Luxury Mountain Lodge, Hot Tub, Close to Yellowstone and ...

2 br Island Park Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$195 - $535 per night

$1,365 - $3,747 per week

$6,026 - $14,374 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Luxury Mountain Lodge, Hot Tub, Close to Yellowstone and Harriman Park...

This 2 bedroom + loft, 2 bathroom cabin is perfect for several families or a group of friends. Located in a quiet, wooded neighborhood, the home is outfitted with custom furnishings, beautiful hardwood accents, and plush carpet. The kitchen is a chef's dream with all the extras available at your fingertips. You can feast on dinner at the center island or enjoy the large living area with vaulted ceilings, inclusive of a 55' LCD television and gas-burning fireplace. The house also has WiFi, so bring your laptop and hook into the office upstairs and take care of business. Of course, no mountain home would be complete without a private hot tub and easy access directly from the deck. This property also features a large gas grill to toss your favorite mouth watering meats and veggies onto.

You are about 20 miles to West Yellowstone and the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Snowmobile and ATV riders will be delighted by the location of this cabin as well. Easy access to Jefferson is right out your back door. This cabin has literally hundreds of miles of trail systems surrounding it, and trail-heads nearby.

*Peak Property is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Full

Room Description: One King in Master Bedroom, One Queen in Guest Bedroom. Two Full size beds in the loft.

Additional Features:
* Convenience: ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access
* Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Pots & Pans, Toaster
* Entertainment: Air Hockey, DVD Player, Games, Satellite TV, Smart TV, Stereo System
* Geographic: Near Yellowstone National Park, Near Henry's Fork , Near Harriman Park
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Balcony, Satelite, Hot Tub
* Outside: Balcony, Deck, Grill - Gas, Hot Tub
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
great find among the rentals
Reviewed by: James H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
perfectly accommodating excellently thought out with up-to-date appliances including washer and dryerhot tub under big stars amazingmeets every need a vacationer can wish forproximity to yellowstone wonderful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
This is truly an awesome cabin experience, and we're glad you enjoyed it so much! Thanks for your business. Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bachelorette Weekend
Reviewed by: Tynesha B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
We had a girls' weekend in the woods and had a great time. There were a few dirty dishes and some dirty shelves in the fridge. And the grill was so dirty we had to burn and clean it off for 30 minutes before we could even cook on it. Also, the temperature gauge on the grill seems to be broken. But other than that the cabin was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thank you for your input. We are replacing the grill with a gorgeous upgrade per your feedback. If there was a housekeeping issue, we'd have sent someone over immediately. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly address any issues or concerns that our guests encounter. Thanks again for your business. I'm glad you had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway!
Andrea G. from Kearns, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
This place was great. They stopped by to check on us. There was a cute little basket with the basic essentials. Everyone loved the hot tub and watching TV. We had a cook out and grill worked great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend with friends
A guest from Idaho Falls, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
The most over used word in the English language..."AWESOME"!..very, very clean,everthing worked (except the air hockey table)..nobody cared..we just had a great time. Thanks so much, we will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kenley stay feb 2016
Reviewed by: Taylor K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016
Awesome!!!! We love island park and we are so happy that these people open up their cabin for us to stay in!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Cabin
Zach H. from Rexburg, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
These guys are very easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the area. I told Jasmine (The kind lady on the phone at Peak Property Rentals.) what kind of cabin I was looking for. She recommended the ?Trappers Chalet?. It was the perfect little cabin in the woods for our family. We will definitely be renting from them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review Trappers Chalet
Jodi S. from Grantsville, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
Vacation was very nice, enjoyed the cabin with the exception of no blender, few bowls and pans.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
Reviewed by: Kimberly L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
This cabin was a beautiful place to spend 2 nights away from home! It was clean and wonderful. The management team was very accommodating with our schedule. Professional and very kind. This was located in a beautiful location that was easy to find from the main road. My only complaints were that we had to unload all the previous guest's dishes from the dishwasher before we could begin loading our own and there was no bathroom soap to speak of. The dish cloth smelled as if it hadn't been washed in awhile and the laundry detergent and dish detergent were empty. The kitchen faucet was either attached incorrectly or was broken, which made it almost impossible to get warm water for dishes! However, even these issues would not prevent me from staying again. I will just come better equipped! Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us! We had a wonderful time! I would absolutely recommend this location!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks!
Chip R. from Saratoga Springs, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! Everything was clean and well stocked. The hot tub was the highlight for our children. We would definitely consider staying here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wife birthday present.
Reviewed by: Shane P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
we had a great time, my wife loved the cabin. what kind of wish that check out time wasn't so early. maybe if it could be backed up at least till noon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

40 Year Celebration
James H. from Shelbyville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
My wife and another couple celebrating our fortieth wedding anniversaries sight seeing the area. The cabin was clean and cozy. It had everything we needed to enjoy our trip. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fact it had a washer and dryer. Located about a half hour from Yellowstone's west entrance gave us the opportunity to enjoy the park and also the Grand Tetons. Great experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful
Michael S. from Odenville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying at this cabin. Nice area with awesome waterfalls not far away. Very close to Yellowstone. The cabin itself was very clean. Grill on the front porch, along with a jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable. Overall a,great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin on small lot
Ingrid M. from Fergus Falls, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
The cabin was very good and we enjoyed our stay. We were surprised at the location: The photo is misleading as the cabin is among many other houses. Being from the "Gutenberg generation", we never did get the TV or other electronic devices to work and there were no instruction booklets. But we had fun anyway, spent most of our time in Yellowstone and Grand Tetons.One thing I'd like to mention: We had booked the cabin for two couples, us and our friends from Germany. When we wanted to share the cost and our friends wanted to send payment from Germany, I found that the second half of the payment was simply deducted from my account without my permission. I must say I did not appreciate that. Customer service needs to be improved--it is not easy to reach someone there by phone...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thank you for your review. However, we never received a phone call, or message indicating you were experiencing technical difficulty with the TV or WiFi. Verizon had a tower go down during your stay, but that was remedied within the day. We have 24hr customer service, and someone is always available 24hrs a day should you need assistance. Lastly, our payment policy is stated in the agreement, and the couple from Germany never reached out to us, so we had no idea that was an issue. With advanced notice, we'd be glad to charge the remaining balance or share it with multiple groups should it make it easier on our guests. We have also developed an app you can install on your phone. It has complete instructions, recommendations, and all the information at your fingertips for your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion Adventure
Reviewed by: Annette H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this cabin/property. It fit our family's needs perfectly. The only problem we had was our daughter started to experience allergies whenever we were in the cabin. We are all of us allergic to cats and some dogs. She was 25 weeks pregnant so she ended up with some difficulty breathing. Wondered if someone who had stayed previously had brought an animal. Otherwise our children and grandchildren loved it!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice and comfortable cabin. Very clean and well kept!
A guest from Davenport, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
Our stay was very nice and we all enjoyed it very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family vacation
A guest from Holladay, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
Great Cabin in a great location - we will come back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular Cabin!
A guest from Jackson, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
We brought two families together for a week of fun. This cabin was clean, and well thought out. Our families and kids had an awesome time. We would definitely book this again. It was our first time using Peak Property and they were terrific to work with. Our kids loved the Air Hockey, but the rest of us took to gazing at the stars (and snowflakes) from the hot-tub. Next time we visit Yellowstone Park or want to fish the Henrys Fork of the Snake River, we will stay here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A below average stay!!!!!
Jules G. from Blackfoot, Idaho does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
Our stay at the Trappers Chalet was good. Surroundings were nice and the snowmobiling was great. However the cabin itself was very disorganized in the kitchen. The refrigerator was dirty inside, the hot tub was filthy with a large bromine tablet crushed and laying in the bottom at 70 degrees. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't even use it till the last night and it still wreaked of bromine. There were several places in the cabin with cobwebs and dust. The bath towels had Clorox stains in them and weren't folded very good. Kitchen floor was sticky. It just needed a good cleaning and organization to make the stay better. It had close access to snowmobile and ATV trails. Views from windows were nice. My biggest suggestion is a new cleaning and organization staff or person.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals
It is very disappointing to read this feedback; we truly believed we handled your concerns immediately and to your satisfaction. We also called the next morning and we were convinced there were no pending issues. *After receiving your initial call, we sent our head of housekeeping to address any issue immediately (within 30 minutes of your arrival and 10 minutes after your phone call our housekeeper was onsite). As explained, the bromine smell was due to the hot-tub being serviced within hours of your arrival. However, we do understand that the bromine will remain in the tub for a short time following any routine service. We were told that the hot tub was at 87 degrees upon arrival. This is a normal temp for a dormant tub. The tub is programmed to never drop below 85. We will look into how our towels are being folded and how to best organize a fully stocked kitchen so items can be found fairly easily. Again, we wish you would have not said everything was to your satisfaction, and then dismissed our head of housekeeping who arrived within minutes of your call.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get away!
Kathy H. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
We spent Thanksgiving at Trapper's and enjoyed the quite, beautiful setting. The kitchen is well appointed, the cabin is very comfortable, and the hot tub a huge plus. We had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect weekend for our family!
Colin C. from Rexburg, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay in Trapper's Chalet. We went there to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, so the first night it was just us two. Our children joined us the next night. Before we left our children were already making plans to return for Christmas and New Year's. We felt right at home. The Jacuzzi was a fun bonus. The beds were great. It snowed after we arrived which made everything picturesque. It was clean and well kept. The kitchen had all of the dishes and utensils we needed; my wife especially appreciated the sharp knives for food preparation. the property manager, Dave, was great to work with and answered all of our questions. It was a great place for creating memories!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals
Thank you Colin we look forward to seeing you and your family soon.
Dave
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in Yellowstone Country...
Reba W. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014
The house was great -- perfect for our needs. Everything was in good working order and everything we needed was there. We really enjoyed meeting Dave Patterson and getting his input on the local attractions!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us! Come back and see us again soon...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harris Rental Experience
Gerald H. from San Tan Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and exactly as advertised. Plenty or room and very comfortable. Could use a step up even before the front slab.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Yellowstone Vacation
Brian K. from Oxford, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Had some mix up with our email address to get the final directions and access code to the cabin key. We were already staying in Yellowstone as we were getting this information sent to us. Once we got to the cabin there was no address numbers on the cabin. by process of elimination we took a guess and picked the right cabin. The cabin had some weird noises at night. Don't mean to sound completely negative, seriously. I am just being honest. We loved the location and everything the cabin had to offer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Idaho retreat
A guest from Riverside, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at Trappers Chalet. Spacious and accommodating rustic chalet in NE Idaho in reasonably close proximity to Yellowstone National Park (@25 minutes) give or take. We stayed 4 nights and had a great time in the wild. Kids loved the hot tub and air hockey and all of us loved the spacious quarters. Would make a couple of suggestions for the future; towels need to be updated(bleach stains) to give a better appearance and they did not smell fresh as they should(maybe different detergent). Upper bathroom could have been a cleaner. Overall, though we had a really nice vacation. I would reccomend this property to get away from it all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your business, and the great review... Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Traper Chalet OHV Vacation
Colleen T. from St George, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The location was perfect for riding our side by side, gas station convenient as well as trail convenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trappers Chalet
Chandra B. from Highland Park, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Great home. We got to this place around 6.00pm. It was easy to locate and was close to West Yellostone park Entrance. The Kitchen had everything we wanted included a 16" electric pan on which we made ravva dosas (vegetarian) and masala dosas. It was quite clean. Our only grouse was disposal of garbage at the end of our stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay. It was like our home away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a family
Philipp L. from Picture Butte, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Excellent place to stay for a family. We only needed a place for two nights but would have loved staying here the whole week. Great relaxed atmosphere!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Glad it worked out so well on short notice! Thanks again for your business and the excellent review of Trappers Chalet! See you back soon...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Vacation
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We had such a good time. The cabin was perfect! Plenty of room for our large family and lots of fun things to do near by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Appreciate the exceptional review! Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yellowstone Vacation
A guest from Windsor, Connecticut recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Our family of 4 rented Trappers Chalet for 2 nights while visiting Yellowstone; wonderful property, equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed the (clean) hot tub! As recommended, we purchased groceries prior to heading to Island Park as there is very little there. Peak Property staff were very helpful. Overall, a wonderful vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Great to hear you had such an awesome experience! This cabin is top notch, and one of the finest around. We knew you'd enjoy it! Thanks again for your business, and a great review of Trapper's Chalet!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties