Great location in the heart of Island park

2 br Island Park Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$99 - $160 per night

$594 - $1,117 per week

$2,574 - $3,770 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Located in the heart of Shotgun village, you wont have to ride far on your sled or ATV to be in one of the most beautiful and famous areas snowmobilers and trail enthusiasts around the world are talking about! This cabin is the perfect choice for a quick weekend getaway or a long week of relaxing. This cabin offers two separate sleeping areas. The master bedroom has a Queen size bed, the second room offers a full size bed. The living room is spacious for a family gathering and also offers a sofa sleeper. The kitchen is fully equipped with all cooking utensils and most commonly used small appliances. There is complete dinnerware, glassware and silverware for 8. There is a refrigerator, 2 place range, microwave, and a gas barbecue grill. Remington retreat is open year round. There are many attractions close by that include; Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Harriman State Park, and the world famous Henry's Fork of the Snake River, the Madison River and Buffalo River. There are many additional lakes, rivers and streams that are great for trout and or fly-fishing. There are many trails for hiking, biking, or ATV in warmer months and over 500 miles of groomed trails with more than twice that area in deep powder for the snowmobilers. There is horseback riding, wildlife viewing, all forms of boating and so much more.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Two bedrooms, the Master Bedroom as a Queen, and the guest Bedroom has a Double bed. There is also a pull-out couch available in the main living area!

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
So Disappointing. Dirty.
Reviewed by: Randy L. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
When we made the reservation, we understood that the cabin was small and rustic. We were not expecting anything other than a clean place to lay our heads at night after fishing and playing golf. How very disappointing to find that the rental was not clean at all! The refrigerator had not been wiped down and was still sticky with food, the shower was dirty, a used towel was hanging on the door, the sheets didn't smell or feel clean! There was a note on the table from the previous renters with their own complaints. It didn't leave us feeling very comfortable. As we got in late, and had an early morning fishing guide, we were not able to contact the property management until the next afternoon. We washed the sheets ourselves, got our own towels, wiped down the fridge and rewashed the dishes. The management was pleasant and professional over the phone, but insisted that their cleaning staff had been there and that they do an impeccable job. We have rented a lot of places all over the world, and we have never stayed anywhere that was so awful. After two phone calls, the management wrote us to let us know that there was nothing they could do to rectify the situation. Really? We had only asked for a discount. What poor customer service. We would have understood if somehow it had been missed on the cleaning circuit, but we cannot understand how they could happily take our money and not in any way apologize for the condition of their rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
We work hard to make certain your stay is memorable, and the unit is in the best condition possible. We continually review our housekeeping procedures. Had we known about any issue during your stay, we would have reacted quickly, efficiently, and tried our best to correct the situation. Unfortunately, we weren't made aware of anything until you requested a discount after departure. We cannot react to something we don't know about or that is disclosed after departure. We are here to help, and can only wish you had contacted us sooner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little cabin
A guest from Springville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Our stay at the remington retreat was very nice. The cabin is cozy and served its purpose in providing us a place to sleep at night while visiting Yellowstone during the day. Nothing fancy about it - basic amenities that get the job done.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Texas Travelers
Reviewed by: Angela C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We had a few hiccups - but overall we had a great time. Good things - fire pit, kitchen, porch, scenery,master bed, lots of pillows, clean.Disappointed - no TV connection, bring your own movies, street number very hard to see, trailer in the way of parking, bad lighting at night outside, shower, does not sleep 6 comfortably - sofa bed and 2nd bed need better mattress.Property manager was wonderful in helping us get in the first night.If you are going to shop for groceries, small store north of town, big store south of town but further away. Watch out for sheriff - nice but likes to stop out of staters. Directions for dumping trash need to be better.Several good places to fish and raft close by. Loved Yellowstone - bring ponchos. Flying Pig in Montana good for horseback riding and river raft trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick trip to the Park
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
I had business in Idaho Falls so my wife and I decided to take the opportunity to take a quick trip over to Yellowstone.This was our first stay in a VRBO property and on the whole we were quite satisfied.The cabin was clean and on the whole pretty comfortable, although we have slept on more comfortable beds. The master bedroom could use some curtains.Although the picture shows a satellite dish and there is a remote for a satellite receiver there is no satellite service. Not a biggy as we weren't there to watch TV and the property description doesn't indicate there is TV service. May want to take down the dish and lose the remote. There was a DVR player along with some kid movies.On the whole it made for a nice getaway weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved our little cabin!
Reviewed by: Melinda G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The cabin was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed the ambiance of it. The one thing we did not like was that neither one of the beds were comfortable. The pillows and sheets used were heaven, but the mattress was terrible and it was hard to get comfortable. Other than that, we very much enjoyed our lovely little cabin for our family of 4 and Island Park is absolutely gorgeous. The neighbors were very friendly and we ended up making some life long memories and some great new friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Thanks for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to having you back. This is such a great cabin where so many awesome memories are made!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yellowstone vacation
Shari G. from Morgan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
the cabin was comfortable the bathroom could have been a little nicer, but overall the rental was nice and we had a nice stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Thanks again for your business! Glad you enjoyed this property so much. Its such a great little cabin for the value. Look forward to seeing you back sometime soon! Cheers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties