Turtle Bay 081 West **

2 br Kahuku Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$175 - $199 per night

$1,225 - $1,393 per week

$5,250 - $5,970 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Freshly painted. DVD player. There is an air conditioning unit in each bedroom. High-speed Internet access

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Polynesian Cultural Center, Waimea Falls Park
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Hi-Speed Internet, Television
* Family: Beach, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, window a/c in bdrm
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Boating
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great stay, but the place needs some maintainence
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
I am not terribly picky, but there are a few maintainence issues that need fixing:1. the drain to the diswasher will overflow onto the counter and onto the floor. This has been happening for years according to the welts in the baseboards in that area.2. The curtains in the bedrooms filter out no light and the light from the parking lots is BRIGHT.3. Only the two small burners on the stove work. It made it really hard to cook without the big burners.On the positive side, the location is terrific, the staff is awesome, the place was clean and we would probably stay here again- if the things above were fixed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DON'T STAY HERE!!!
A guest from Steamboat Springs, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The condo dated, stove and the AC did not work. The management company is extreamly rude unprofessional and unhelpful. We had several condos rented in our group and every single group was charged fees for cleaning and a violation of rules even though no rules were violated and we left the condos clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
Liar, Liar, pants on fire!!!!! Two words "Black listed"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay, close to the beach.
A guest from Sparks, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Great place to stay for a family of 5. The stay was only for 3 days so we did not do any cooking. The condo was very spacious. The beach was close by and the little town a few miles away was great. Our 7 year old Granddaughter did not want to leave. The rest of our vacation days were spent in Waikiki.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A HAPPY VACATIONER
Naomi T. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
i love the serenity, the nice greenery vs LA,the beach is a few feet away and can go for a nice walk..the best is when you have a caring staff at your office in kahuku. i love hi..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for a getaway weekend
Leecia S. from Ewa Beach, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Overall the property was in pretty good condition. It definitely met our needs for a weekend getaway. Very quiet and peaceful, great golf course view
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Stay
William J. from woodland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2013
Air conditioners in bedrooms didn't work really well but due to the temps during our stay they weren't a problem. the stove burners need to have the connectors replaced after using them a couple of times we had to readjust them to be able to cook. Location was great for the price off the beaten path and quiet kids loved the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun trip
Linda K. from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
The condo suited us very well. The location worked out very well for us. We spent a day at the Kualoa Ranch, a day at the Polynesian Cultural Center, a day at the swap meet, and a day at Pearl Harbor. We never used the pool, but it was very close to the room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Home Away From Home
A guest from Madera, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
The condos are in a perfect location. Ours was very clean. Loved the extras like laundry detergent, dishwash soap, paper towels, etc. Comfy beds. So pleased with our vacation. One minor change I might make would be to add a fan in the loft to help air circulate a little better, but nothing else. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Estates April 2013
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Turtle Bay Estates is a nice place to stay if you are visiting the North Shore. It it very quite and well maintained. The condo we stayed in # 081 West was nice. It could use a makeover as things are a bit shopworn but it served our needs quite well. It is a very good bargain for he money. Don't know if we will go back to Oahu because of the terrible traffic but if we do will definitly stay at Turtle Bay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Why we keep coming back
A guest from Maple Ridge, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
We have rented here 4 times now and this particular unit twice. For the money it is a good value especially when there are 6 of you. We have come to expect geckos both inside and outside. The noise level mostly comes from the crashing waves. Even though you aren't right beside the water, you can hear the water. Noise from neighbours varies on who is staying around you. The maintenance crew keeps the area tidy. The rental agent is very helpful with any issue that comes up. Better quality cooking utensils would be nice but the basics are there. As to what to expect, keep in mind that these are older units in a tropical location and w/that in mind they are comfortable. If you are shopping at Foodland, get their customer card to save $. If we hadn't had a good vacation we wouldn't keep returning. After a week in Waikiki the peace and quiet here were welcome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Phenomenal overall experience!
Louis R. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Amazing value overall...the location was perfect, close enough to the action without being IN the touristy part of the North Shore. Extremely convenient for families, surfers (5 min drive to Sunset, 8 min drive to Rocky Pt and Pipeline), couples, golfers, and virtually anyone who wants a perfect place for a great, very reasonable price!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay - Check In Problem
Reviewed by: John T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Arrived on Sunday night, 1/27/13 in a rain storm. Did not have the gate code or lock box codes (found out later that they were send via e-mail on 1/23/13); however our Hawaiian vacation started on 1/20/13. Fortunately, we were able to contact the turtle bay web site and secure the after hours emergency contact number to obtain the neceessary codes. Had we known in advance via the confirmation e-mail that a follow up e-mail would be providing the code information, we would have checked our e-mail account. The place was clean but could use an update in the applicances. Our unit did not have a hair dryer. Some ants and bugs were found sharing our condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a very good time
A guest from Loveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
The condo met every expectation - clean, quiet, safe, and a quiet public beach nearby.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Stay
Debby B. from Lusk, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
The time spent at Turtle Bay was a very pleasant experience. The condo was clean and comfortable. The staff promptly and professionally responded to any request. We would stay at Turtle Bay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great condo
Reviewed by: Rosalind S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
my family and I loved the stay at Turtle Bay. We surfed, rode horses and laid on the beach. We also explored the island from the convenient location of the estates. Had no problems with any aspect, beds were great, kitchen functional and views beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golf Tournament Stay
Bradley G. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
We were there for a golf tournament at Turtle Bay and a group of friends and I stayed at the room. It was very nice, very clean, and more than we expected. The management company was kind and helpful. The shower upstairs was broken and had a hard time not getting scalded by hot water. The rest of the place was perfect. Other people who had a room at the hotel came down to hang out at the condo because it was such a nice place to hang out with friends. Thank You
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Alternative to Honolulu
Betty P. from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
For a standard condo, this was very acceptable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
Mark B. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
We enjoyed a lovely weekend at Turtle Bay. The condo was comfortable and the amenities were good. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time!
Susan T. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed staying here at this nice condo! We want to come back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unit 81 W
A guest from Kaneohe, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
all good. if you want to cook a fancy meal, you might have a problem but all the basics were there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks!
Reviewed by: Otene H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Thanks! lovely
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location
Reviewed by: Reginald L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The unit is in an excellent location and has lots of space. However, the unit needs to be updated as it is becoming time-worn.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay-cation
A guest from Aiea, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We had a very nice time at the condo. The property was in good shape, although the master bedroom screen door was broken and unusable. Another thing that may be good is to have a doorstop available for the master bedroom door so that it doesn't keep slamming shut. These are just little things though that can improve the property a bit. I was very glad that the condo had a booster seat there for my toddler -- that was a nice surprise. Overall, we had a very nice time on our vacation there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Graduation vacation
Jose R. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We got two private villas for my family visiting for graduation and we had the best time ever. Great condition of the property and great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the price is right
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
Considering the price this was a great place to stay in Oahu. I liked that it was away from Waikiki/the touristy area, and we got to have more time around locals on the North Shore. The beaches near Turtle Bay are also gorgeous and you have more time alone with nature. The condo itself was tidy, had the essentials, as well as a nearby beach and swimming pools that residents had access to. Overall, if you're on a budget I recommend this place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's a shame!
Luiz P. from Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2012
Unfortunately, I was not able to travel to enjoy my stay. Really hope to have the opportunity to enjoy all the facilities and the great outdoors next time. I am looking forward to my next vacation and thanks The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. for all the support. I wish I could give them a positive rate but not this time!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we're happy
Craig C. from Clearwater, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012
The AC unit in the lower bed room was not cool enough. Everything else was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family to stay!
Eric E. from Newman Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
Our family of 5 (3 kids 13,8, and 6) had a great time staying here for 5 nights. The condo has 2 bedrooms and a great loft which our two youngest enjoyed. The view of the golf course and ocean in the distance was relaxing and beautiful. We did not see any bugs or insects on our stay and the condo was very clean. As with any condo or home there are some signs of wear but nothing that prevented our stay from being great. The pool is steps away and warm for swimming. Kitchen worked well and saved us lots of money compared to eating out. We had a parking spot each night when we came back from exploring the North Shore. Loved our stay and we hope to come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not good
A guest from Hilo, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Nobody picked up our rubbish. No change of towels no bedding change and we stayed four nights. To wash our own towels is insane for paying what we did

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
We do not provide maid service. We do not change beds or provide clean linens.This information is in our policies that we send each guest, so this should not have been an expectation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot
Don C. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
We came to Turtle Bay for a conference at the resort. Staying in the condo was great. It was in a perfect location, very clean, and we enjoyed our stay very much. I would recommend 081 West!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hawaii jac
Reviewed by: Operator E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
great staff, clean, will use again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay 081 West
A guest from rio de janeiro, RJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 20 days in January, 2012
The location is very nice but we are disappointed with the unit because is infested of bugs and we pay 150 for clean but receive a house with rest of foods in some parts....internet dont work for 5 days....and with all of this problems they are not flexible to checkout like 2 hours more than 1PM...more than 5 times somebody parking at our place and we have to parking far from house at guest parking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean comfortable and well equipped.
Maggie S. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
Staying in 081 West was a pleasure! Great Location, clean and well equipped. The only item missing was pitcher to make juice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just wonderful!
Reviewed by: Bobby P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Very nice, comfortable and peaceful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property description was inaccurate, condition also poor
A guest from Arcadia, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
The property misrepresented the available features. Also, the existing furniture and amenities were atrocious- far below the quality of a cheap motel. I'd rate them as barely functional.The AC units barely work and roar like lions. Bring earplugs for sleeping.The Internet was entirely non functional. The owner of this unit clearly cancelled their service. Resort wifi is a terrible backup. Signal doesn't reach this unit well and speeds were slow.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Finlayson School Review
Reviewed by: Finlayson Park S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
This was an exceptional property and the condos were clean, roomy and above expectations. Having laundry facilities available was great and security staff were very helpful. We had 20 travellers and the condos catered extremely well for us. Very economical and lovely place to stay. Ka nui te pai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roach Infested, Gecko feces, bathroom mold
Wendie D. from Holiday, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 16 days in July, 2011
We arrived to Turtle Bay and was excited to be in Hawaii. Our first night we encountered a roach and it only got worse from there. We killed huge roaches in the bedroom and even in the drawers of the chest of drawers in the bedroom. We hope that we didn't bring any roaches home in our clothes. There is gecko feces on the ledges, black mold on the shower curtain, dust caked on the bedroom curtains, the sliding door curtains are filthy, there was something caked on the kitchen floor under the refrigerator, the toilet didn't stop running unless we opened the back and adjusted the arm, etc....We experienced roaches so much that we asked to have the place sprayed. That didn't help. In one night we found a roach in the fridge (dead), one ran out of the fridge when we opened it, and there were many baby roaches scurrying across the kitchen counters. This place was filthy! The mgt company returned a cleaning deposit, HOWEVER, this place made our trip to Hawaii less than ideal. The cleaning person suggested they don't do "deep refunding a cleaning deposit means nothing. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wasilla, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waynetta N. from Mililani, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WORST CONDO I HAVE EVER STAYED AT-#81W
A guest from Lahaina, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
SCREEN DOOR FELL OFF,POTS AND PANS WERE DISGUSTING,GARBAGE DISPOSAL BROKEN,DISHWASHER WAS BROKEN,SHOWER HEAD NEEDS REPLACED, BITTEN ALIVE BY BUGS. NOTHING WAS DONE TO CORRECT ANYTHING.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

George W. from FPO, AE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
We enjoyed the stay, but the toilet was always running and there wasn't much there to accomodate cooking for our group. I think some upgrades would really improve the overall looks and enjoyment for future renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location & Good Value but needs A/C in Living Room & Loft
A guest from Kapolei, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
This rental was a Long Weekend Stay-cation for us with our 2 adult children and their significant others to be close by the Polynesian Cultural Center to see the show Ha, Breath of Life and not have to drive home to Makakilo afterwards. The property is well kept and has a very relaxed, tropical Hawaiian feel to it ? slow and Old School ? a nice get-away from the town-side for us.The condo was a comfortable size for the 6 of us. The unit is in generally good condition for a 30+ year old condo. Kitchen cabinets' doors are rickety and have musty smell. The unit has a nice view of the golf course and there?s a lot of guest parking in the front. 1 of the 5 pools is right out front too.On the downside, from 12 - 6 p.m. the temperature of the living room and loft is unbearably hot. If you are going to be outside during those times, it may be OK for you. The 2 bedrooms' A/C units keep just those 2 rooms cool. This unit?s housekeepers did not clean it well before our arrival and the back lanai and outdoor furniture was filthy ? it needs to be hosed down! The wired internet is extremely slow at 260kbps down.The Turtle Bay Hotel's Beach is a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk away. Hotel Parking is free for Beach Access or if you get it validated at one of the Hotel's Restaurants or Bars. The Hotels? Beach is very nice for swimming and sun bathing. The rest of the beaches in this area are rocky in the water.The amenities at the Turtle Bay Hotel are 1st class ? 5 restaurants and 2 bars, along with a full service Spa ? all pay as you go for guests from the condos. The atmosphere is relaxed and casual except for the 21 Degrees North Restaurant which you would want to dress-up (Hawaiian Style) a bit for. We enjoyed Lei Leis restaurant at the Golf Clubhouse the best. One of the owners, Ian was there that night ?talking story? with everyone. It made us all feel like we were at a house party, not a restaurant.We?ll be ba
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very affordable but definitly 5 star quality simply because fo the location - Our Condo was on the fringes of the Turtle Bay Cou
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

comfortable stay in Turtle Bay
A guest from Toyonaka, Osaka recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
I stayed in Turtle Bay condo for 3 nights with my family (6 persons). It was very comfortable and convenient to stay.Rooms are very clean (carpet, furnitue, bedding, etc.). I used high-speed internet easily.The pool is small but children enjoyed swimming very much.A part of the cooker and the cutlery was not too good conditions. Tap of kitchen didn't work well. The noise in the neighboring house was sometimes anxious.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marsha L. from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

081 WEST
A guest from Aiea, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
I gave a low scoring on the maintenance part...there was several things wrong with the unit...dvd was broken, phone dead, downstairs toilet flap, lamp switch, upstairs remote not for tv, kitchen sink faucet wouldn't stay in place...overall I would stay again if all minor repairs are done.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you!
Marjorie S. from Lihue, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
There was a centipede in one of the #69 bedrooms, lower room. Maybe staff could check rooms before guest check-in. In #81 and #69 we were more than pleased with our stay and would recommend to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
The condos are checked for the guest several hours before check-in time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor Maintenance.
A guest from Honolulu, Hawaii does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
Downstairs bedroom AC functioned like a fan; no cool air! Bedroom had musty odor; linens smelly. Toilet did not flush properly; had to manually operate the flush by removing tank lid. No spare toilet tissue rolls in entire unit. Saturday night had to go out to purchase. Very disappointed in overall stay!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
This guest never called the office with these complaints. We cannot help, or correct, unless we know of the problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
I turned in my review slip with comments
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I left a list of things that were not working and need to be fixed at 81 west turtle bay but will come next year I left early bu
Jan C. from Tweed Heads, New South Wales recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from SAN MATEO, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!!
A guest from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
The only thing that was wrong, was that the ice box was not real cold. I called the property manager but there was really nothing they could do until monday. Overall it was great, we just put food in the freezer so it would not spoil and drinks in a cooler.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time with the grandkids!
Charlene B. from Aiea, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2008
We were able to spend time with the grandkids swimming in the pool, collecting beach momentos for a craft, collecting golf balls and enjoying one another's company in a beautiful setting. We have come to Turtle Bay for years and will continue to do so. Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Conditions
Shelley g. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
We definitely enjoyed our stay and would rent this unit again; however, the following is a list of maintenance adjustments that should be made:1. Downstairs bathtub drain very slow and tub closure doesn't work well.2. Bathroom fan is older model and quite loud.3. Bedding for lower bedroom feels worn and used especially sheeting.4. Air conditioner units are "loud" but they are efficient.5. No hair dryer in unit-would be nice to have.6. Bathroom baseboards need repainting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Operator E. from Kahuku, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donald R. from Plymouth, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Millilani, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Mahalo for taking the time to give us your feedback~!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Access
Bill P. from Duluth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2007
I had requested a unit which could be entered without going up or down any stairs, due to a physical disability. The doorway itself was at ground level; however, one had to go up or down a set of six stairs to get to the walkway leading to the front door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing retreat
Melinda S. from Centreville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2007
We really enjoyed our stay on the North Shore. The property was very clean, in good working condition, and everything we were told it would be. I definitely recommend staying on the North Shore to get away from the bustle of Honolulu.
The Estates are a very good value!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ranch Santa Margarita, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2007
The condo. was the perfect size for our family of 5. It was clean and we loved having a washer & dryer. The last two days however, some bugs began to appear in the kitchen. We weren't sure what they were, but there was alot flying around. Again, they weren't there at the beginning, only the last couple of days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

While we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the facilities and the location to be ideal
Tim M. from Red Beach, Hibiscus Coast, Whangaparaoa recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2007
It was difficult to recover from the arrival evening and the requirement to clean up existing food, kill cockroaches and generally do a bit of housekeeping.

I know it is difficult when these types of pests become established but that is an honest assessment of how our party felt.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Gathering
Valerie K. from Gulfport, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2007
We spend a quiet week at the condo after a week cruising through the islands. We enjoyed quiet nights playing dominoes and days enjoying the area attractions. With all of us living in other areas of the country this was a Vacation to remember.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties