Newly Remodeled! Located in heart of Island park! Free Wi...

2 br Island Park Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $339 per night

$875 - $2,372 per week

$3,863 - $8,124 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Newly Remodeled! Located in heart of Island park! Free Wifi & Trash Service!

Located in the heart of Shotgun village, you wont have to ride far on your sled or ATV to be in one of the most beautiful and famous areas snowmobilers and trail enthusiasts around the world are talking about! This cabin is the perfect choice for a quick weekend getaway or a long week of relaxing. This cabin offers two separate sleeping areas. The master bedroom has a Queen size bed, the second room offers a full bed under a single in a bunk format. There is an additional childrens bed for ages 8 or under. The living room is spacious for a family gathering and also offers a sofa sleeper. The kitchen is fully equipped with all cooking utensils and most commonly used small appliances. There is complete dinnerware, glassware and silverware for 8. There is a refrigerator, 2 place range, microwave, and a gas barbecue grill. Remington retreat is open year round. There are many attractions close by that include; Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Harriman State Park, and the world famous Henry's Fork of the Snake River, the Madison River and Buffalo River. There are many additional lakes, rivers and streams that are great for trout and or fly-fishing. There are many trails for hiking, biking, or ATV in warmer months and over 500 miles of groomed trails with more than twice that area in deep powder for the snowmobilers. There is horseback riding, wildlife viewing, all forms of boating and so much more.

*Peak Property is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Room Description: Two bedrooms, the master bedroom has a bunk bed (single over double bed), and the guest bedroom has a queen bed. There is also a pull-out couch available in the main living area and a small childrens bed in the guest bedroom for 8 and under.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: child bed, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, twin/ single
* Convenience: ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access, Trail Rides
* Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Pots & Pans, Toaster
* Entertainment: Internet, Smart TV
* GENERAL: Washing Machine, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Yellowstone National Park, Near Henry's Fork , Near Harriman Park, Near Island Park Resevoir, Fly-fisherman's Dream location
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: horseshoes
* Living: High Speed Internet, Satelite
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Deck, Fire Pit

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/23/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Good Rustic Experience
A guest from Spanish Fork, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
Quiet location to gather with family or just get away. We enjoyed the solitude yet we were close to W.Yellowstone and the west gate of Yellowstone Park. The only down fall to this specific property Remington Retreat was the location of the bathroom and sharing one bathroom among several people. This was easy to overcome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for your review! We're glad you guys had a great trip! Come back and see us again soon...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was ok
A guest from choctaw, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
The good: Well stocked,nice kitchen, decent size cabin, ease of checking in and accessing lock boxThe not so good: Sheets were not at all clean on the bed (won't even get into how dirty) there were extra sheets, neighbors chainsawing super early in the AM, road to cabin not maintained and another neighbor watering their yard so much it created huge water holes everywhere. Over all, was OK but probably won't be back to this one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for your review. We'll address all of these issues immediately. This property was just recently remodeled and is brand new on the inside. If there was something missed by housekeeping or something not turned over, you can always call our hotline, and we'll send staff immediately. We answer phone calls 24/7. Thanks again for your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Misleading and crowded
Howard B. from Tolar, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
The cabin is nice. The water sprinklers were on so we could not enjoy sitting outside at the pit. I turned it off and someone turned it on while we were in Yellowstone. I felt not welcome. The pictures show it to be more secluded and we were in a crowded neighborhood. There was a storage trailer in our parking driveway. Made it very unappealing. The WIFI that was supposed to be useable would not connect. Password was wrong something. Television only had preaching on it with one channel INC? or something. The rest we had to pay for. I AM NOT TURNING DISH ON FOR YOU GUYS. I did not see the owner manager. I would not recommend this property to be rented to anyone. We did enjoy the TROUTHUNTER bar and grill. Weezie was nice and helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
After checking the phone logs, we don't see any calls or emails regarding any of these issues. Maintenance definitely comes by to turn on the sprinklers. Thats a routine process. You could have turned the knob if it were an issue. This cabin is completely remodeled, and has a fun fire pit, location, and by all practical means is very secluded. We'll check what is happening with DirecTv, but there is a full package available and nothing is pay per view. This review could have been prevented had you just called us with any concerns. We are available 24hrs a day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend stay
A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016
The cabin was loved by all our family members during our stay for the YNP trip over a regular weekend. Bathroom usage was a tricky affair. It was kind of a attached bath for the master bed and caused difficulty with usage for the other members of the family in the 2nd bedroom. Was a minor compromise and we did away by informing the family in the master bed that the bathroom is being used. Otherwise, was a pleasant stay with the newly upgraded kitchen/microwave appliances and the bunk bed. Note that the photos had not been updated at the time of our booking. The kitchen now has a 4 coil stove with a full fledged microwave. Shower head has seen an upgrade as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for a great review! This property was just remodeled from top to bottom. It is very clean, up to date and has a very fresh look and feel... All pics are now recent... Come back and see us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Wonderland
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015
We loved the cabin. It was nice and cozy! We want to come back when it's Summer time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so good
A guest from Billings, MT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2015
Location was great. Upon entering, light switch is across the room. Had to find in evening. Bathroom stayed cold. Only way to heat was to leave the back bedroom door open. Outlets in kitchen are located above burner. Backdoor unaccessable. Insects were crawling around in top kitchen drawer. Shower head was more of a mist instead of a spray.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin for a great price
Ryan K. from Willamina, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2015
100 year old cabin, so not a 5 star hotel room, but clean, warm, cozy, with all the amenities. Great price near Yellowstone, tetons, and Harriman state park. Dave the property manager was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remington Retreat
Nancy L. from Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015
A nice cabin in the woods, but not very clean. Dried flies and dirt on the windowsill, a dirty sock and dirty clothes in a corner of the cabin. Especially the terrace was a bit dangerous: there was a constant fear of sagging through the floor. Bathroom was really basic. No curtains in one of the bedrooms. Kitchen was well amenaged. My mailbox was really bombarded with lists of do's and dont's. We have enjoyed our visits to Yellowstone and have made a nice boattrip on Snake river.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
The deck is being replaced soon, we have it scheduled for maintenance next week when there is some down time. Our proactive approach to send you check-in and check-out information is only to be helpful, and definitely not a list of "do's and don'ts". We just want you to have all the information about the property, wifi codes, directions and instructions as much as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not that great
A guest from Highland, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
We liked working with the company but the cabin was just icky. I have never rented a cabin before so maybe that's just how cabins are. We still had a great stay my daughter loved the cabin but the cleanliness level was way below average. The last morning there was a smell in the living room area and I couldn't put my finger on it. I looked under the couch and there was a dead mouse in a trap. I get cabins have mice but it was right there all my kids had to do was reach under the couch to grab a toy and touch it. Along with the dead mouse under the couch it was a bit of mess. Trash and food. The cabin did the job but I couldn't recommend this property to anyone, especially at the price we rented it. it should be a lot lower.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
We have engaged a pest control company to make certain this issue is eliminated. I have no idea who put a mouse trap under a couch, but we will get to the bottom of it, and make certain these issues are corrected immediately. This is such a great little cabin and it has had tremendous reviews by others! Had we known there was a cleanliness issue, or something that was missed during housekeeping, we would have sent staff over immediately to correct the issues. Please call us immediately in the future, as we have a 24/7 response team in place for when issues arise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Stay At Remington Retreat
Dee M. from Idaho Falls, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
The grill was filthy and there was no propane available until 2 hours after we arrived. The pull out couch was broken. Light bulbs were burnt out, their were mice in the cabin. The indoor oven was filthy. No plug ins in the bathroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
We apologize that the gas ran out during your stay. Our response team was immediately dispatched, and a new can was made available as within the hour. We will address the pull out couch, as this is the first we've heard of it. Its important to know that our maintenance and staff are available 24hrs a day, and when something happens we respond quickly. We will address these issues, and take corrective action as needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2015
Therese G. from warminster, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015
Very good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
We are not sure what happened with this review. It appears the renter was confused. "Very good" was the comment. We believe the renter was confused on the rating system and we'll be following up to re-confirm they didn't understand the scale and review system.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remington cabin
Robert T. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
It was definitely rustic as advertised. We rely enjoyed the funkiness and laid-back feel to the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for another great review! This is such a fun cabin... Glad you enjoyed your stay, come see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Williston, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
Cabin was just the right size for our family of 4. We liked the rustic feel on the interior and exterior. Proximity to outdoor activities and Yellowstone was great. Seemed to lack privacy due to neighbors on all sides of the cabin. Fire-pit was enjoyable though. Very livable space inside. Water pressure in shower was very poor. Candies on the pillows was nice touch. Overall trip was enjoyable for the whole family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

7 days of Bliss at Remmington Retreat
Jared J. from Centerville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
My wife and our 4 kids had a great time. We brought our ATVs, fishing poles and float tubes and had a wonderful family vaction. Plenty of places to ride and just a short drive to float Big Springs. This cabin was perfect for our family. Thanks,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remington Retreat
Kelly C. from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
The company was great to work with. Because of their great customer service, we will definitely rent from them again. The cabin had everything we needed, and we enjoyed a restful vacation. We especially loved that this particular cabin was pet-friendly. It was a home away from home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK for price
Seth L. from Alpine, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
Cabin is the size you would expect for the price and clean. Some items (Blinds, lights, etc.) not working.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals
We've replaced the blind that wasn't working and some lightbulbs. Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Park Cabin
Bryce S. from Provo, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
The place wasn't very clean and horribly insulated so we had the heat blasting the whole time we were there day and night trying to warm it up. The shower and Kitchen sink froze toward the end of our stay so we toughed it out and when we called the peak property number they said that happens all the time and just laughed at us. Why isn't there some sort of warning or in house remedy to describe how this happens all the time? I felt like service and quality was low.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals
Unfortunately, the weather has been in the minus temps. At one point we hit minus 29 degrees. If anyone laughed, it was due to the weather, and not your situation. I can assure you that we these cold temps very seriously, and try and address all of the issues as quick as possible. Almost all the cabins in the area had issues of some sort. We're sorry, but there isn't any type of warning when it becomes this cold in the area. Hopefully the cold spell is over and it continues to dump snow from here on out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So Disappointing. Dirty.
Reviewed by: Randy L. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
When we made the reservation, we understood that the cabin was small and rustic. We were not expecting anything other than a clean place to lay our heads at night after fishing and playing golf. How very disappointing to find that the rental was not clean at all! The refrigerator had not been wiped down and was still sticky with food, the shower was dirty, a used towel was hanging on the door, the sheets didn't smell or feel clean! There was a note on the table from the previous renters with their own complaints. It didn't leave us feeling very comfortable. As we got in late, and had an early morning fishing guide, we were not able to contact the property management until the next afternoon. We washed the sheets ourselves, got our own towels, wiped down the fridge and rewashed the dishes. The management was pleasant and professional over the phone, but insisted that their cleaning staff had been there and that they do an impeccable job. We have rented a lot of places all over the world, and we have never stayed anywhere that was so awful. After two phone calls, the management wrote us to let us know that there was nothing they could do to rectify the situation. Really? We had only asked for a discount. What poor customer service. We would have understood if somehow it had been missed on the cleaning circuit, but we cannot understand how they could happily take our money and not in any way apologize for the condition of their rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
We work hard to make certain your stay is memorable, and the unit is in the best condition possible. We continually review our housekeeping procedures. Had we known about any issue during your stay, we would have reacted quickly, efficiently, and tried our best to correct the situation. Unfortunately, we weren't made aware of anything until you requested a discount after departure. We cannot react to something we don't know about or that is disclosed after departure. We are here to help, and can only wish you had contacted us sooner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little cabin
A guest from Springville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Our stay at the remington retreat was very nice. The cabin is cozy and served its purpose in providing us a place to sleep at night while visiting Yellowstone during the day. Nothing fancy about it - basic amenities that get the job done.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Texas Travelers
Reviewed by: Angela C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We had a few hiccups - but overall we had a great time. Good things - fire pit, kitchen, porch, scenery,master bed, lots of pillows, clean.Disappointed - no TV connection, bring your own movies, street number very hard to see, trailer in the way of parking, bad lighting at night outside, shower, does not sleep 6 comfortably - sofa bed and 2nd bed need better mattress.Property manager was wonderful in helping us get in the first night.If you are going to shop for groceries, small store north of town, big store south of town but further away. Watch out for sheriff - nice but likes to stop out of staters. Directions for dumping trash need to be better.Several good places to fish and raft close by. Loved Yellowstone - bring ponchos. Flying Pig in Montana good for horseback riding and river raft trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick trip to the Park
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
I had business in Idaho Falls so my wife and I decided to take the opportunity to take a quick trip over to Yellowstone.This was our first stay in a VRBO property and on the whole we were quite satisfied.The cabin was clean and on the whole pretty comfortable, although we have slept on more comfortable beds. The master bedroom could use some curtains.Although the picture shows a satellite dish and there is a remote for a satellite receiver there is no satellite service. Not a biggy as we weren't there to watch TV and the property description doesn't indicate there is TV service. May want to take down the dish and lose the remote. There was a DVR player along with some kid movies.On the whole it made for a nice getaway weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved our little cabin!
Reviewed by: Melinda G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The cabin was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed the ambiance of it. The one thing we did not like was that neither one of the beds were comfortable. The pillows and sheets used were heaven, but the mattress was terrible and it was hard to get comfortable. Other than that, we very much enjoyed our lovely little cabin for our family of 4 and Island Park is absolutely gorgeous. The neighbors were very friendly and we ended up making some life long memories and some great new friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Thanks for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to having you back. This is such a great cabin where so many awesome memories are made!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yellowstone vacation
Shari G. from Morgan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
the cabin was comfortable the bathroom could have been a little nicer, but overall the rental was nice and we had a nice stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Thanks again for your business! Glad you enjoyed this property so much. Its such a great little cabin for the value. Look forward to seeing you back sometime soon! Cheers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties