New! Perfect Location! Rustic-Modern! Near Yellowstone! F...

2 br Island Park Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$101 - $354 per night

$709 - $2,479 per week

$3,038 - $8,524 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
New! Perfect Location! Rustic-Modern! Near Yellowstone! Free Wifi...

Easy access in the heart of Shotgun Village. Snowmobiling is incredibly simple from this newly constructed log-cabin. Zip right up the heart of Shotgun for Jefferson Access, or fly down one of the groomed trails to hook up with your next adventure. While being only 30 miles from the West Yellowstone entrance, it's location is perfect for exploring till your heart's content. The cabin's interior makes an impression with its handcrafted log and wood slanted ceilings, large picture windows, and well appointed interior. You will feel like you have entered a lodge comfortable enough to fit the whole family. An abundance of plush amenities provides comfortable seating for viewing the flatscreen TV or enjoying your time relaxing in an open environment.

Truly get away from it all at this beautiful, upscale log cabin that feels like your own personal lodge. Set against the pristine Idaho wilderness you will have cross country skiing, snowmobile and ATV trails right out your back door. True Grit Adventure has two bedrooms, a pull out sofa and is ideal for families, friends, or couples traveling together that want a magical outdoor experience without modern distractions.

The two bedrooms, including the master suite, will comfortably sleep six guests. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other is a king. The main living area includes a very comfortable pullout sofa, serene sitting nook, and bright bold windows with 360 views. The cabin also includes a washer and dryer to help you clean up after a day of adventure.

Summertime brings access to ATV trails, local fly fishing, and for those wanting a little more adventure, there's even a few bears and moose in the area. The wildlife is abundant! Hiking and biking are also popular outdoor activities, and there's always fishing and boating on the Island Park Reservoir or Henry's Lake.

Don't feel like cooking? There are meal options right nearby, including a fine dining restaurant and pub. Try the Trout Hunter, Boondocks, or the Pines for some great food and atmosphere.

This beautiful log cabin is the ultimate relaxation.

*Peak Property is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: The two bedrooms, including the master suite, will comfortably sleep six guests. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other is a king. There is a sleeper sofa as well.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access, Trail Rides
* Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Microwave, Pots & Pans, Toaster
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Satellite TV
* GENERAL: Internet, Linens Provided
* Geographic: Near Yellowstone National Park, Near Henry's Fork , Near Harriman Park, Near Island Park Resevoir, Fly-fisherman's Dream location
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Satelite
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Deck, Patio, Grill - Gas
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, hunting, hunting big game, hunting small game, jet skiing, mountain climbing, skiing
* SUITABILITY: pets considered

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
True Grit Cabin Review
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016
The cabin was clean with a clothes washer/dryer. This made for less clothes to have to pack. The cabin is close to the "main drag" for cabin traffic and there were a lot of ATVs buzzing by as well. Was fairly dusty when right outside the cabin. For a place to sleep / get ready for another day's excursions, it worked out well. Could also cook dinner / make breakfast, instead of eating out all the time. Was nicer than staying in a crowded hotel in West Yellowstone. Drive to Yellowstone isn't bad; it goes by fast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for your great review! We really appreciate your business, and glad you had a wonderful trip and stay in our cabin! Come back and see us again soon...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little mix-up!
Brenda B. from Blackfoot, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
We had a mix up with our cabin. We found and verified our location before check-in. However, when we arrived after 4:00 PM a young family of 7 had moved in. Their lock box code was one digit off of ours. It would be helpful to place numbers or cabin names on the properties. This would help eliminate confusion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

True Grit
steph v. from Harleysville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
We had a great stay at the True Grit cabin. It was very well set up with everything we needed and we had a safe place for our dogs to stay while we spent the day at Yellowstone. The only thing that could use improvement is the internet connection. We were able to get connected but it was so slow we couldn't even open mail or use our devices in any way.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for your review Steph. The telecom provider was having issues this week, and the WiFi in the area was unstable in general. Sorry you had issues during your stay. Typically the connection speed is 15MB down...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but small.
Brenda H. from Draper, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
Nice and clean. Small in size. Nice king bedroom and open double bedroom without privacy. Couch made into s bed suitable for small children. One bathroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business. This cabin can accommodate up to 6 people but isn't setup for larger groups then that. We have several larger cabin options should you need something different in the future. Please visit
Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business. This cabin can accommodate up to 6 people but isn't setup for larger groups then that. We have several larger cabin options should you need something different in the future. Please see
Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business. This cabin can accommodate up to 6 people but isn't setup for larger groups then that. We have several larger cabin options should you need something different in the future. Please visit peakpropertyrentals dot com!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I want my money back!!!
A guest from Winter Garden, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
As soon as we arrived we noticed an odor, both beds were neatly done, but when we removed the sheets on the bed in the front bedroom there were at least 5 socks underneath the sheets!!!! We had to spend the first 4 hours of our vacation doing laundry!!! There were spider webs behind the doors and dust covered the ceiling fans!!! there were mosquitos coming in form some crack because we killed at least 10 each day with windows and doors closed all the time!!! We understand that this is nature and some bugs and dust are expected, but this was just pure dishonesty and lack of interest, this owner/company advertises a property that only looks good in the website, but is taking people's money without having to do much effort!!!And the crazy thing is that they charge a cleaning fee!!! Unbelievable!!! This was the worst experience that we have ever had!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Our housekeeping staff made a mistake on the cleaning report, and this property was missed. We've owned that and have taken corrective action to insure it won't happen again. However. This renter has omitted that we immediately dispatched housekeeping to make things right, even though it was later at night. We don't claim to be perfect but this renter doesn't even recognize human error nor the extensive efforts and protocol staff took. There was also a TV that crashed, and apparently this renter watches exorbitant amounts of TV, as this was another disaster for her. We've checked the phone logs, and documented this renter and her complaints. We've taken corrective action to make sure our staff doesn't miss another turnover like this again. But again, the original complaint was 1 sock under the sheets, and now there are 5 in this review. Dishonesty isn't a trait in this company. This renter however, needs to check herself. We believe that 99% of people are honest, good people. This renter was none of the above. This is an attempt to receive a free stay for a sock and TV issue. A new LED TV was overnight-ed, and installed, but she didn't mention that either. This cabin has received 5 stars consistently, and is a delightful cabin, and located in a premier area of Island Park.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin in the Woods!
A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
What a great time we had in Island Park and Yellowstone! The location of the cabin was perfect for our day trip adventures and was a great home away from home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little cabin!
Angie N. from Chubbuck, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
Perfect cabin for the price. Very clean, great location and the management company was extremely accomodating. Will definitely be staying here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for you review Angie! It was great have you here, and we really appreciate your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint little cabin
A guest from Carey, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful area. Peak Property is good to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Little Out of the Way Cabin!
A guest from Holladay, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
Nice little place. Was equipped with pretty much everything we needed for our stay. Loved that there was a washer and dryer. Comfortable beds! Nice deck area outside with a grill. Unfortunately grill was dirty and out of propane. Also Internet stopped working at around 9:30 every night we were there. Other than those 2 small things great place. Property manager was super nice and helpful! Would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Yellowstone Adventure
A guest from Roy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
We had a great time. The area is beautiful and it was a "first" visit for our grandkids. They loved it. Our cabin was good but a little smaller than the online photos indicated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BAD
Betty D. from Azusa, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
REALLY BAD

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
This is a great cabin! Clean, comfortable and cozy... Had there been an issue, we certainly would have resolved it for you. We have 24hr response teams in place. You are welcome to let us know what your issue was, so that we could have resolved for you or the next renter. This is a darling cabin in a great location, and we would have happily corrected any issue had you made contact.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxing long weekend
Brian G. from Pleasant View, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
My wife and I really needed to get away, so we decided to visit Island Park. We found this beautiful little cabin that allowed our spoiled dog to come along. It was very clean and had lots of character. The bed was comfortable, the shower was relaxing and it seemed like everything was provided. The emails gave detailed instructions for everything that we could possibly need. What we didn't expect was the personalized service that we received from the management company. We were so impressed that we decided to purchase our own cabin and have them manage it for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for family of 5 (2 bedrooms and pull-out sofa)
A guest from Bryan, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the cabin. The little girls called it "our new little house" and looked forward to going there each evening. It was a little further from Yellowstone than we had thought but it all worked out fine. My son would have preferred it to be more isolated, but I liked it being in a community. It was very well-equipped and I really liked the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cute and cozy
A guest from WALTON, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
The perfect size for our needs. Three adults trying to see the area sites. A little too far from Yellowstone if planning to see Yellowstone everyday. We enjoyed horseback riding close by and visited Mesa Falls that we would have missed if we had stayed closer to the park. Propane tank for grill was empty when we tried to us it. Called and a solution was found and we ate as planned that evening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

True Grit Cabin
A guest from Farmington, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
The cabin was clean and in great shape. It was in a very convenient location. The management company was great. The cabin is on a main road but it is not too busy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT SERVICE
A guest from Blackfoot, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
Fun, cute cabin. Easy to find and in a beautiful area. When we needed assistance, Dave the property manager, was at our cabin within 15 minutes and was eager to help. Would recommend True Grit and Adventure to anybody.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Stefania D. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
We've stayed here while visiting Yellowstone, It's only 35 min from Yellowstone's West Entrance. Everything was super clean, nice hardwood floors, we've enjoyed breakfast on the patio while enjoying the tranquility. Both the owner and the management company are very friendly. I've forgot my necklace in the house and they shipped it to my place the next day!!! What a service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME
A guest from Burley, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
LOVED THE CABIN AND THE KING SIZED BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. YALE CREEK ROAD COULD USE SOME IMPROVEMENT. VERY DEEP POTHOLES.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Joseph G. from white mills, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015
Very good place and Dave is awesome guy to work with would highly recommend these guys to any one
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snowmobile Trip Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Brent S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015
Very clean well built! Great location!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Cozy Cabin
Reviewed by: Susan R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We throughly enjoyed the cabin. It was exactly what we needed. Very comfortable beds and nice kitchen. We had a problem with the heater in one of the rooms one night. The management was willing to sent a repair the next day, but the cabin stayed warm enough wih out it so we didn't bother. A nice place to vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

True Grit
A guest from Kronberg, Hessen recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
My wife called it "Bag's End" like Frodo's home in the Lord of the Rings. Very cozy!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals
It is a comfy place to be for sure! Thanks for staying with us Dieter! Glad your wife enjoyed it so much... Sincerely, Frodo! ;)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yellowstone Vacation!
James W. from Aurora, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We stayed here a week during our vacation to Yellowstone and surrounding area. Only complaints were the King bed which was like sleeping in cavity with a hump in the middle (its time to replace) and the sliding door to the bathroom - very noisy when you open/close especially when you you have to make a late night toilet break. Overall though it was fine and served the purpose well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. This is a brand new cabin, and its good to know where the squeaks are. We'll get someone to oil the sliding hinge immediately. Just call us next time, and we'll get right on it. That is a very high end sliding door and definitely needs to be broke in. Thanks again for your business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
A guest from West Jordan, UTAH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We loved staying at this cabin. It was perfect for our family of 4. I loved how clean and new it was. Easy drive to West Yellowstone, and plenty to do in Island Park as well. Nice that the property management is local and stopped by to check in with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little cabin!
A guest from West Lafayette, IN - Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
This is a nice little cabin comfortable enough for a family of four. The house had everything we needed: plenty of towels, plates, cups, etc. It was also decorated quite tastefully. The location was convenient to visit Yellowstone and the Tetons; it takes about 30 min. to the west entrance of Yellowstone park in normal conditions. The only problem with the location this particular summer was that there was road construction on highway 20, and that made it much longer to reach the park. Another disadvantage was that there was no garbage pick-up in the house's area, so we had to go a couple of times to the landfill.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Thanks for you business Laura! We really appreciate your review...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Service
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We had fun, some of the fixtures in the cabin are cheap and don't work, would of liked screens on the windows, and a little cleaner, overall very happy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great escape!
Debbie M. from Metamora, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The cabin was clean and neat, still had a new smell. Dave was very friendly and helpful. People in the area were friendly. A great place o stay and visit Yellowstone and other places.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Great to hear you enjoyed this cabin! It is one of the best places to stay in Island Park in our opinion as well. Location is everything, and this cabin seems to have great things going on from everyones perspective. Thanks again for your business! We'll look forward to seeing you back sometime soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome experience
Reviewed by: Chris G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
peaceful and relaxing and comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Park Oasis
Nestor Z. from Sachse, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
It was the first time the cabin had been rented. Owners on site and very attentive. They were adding a few final touches to the cabin while we were present. Incredibly gracious and accommodating. Perfect size cabin for two people. When the fireplace, dishwasher, and internet are installed/connected will be a perfect little retreat. Great access to snowmobile trails.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Hi Nestor! Let us know when you are coming back, as its summer and we know you said something about riding 4 wheelers! This property is now completely finished, including a high speed internet! Thanks again for such a great review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties