Turtle Bay 064 East ***available for 30 day rental

2 br Kahuku Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$170 - $180 per night

$1,190 - $1,260 per week

$3,740 - $5,400 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Blu Ray player with Netflix access!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Polynesian Cultural Center, Waimea Falls Park
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVR, Television, VCR, Wireless access, Blu Ray player/ Netflix access
* Family: Beach, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, screend-in lanai, Washer & Dryer, window a/c in bdrm
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
A guest from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We have been to Turtle Bay six times in various condos. Our experience has all been positive. We love the beautiful landscaping and the pools and tennis courts. It is a short walk to gorgeous beaches where we see turtles and Hawaiian monk seals. It is peaceful and relaxing. Our times with the staff has been good. From setting up our reservation to the security and landscapers, and especially the resident manager Marlene Almadova, who went beyond her friendly helpful service. She even gave us delicious warm cupcakes ! So we will be back for sure. Our annual family vacation is here and now that we are retired we can enjoy more times at Turtle Bay. Mahalo Nui !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Place of Turtlebay
A guest from IRVINE, CALIFORNIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Very clean, calm, and convenience place of Northern Oahu.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay 064 East
A guest from Gilbert, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Found the condo clean and conveniently located. Appreciated help with late check-in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oahu Vacstion was a dream!
Kristy I. from Colton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Fun, relaxing and all round great place to stay. Would return if givin the chance to visit Oahu again. Location to the beach and surrounding area is wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay 064 East
A guest from Sierra Vista, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Our family of 5 adults stayed in the condo for a week long vacation in May 2014. We would definately stay there again! The condo was nicely decorated and clean. The grounds are beautiful and it is a short walk to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
John R. from vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Clean, beautiful condo, perfect for the family. Comfortable beds, beautiful resort. I would definitely come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo to relax and enjoy!
Kara S. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
We loved the place, lots of room. Clean and nice. Close to the pool, and tennis courts. Very quiet and relaxing! Would stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful North Shore Accommodation!
Michael B. from Abbotsford, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2014
A wonderful time with family in this beautiful and spacious Vacation Rental. Fully furnished, free WiFi, pools and close proximity to a bunch of great North Ahore beaches! Would absolutely rent again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Staycation
A guest from Mililani, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We had a great staycation at Turtle Bay 64 West. The unit was very conveniently located very close to the pool and tennis courts. The bunk beds in the loft were a lot of fun for the kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deeter Stay
Brian D. from Liberty, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
Generally good. The unit needs to be stocked better. In particular there needs to be a cheese grader, garbage bags, pepper and more plates. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My condo E-64
M'Lissa N. from Yelm, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Loved the condo it was very nice. My first time to Hawaii and I am glad I chose Turtle Bay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect family get away
A guest from Riverton, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We loved the location amenities and everything about this condo. We had some trouble getting in the front gate (the code they gave us just called the office, and no one picked up), but after we got the key fob, everything worked wonderfully! We have stayed at the Turtle bay hotel twice, but we prefer the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs improvement
A guest from Kaysville, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
We stayed in Jan 2014. The condo was just ok. Our main problem was the ants crawling everywhere. There was a major infestation in the kitchen. I tried to make sandwiches one day and had to throw everything out because there were ants crawling all over the counter top. The condo itself is pretty nice. The amenities, however, could use some upgrading. It looked like they stocked the kitchen with whatever they found at garage sales and goodwill. The outside of the refrigerator was rusted and looked like they had dragged it in from the dump (the inside looked ok). None of the outside doors open and close properly. This place just needs a bit of maintenance and care. The baseboards are dusty and dirty and it just looks like the place needs a good cleaning. We will not stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great stay at Turtle Bay
A guest from Auckland, Auckland recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
This was our second time staying at Turtle Bay Estates and once again it was a fabulous holiday. We are a family of five - 2 adults, 3 teenagers and unit 064 East suited us perfectly. Three separate sleeping areas and two bathrooms gave us all plenty of space. Free wifi and three tvs meant we were all entertained on the odd day it rained . Great location with tennis court and swimming pool nearby . If staying in 064 E be aware that pantry supplies are minimal - essentially salt and pepper, so you need to take all the basics . We were most impressed with the property management agency - professional and very efficient - certainly way ahead of some other property agencies who are managing some of the other Turtle Bay Condos. A great little unit , and very well priced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A grade
Daniel S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat stays
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2013
The condo was in a great location. It was our 4th time staying with the Estates at Turtle Bay and this was the first time we found the condo not as clean as before. Other than that it was a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the North Shore
A guest from Abbotsford, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at Turtle Bay 064 East. The unit was spacious and clean, the kitchen well stocked. (The furniture is beginning to show some wear and tear.) The 10 minute walk to the beach well worth it. Would definitely recommend the place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

satisfying
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
2nd visit to this unit. The twin beds not too comfortable in downstairs bedroom. A/C unit too close to one bed & ceiling fan did not work. Besides the weather being rainy, muggy & humid the experience was satisfying.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Experience Hawaii like a local
Teresa F. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2013
I love the Estates at Turtle Bay because it allows me and my family to experience the North Shore of Oahu like a local. The floor plans are comfortable and once you open all the doors and turn on the fans you don't even miss air conditioning since you have the glorious Trade Winds to keep you cool. Proximity to great beaches including Sunset, Waimea Bay, Chun's Reef and more as well as entertainment including the Polynesian Cultural Center, Haleiwa for shopping and Matsumoto's Shaved Ice makes the location perfect. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the food on the North Shore including Giovanni's shrimp truck and Ted's Bakery for malasadas, mahi mahi sandwiches, chocolate haupia pie and much, much more! This trip my son really enjoyed being able to walk to the Turtle Bay resort to play golf. Two championship courses at some of the best green fees on the island! For the second time now the Estates at Turtle Bay was the perfect condo for our vacation rental and I hope we get the chance to return again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Way to Stay
A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2013
Unit was clean and well outfitted for all our needs away from home. Great location for a north shore stay and easy access to beaches and local attractions. Very comfortable and well maintained. Made it easy for our family of 5 to relax and enjoy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Mike R. from West Jordan, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was a very comfortable condo. Clean, close to Sunset Beach, Waimea Bay, and North Shore attractions. Would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay 064 East
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Nice location with updated interior. A couple of minor maintenance issues (burned out light bulb and one fan not working)but overall a very nice condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Beach Bums from Memphis, TN
Reviewed by: Valarie A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay! The surrounding area(s) was beautiful! We all felt very safe. We meet a lot of friendly people including the manager who was very nice. The only thing my family complained about was the appliances being rusty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Good and the Bad
A guest from kaysville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
Before writing this review I would have given our overall experience in 64 east a 7 out of 10. The bad comes from the property management company that wanted to charge us additional $40.00 after departure for a ink stain on the bedding and mattres pad of one of the beds. We checked in on a Sunday a day their office is closed thus we did not get the indoctrination to report any noticable problems. I highly recommend you do this as I have read other reports stating the same type of fees assessed after departure. My daughter who slept in that bed stated the ink stain was present on arrival and was faded as if washed a couple of times. After conversing with the property management company about this issue, my daughters word versus the housekeeper word. They, I believe reluctantly credited my account the $40.00. With this note, "should you return, hopefully you can find better accomadations for the price elsewhere". It sounds like they don't want me back and I agree. The only other negative was the master bed was worn out, when you sit down on it you feel the springs and when you roll over you can here "popping" from the springs. The bed was a 4.5 out of 10. Beside those two issues I would give the rest of 64 east a thumbs up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay 064 East
Reviewed by: Clifford H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2013
The property was very nice, clean and generally well equipped. The location was very good, close proximity to Turtle Bay Resort. We swam and snorkeled at the resort and even took a surfing lesson. Overall a very good experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place on the North Shore
Reviewed by: Holly P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
This is our second time staying in the Turtle Bay Condos. This unit was perfect for our family of 6. We love the location AND there were no bugs in the unit! A total plus for Hawaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient, peaceful and clean accomodations
Carolyn M. from Star, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
We had a great experience here. The location is perfect for exploring both sides of the island and to be away from the traffic on Kam Hwy. You can still hear the hwy noise but it's bearable. No complaints. Would definitely come back. Was pleasantly surprised to find some beach gear in the condo, especially the boogie boards!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
Any beach equipement found in the condos is from previous guests and is a bonus. We do not provide beach equipment, as our policies states.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reunion at Turtle Bay 064 East
Cheryl G. from Pittston, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2013
Turtle Bay 064 East was the perfect accommodation for the reunion my husband and I had with my aunt and uncle who joined us from Melbourne Australia. The unit was well-suited for us with plenty of room, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The location was quiet and close to the pool. Years ago we had stayed at the resort, and staying at the condo we had the availability of the entertainment, beach & restaurants without the high price. On the negative side, the kitchen needed an upgrade on glassware (one wine glass & mismatched glasses). Also, we had a late flight so arrived after office hours and the code we were given to open the gate to enter the property was wrong. When we called the phone number we were given, there was no answer and if another guest hadn't come along and found the security guard, we would not have been able to get into the estates. We have read this has been a problem in the past so advise something be done to remedy this before another traveler has a similar or worse problem. Otherwise, we had a delightful stay and this was the ideal way for the four of us to relax and catch up on family news after being apart for several years. What a great halfway meeting place between Jersey and Australia! I would definitely recommend the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
Unfortunately, sometimes the weather has an effect on the communication satellite. We do the best we can!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii heaven!
Reviewed by: Nancy B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
It was a little tricky getting in because the gate code did not work. Someone did let us in but didn't seem too happy about it. A little stressful after a long drive. The drop off was a little frustrating as we were going in the opposite direction of the airport at 0330. It would have been easier to leave the keys in the condo. Also, the drop off point was not well located and difficult to find. Thankfully we took time out the day before to figure things out. Otherwise our stay was fantastic and we will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great North Shore condo's
Sharon N. from Manchester, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2012
We've stayed at the Estates at Turtle Bay condo's several times - always a great experience. Unit 064 East was very nice, clean, spacious and a very nice garden location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Battle Mountain, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
We loved our stay! It was very comfortable and clean and fit our family well. It was quiet and peaceful! We were very happy with the management also.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was an actual 3 star condo.
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
Very nice, everything was clean, in working order and we had a very comfortable stay. Only blemish was the king size bed in the master seemed old and a bit firm for our liking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Turtle Bay!
Nancy F. from Middletown, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
Plenty of room for everyone! Love the opening from the 1st to 2nd floor.Everything went very well :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location
Reviewed by: Cheryl C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We loved being on the north shore...the "real" Hawaii. Our location was only minutes from the Polynesian Center and minutes from the dock at Haleiwa. We loved the peace and quiet and the ready access to so many fabulous beaches. The local shrimp trucks made for easy dinners that were delicious. Was the perfect layout for the five of us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Vacation Rental
Reviewed by: Craig P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
We really enjoyed our vacation at this property. Everything was clean and in working order. The pool area was also spotless and we enjoyed the heated pool after a days at the beach. Very quiet and folks very friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Mary C. from Ninilchik, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2012
064 was a great place to stay. Convenient, well equipped and fairly modern. Would go back in a heartbeat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Linda R. from Orem, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
This is an upgraded pleasant property for your vacation in Hawaii. We enjoyed our time there very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great "Home" Base
Reviewed by: Stephanie C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
We were very happy with the condo at Turtle Bay. There were six of us including four teenagers so the set up was perfect. We really liked having the "home" feeling while discovering the North Shore. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Stay
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
We loved the accommodations. Traveling with four teenagers can be taxing. The unit was perfect for our needs and made the trip wonderful. The size of the unit gave us enough space to spread out and the sun porch was a great place for family members to get some quite book reading done. Everything was clean and in good repair. The unit was actually more up to date than we thought it would be. We only stayed two nights and spent most of our time away so we did not get to enjoy the pool and beach like we had hoped. We did get to have a great morning walk around the grounds and the beach looked great! I would definitely recommend this particular unit to anyone traveling with a family of five or six.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots Of Space in Great Location
A guest from Mesa, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012
Nice unit with room for six; excellent location near Turtle Bay resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Hawaii 2012
Lisa D. from Riverton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and close to everywhere we wanted to be.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Condo
Val S. from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Only issue we had was a light switch that was broken in the main floor bedroom. Everything else was wonderfull.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
A great place for families which feels like home. Beach and resort are a short walk away. Nice gardens around the condo and (heated) pool is across the parking lot. We enjoyed our stay and will gladly come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at Turtle Bay 064 East
Reviewed by: Tonette H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
This wonderful unit accommodated our family of 6 very comfortably. It is close to several great beaches. The only thing I would suggest would be to provide beach towels. I would book this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience at Turtle Bay Estates
A guest from Orem, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We were very pleased with our stay at Turtle Bay. Our condo was nicely updated. There was a coackroach in one of the kitchen drawers - Yuk! But on Hawaii it is hard to avoid that. One of our lights was out but Maralyn was so kind to bring us more bulbs. The air conditioning in the bedrooms didn't work very well either. But all in all we were happy with the condo and would rent it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to vacation in.
Dennis d. from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing weekend!
Reviewed by: Gary M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed our stay! We had a great room and will definitely return again this year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This condo was perfect!
Joanne C. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
This condo was perfect for my husband and I and our two adult daughters. We enjoyed the walks to the beach and on the various trails each day. Easy walk to Turtle Bay resort to enjoy the beach, sunsets and cocktails at the Hang Ten bar. The pool is steps away from the front door and the tennis court steps away from the back door. The screened-in lanai is a great place to sit and relax. No problems with insects as sometimes gets reported in reviews. Never a need for air conditioning; the condo is so breezy and comfortable. A couple of very minor cons that would be easily remedied: the scratched non-stick pans should be replaced and supplying four beach towels would be a big plus. It's difficult to travel with beach towels. Other than that, no complaints! Had a great time there, it was hard to leave. Mahalo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful
Ronald K. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
My wife, myself and 2 firends stayed here to attend a wedding and were delightfully surprised with how clean and comfortable the unit was. We discovered a leak from the upstairs toilet, called the after hours managers' number and their repair person show up the next day and took care of it. Since there was another full bath downstairs, this was not an inconvenience at all. I would recommend this unit to anyone and will definitely use this again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Clinton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing property, we'll be back next year!
Crystal B. from Penticton, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We had a wonderful stay at 064 East. The property grounds were beautiful and well kept. The condition of 064 East was well maintained and renovated. The unit is actually better than the pictures show. The kitchen was nicely equipped, although I do recommend investing $50 in a mediocre set of knives, it would make meal preparation much easier. The beds were confortable and you don't even need the air conditioning as the breeze blows through the place. We walked to the beach at the turtle bay resort every morning (when it wasn't raining that is) and we enjoyed the distance to the beach as it provided a suitable morning walk. You can even see some sea life trapped in the tidal pools since the tide is out in the morning. The parking was right out front so access to and from the vehicle was really convenient. A couple of minutes? drive will take you to the many farmers operating roadside fruit stands, I recommend going and picking up some fresh local fruit. We have been to Hawaii 4 times and have stayed in hotels but found the condo rental was much better. We will definitely be back and look forward to renting this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dina J. from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our second trip to Turtle Bay. Last year we stayed at the hotel, which was fantastic. This year, we brought our four y
Richard S. from St. Catharines, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
The condo offers privacy, a wonderful kitchen for meals and a 10 minute walk to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo
Ashish N. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
Would love to stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay.
David B. from Lehi, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
We had a very good experience. I would only suggest that the owner change out the sheets and other bedding which were clean, but worn.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Umina, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
We had a great time at Turtle Bay. The apartment was in good condition, was spacious and extremely comfortable. Everything worked fine, the grounds around the apartment were well maintained (esp the Golf Course) and everything in the Resort and beaches were in walking distance. This was our first time in Turtle Bay and we will be back though we may try a unit a little closer to the beach/resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oct 28-31
A guest from Kihei, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
We got in late (8:00 pm) and had a hard time finding the place. Paperwork does not make it clear that the condos are located in front of the Turtle Bay Resort. Looking for the street #'s was difficult since most addresses don't display them. Once we found the place, the security guard seemed irritated that he needed to come out & give us the keys. No hello, just "what's your name." He hands me an envelope w/ keys and says nothing. I ask where the condo is and he says "on the east side" (across the street) Never said welcome, thank you, have a nice stay...he was mute. Not a nice way to start a vacation. The condo itself was great, no complaint at all. Went to turn in the leys as directed in the paperwork in Kahuku. If you say your open from 9-12 you should be there, not just a key drop in the door. Word of mouth is important for your business, especially since we're from Maui. Guard who worked 10/28/10 needs an attitude adjustment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
Your check-out date 10/31 was a Sunday. Our office is not open on Sundays must be confused with Saturday hours. We are definitely open Saturdays 9:00 to 12:00 noon. As for security, they work for the property and are not our employees, however, will report comments to his superviser.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

East 064 great space and amenities
Susan A. from San Jose, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in October, 2010
My only negative is the unit has the dullest knives I've ever used.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were all happily surprised!
Katheryn P. from Levittown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2010
All four of us were so happy with the rental of 064 East! The girls were happy with the way the kitchen was stocked and the men were happy with the electronics; tv, etc. and we were all very very happy with the cleanliness, the tropical breezes that blew through every night which made the air conditioner unnecessary and the overall feeling that we we were in paradise while we were on the grounds of The Estates at Turtle Bay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome! We love it and would stay there again!
Nancy F. from Middletown, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We could have used a few more of the supplied paper goods, but we managed ok. To be fair to the property manager, we only saw him at check-in and that was fine with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
Starter paper goods are only supplied for about 2 days, as stated in our policies. Also, the property manager that makes your reservation is not the same as the resident manager on the property itself. They are two different businesses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great unit! only shortcoming was lack of pots and pans
A guest from Kaneohe, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii Dreamer
Annell J. from Ferron, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
We absolutely loved our experience at Turtle Bay. The unit was clean, neat, comfy, homey, great kitchen and had comfortable beds. We were only 50 yards from the pool and the kids had a large lawn to play on out the back. Quiet and close to everywhere we had planned to visit, we would go back in an instant. In fact, one of our party is going to contact Turtle Bay about renting this unit again next year. As always, I am dreaming of another visit to my favorite vacation destination!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a lovely property with nice but small pools. Condo was clean and nice.
Terryl S. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't wait to get back!
Amelia G. from Windsor, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2010
I would have to say this had to be the best find on the entire island. The pictures do not do it justice. The ammenities were great. The landscape was pristine. The beach was just a short walk past the golf course. We can't wait to get back sometime around Christmas or the New Year. The only down side was we found things swept under the beds downstairs, trash under the bottom stair step, and the tub/showers were not cleaned very well, if at all (hair & sand in both upstairs & downstairs baths). For what you are charged as a cleaning fee you would think that a better job would be done.All in all though, we enjoyed ourselves. Being in the "country" was beautiful and we were able to see more of the island.I would definately recommend a stay here to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rick & Jaz T. from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
The phone to buzz people in didn't work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Birthday stay
A guest from west jordan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010
This unit was beyond our expectations. We have stayed in 4 other units and this was the best value and highest quality unit. Would highly recommend this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice
Darrell A. from Hintsville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
Accommodations worked out great. Very satisified.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't be Beat
A guest from La Grande, OREGON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2009
Excellent vacation all the way around. At these prices Turtle Bay is an absolute steal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barbara J. from Novato, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dawn H. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
just for your information. this information did not hamper our stay there. we could not connect to the wireless internet. the remote controls in the downstairs bedroom did not have batteries in them. we tried to use the main tv's dvd player but it was not working. we found that a part of the video cable was broken. again, for your information only. we truly enjoyed our stay and plan to return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would recommend but....
A guest from Islip, New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
This was my 2nd visit to these condos. I stayed in different units both times. This unit was much better than the other one. We love the North Shore and this was well worth the money. Everything was in working order and for the most part it was very clean. In this unit ants were NOT a problem but there were roaches. Not NY, ginormous roaches, they were small but they were there. I set traps and they began dying right away. The only other negitive was that the couch was not comfortable, but with so much to do, we did not spend a lot of time on the couch anyway. Stay here but buy/bring traps.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice unit on inside...
Rachel H. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009
The outside of the buildings were being painted with no prior warning or offer for Turtle Bay Rentals to reduce the inconvenience. Also, long walk to beach through heavy construction on walkways. Inside of the unit was very nicely upgraded and very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great deal!
Santiago R. from Grants, New Mexico recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
This was the third time we've rented a condo from the Estates at Turtle Bay. And for a few minor problems, we had the best time staying there for a week. We loved the pool, we had the pool practically all to ourselves. And we had a great price for the condo - it was marked down from $275 to $175 for the six of us that shared the costs. With only AC in the bedrooms it got a little warm in the dining/living room area but that was a minor inconvenience. We will rent from them again when we plan our next family reunion. Loved it, loved it..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The unit was very nice and clean. It seemed like it was recently rennovated. The master bathroom was especially nice. The dec
A guest from Pearl City, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
The A/C unit upstairs could be a little better. The weekend we stayed there was record highs and the bedroom never got very cool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All in all, not bad
A guest from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2009
We enjoyed our stay very much, but there were a few issues with the condo.1. Downstairs bathroom door hinges are stripped out, causing the door to hang crooked, nearly coming out of the door jamb. It is very difficult to close. This REALLY needs to be fixed immediately.2. The cleanliness of the unit was not up to par. The ceiling fans in all of the rooms (especially the one with the large bed upstairs) are really dirty and desperately need to be cleaned. The baseboards are also dirty.3. The upstairs A/C unit does not work very well...downstairs works very well.4. Refrigerator needs some work...food in front of box is not cold enough and food in the back freezes solid.5. Cockroaches. I know that it is part of being in Hawaii, but there were way too many to be acceptable.All in all, not bad. We did have a nice visit and the unit itself is pleasant and nicely furnished. It would be MUCH nicer if the above issues were addressed. I am sure that the owner cares very much about the condo, based on all of the improvements and labor put into it. I would recommend this condo, especially once the issues are resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Aiea, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
Overall, I was pleased with the townhome. The newly renovated bathrooms were beautiful as well as the kitchen. My only complaints were that there was food in the fridge when we arrived and the upstairs bedroom needed to be renovated (the bed and decor looked outdated). But, I would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Waipahu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value
A guest from Fruit Heights, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009
We were happy with the unit and the value and enjoyed the Turtle Bay area. The unit had only one hairdryer and did not have shampoo in one bathroom and conditioner in either bathroom which seemed peculiar to us (particularly in these days when traveling with liquids can be problematic)

Property Manager Response:
In our correspondence, we tell guests what amenities to expect. We do not supply shampoo or conditioner, and neither do we supply hair dryers.These things can be found in hotels, but not in most privately owned vacation rental condos.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert M. from Penfield, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the stay
A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
Nice quiet condo. Bathrooms and kitchen new. Upstairs a/c not working
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Mamoru M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Waipahu, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There were ants crawling all over the kitchen area. The A/C in the downstairs bedroom was not working properly. The lamp in that
Sharon T. from Honolulu, Hawaii does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2007

Property Manager Response:
We are sorry that you had these unfortunate experiences.Did you call our office to report these? Hopefully, someone helped you resolve the problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties