Charming home tucked away in the trees w/lighthouse view,...

3 br Irish Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $150 per night

$1,050 - $1,050 per week

$4,500 - $4,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Charming home tucked away in the trees w/lighthouse view, hot tub, satellite

Bellview is located just a short distance from the Irish Beach park and trout pond and is the ideal destination for the family vacation. This warm and sunny home, tucked back in the trees on the east side of Hwy 1, offers a special view of the Point Arena Lighthouse from the spa. The hot tub is located on its own private deck accessible from the main deck below and is the ideal setting for enjoying all of nature's wonders. The perfect place to sip a glass of Anderson Valley wine and watch the sunset. A sweet comfortable 3 bedroom, two bath home with a second story that affords the family quality time together with satellite tv, dvd, game table, books, and movies. There is an open carpeted staircase leading to the second floor bedrooms and open family room loft. The downstairs main floor has an open kitchen and living area providing conversation to flow easily among the guests. A bbq can be found on the spacious main deck which provides a great setting for entertaining. The laundry facilities are located in the carport. Please come and enjoy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Full

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Grocery Store, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Wine Tasting & Tours
* Culture: Lighthouse, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: DVD Movies, DVD Player, Satellite Reception with 2 TV's, VCR, VHS Movies
* Family: Beach, Fishing Pond & Park, Library, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Deck, Fishing, Hiking Trails, horseback riding, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
RETURNING GUEST TO IRISH BEACH
A guest from Upper Lake, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Gordon and staff always the greatest!!! The owners need to replace all the broken deck furniture, all but 1 piece was good. The deck tables were so filthy and full of sap. The dishes in the cupboards are full of grease, I had to go and buy pans? The light above the dinner table so greasy, it might shine if it was clean. Needs TLC, by the owners!! Know it's for sale, but if you are going to list as a rental make it a livable rental. Upper Lake Guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Tamara, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate renter feedback. I'm sorry you did not have the greatest stay. Next time, be sure to let us know before hand of any issues that you have, so that we can try our best to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you- Franchesca :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Week
Tim H. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
Beautiful weather, great views, hot tub a plus

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Awww, what can we say about this family? We love the Heck Fam-bam!! Especially since both Tim and I are college basketball fans. Poor Cal Poly Mustangs :-( We anxiously await your next visit to the Coast. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place with a great herd of deer.
Michaels G. from Sacramento, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Good house to stay at for up to six. After the fees is about 200 a night. Would rent this place again. Mike
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

rental review and Irish Beach visit experience
A guest from Sacramento, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Great staff and assistance from Barbara, Kim and Gordon. Loved the location but the house definitely needs love and care! Not sure we would recommend this particular house but your agency and location with other rental options definitely yes. The beach was beautiful and a quiet, peaceful community. Thank you and hope to see you again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Mr. Jacobson, I hope your gorgeous lil Golden survived her nasty tick encounters with little damage. We look forward to your next visit. Happy 2014! Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday getaway
Jennifer R. from Santa Rosa, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
This is our second time staying @ Irish Beach. We love the area and the small friendly feel of the community. This was our 1st time staying @ Bell View, it is older and a bit worn in places but we really liked the layout. It had the feel of a Tahoe cabin.Our youngest son had the loft area to himself and there was a bedroom on the same level. This made it convenient for us as a family. We were pleasantly surprised at the ocean view, even though the house was farther away. We also liked the 2 decks, especially the upper deck with the hot tub. We would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful view, but mouse problem
A guest from Bountiful, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Aside from the mouse pellets that were in all the rooms and in all the dishes, we had a good time. The view was beautiful. The hot tub was an added bonus that we loved sitting in all while listening to the waves crashing from the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relax at the beach
A guest from Truckee, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
This is the third time I have stayed here
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bellview Review from Smith-Ferri family
David S. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We've stayed at Bellview four or five times. It's a perfect getaway for us, with nice ocean views, privacy, hot tub, comfortable beds.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Awww, Mr. Smith-Ferri, I just wish you would've taken the free upgrade to Ocean Sunset. ;-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay for price
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The house was quaint. Towel racks had been pulled from wall and were carefully placed to look as though they were properly affixed, but if you touch them, they fall right off. Missing screens and screen door so when we arrived, the house was stuffy, but couldn't open all the windows and doors to let the breeze in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2013
James M. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Everything is there, but looking and feeling somewhat rundown. The deck nails should be replaced by ceramic screws for safety purposes. The hot tub should be screened from the roadway and a door to the upstairs installed. The $150 per night price is ok, but tacking on $200 in fees makes Bellview less attractive for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I love it.
Jennifer L. from Rocklin, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
thermostat is not that much working that's why I was little cold night time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice alternative
Donna S. from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
could use directions on how to use was in Spanish and took some doing to figure it out. Unpleasant odor in the downstairs bathroom sink area. Beds comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Somewhat disappointed
A guest from Oakland, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
While the house was superficially clean, it was dusty in places, the kitchen stove was a bit dirty and kitchen was overall shabby. Your reviews said there was a new charcoal grill and a gas grill both of which were false. The rusty old grill was not usable and is cerainly cheap enough to replace. The place needs a facelift. I think it's expensive for what you deliver. The location & view were very good and somewhat redeeming but I was somewhat disappointed after reading the reviews. I can only guess that it has deteriorated over time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Times!
A guest from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
This is the place to go for peace and quiet and to get away from it all! The best part is you can bring your dog!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Gina,
I'm glad your stay at Bellview was a pleasant get-away. We look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Vacation
Herb H. from Carson City, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
N/A
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the perfect getaway
Tim H. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Bell View is an ideal property for a quick stay, the upstairs TV loft makes it very convenient when separating adults from others, the split decks and spa are a definite plus in sunny weather, the wood fire was welcome on cold mornings and cool evenings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Tim and Jennifer! You know you are adored by this Office Staff!!!! See ya next time. Hugs! Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs some work
Bruce M. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Property has some issues. Missing window screens, ceiling panels out of place, Direct TV not working. Good location, great view. Worked well for 4 adults and 1 child.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bellview Review from Smith-Ferri family
David S. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
We love staying at Irish Beach, and Bellview is becoming one of our favorite properties. We like the layout of the house and the decks, the comfort of the beds, sunshine in the kitchen in the morning, the sound of the ocean and the comfort of the hot tub at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Irish Beach Rental
David S. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We were very happy and would be glad to return to this rental again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Lot of Fog, but nice and cool - A Relief from the Valley Heat!
A guest from Rancho Murieta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The home was located high enough to give an ocean view...lots of trees, very quiet and comfortable. Beds are not overly comfortable and there is no wi-fi and if there is a lighthouse view, its probably with the telescope on a very clear day! However, we would rent this great place again..beach is great! Appliances were in good working order, except new remotes for the upstairs TV and media would be a good idea.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Oh darn that fog! Whenever it heats up in the Valley it keeps the marine layer right on top of the Coast. The Fall is our best weather months. Hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful nature sot
Joy M. from Martinez, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
A great quiet spot with a great view of the ocean and lighthouse, a great deck to also view the wildlife, relaxing and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very quaint little house. Nice view of lighthouse and ocean!
Kathleen T. from Foresthill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
House is perfect for 6 people. Very comfortable. The BBQ is completely shot. The elements are rusted beyond use. When we told the man at the rental agency about it, he asked if we even checked to see if there was propane. At $200 bucks a night, I don't think thats our responsibility. The hot tub is very nice, double deck is a plus! Appliances are like new...beds are very comfy. This is our 5th time renting from Irish Beach agency, and will do so again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Kathleen, Oh Boy - You are so very right!! The Boss should've been much more supportive and I will chastise him shortly on your behalf. Our sincere apologies. Thank you for letting us know about the bbq. The Coastal weather causes almost everything to rust. We have sinced purchased a brand new bbq. Thank you and hope to see you again. Happy Monday! Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get a way to Bellview
Sydney W. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
What a great stay at Bellview!! Fabulous two level deck with lots of room to spread out and enjoy the view. Upper level deck has a hot tub. The house is surrounded on 3 sides by beautiful manzanita pines. A vew of the ocean and Point Arena lighthouse. Inside is very open, with a loft upstairs with games, chess set to play. Overalll a wonderful place!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good time.
Kent R. from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
We had a lot of problems getting up the drivewat when wet. Our Prius may have added to the problem because of being so light. But it took 7 tries to get up to the main rd. due to the potholes in the driveway. The fireplace needs to be secured as it fell out when unloading the fire box that was too full to start a fire. The stairs to the loft roon are very steep and the treads are way too small for the "steepness". Someone will fall if left as is. Have a few things like batteries on hand as the remotes all needed replacement. Over-all enjoyed our stay and would return, just get the stairs redone for the renters and owners sake!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday REunion
Jennifer H. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Comfortable "digs" for 8 thirty-somethings, hot tub is a plus!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Jennifer! I'm so sorry that I missed you guys when you arrived. Next year right?! Hugs to Daddio!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
Dawn M. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
The family had wonderful time. Great accommodations, great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Average, could use some upgrades
Reviewed by: Gregory G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Fireplace was inoperative upon arrival, repaired the afternoon before departure. Paid extra fee for Spa but water was not properly treated. Furniture was ripped and stuffing coming out
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Bellview
Karen B. from Spring, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
I enjoy the Bellview. The views of the ocean were more than I expected. The hot tub was a lovely experience. I was here for my daughters wedding and the house was a perfect place to rest before the big day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Belleview
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Everything was great but some of the furniture had rips in it upstairs. And the hot tub was very small.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Abalone Diver's Delight
Dustin M. from El Cajon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
I've stayed at homes within the Irish Beach community 5 or 6 times now. The Bellview is the property that caters to my needs as a Mendocino abalone diver better than anywhere else I could find. Two huge patio deck spaces allows for gear to be rinsed and organized each day before and after diving. The jacuzzi tub is the perfect follow-up for a four-hour dive in sub-50 degree water. The 3-bedrooms and couch space can easily accomodate 4-6 divers comfortably. Two grills on the patio (propane and charcoal) add dimension to preparing abalone and fish. Chopping/pounding block on wheels allows us to roll it outside and enjoy the mountain air while tenderizing the catch. I have stayed here on family trips too. Adults and kids both found it the perfect place to call home after a long day of excursions. A woodburner with plenty of wood stock gave us extra special evenings relaxing on the couch with the family. Most all my trips have a small budget. The Bellview rates are as good as it gets. I'll be back soon. Thanks again Irish Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great value and view
A guest from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
This is a nice house with a good layout for a vacation home. Watching whales from the deck was a great plus. We thought the cost of the rental was very fair and the cleaning service made for an easy departure. Having access to the beach area is a nice plus as well. Overall we would recommend this property for people looking to have a relaxing time at the coast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relax time!
Dustin M. from El Cajon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bellview
Joseph R. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in May, 2011
There was a smell coming from a wall in the first floor bathroom; the TV in the loft did not work; the driveway is in a deplorable condition; upstairs bedroom got hot. Maintenance man came, but unable to fix problems. House needs a good overhaull,i.e, paint, new carpeting, screens on windows. Good quiet location, great view, near pond.Probably not rent again unless it is fixed up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

As always very satisfied with the rental. Had a great time. Thanks Irish Beach Rentals.
Randy K. from Chico, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from crockett, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
the house has a very musty smell. especially in the bathroom where there are no air vents. the fireplace is not secured to the wall and could easily come out. It is defintally a fire hazard. I would rent from the property managment again. Defintally not this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice but needs some improvement
Destiny A. from Santa Rosa, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
our hottub was dirty and cloudy and even after telling the management they did come and put chemicals in it it still didnt fix the problem and two of our friends got rashes from it and we never got to enjoy the hottub for the rest of the trip. the other thing i would say is that their is never anyone in the office i stopped by several times to buy a sweatshirt and there was never anyone in there but the door was open.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angela R. W. from Truckee, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Markus U. from Modesto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
The Bellview house is a great bargain. You may not be on the bluff or meadow, but the house is comfortable and peaceful. On a sunny day you have a good view of the Point Arena lighthouse and the ocean while you enjoy the hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We used to stay here and rent directly from the owners. The property is inan advanced state of disrepair and appliances don't w
Bill R. from West Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2009
house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2009
We have stayed at Bellview before mainly because it is within our budget and it is dog friendly. This time however it did not seem as clean as in the past. Some of the dishes needed to be rewashed, the table needed wiping down, and there is a very fowl odor in the downstairs bathroom-near the lightswitch (best we could figure out.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jessica P. from Oakley, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for a family vacation.
David and Lisa G. from Modesto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2009
The house is one of the least expensive of those offered at Irish Beach and yet was tremendously practical for a family. The house is very comfortable and set-up in a very practical sense. If you are looking for a posh executive retreat with a view overlooking the ocean, this is not the house for you. We brought our three teenagers with us, each with their best friend, so we used the 8 person sleeping capacity available in this house and it worked out great. With a loft and a bedroom upstairs and two bedrooms downstairs, everybody had a place to retreat to and sleep. Yet the downstairs living room and dining area are all one, like a great room, so great for everybody enjoying the evening together. The house does have a view of the ocean from the second story deck and is located in the canyon part of the Irish Beach development, so that you also are in among forest; the best of both sea and forest; an unforeseen benefit prior to our arriving there. The location is secluded and yet not, with four neighbor homes within 100 feet or so spread across the canyon, all with views of the ocean. Lots of wildlife can be seen there. We had deer feeding with fawns around the property in the morning and evening, LOTS of hummingbirds feeding on the Hot Poker plants planted at a house nearby, and we even saw chipmunks, the first that I can remember seeing anywhere outside of the Sierras. There were also plenty of gray tree squirrels and about 20 buzzards sleeping each evening in a large pine tree across the canyon from us.The only drawback was that the downstairs bathroom had an odor the entire time that seemed to be coming up the washbasin drain, probably due to a septic tank problem or due to a plugged up riser pipe connected from the waste pipe line up to the roof to vent off fumes. These pipes sometimes get plugged up due to wildlife dropping stuff down the pipes or just detritus from the surrounding forest trees falling in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bellview
Lori C. from Moorhead, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
We were so excited about the website words on the beach, what a joke. The beach was horrible, giant kelp or seaonions everywhere, was a dirty beach! The house was nice, the downstairs smelt like urine so bad we all almost puked everytime we went in. The dishwasher broke the first night, I called and he never offered to send someone to fix it, it is not vacation if you do dishes, sorry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Guillermo R. from Santa Rosa, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
Overall the property worked OK for us. It was a bit dangerous especially at night however, without adequate outside lighting. The driveway is slippery and at a very steep angle from the road. Two people slipped. It was convenient for us, in that it was close to our house.Thank you,Guillermo & Stephanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
The six of us had a great time and appreciated being able to bring pets. The only problem we noticed was that the dishes were not very clean when we arrived. Other than that, everything else was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tucson, AZ. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Santa Clara, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2008
There was some kind of leak in the kitchen sink. Lighting should be added to the kitchen and living room area. Actually, use of light switches rather than lamps would help. The kitchen utensils were a bit old. The satellite remote was not working. I did like the open space plan from the loft to the other areas.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Thanksgiving weekend at Irish Beach
Bert D. from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
The Bellview house was warm and cozy, the kitchen well stocked with lots of pots and pans for making a great Thanksgiving Dinner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patricia P. from Boulder Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable rental house, spectacular coastal scenery
A guest from Grass Valley, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2008
We had a very enjoyable vacation at our Irish beach rental. Great views of the ocean and a hot tub for soaking in. The property we stayed at allowed us to bring our dog, which is cool. The subdivision the house is located in had a lot of deer, jackrabbits, timber-tigers, quail, raccoons and other critters around and a short little trail we could walk the dog on. I was under the impression that the beach was within walking distance 10 minutes away and there were woods or open area close by, ( that was important to us because of the dog). That was not the case. Its about 10 minutes by car down a very steep hill to the beach.( I would guess 40 minutes or so to walk from the beach to our rental) However the beach was fantastic and most days there were very few other people there and we could unleash the dog for play time. The last thing: Do not drive mountain view road. Ask the property managment team for better routes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointed
Nicole S. from Davis, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
We don't get to go on family vacations very often but when we do- we go the the Somona or Mendocino Coast. This year, we were able to book a late rental at Irish Beach because we received our rebate check. Our primary goal was to get a place near the beach with a hot tub. We stayed at Irish Beach last year and had a great experience so we booked there again. When we arrived late, the hot tub was broken. We were not told this when we booked. The contract said if something was broken, it would be fixed or we would be moved to a suitable location. When we called at 8 am our first morning, we were told there were no other places available and that someone would be out within the hour to turn on the hottub because it worked but got too hot so we had to monitor it. We waited 2 hours and called again. The person at the desk sounded annoyed and said the hot tub guy would get there when he got to us. I sent my family to the beach and waited until 2 pm before giving up (after calling and getting no answer). When my wife went in that afternoon, the man said he thought it was taken care of because we hadn't called. He then called the hot tub guy who apparently took a nap instead of helping us out. They went and turned the hot tub on but it never did work the rest of the time (it got up to 81 degrees after running for 8 hours on Fri. and again on Sat.). In addition, it smelled like the sheets had been washed with a dog towel the first night we were there (we washed them the next day). The barbecue gas container was nearly empty so we couldn't slow cook our ribs on the grill. In the end, we were told we would not have to pay our hot tub fee and that we would get a rebate of $35 dollars a day. I'm not sure if that will get done because we paid already and it frankly have no confidence in anything that we were told by the property manager and getting what we paid for would have been worth so much more than that any money returned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing Stay - hot tub was out of order. Fire place was out of order. Dimly lit kitchen and family area.
A guest from Fair Oaks, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the coast but the house was awful.
Deanna B. from Rohnert Park, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties