Downtown location in quiet cul de sac,pool,mountains view...

3 br Jaco Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$140 - $185 per night

$798 - $1,295 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Downtown location in quiet cul de sac,pool,mountains view,Ac,3 Tvs,Internet

Photo Slideshow | Guestbook | Jaco Map

Fully furnished 2 story townhouse in small (6 units) gated community with pool located in quiet cul de sac. Only 2 minutes walk to the main street in downtown Jaco and 5 to the beach. Do not bother renting a car, if you need a longer ride cabs are plentiful and close at hand.

This very conveniently located vacation rental has two bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs, with corresponding bathrooms. The upstairs bedrooms have each Queen beds with quality mattresses, TV, closet, dressers, balconies with seating and ensuite bathroom with shower. The balcony in the main bedroom has views of the pool area and the green forested mountains as backdrop. The bedroom downstairs has a nice wooden bunk bed (Full below and Twin above) and a bathroom with shower across the hallway.

The living room has comfortable upholstered sofas, TV and a wooden dining table for 4. Cable TV and free WiFi are included. Outdoors on the terrace facing the pool there is an aluminum and glass table with 4 comfortable chairs and an umbrella, as well as a charcoal BBQ grill and 2 lounge chairs.

The kitchen is full equipped with stove/oven, air extractor, microwave, large fridge and all utensils.

There is a covered garage for one car and there is free street parking around the cul de sac.

The community has a caretaker in premises and dusk to dawn security.

Please note that Rio Copey is only rented to families, couples and groups of women.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Activities within 15 minutes: Canopy Zip Lining, ATV and Buggy tours, Horseback Riding, Sport fishing, Golf Course, Tennis, Bungee Jumping
* Convenience: Weekly Cleaning Included, Daily Cleaning Optional for fee, Supermarket delivery available, Movie Theatres (in Jaco), Nearby Gym or Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Medical Services, Spa Services at home, Catering Services available, Baby sitting available, Play pen and High chair Rentals, Grocery Pre-stocking available, Restaurant / Pizza Delivery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, TV in Master Bedroom
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Nearby National Park
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Digital Safe Box, Free Local Calls, High Speed Internet, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Flashlights
* Nearby Businesses: 1-5 minutes Walk to Restaurants, Grocery Store, Internet Cafe, Shopping Center, ATM, Bank / Money Exchange, Courier (FedEx / DHL / UPS), Post Office, Spa, Yoga Center
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Terrace, Beach, BBQ Charcoal Grill, Outdoor Seating, Outdoor Shower, Pool Lounge Chairs, Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Terrace
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Great Location
Saul F. from , California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
It was a wonderful stay, walking distance to the main down town area. My only concern was that it seemed like some kind of rodent was in the home. We kept hearing noises inside the house like if a rodent was scratching on the ceiling, we also found dust fallen on the floor. I am thinking maybe an iguana was stuck in the roof or something. Other then that no complains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Yes, iguanas like to climb to rooftops everywhere in Costa Rica and make that scratching noise. They also cause some dust to fall from the ceiling on the floor. It's part of the environment and are not dangerous at all so we learn to live with them. Thank you for your comments. Gabriel Rocha.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
Juan P. from Whittier, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Very nice and very affordable..will stay there again

Property Manager Response:
Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Thank you Juan for staying with us one more time. We also look forward to your next visit. Gabriel Rocha.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall comments
A guest from Lac Brome, Quebec does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
The furniture was just minimum. The mattresses were uncomfortable, the kitchen equipment was not sufficient , ex one frying pan for 6 persons, and 4 chairs for 6 also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feedback. We checked the mattresses and found them to be fine. They are excellent quality, firm mattresses with pillow-top padding. There are 2 frying pans! It is a pity you did not mention before you needed an extra frying pan or other utensils. We could have brought them right away. I even asked you the next day after arrival if everything was OK and the answer was yes. There are 8 chairs, 4 inside and 4 outside, the photos don't lie. 6 chairs inside would be too crowded. Communication is very important. Thanks, Gabriel Rocha.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

x
Peggy B. from Moravia, San Jose recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
x
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice place close to everything
Cory T. from London, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012
TV's in bedroom were nice.Both bedrooms upstairs have balcony's very nice! leather rocking chairs on balcony were very comfortable with morning coffee.Individual AC was very nice.The pool was very nice, lots of use everyday.The pool was very clean.Neighbours were very friendly and welcoming.All Jaco has to offer is only a short walk away.Our vacation rental was with less then 24 hours notice and Gabriel was very accomidating and quick to reply with all our concerns. We required a couple minor things fixed and they were fixed in a very short time. For us 3 adults the size was perfect, I would not suggest 6. 2 couples would be max. Only 2 lounge chairs by the pool. We were able to use the neighbours chairs. They were very nice.The living room furniture requires to be replaced. The bed in bedroom at the pool side was very squeaky. I mean very squeaky.The vanity in bathroom requires minor updating. Overall the place is a very good rental at a reasonable price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Cory: Thank you for your comments and observations. We will see that the bed is fixed for our next client. We hope to see you again next year! Gabriel Rocha.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for our needs
A guest from Annapolis, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
WOuldn't stay there if it were just my wife and I for a get away, but certainly perfect for the family. If you are looking for a place with a pool, kid pool close to the beach and center of town this is perfect. I was on a fishing trip with the guys and it was perfect. close to center of town and a short less than 10 minute cab ride to Los Suenos.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RIO COPEY THE BEST PLACE
Andre F. from St. Lambert, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 69 days in December, 2011
TRhis was our second year in Rio Copey2. we are from Montreal (canadian) WE RECEIVED THE BEST SERVICE FROM THE PROPERTY MGR. VERY SAFE AREA A1 NEIGHBOURS WE REALY ENJOYED THE PLACE WEATHER RESTAURANT. WE ARE PLANNING TOGO BACK FOR A THIRD TIME.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gregory L. from Carlsbad, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
good area easy to get around.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us again Greg. See you soon! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jaco Rio Copey 2, clean, quiet and safe place
Martin B. from Quebec, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2010
Everything was great during our stay. Beach was close, grocecy store and restaurant too.Pool was clean and nice, It was very quiet and safe. The whole family enjoyedKitchen accesories was a little bit limited if you want to do sophisticated meals but everything was clean. The furniture of the living room were clean but not comfortable at all.But we enjoyed

Property Manager Response:
Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Dear Martin: thank you very much for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Rio Copey. We will look at adding some more kitchen items and review the living room furniture. Thanks! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RIO COPEY 2
Andre F. from St. Lambert, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in February, 2010
THE BEST PLACE IN TOWN TO HAVE A GOOD TIME. EXCELLENT NEIGHBOURS A1 SERVICE FROM THE RENTAL COMPANY SECURITY 24 HOURS. HAVE A GOOD TIME IF YOU GO
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time!!!!
Reviewed by: Marie Anne Z. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
Some one took my pair of white sandals, that is all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the comments. I'm sorry to hear about your sandals. Rio Copey is an extremely safe community. See you next time! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

verry nice ,great location will come back
George H. from Warren, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments, see you soon! Gabriel Rocha, BEACHHOME Costa Rica Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties