Comfortable ranch-style home- large yard, fireplace, sate...

3 br Irish Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $150 per night

$1,050 - $1,050 per week

$4,500 - $4,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Comfortable ranch-style home- large yard, fireplace, satellite, kitchen

This ranch style comfortable home is perfect for families. You will often see a family of deer feeding out in the large yard. The living area has a brick fireplace and lots of space for reading or playing card games with the kids.
There are extra large window seats to provide extra sleeping areas are cozy reading nooks. The large spacious deck provides room for entertaining or for bbqing the family dinner.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Copy Center, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Wine Tasting & Tours
* Culture: Lighthouse, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Satellite Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Deck, Fishing, Hiking Trails, horseback riding, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Needs a new barbecue and kithchen utensils
Tim M. from Brentwood, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Very nice location nothing fancy but adequate

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Thank you Mr. Maggiore for taking the time to review the Bennett home. We will get right on replacing the kitchen utensils and bbq. We look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good family unit
Tim H. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Lots of space and sleeping areas. Quite shady, not a lot of sun
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautful, Comfortable and Pet Friendly
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
My husband and I had wonderful stay at the Bennett home. We were able to bring our dog with us and enjoyed the private beach. We look forward to returning to Irish Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bennett's house
Keith L. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Peaceful and quiet. Sensible layout; lots of space.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Good Morning Mr. Lauderoute,We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Bennett home and look forward to your return some day. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the shade
Tim H. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
A great set-up for a large group
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleasant and convenient place to stay!
Jason S. from Brooklyn, NY. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Very nice property. Not fancy but a quiet and well maintained place with passkey access to Irish Beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Mr. Scott,We look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bennett House
Alex R. from Dubai, Dubai recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Great place to stay for peace and quiet. Maybe a little far from the Mendocino/Fort Bragg stretch for doing site seeing. We had a group of 12 dear with 5 bucks and twin fauns camped in the yard. We would repeat next chance we get. Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Mr. Root,We are so happy that you had an enjoyable vacation at the Bennett home. Please keep an eye out for our SUPER special deal that gets offered to just our returning guests. Happy Days and hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bennett house review
Rudolf B. from Foster City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
The Bennett house is a very nice 3 bedroom house with peaceful views of the nearby pasture and mountains, plus some blue ocean. The bathrooms were recently renovated and the kitchen is fairly large for a vacation home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disapointed in inop of phone led to elderly family canceling
Chris H. from Auburn, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Upon arival on Wed. we were to Call mother, she is 83. and was going to arive the following day(THANKSGIVING)to make sure we had arrived ok and make her feel secure in the event she got in any trouble and needed assistance. At the Bennet house the telephone was not working she has no cell phone (and the cell service in the area is inconsistent at best). When she was unable to connect with us she was very upset. So SHE DID NOT make the trip. I feel the mgt. should have checked this, and had it fixed BEFORE guests arive. This is rental prop.mgt "101" in my opinion. The fireplace issue had just happened and we did get an email regarding that. although in most business an upgrade or some sort of compensation should have been offered. Please feel free to contact me, I would like to here from you regarding this matter.Sincerely yoursChristopher Hill

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Dear Mr. Hill,The cell phone service in Irish Beach is perfect if you have Verizon as your provider as the cell tower for Verizon is located on the neighboring ranch. We are terribly sorry that your relatives were unable to make the journey to Irish Beach. However, both of our Office Staff members stayed 40 minutes after hrs discussing ALL of your Mother's options with her personally. We also spoke to your Sister. We did all that we possibly could to assist them. Our impression, from the lengthy phone call, was that they never intended to join you on your vacation. The Thanksgiving holiday is the busiest weekend on the Mendocino Coast and we, like all other agencies, were completely booked for the holiday. Therefore, a free upgrade would not have been possible, due to the non-working fireplace. We did notify you of the fireplace condition the day that the storm caused damage and the house did have other means of heat. The storm blew the phone lines out and due to the holiday, AT&T could not get the repair done prior to your arrival. Please feel free to contact AT&T if you wish to seek any compensation as we cannot control Mother Nature. Thank you, IBRA
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nathan R. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Palo Alto, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frank W. from El Cerrito, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family absolutely loved the Bennett House! I noticed the the linen had been updated since the last time I had stayed there
Sherry G. from Durham, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed the stay very much. For the grandchildren, the area was safer for them to play. Didn't have to worry about them fal
A guest from Plumas Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
We will return for another visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barbara M. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dave W. from Cameron Park, CA.95691 recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
amenities should be updated. Steak knifes and cutting utensils bare minumum.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Bennett has been recently remodeled and updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bennett House in May
Joseph R. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
A couple of minor points. Some of the windows don't have screens, so you can't leave them open at night; there is no kindling to start a fire; advise clients to bring all their condiments. All in all a great time. See you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pete H. from Felton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard B. from Lucerne, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
nice cozy home, great for family gatherings, would love to stay at the bennett any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Sacramento, CA.95691 recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
It would be nice to have a small enclosed yard for the dogs. We appreciate that dags are allowed but this house sits right on hwy 1. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay though and would love to come back..thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place,Irish Beach is Heaven On Earth!
Helen S. from Esparto, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
What we loved about this particular location;was all the wild life! We had a visitor one night who ate a few tomatoes! I think it was Mr. Possum! We also saw a beautiful Buck;he had a Rack w/at least Eight Point's! I liked the deck;because you could follow the sun or the shade!I love Irish Beach! Helen Stephens & family, Rumsey,Ca.95679 near Esparto
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sacramento, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll keep coming back.
Cathy S. from Citrus Heights, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
This was probably our 4th stay at the Bennett house. We have no complaints and always tell our friends about our great mini vacations. The house is real comfortable and has everything we need and the price is right. We'll be back again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great family time
Gregory S. from Novato, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
We had our two daughters and their families, together with our three dogs, all together for 3 wonderful nights. The Bennett house was a perfect location for us. It is very private and had plenty of room for all of us. The only suggestions for improvements we would have would be fixing the fireplace, which tends to channel too much smoke into the house, and providing more glasses - for a group of 10, 5 glasses really were not sufficient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Chimney cap has been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bennett 2009
A guest from Hercules, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
Beds could be upgraded to queen & king instead of double & queen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Good News the beds have been updated
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Oakland, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
This was additional housing for 5 for a weekend party in Elk. I did not stay there, but was told accomodations were fine. The 5 guests stayed overnight, but were in Elk most of the day and night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love coming to Irish Beach, the house is great and love the location.
Joseph S. from Port Costa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Bennett house
Cherilyn L. from Sacramento, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
The Bennette house was mostly comfortable, clean, and had a well stocked kitchen. All the appliances worked and we appreciated the quiet location and beautiful setting. It is very dark at Irish Beach at night so I highly recommend arrive during the day in order to check in. We arrived at night, could not find the "brightly lit" office (brightly lit means there was one strand of white "twinkle" lights in the window that DIDN'T face the road. We spent around 45 minutes trying to find the place, and finally asked directions at the fire station in Manchester. The house could have used a gardener to at least rake the pine needles off the drive way as we tracked a huge amount of debris into the house when we unpacked the car. Over all we enjoyed our trip. I have two complaints though that would result in finding an alternative next time. The full sized bed my husband and I used was very uncomfortable --it squeaked every time we turned over, and it wasn't too comfortable to sleep on. There wasn't a dead-bolt on the front door --only a door knob lock --and I feel this is a serious security issue. And lastly the toilet seat covers were flimsy and easily broken. My kids did not inform me that the master bath toilet seat had a crack in it so I was unable to complain about it to management. As a result we were charged nearly $60 for a new seat that I know costs no more than $20. I have a hard time believing that it costs $40 to replace the seat. Aside from those observations we had a very nice vacation. I appreciated that the property was pet friendly as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wood's Thanksgiving
Terry W. from Rio Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2008
We've been coming to Irish Beach for 29 years now. We love it!! It is one of our favorite vacation spots! We took our sons and their families this year. The house was perfect for us. We always recommend Irish Beach to our friends and family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The property is very nice, very roomy, and very comfortable. It was the 2nd our family stayed in the Bennett house. We definit
A guest from Antelope, Callifornia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bennett OK
Kwok L. from scarborough, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
Everything was very satisfactory. However, if there were coffee or tea and milk in the house when we arrived, it would surely have made our life much easier because I would not have to rush to the shop to get them right away. Also, we were having a hard time to get the Dish TV working. Apart from the above, we were enjoying the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cathy S. from Citrus Heights, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
This was our 3rd stay in the Bennett house and we plan on returning again for our girl's getaway. The house is always clean and we appreciate that. The layout is comfortable and very relaxing. We did have to combat ants in the kitchen, but we found bug spray in the pantry. And when we made our first and only fire the rooms got quite smokey. Yes, the damper was open. I suppose you have the chimney cleaned on a regular basis and the time had not come yet for this house. We look forward to our next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Louise R. from Paradise, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
EXCELENT LOCATIOON NEXT DOOR TO US. GOOD PRICE
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis C. from Bend, OR. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
Seems the kitchen was furnished in early garage sale. Some of the utensils and pots pans etc were not clean and we had to clean them bdfore using.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for a Family Getaway!
Edwina L. from Covelo, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008
The layout of the house and location of the property is the perfect place to take a family. We look forward to our next stay there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Irish Beach Stay
Joseph S. from Port Costa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008
My family and I had a wonderul stay at Irish Beach. Unfortunetly the weather was not the best, but the house we were in was wonderful. On Saturday during the rainstorm, we made a fire and played card games and watched movies. Was a perfect getaway for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Wedding Rentals
Sandy H. from Point Arena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
We rented 4 properties at Irish Beach for family and wedding party for my daughters wedding, October 2007. Everyone just loved the Irish Beach rentals and having 4 homes within walking distance made it so easy for everyone to spend time together. The management was very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007
The house was clean, roomy, and quiet. The staff was helpful and unobtrusive!!! My mom rented from a different place and they treated her badly and tried to keep her deposit but Irish Beach was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worth a Return Visit
Cathy S. from Citrus Heights, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2007
We used to stay in a house owned by an acquaintence of an acquaintence at a very good rental rate. We were spoiled by the house and the price. The house sold and the new owners almost doubled the rent and it was no longer a reasonable girls long weekend getaway. We tried probably 3 or 4 other houses before we found the Bennett House. We enjoyed it so much we have booked our trip for July 2008 and are counting the days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties