Turtle Bay 051 West **available for 30 day rental

1 br Kahuku Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$145 - $165 per night

$1,015 - $1,155 per week

$3,190 - $4,950 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Great location on the first fairway of the Fazio Golf Course! Nice, new king-sized bed, and air conditioning in the bedroom. 40" flat screenTV with a new DVD player. WIFI is also included in this condo.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Polynesian Cultural Center, Waimea Falls Park
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Hi-Speed Internet, Television, Wireless access, Flat screen TV
* Family: Beach, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, window a/c in bdrm
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great stay at Turtle Bay!
Edwin C. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We had a very nice stay at 051 West. It was clean and convenient (very close to the pro shop and restaurant. Our kids had a 2-day tournament (Palmer and Fazio) so location was important. It was a quick walk to the course for check-in, practice and play. Also, the pool was nearby to meet and gather with friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

051 WEST
Joseph G. from Waipahu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
FANTASTIC!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

uninterrupted noise
David B. from Mililani, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
All good except for the constant moving heavy foot noise from the above unit both day and night
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

51W
A guest from Pearl City, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
It started storming with lightning and there were no flashlights or candles when the electric went out. But we still loved it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
The unit was furnished nicely. It was clean and the price was good. This was our second time in this unit. The king bed was a little soft for our taste.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

North Shore Condo
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2014
We love the Estates at Turtle Bay and love this unit. We feel the air conditioning unit in the bedroom will need to be fixed or upgraded, but other than that, it's a clean and great unit on the North Shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything Nice
Chung Man Rene L. from Laie, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
I like the golf course view so much, and so far, everything is clean and nicely organized. I recommend to have a welcome card for the guest. It will be so warm to do so! In general, it is a good staying experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2014
A few electrical issues. The pull out couch is horrible to sleep on, but good to sit on as a couch. Very pretty environment and decor though. We liked the extra bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't count on the computer and internet if this required.
Claudio P. from etobicooke, ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in January, 2014
This is rental property in pretty good shape but at the end of the day it is very basic and the location is way to far to walk to the beach. We stayed for 12 nights and paid for 15. I had to figure out how to make the shower work as the plumbing is very old. It does however work with some tinkering. The sofa bed is a challenge so I don't recommend more than two adults. Personally, I think this is too much money for what you get but that said, all accomodation is expensive. For long term stays, I recommend trying to find something private. I saw a lot of places with for rent signs along the beach and in Haleiwa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
Frank C. from Powell River, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in November, 2013
We have been coming to Hawaii for years, and when we come to Oahu we always stay at turtle bay in anyone of the condos. We love the area and people!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I love staying in the condos
mary ann m. from brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013
I love staying in the condos. The only problem was when it rained. It rained very hard and water flooded the lanai and the front entry since we were in a lower condo, I was afraid it was going to flood. But loved watching the rain and had a big TV to entertain us until it was over (several hours.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

top condo, highly recommended.
A guest from Auckland, Auckland recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Very spacious and enjoyed being on the ground floor which opened out onto the golf course. Loved sitting and watching the sunset. Good facilities within condo. Only criticism lots of little ants in kitchen and the curtains in bedroom could be block out curtains. Otherwise I would highly recommend this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Condo 051 West
Bruce M. from Pleasanton, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
Good location. The property is a little old and tired. Ants in the kitchen and toaster that was broken and no can opener, but we called the property manager and went over and picked up ant spray, new toaster and a can opener at the property management place about 3 miles away. Light out on entry, so very dark at night because it is on the ground floor and there is a lot of foilage outside surrounding the entry. The place was average and served its purpose, but we would look for another place next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location
Ross and Terri K. from Kenwood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
Enjoy the location of this condo; two baths is nice; bed/linens comfortable. Kitchen needs toaster, coffee pot, more dinner plates. The coffee pot didn't fit the coffee maker, which also didn't have auto-off (not working?)--dangerous if left unattended. Toaster broken. Only 3 dinner plates. Easy things to fix.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Reasonably priced, great location, highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

golf trip to Turtle Bay, North shore Hawaii
Clyde M. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
the vacation rental experience with The Estates at Turtle Bay Inc, was just awesome. The location of our rental unit was just steps away from the golf course, the weather was great and the unit was clean and well maintained. We will stay there again. Also the parking lot was close by and safe with security riding around in golf carts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect choice
Richard H. from San Juan Capistrano, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Just right for the two of us. We Love Turtle Bay and The beach, golf course grounds and O'ala restaurant on the beach. The condos a are in great shape and we have stayed there several times over the years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to stay!
Becky W. from Harlow, Essex recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Perfect base for exploring Oahu.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View/Great Location
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Overall we had an amazing stay at this property. The location at Turtle Bay is amazing. You have access to the resorts restaurants and beach access. The property is very well maintained as well as the unit. The only real issues we had were with checking in as the directions to the property management group weren't very informative and then when we called the staff was quite rude. However at check out they were super friendly. The unit stays really hot even though their is an AC unit in the bedroom as well as ceiling fans. The appliances were very new and worked great! I would definitely recommend this unit to someone wanting a great place to stay on the north shore of O'ahu!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Location
Brad T. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Nice place to just relax and unwind. The two bathrooms made it convenient for our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice quiet resort!
Reviewed by: Tracey Y. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful. An enjoyable place to relax. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay!
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We had a great experience renting here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat customer from Arizona...
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013
Great stay once again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View
Sherryl H. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The bed and view were awesome. Having 2 bathrooms a real plus. I preferred the open patio over the screened in ones. Had the opportunity to see some of the other condos and felt mine was nicer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Maria Luiza F. from Rio de Janeiro, RJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
Wonderfull
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great apartment for two - North Shore location
Chris B. from Geelong, Vic recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Fantastic apartment for two, all modern facilities, quality furnishings, magnificent views. Highly recommended for couples.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Loved It
Patricia P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
We loved our whole experience. If you are looking for a quiet place to get away, this is it. It was nice being on the golf course and having our morning coffee on the patio. We would definitely stay in this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at the Turtle Bay Estates Condo
Rita A. from McCammon, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay 051 West. The condo was clean, well furnished and nicely decorated. The king bed was very comfortable. It was nice to be within walking distance of the main resort area. Parking was very adequate. It was nice to have an iron and ironing board. Also thoughtly to provide beach chairs. We would definitely rent at the Estates again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from FPO, AP recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Condo was immaculate and had a great view of the golf course. We really appreciated having our own space (and kitchen!) for our time on the North Shore and it was great being able to walk to the beach and resort restaurants. Would definitely recommend to others!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beauty not city
A guest from Plymouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Our first of hopefully many more trips to Hawaii and would stay at Turtle Bay again. Our unit was very clean and had everything we needed. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time
Reviewed by: Chad D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2012
I was impressed with the cleanliness and the features. The location was tremendous and the whole stay was flawless. Thank you thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Condos - Unit 051 West
James S. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Nice 1 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. Very clean overall, nice updated kitchen area, and plenty of space for two. No central air conditioning in the condo, but the small AC unit in the bedroom accompanied by a floor and ceiling fan made sleeping very comfortable. Ceiling fan in the main living area didn't quite keep up with the heat/humidity, but the small porch on the back was a nice place to sit and offered cooling breezes most of the time. The porch faces the first hole of the golf course so there is not what I would consider a great view out the back of the unit. The condo's furniture (referring to chairs and couch) also left something to be desired, but was okay for the short periods of use. Forty plus inch TV in the living room for those who will be spending some time inside, but no TV in the bedroom. So a good unit overall. If you consider staying at the Estates at Turtle Bay, take a look at what each available unit has to offer and pick what's right for you. Aloha
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Pictures don't do this unit justice
Reviewed by: Reginald L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This unit is extremely well equipped. The renovated kitchen with granite counters is excellent. Lots of towels and bed linens. Well maintained unit. You'll even be greeted by a resident red-headed bird (Asiatic Cardinal) every morning!The only negatives are:a) tiles left in bedroom closetb) air conditioner in bedroom is not totally up to the job during very hot weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't wait to come back!
RALPH S. from REDWOOD CITY, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2012
We had a wonderful experience. The unit was spotless, updated and very tastefully decorated. The view of the 1st green was gorgeous. This unit is very well maintained and we were happy to call it home for 10 wonderfull days! Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Turtle Bay!
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2012
Great stay at Turtle Bay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

comfortable condo
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This unit was very comfortable. By opening the patio doors on both sides we had a cool breeze most of the time. We did not need the air conditioner. It was nicely furnished, well equipped and clean. It is convenient to the beach and the pool is heated. We really enjoyed our stay there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
Cristiano M. from Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in February, 2012
Very good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice view
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
Very nice view but the general condition is too old and improvement on carpet cleanliess is needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo and location
Mark H. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
Unit 51 was great and lived up to all the good reviews I read about it. It was nicely adorned and and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The patio was right on fairway of the golf course.My only complaint is the the laptop/tablet computer in the unit has the wireless disabled even though there is wireless throughout the condo, so you had to use computer on a nightstand in the bedroom -not convenient at all.Having access to the Turtle Bay Resort was helpful. The snorkeling there good in the protected cove and it wasn't very crowded. One of the best things was the proximity to the North Shore beaches as well as the ones on the east side near Kakahu (less than 5 miles to each). The wind and weather changed almost daily and sometimes changed during the day, so we were able to go to the beach with the best surf conditions easily depending on conditions.The Foodland grocery store was about six miles away, so we didn't have to eat out three meals a day. I highly recommend getting a Maika'i Card, which is the same as your local grocery club card (Vons, Albertsons, etc). It will literally cut your bill 40%-50% over regular prices.I would definitely book this unit again anytime I return to the area. We stayed at the Hilton in Waikiki for a few days before staying at the condo. We like our stay at Turtle Bay much more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii Trip
A guest from Mt Pleasant, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
The visit and stay were very relaxing and enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just like home!
Thomas M. from Myrtle Beach, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
This is our 2nd stay at Turtle Bay. This year was as great as two years ago. This time we had 2 meals at Lei Lei's at the clubhouse next door. Super! Everything was just wonderful at the condo. We really felt at home and wanted to stay longer. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great holiday
Elizabeth o. from tweed heads, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in December, 2011
great accmodation great place will come back next year thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It right at Turtle Bay Resort
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
I don't understand why it is a third the price of the turtle bay resort...and it is on the same property. This was a great value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely what we wanted!
Reviewed by: Eileen G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2011
We have stayed at a number of condos at the Kuilima Estates over the years but found 051 West to be the nicest one yet. The kitchen was totally remodeled and everything we needed was there. The bed was very comfortable and the ceiling fans and cross-ventilation kept the unit cool (never had to use the AC). As with any rental unit there were a few minor glitches. It would have been helpful to have instructions for rebooting the Internet modem. A power outage in the week before we arrived had shut the Internet access off. A nice young man from the office came and showed me how to fix it and everything was fine after that.We would certainly like to recommend the unit and hope to return ourselves. Maybe someday the golf course folks will provide a "package deal" in conjunction with the rentals to make it affordable to golf several times during a week. We had golfed there during previous stays but the current prices are pretty steep.Mahalo to the folks at The Estates at Turtle Bay! Thanks for a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
Brian P. from San diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
Comfortable, roomy, and an excellent place to unwind. My wife and I loved it. Bed extremely comfortable and all appliances up to date. Included washer and dryer which was a bonus. Next time on the north shore we are going to stay here again. Zero noise and family friendly atmosphere. A+++++++++
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I would live here!
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Clean, loved the decor, and the bed was very comfy! Had friends stay at The Turtle Bay Resort which is over priced, has small standard rooms, roof leaked in the Ali'i suite, and horrible customer service. Would definitely recommend 51 West.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waynetta N. from Mililani, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get Away From It All
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
I needed a complete break from my hectic job in South America and I found it at Turtle Bay! Location is beautiful. Everything provided at the apartment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cathy S. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Was nicer than expected.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
I especially appreciated the amount of seating 051 has. Other units I visited couldn't accommodate many visitors. The kitchen was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay 051 West
A guest from Detroit, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
Despite the initial hiccup in getting in, I was very satisfied with the property. For some reason the key was not left with security as it was supposed to be when we arrived late, but he got in touch with the manager who immediately came out and handled the matter. She let us in and went to the office to get our keys.My only wish was that I did not spend more time there. WE spent most of our time in Waikik and just allocated 2 nights here. On my next visit I will spend more time on the north coast and will be sure to find out whether this unit is available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is a Lovely Island spot....Only two minor complaints
A guest from Ogden, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Two things I should have mentioned at checkout: The condo advertised it came with a computer however the computer's "A" key does not work so logging in to my sites was not possible. If I'd known the computer was not operable in that way I would have taken my laptop....also remote on TV quit after two days. Could be a new battery is in order yet we didn't bother to investigate as we were busy. Kitchen is lovely and updated, bed was very comfortable, area was quiet, we saw no bugs inside, the cleanliness of everything was good and appreciated. We were very comfortable and would book this same condo again as a preferred place to stay...Thank YOU.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
The computer has been replaced with a lap top, in perfect working order!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Stay!!!
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
Very nice and clean condo. Great location. Will definitely stay in this unit again. No problem in getting and returning keys. I do have one request...beach towels. Other than that everything is great!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Rich C. from Spanish Fork, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
It really is paradise compared to the snow and cold... the condo we rented needed some repairs, as the bathrooms needed work (caulking, paint etc.) and we couldn't find the clicker to the TV. Of course we weren't in the condo much so the clicker didn't matter. The place was invested with some kind of little ant, as they were EVERYWHERE. I guess you have to deal with the bugs in paradise. I would stay there again, just bring plenty of Raid to kill the bugs, and don't leave food out on the counter. Have fun over there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If You're Looking for Tranquility and Escape...
Ann V. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
My husband and I were looking for an escape from the stress of work, winter weather, and even, yes, our wonderful kids. We found it on the North Shore where the only crowds we saw were at the beaches during the professional surfing competitions. And, who cares if we had to walk a little extra to get to the competitions ourselves? We got to wear flip-flops, shorts, sunglasses, and tank tops. We spent time aimlessly wandering the trails at Turtle Bay, dining at Ola's and finding lunch trucks and the best plate lunches around. Also went to a poi dinner at Waimea Falls. So ono. The condo was perfect for our getaway: clean, well-stocked with kitchen utensils, king-sized bed, AC int he bedroom, two bathrooms, etc. We'll be back. (And hope not to return to sub-zero weather and no power at home next time!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert S. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing golf weekend
Sandra T. from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
We just stayed for the weekend to play golf. Beautifully maintained courses with cool breezes. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the mornings and evenings, where we could look out over the fairway. Very relaxing. The unit was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We'd love to stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome experience!, one we will never forget!
Reviewed by: Mickey M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in October, 2010
Our experience at Turtle Bay Estates was wonderful! (first time in Hawaii). We stayed at # 51 west and it was decorated so cute! The bed was to die for! We would choose this condo in a heart beat when we return. Thank you all for such a memorable experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean and well-supplied...
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
We enjoyed our stay here. Dinnerware service for 4, pots and pans for just about any cooking task. Comfortable king bed. Everything was in working order. The unit was very clean. Thanks to the housekeeper!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 51 Fan! Highly Recommend
LISA P. from BURIEN, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2010
This unit was awesome! The foliage around the unit was beautiful and created privacy. The unit is 1/2 way between both pools and right across the parking lot from the tennis courts. The condo was decorated tastefully; really nice art and calming colors. One of the biggest highlights was THE BED! AHHHH I have never slept so well in my entire life, nor have I since being back. I am researching that brand to find the same bed for my home. Unit 51 was our second choice, but when we go back - it will be our first!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay
A guest from Wahiawa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
We wanted to spend the weekend on the north shore @ the Turtle Bay Resorts but they were full. So I searched online for vacation rentals & came across the Estates @ Turtle Bay. The website which features photos & guests comments were very useful & helped me a lot in our decision to stay there. The price was great & very reasonable. My husband & I were very pleased with the rental. I loved the artwork, the remodeled kitchen which included stainless steel appliances & granite countertops, flatscreen & the pillow top king size bed which was really awesome for my back. My husband liked the back open lanai looking out onto the golf course. The only concern I have is I think that the shower & bathtub needs to be updated to match the updated bathroom vanities that were beautiful. Overall we really enjoyed our 2 day stay & would rent it again & recommend it. Mahalo for a great weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

what do you mean there is no ac?
Dennis H. from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2010
We were pretty satisfied with the unit, esp. compared to what my brothers got from another . The biggest problem was that someone had written on the enveloped we recd that the ac was broken, but nobody ever came to fix it, and ac was a deciding factor in choosing this unit. Also, we wanted no stairs and so were disappointed to find stairs out front. Now we know all the units on this side have stairs in front. My wife has a bad knee, so this created problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
This is a great unit. Loved the location and everything inside. Enjoyed being able to use the computer for the internet. The AC broke when we were there so they had to move us to another unit. Hopefully that is fixed now. If so, its a great place. Only other recommendation would be to have TV in the masterbedroom. Over all = very satisfied.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mike F. from Victoria, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from North Saanich, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2010
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for the North Shore, close to all the well known beaches. The condo complex was quiet as were the pool areas. The unit itself was generally well updated although you could still tell the age of it...peeling paint in areas. The kitchen amenities were all very nice...new, matching and lots of them. It was beautifully decorated in every room. The patio area had nice, comfortable furniture (not plastic) to enjoy the view of the golf course and we liked that it wasn't screened in...one of very few it seemed. The patio area also had great western exposure which we liked but would probably be really hot in the summer. If you plan on doing any business or emailing bring your own laptop or PDA. The laptop there was very old, slow and the "A" key didn't work. There were more amenities available than were stated to us...such as a hairdryer, alarm clock and beach towels. It would have been nice to have known that ahead of time as our suitcases were overflowing when we left and we would have appreciated the extra space. I realized these may have been left by previous guests, but perhaps an inventory could be done and then made available. Time consuming at first but in the end very helpful for the guests. We most definitley would consider coming back to the complex and unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
As our policy states, we do not guarantee beach equipment, hair dryers or alarm clocks. If these items are found in the condo, this is a bonus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We are so satisfied!
Leif B. from 135 67 TYRESO, SWEDEN recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll be Back!
Kris G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009
A great place...quiet, clean and the best part, a beautiful king bed that was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The 1 bedroom has an air conditioner that works great (in fact it provides some nice "white noise") the rest of the unit stays relatively cool with a ceiling fan even on 85 degree days.Yes, the pool could have been bigger, we could have had an ocean view but overall we were both very happy with the quality, tastefulness and value of 051 West! Stay there...just don't raise the price of it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not bad
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009
Would be good if the livingroom furniture was more confortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect little getaway
Robert S. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
We saw 4 turtles in the bay and 1 sea monk on the beach. Great walking trails on both sides of the hotel along the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay is the "Real Hawaii"
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2009
We love staying at Kuilima Estates. The grounds are beautiful and quiet with plenty of great restaurants nearby. The beach is great for swimming. Honolulu is just a 45 minute drive away. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Harwich, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2009
This is a nice, clean condo(a cleaning fee is added to the rental price). It would be nice if condo owners would keep some spare sets of inexpensive golf clubs so that visitors would be able to take advantage of the lower golf rates in the afternoon without having to rent clubs too. The weather this week was mostly cloudy and rainy (not very nice for beach and water activities). It was a disappointing vacation as we had planned on being able to enjoy the sunny weather and beaches. The temperature averaged 68 to 72 degrees. We would still like to return to Oahu if it is affordable in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very happy!
Kari K. from North Potomac, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2009
A great condo. Clean and furnished well. Very comfortable. just perfect, really!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael K. from Ridgefield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Juliana C. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Area
A guest from Eagle River, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2008
We enjoyed the unit. Nice flat screen TV and a king-sized mattress that was absolutely marvelous. The water in the washing machine was literally brown, while the water everywhere else was clear and fine. They were working along the various streets/areas so could they have stirred up something? Why just to the washer though?? Despite the water, our clothes came out OK. We loved having choices of swimming pools but were disappointed that the shore access was so far away. Over-all we are glad we stayed here and enjoyed seeing the north shore area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo in a great location
Reviewed by: Steve U. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008
This is a great condo, the decor is perfect, wide screen flat screen tv and beautiful details. The location could not have been better right on the course towards the ocean
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location on the North Shore!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2008
We spent 10 days on the North Shore at The Resorts at Turtle Bay and our complaints are relatively minor. The unit was dirtier than I would have liked, but I also was more concerned than usual since we were traveling with our crawling 12 month old who was always on the ground. There was also a strong chemical odor coming from under the kitchen sink. Very close to Turtle Bay Hotel. They have multiple pools and one that is always adults only, which is nice. I prefered staying on the North Shore than in Waikiki, though the drive to Honolulu will take you about an hour - so we didn't go into town as much as much as I had thought we would to hit the restaurants. Unit does not have snorkel gear or pool towels which would have been nice. Also, couch is not very comfortable. A/C worked very well in bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Unit 51W
A guest from St Louis, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
The unit itself was very nice. The check in process was very difficult because the office sent the keys to the guard who was difficult to reach in order to open the gate and get to the security office. I would not recommend this unit since the rental rate has gone up excessively in recent weeks.

Property Manager Response:
Several upgrades have been done to the unit in recent months, and it went from a one-star to a two-star unit, and deservedly so.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is my second year at 51W. My third year at Kulima Estates. It gets better and better!
Arthur P. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above and Beyond the Call
Melinda D. from Keaau, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
I had encountered an emergency crisis with my mother who was taken to Kahuku Hospital via ambulance on 4/31 early morning) during my stay there. Upon her discharge and returning to our condo I was not able to remove my mother from our vehicle on my own and found the tenants in #59 West (located on bottom older Caucasian couple) and the Security and groundskeeping staff to be very kind and helpful. They assisted
me with transporting my mother back into our condo from our car in the parking lot area. They made sure that she was safely transported by Security's golf cart and handled carefully (by groundskeeping staff) to rest once she was inside our condo. A big Mahalo to some great people at Turtle Bay Estates!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There were two factors that were very important to me for this particular unit. First the location of the estates being on the
A guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2008
This is a very pristine side of Oahu that has lovely beaches and tourist attractions to keep you busy but can also be quiet and private when you need that. Secondly a laptop computer was provided in this particular unit which was necessary for the work that needed to be checked on through the internet and the tennis courts across the way ended up being a real bonus as well. I will return again and again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We have used their services for over 20 years now and would not consider using anyone else. All of the ladies are helpful and qu
Bill & Grace F. from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in February, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the nice review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleasant
Susan A. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2008
We had a faulty coffee pot that we reported leaving a voice mail. No One ever responded. the management needs to listen to the voice mails.

Property Manager Response:
We are not open on Sat after 2 PM and on Sundays.There is an after-hours number, but people often overlook it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very satisfied customer!!
Karen Z. from Mendon, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007
My trip to the Northshore was a very memorable and fun trip. The Turtle Bay Estates was a beautiful, clean, secure place to stay. It was convenient to all the local attractions. I would highly recommend Turtle Bay Estates to anyone staying on the Northshore. You won't be disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful accomodation, wonderful price!
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2007
The person who checks you in at night is very helpful and welcoming. The person in the office during the day is not very helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Mahalo for your feedback. There is a difference between the rental managers and the property managers and we are sorry you did not have a good experience. We will talk with the property managers and relay your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Photographer uses Turtle bay as HQ during stay !
Frank A. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2007
Great place away from the crowds, get a real feel for what Hawaii is about, great staff, relax renew ...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties