Turtle Bay 038 West ***

1 br Kahuku Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$145 - $195 per night

$1,015 - $1,365 per week

$3,190 - $5,520 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cute upstairs end unit. Screened-in lanai. Across from pool. Air conditioning in the bedroom. Wireless accessability. No sleeper. 2 Twin Aerobeds. Special rate! Three night minimum.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Close walk to Lei Lei's Resturan, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Polynesian Cultural Center, Waimea Falls Park
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, VCR, Wireless access
* Family: Beach, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, screend-in lanai, Washer & Dryer, window a/c in bdrm
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
North Shore
Kim A. from San Marcus, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014
The rental is very nice, we have stayed there a couple of times. For two people it is great. We left two beach chairs there for others to use and hope they will be there for us the next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay @ Turtle Bay
Carol A. from Farmington Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Great Stay at Turtle Bay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super endroit!!!
Maryse B. from St-Zenon, quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
Belle propriétée, a 5 min du resort de turtle Bay et de la plage. Situé devant le golf, belle piscine semi-privé avec BBQ. Très bien équipé. je le recommande.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay! Just a few things you might need to know...Sept 2014
Cecilia G. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
The unit was very clean, stylish and the kitchen was very well stocked. Great location walked to resort in less than 10 minutes. We are a family of 4 and we would've been very comfortable , but 1 of the aero beds would not stay inflated. So, our boys would take turns sleeping on the coach. Also, the A/C unit is located in the master bedroom so the rest of the unit was extremely warm. I wrote up the aero bed so management is aware of it. A portable fan in living room area would really help to cool area down. Ceiling fan just didn't cut it and we would have to leave unit from 3p.m to 6. I would stay in this unit again but would need a fan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I love everything about this condo
Keith H. from Freemont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014
Everything about this condo is wonderful! The location is the best. You can't get any better than right next to the Turtle Bay Resort in Kahuku, North Shore. The unit is always lovely with plenty of sun and wind inside. The bed is a little hard, but we put an extra egg crate thingy and that took care of that lickety split. Hopefully, the egg create is still there when we go back next year. We'd like to go back with family sometime, but we would be sad because we would have to get a bigger condo, and we wouldn't be able to stay in our favorite condo, 38 West.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Estates Visit
John J. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The office staff was very helpful. The place was very clean and everything was easily found. The kitchen was well stocked with utentils. We would strongly recommend 038 West to anyone who wants to stay on the North shore who is seeking some peace and quiet but still wants to be close enough to enjoy the area's activities including walks on the beach and dining at the resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

multiple visitor to Turtle Bay
A guest from Placerville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
We love this unit. It was our third time choosing this unit to rent. It's perfectly situated on the second floor on the first fairway of Fazio golf course. A corner unit brings in more light, the fully screened in patio was used ALL the time for all eating, sunset, evening breezes, etc. The owners make sure it is kept very clean and always in top shape and well supplied.We love the bedroom on the parking lot side since it's quiet in the AM. Also it has two bathrooms - and although it seems a luxury for many - it was part of its selling point for us. This building is positioned perfectly for our use. We'll be back again.Mahalo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great retreat
Jon W. from Midlothian, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
Updated and very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding weekend
Thomas M. from Honolulu, hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Our wedding weekend was great! The property was great about me and my maid of honor staying the night and then my husband and I for the rest of the time. The pool was great, our view was fantastic, and the place it self was the perfect size. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and relaxing North Shore Condo
Edie B. from El Cerrito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
This unit was so lovely. It was like a page out of a home decorating magazine. Very clean. The screened lanai was a great place to sit with coffee, very quiet. Quick walk to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Condo Ever!
Donna C. from Brier, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
We have stayed at the Turtle Bay Condos 6 or 7 times and this was the best condo yet! It was extremely clean, designed beautifully and in a great location. We were extremely pleased and didn't want to leave!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
We had a great time and the condo was clean and cozy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Condo Stay
Charles R. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
Altogether a very nice but somewhat dated unit. It would be nice if the place had a DVD player, at least. VHS is sort of out of date. Also, the wireless reception sucks. Supposedly the router was down and they fixed it while we were there, but it never improved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice Condo. Everything is beautiful and new.
Thomas K. from Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We had the very nice vacation in Hawaii
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Review
A guest from Harvard, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013
The location was fine but the unit itself was not very clean upon arrival. It needed some "spring cleaning" overall plus there were a lot of stains on the rug and floors. Also the linens provided for the bathrooms were stained and had a lot of snags and fraying edges. The refrigerator smelled unclean and we had to replace the baking soda to remove the odor. The unit was advertised as sleeping 4, but it did not mention that there was only one bed. If you needed another bed it was an aero blow up bed. We ended up just using the couch for the 3rd person because it was easier than trying to find a spot for the aero bed. We had to exchange the pool key because the original would not open any pools but then the second key would only open one pool. The only time we had any contact with property management was when we wanted to exchange the pool keys. No one ever checked with us upon arrival to see if everything was okay or if we needed anything. We arrived to find the keys in the condo and that was our greeting. We did like the overall property and location, but they definitely need to review the cleanliness of the units and how they advertise sleeping arrangements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We are pleased with a condition on the property
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
We were disappointed with your office staff at check in. We requested early check in when we booked and we received your confirmation with $75 early check in fee. Our friend even called to confirm with your office one day before our check in. Yet, we were told that they didn't received the request when we checked in.We were happy with the room that we stayed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect spot for your golf vacation
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
38 West was clean, quiet and the perfect place for a golf vacation on the North Shore. We appreciated the air conditioning in the bedroom, as the upstairs location can be quite warm. We had everything we needed for a lovely vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our getaway vacation!
Reviewed by: Holly H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
This was a great condo to stay in and we loved it! The decor was very cheerful and inviting and very clean. It was comfortable and accomodating. Only complaints...there was a slight ant issue in the bedroom and the procedure to return the key when we left was a little confusing. Seemed a bit strange to drive to another location to do this. But overall it was great! Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
Our office is off-site as we are not allowed to have a business office on a residential property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No satisfaction in paradise
A guest from Ile-Bizard, Quebec does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
not clean & ants in every room, we were moved to a smaller condo which was better except the bed was not up to par. Overall not what we expected from our rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Small but Nice
A guest from Kaneohe, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This unit was smaller than others that have a loft so we felt a little cramped but it is a great unit at a great price and the most affordable of all the units.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

had a great time
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!!
A guest from Maple Grove, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We stayed here for 3 days in July and it was perfect. The condo was in great shape and worked perfectly for us. Plenty of room for 2 in this nicely updated unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
Thomas P. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The Turtle Bay property was great for walks on the paths and getting away from the crowded feel of the big city. The beach had plenty of room to spread out and relax. We loved the food trucks and local restaurants all along the N Shore from Laie to Haleiwa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Rave Review
A guest from New Westminster, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Our visit to Turtle Bay 38 was wonderful. The condo was immaculate, and beautifully decorated, and stocked with everything we could need, like kleenex, and paper towel. It felt like everything was brand new, it was so carefully cared for. I have already recommended it to several people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worth trawling the internet for hours
A guest from Tirau, Waikato recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
This was a great condo. Clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. Quiet. Comfortable bed. I shouldn't go on too much - it will become too popular and we may not be able to book in again! We could find no fault with this condo. Thanks for a wonderful 5 days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A REAL GEM
Leslie M. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Decorated so cute. We were very comfortable there/
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect condo for two
Loretta W. from Placerville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The condo was spotless and perfectly appointed in all aspects. Any tool we reached for was right there. The patio was perfect for dining at every meal. From there the golf course view is special - and the beach house theme in perfect.It was our second visit choosing this condo - and it was all we remembered and more. Fun magazines, great cook books, lots of laundry soap, etc. Maybe I shouldn't say such nice comments or it will be harder for us to find an open date next time :-))
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One week spring break stay from SLC
Don Carlos L. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the condo unit was. It had everything we needed and more. The place was impeccable, clean and well cared for.The only slight negative is the lack of a stable internet connection. We had to use the wifi from another unit and it came in and out. Other than that we were very happy about the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very enjoyable apt, we felt at home at once!
A guest from Amsterdam, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
This was my second visit at T'bay ressort, I would recommend it to every one. Apt 38 is warm and homely, all members of our party who visited were impressed with the style and neatness of the apt. We all felt loved, not just because of the deco. Thanks again for sharing your lovely apt!We'll return for sure, Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Generally good
A guest from Lethbridge, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
Our experience was generally good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
Renato C. from Rio de Janeiro, RJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
I suggest for anyone going to the North Shore.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
We have stayed in this rental twice over the last 3 or 4 years. It is well located and is very clean. The kitchen is very well equiped. The pool and tennis courts are a big plus. Hard wired internet is not available although it is possible to use a neighboring units wireless. One minor misscommunication with the management was resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

North Shore just perfect!
Karen G. from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Turtle Bay condo's! must be the best keplt secret on Oahu... You can enjoy all the benefits of an amazing resort Golf, Horseback, bikes, standing board lesson's etc. all on site and beautiful beaches all around you... The beach right in front has it all and so safe for children, I saw sea turtles everyday & alot of other tropical fish & small spotted eels! I could live at Turtle Bay for sure :) and the condois put together so nice... comfy, super clean & kept up, great cooking kitchen and a garden out front where orchids grow in the plumaria trees just take a peek! you can do yoga at the hotel, have a great dinner its just the best place to stay! and take the family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

January, 2013
A guest from Parksville, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2013
Stayed for 2 weeks in Jan 2013. Condo was clean, well stocked, and nicely furnished. Looks out onto golf course. Close to Pool #1 (pools are small) and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. Barbecues are actually just grates and concrete-pretty much unusable. Be sure to take ZipLoc bags and don't leave any unsealed food out on the counter unless you want tiny ants all through it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dream vacation
Reviewed by: Monica E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Three Minutes from terrific beaches. This was better than promised. Clean, inviting And well appointed. Feeling of home. Barbqued steak, snorkled, watched the surfers And had a great time. We will be back for sure. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace & Quiet
A guest from Waianae, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Wonderful quality time with the wife and kids. The condo has a little of everything needed during our 2 night stay. Will definatly come back to stay...(although there was a grouchy old man in unit 36..lol) that didn't bother us one bit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

suggestion
A guest from Denver, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
a grab bar by the toilet in the master bath would have been helpful, because I'm recovering from a knee injury. thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great time at the North Shore
Owen A. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
One of the nicer rentals we have stayed at. It looks like the owners put money back into it to keep it nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IMPRESSED
Reviewed by: Rachel F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Was very impressed with the rental. It was beautiful, clean, and had everything that you needed. the cleaning was a bit high for me because i'm not a dirty person but its understandable. Would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice!
A guest from HONOLULU, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Very modern, clean, updated unit with lots of space, a great kitchen, and spacious bedroom. Great view of the golf course from the screened-in lanai. A/C is only in bedroom and at floor level in a corner, so struggles during the day and after a hot shower, but keeps you very cool at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third time around
A guest from Fernandina Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in July, 2012
We are so glad we can "order ahead" for our stays at 34W, Kuliama Estates. We have stayed in the same unit now three years in a row and it is beginning to feel like a second home. At least our grandson calls it Grandma's house. As we depart, we are always trying to figure out when we can come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fantastic
A guest from Ogden, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
visit overall perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our new Happy Place!
Laura M C. from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
A very beautifully decorated condo. Clean, quiet, comfortable & well maintained. Great attention to detail & little extra's to make our stay more enjoyable. Loved it & will definitely stay here again & recommend to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Delta, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2012
Our vacation on the North Shore was wonderful! The condo was lovely, great location, clean & well maintained. Aside from the noisy fridge which needs levelling,... A+ in our view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle bay
Christina F. from Sydney, recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Unfortunately due to a member of our family becoming ill we had to cancel our stay four days before we were to arrive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love north shore
Joy T. from redmond, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
enjoyed the resort and the area
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo Rental
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
Great condo rental. Loved the decor and layout. Nice view of golf course. Glad to have washer/dryer and beach towels provided. Happy to be on second floor. The only recommendations I have for future reference is to provide the wireless info and to have a full length mirror. Enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just as they said it was
David S. from Frankfort, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012
This condo is just as the rental agent described. A quiet end unit with 1 bedroom and two baths. It was in almost perfect condition including a reasonable suite of cooking pans and utensiles. It was immaculate! There were plenty of towels and they were near or really new. You need the AC in the bedroom depending on the wind direction and it worked fine and was of a superior design with a remote control! The furnishing were in great condition and fine for us, a party of 2. The balcony was overlooking the 1st fairway of the Fazio course at Turtle bay, which gives a discount rate to people who stay in the condos, something we didn't know until we asked. I suggested upon check out that the agent replace the shower water control unit in the master bath because it was very difficult to adjust. Absent that one item the rating would be 5 stars across the board. I would definitely use ETB for a rental again and this unit specifically would be tops on my list.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

escape from Seattle
Ann J. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Loved the condo, can't wait to return. The new looking ganite counters and sinks were cool. Loved cooking and eating in as well as at the resort and golf course. Never ate inside at turtle bay, but the outside pool bar and the outdoor restaurant by the swim beach we used a lot. as well as good food and service at the golf course restaurant steps away from the unit. comfortable bed and liked the 2nd bath for convenience.would appreciate softer pillow, but that is just me.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chilling in North Shore
Reviewed by: Maria R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Great place, great location. Nice decor and furniture. Only thing I didn't like is the little ants, but I think that's probably a problem in this whole tropical area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good value
Reviewed by: Victor S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
there are not many places to eat, so to be able to cook for ones-self is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely unit
A guest from Denver, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
Great to see monk seals along the beach walk!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The stay in O38W at Turtle Bay Resort
Marilyn C. from Anchorage, AK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
All OK except for lack of AC system or natural cooling system. Would not stay there again for that resson only. The whole stay was a bit warm, and the fan was just OK.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
The air conditioning is only in the bedroom, is advertised as such, and is efficient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect vacation !
A guest from Laguna Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2011
A great condo at the best location on the golf course and just a short walk to the beach!The condo was decorated in the true Hawaiian style. Lovely place to stay !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Stay at Turtle Bay
Steven B. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Had a wonderful time at my rental property it was design great, great location, end unit so it had light on 3 sides, very clean, clean and well stock kitchen, ineresting books to read great bedroom and very comfortable bed. The only problem was that the refrigerator was not balance right so the door kept slamming on you. Other then that I loved it. Would go back to same unit in a harr beat.....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff M. from LA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Beautiful condo. Wonderful stay. Only complaint was that there were about six lightbulbs burned out. Kitchen was too dark. Management should check bulbs before each renter arrives.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

38W
Wyndham R. from Fernandina Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2011
We love our time with you, but this time we were disappointed that lighting problem reported to office was not resolved. Also linens were frayed and needing replacement. This will never stop us from coming back to our "home" in Oahu.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
These issues have been resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet, beautiful appartement
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
The appartement was very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. It was very quiet and we had a nice lanai with view onto the golf course. The turtle bay beach and the fantastic restaurant Ola at the resort are within walking distance. However, for anything else (supermarket, towns) you need a car.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short stay at Turtle Bay
A guest from Niantic, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We spent three nights here after completing the NCL inter-island cruise. It was nice to have a roomy condo after being in a small cruise ship cabin for 7 days. The unit was well equipped and comfortable. A pleasant breeze and the ceiling fans kept the unit at a reasonable temperature. Didn't need to use the AC at all. Good location, near pool and within walking distance to Turtle Bay Resort. Highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second Visit a Charm!
Ann M. from Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011
This was the second time I stayed in #38 West and it was even better than the first! The condo is so well outfitted, visitors only need food and drink to make it complete.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert O. from Cape Canaveral, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
Needed internet access in condo. Internet is a must these days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
There is open wireless acess in this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Xtreme P. from South Burlington, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat visit
Kim J. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We had another wonderful visit. Great spot to relax and enjoy the north shore. Enjoyed walking the local beaches to the west and east of Kuilimi! This was an excellent condo for the two of us - very comfortable, nice kitchen, and well maintained. We will return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

turtle bay
A guest from comox, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2011
they need to work on late night arrivals as the code l was given for the gate did not get any response was let in and told where to go and get keys by someone staying at the condosThey should turn the heat on in the pool it was coldPropane bbq would have been nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation on "Old" Oahu
Ann M. from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2011
For Hawaii vacationers who want a touch of old Oahu, but the luxury of a contemporary place to stay, Turtle Bay Estate condos should be their choice! The condos are private, roomy and very accommodating for singles or families with amenities on the property that surpass what most resort communities can offer. Plus the North Shore as a vacation spot can't be beat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Serenity at Turtle Bay Estates. A great place for relaxing and getting away from a busy life. Our condo was great..of course w
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time - Perfect Stay
Danene H. from Cardston, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010
We found this condo to be very clean and well maintained. It was an excellant price for the luxury we enjoyed here. it was nice to have a pool just steps away from the condo. A short walk to enjoy one of the islands beautiful shorelines. We loved it and want to stay in this location again when we come to Oahu
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Denver, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental
A guest from Placerville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2010
This unit was perfect! An upstairs unit with lots of breezes, the screened in lanai was our favorite place to sit, eat, read, watch the sunset, and the golf.It was beautifully appointed with special touches to make it feel homey and yet welcoming to a guest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert O. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Rochester, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
The condo was terrific. We did have a very bad incident with the security guard when we checked in and he even came out of the guard shack and threatened me. This was reported to both the property manager and the manager of the security guards, but no feedback was received, though it was promised by the manager of the security guards.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place at a reasonable price
A guest from San Leandro, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
good value. large condo with two bathrooms. a drain in one of the showers was a bit slow though. if we stay in the north shore, we'll definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wyndham and Frances R. from Fernandina Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fujisawa, Kanagawa recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ronnie H. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I was really happy with the property--everything was in pretty tip-top shape. The condo was very clean and very comfortable. I
Dellita K. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely unit and great visit
Reviewed by: Mike F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
Hope to stay again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alan A. from Kahuku, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleasant stay on the North Shore
Kim J. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2010
This property is located on the NW side of the Turtle Bay condos, and is very convenient to the beach areas. The view from the unit is great. The unit amenities were excellent; the furnishings excellent (one exception noted below), lots of space, kitchen was superb, decorations very tasteful,and the airflow through the unit fine. My only suggestion is to state on a description of the amenities (no overall description of the unit on the website) that the two spare beds are inflatable mattresses that need to be set up on the living room or lanai floor. An older individual or someone with a bad back may be disheartened to find this out on arrival. I personally was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in early February.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
The web site clearly states that there are two twin aero beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family had a wonderful time at Turtle Bay 038 West from 12/18 to 12/20/09. We loved our unit, especially the golf course fai
Lanny I. from Mililani, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
Problem: Our swimming pool gate key did not work.Advise: Are you able to lower the cleaning fee from $95.00 to maybe around $50.00 or $60.00 or possibly add it into the daily rental charge so it would not look so high if you are staying only for a few days.Otherwise, we loved it there and would definitely return someday.Mahalo.Lanny H. Ichiki
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Denver, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome beach house style
Pedro V. from Palos Verdes Estates, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our North Shore Getaway
hector b. from el sobrante, ca. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
We had friends staying in the Turtle Bay resort that wished they had looked up the Kulima Estates instead>The condos are a very short walk to the public beach at the Turtle Bay Resort.If you are looking to get away from the fast pace life of Wakiki we totally recommend staying at these condos.Number 38 west was exceptionally clean and very modern.The Hawaiian decor and the overall layout of the condo helped to make our vacation experience really nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
lauren s. from ETNA, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009
we had a great time and loved the condos.wonderful location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

38 West
Keenan R. from Lahaina, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
Great condo. We loved it. It would be nice if we didn't have to drive all the way to Kahuku to return the keys. That was my only complaint.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Flagstaff, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good value particularly if you are playing golf at Turtle Bay
Charles S. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation at Turtle Bay
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in January, 2009
It would be useful for future stay to give guests who have a history of stayibg in this property for longer periods of time (over two weeks) and who took a good are of the property a more substantial discount (more than normal 10%)on future bookings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matthew P. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 24 days in October, 2008
Everything was great except that there was no gym.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Provo, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
We enjoyed the location for access to many very beautiful beaches that were within 30 minutes of the property. Overall we were extremely satisfied with the rental property. There was two problems-first, the advertisement stated that there were two window a/c's(one in the bedroom and one in the living room) the one in the living room had been removed several weeks before our arrival but we were never informed. We picked this particular rental because of its two a/c's so this made sleeping in the living room difficult. The property management was informed and they did nothing about it or for us. Second, we arrived after 11:00 and we were looking for the Estates at turlte bay so we missed the turn off for the Resort at Turtle Bay because we were not informed when we asked for directions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment! A/C had been removed from unit and unit was a "hot box." It was reported numerous times and not repair or repla
A guest from N Caldwell, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
It was reported to management and no repair was made. In short, lovely location, but units not being kept up and since they are old(built in '70's) either they are kept in better shape or they will soon become unacceptable for rental. Management was not helpful, avoiding issues by stating:"it will ber reported to the owner." But that does not replace an onsite maintenance unit to keep things running. Friends in other units had exact same problems with A/C and lack of responsiveness. Cannot recommend to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty condo for 2 - but not in hot weather
A guest from Thousand Oaks, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
The condo has pretty decor and a comfortable king bed in the bedroom, but lack of air conditioning was a problem. The on-line information about the condo said there were 2 air conditioners in the unit -- one in the bedroom and one in the living room where our daughter slept on a blow-up bed in the middle of the floor because that's what the "second and third" beds are in the unit. The living room a/c had been removed completely before we arrived and the bedroom a/c was not working and it took 2 full days for someone to show up and fix it late in the afternoon our last day. We couldn't leave the windows in the bedroom and front door open to get air flow going most days because of constant gardener activity just outside -- leaf blowers, trimmers, and lawn mowers making noise and spewing fumes and dust. There were small ants all over in the kitchen and bathrooms. The Turtle Bay location, on the northern point of O'ahu, is isolated. It's a 10-20 minute drive either direction on a 2-lane road to the nearest grocery stores. And it was windy all the time (not unexpected at the northern point of an island in the middle of the ocean!). This condo would be great for a couple who likes heat and wants to get away from it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lawrence Hawaii Trip
A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
The overall stay was good. We were there with our soccer team. Each night we would have a team dinner to ensure the boys were eating healthy foods and each night we were harassed by the staff saying we were not allowed to host a dinner in the pool area or in the rooms. We filled out the correct paperwork and we were still harassed. Our team players and the parents are very respectful, not loud, and each night everything was cleaned up. There we to separate teams from New Mexcio staying in the area, we all spent a great deal of money. We did not deserve this type of treatment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert S. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rodney B. from Golden, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Becky B. from New Plymouth, Taranaki recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay Paradise
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in January, 2008
We like this place because is very quiet and we can rest and enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian nature.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need an addittional stool
A guest from Anchorage, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in December, 2007
This was a nice unit. There were several problems: 1.) the electrical outlet in the master bath would not work and the maintenance man could not get it to work; 2.)The tub drain in the main bath had to be removed as the water backed up. This problem was solved;3.) The kitchen faucet had bolts on the ends of the handles that came off and stuck out hitting the sprayer.This problem might result in disposal breaking if bolt falls in the drain; 4.) The microwave stopped working on the last day; 5.) We had four people and only three stools. This was the most inconvenient problem. Nevertheless, we liked the unit and had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patty P. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Estates at Turtle Bay - WEST is BEST
Robert S. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007
We loved the unit 38West, it was recently renovated and the color scheme and decorations were perfect. A very comfortable place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle Bay review
Kinga S. from Mississauga, Onterio recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best secret on the north shore.
Pat D. from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2007
It's been over 20 years now staying there on business and vacation and Cindy and her crew go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay. See you in Oct.

The boogie board guy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Must Go!
Charley C. from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2007
What a great spot. Small quiet get-away. You have privacy and are still a short walk to a major resort. Also a pool available outside your door. I highly recommend this place.

Property Manager Response:
Mahalo for taking the time to review your condo stay~!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

High Quality Location for Less
Lisa A. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2007
My condo rental met and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend to anyone. Comfortable bed, priceless views, thoughtful homey touches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Holiday
A guest from Christchurch, New Zealand recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007
We recently stayed at Turtle Bay and really enjoyed it. The property was very clean and had a lovely outlook over the golf course. A lovely quiet break from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved my time at Turtle Bay
Lisa P. from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Ewa Beach, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2007
The place was perfect for us and very quaint.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vacation
Dana R. from South Ogden, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2007
The unit was wonderful, clean, had everything you need and will definately return again. Have told numerous friends about this rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties