
VERY NICE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for Families
Reviewed by: Judy T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
This was a wonderful unit. We were very happy with our stay. It was a home away from home. Our family members wished they had stayed here instead at Turtle Bay resort!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Aiea, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
Very clean and nicely maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous get-a-way
Maybelle C. from Mililani, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
this is my second stay at the estates at turtle bay and I find this place very peaceful. We enjoyed our stay. the only drawback is the limited parking. we find vacationing close to home is easier and cost effective. I really enjoyed unit 61west, it was very spacious, excellent facilities, and offered excellent patio options. Mahalo Nui Loa Maybelle CummingsMililani HI
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

061 WEST
Earl I. from Waipahu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
Overall the experience was good. One of the A/C units did not work. The screen door to the patio kept coming off the track. The unit was clean and well maintained. Access to the pool, tennis court and golf course was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

over all very good - would like to come back
Michele L. from Park City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No complaints. Nice unit. enjoyed our stay with friends.
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mahalos
Reviewed by: Ernie K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
Had a great stay in a wonderful unit
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Estates Review
A guest from Sherwood Park, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2009
Not a lot to choose from on North Shore. Pool area was disappointing - dirty and cheap chairs. Really need re-doing and more money on upkeep of pool. Our unit was just fine, better then fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii Trip
A guest from West Jordan, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2009
The condo was wonderful. No problems other than having to go home at the end of the week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glenn Y. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THANK YOU!!
Justin H. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
This stay was great! I truly appreciate the quality and cleanliness of the rental and Susan is extremely helpful and a true professional!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful, peaceful, enjoyable, clean, conmfortble, charming. We have no complaints.
Brent & Julie R. from South Jordan, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2008
We come to Hawaii every three or four years. We have stayed in Turtle Bay before and hope to stay in Turtly Bay again. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. Brent & Jule Robison
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2008
The only thing that really bothered us was that we had 2 cards and just one card to open the gate. I the office called the office that we rented from and they said that we just could have one card key.
Many times the 2 cars went to different places and came back in different times and it caused incovenient to find somebody in the property that coudl open the gate, even late night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from HONOLULU, HI. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2007
parking space was taken up by owner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice vacation home
David T. from Danvier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties