A relaxing home complete with hot tub, fireplace, satelli...

2 br Irish Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$175 - $175 per night

$1,225 - $1,225 per week

$5,250 - $5,250 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
A relaxing home complete with hot tub, fireplace, satellite, & views galore

This comfortable two bedroom home has a lovely open floor plan complete with a seascape decor in neutral coloring. The gas fireplace in the living room provides a romantic setting on those chilly winter evenings. There is a fully equipped kitchen which includes a smooth top stove and everything you need to prepare the family meals. The charcoal BBQ is located out on the deck and is ready for you to grill your steaks while watching the breathtaking sunsets. The expansive deck provides a great place for entertaining and the hot tub is the perfect place to sip wine and gaze at the stars.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Grocery Store
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Wine Tasting & Tours
* Culture: Lighthouse, Theatre
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Satellite Television, VCR
* Family: Beach, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Gas Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck, Hot Tub
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Long weekend getaway
A guest from Sloughhouse, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
My wife and I stayed with our daughter and son in law. The house was comfortable and well equipped. The weather was clear. The beach was almost vacant and we ran the dogs until they just wanted to sleep. Mendocino was very busy but fun. Overall a good 3 day break.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A restful retreat
Teresa G. from Portola Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
Perfect getaway from the hustle & bustle of city life. Well equipped home with nice amenities. Clean, comfortable environment. Great first experience renting at Irish Beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Teresa, thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Sunset. We are so happy that you had a great stay and look forward to your return visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME
Troy B. from Oroville, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
MARVELUOS ,BEST SPOT FOR A FAMILY REUNION WEDDING AND VACATION ALL IN ONE .PERFECT

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Awe Troy, we so enjoyed having you and your family stay here in Irish Beach with us. Such a pleasure. We're so glad you had a great stay and that the weather worked out for the wedding. Hope to see you again soon. -Franchesca :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yearly vacation.
Nabil A. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We love to visit and stay in Irish Beach every summer we visit the U.S. It's a fantastic place where someone can relax and forget about the world. We have been coming for years now and we love it. We look forward to our visit next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Nabil,
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Sunset. We always appreciate our renter's comments and feedback. See ya next time. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R & R at Irish Beach
Gina O. from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Best place to go when you want to get away from it all! Very quiet, peaceful and beautiful. You can do as much or as little as you want to and most places have a relaxing hot tub to sink into any time of the day!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Thank you for the great review Gina! We appreciate your feedback. So glad you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you back again! - Franchesca :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet family time
Megan S. from Danville, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We wanted some solitude and uninterrupted family time, which is just what we got with this rental. The rental was very comfortable, especially the beds. We loved the view. The only issues were the rental heater and fireplace did not work. The property manager came and said the propane tank had run out and we would look into getting it fixed. Then we never heard back from anyone at the rental office. They never followed up with us about getting the propane fixed so we were not able to use the fireplace and heater. This was a bit frustrating because we have a baby who needs a certain temperature to be maintained and it gets very cold in the evenings. Even if the propane could not be refilled, it would have been nice for someone to follow up with us and inform us of that fact. Also, there is no patio table. We loved the big patio and nice view, and it would have been nice to be able to have a meal out there, but there was no table to eat at.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Megan,
I am so sorry to hear that this occurred. We have notified the home owner as she handles her own invoices and she will need to take it up directly with the propane company. Our sincere apologies. Best regards, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect getaway
Kathy G. from Valley Springs, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Wonderful home. Everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Kathy,
My own family loves Ocean Sunset and when I have an overflow during the holiday season they always rent Ocean Sunset. It is simply an adorable cottage with amazing views! We are happy that you an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your next visit. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay - Review
Erin E. from Truckee, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
The hot tub wasn't very clean, but the house was. There was an ant problem and a slight electrical problem which I relayed to the rental staff upon departure. Overall it was good and we would stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

alder creek
Mark E. from Berkeley, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Good, as usual. Office staff very professional
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible service
Amanda L. from Marysville, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
The staff was very inconsiderate and didn't explain the agreement. I ended going over $200 over budget. they don't work with you and ate never in the office so I could ask. They have hidden fees up the rear and I will never stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Dear Amanda,
We are sorry to read such dismay and unfortunately, we must hide your review as we wouldn't want others to judge the lovely Ocean Sunset Cottage based on your own negligence. However, we have proudly displayed your positive hand written "Renter Comments" left upon your departure. Thank you and we wish you all the best in your future vacation endeavors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Surprises Can Be Good!
A guest from Astoria, OR. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We've enjoyed staying at Irish Beach before; however, the house we'd previously rented was not available for the duration of our most recent trip. So we rented a different house that met our pet-friendly, spa-included requirements. To our surprise, when we arrived at Irish Beach, this second house was not available either, due to "unforseen circumstances". The management company made amends, making an exception by allowing us to stay in a non-pet-friendly house. What an upgrade!! The house was meticulously clean (yes, people with pets do appreciate cleanliness), functioned perfectly, and had a magnificent view. As we experienced before, the peaceful surroundings were amazingly restorative and our two Collies loved the beach. The area is remote enough to lack Wi-Fi services, but this can be a real blessing if you truly want to "get away from it all"!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hi Kim, we are so happy that you liked Ocean Sunset! We cannot get enough people to give this adorable house a try and it is my families personal fav! Hope to see you again in 2014! Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing, Clean, Great Stay
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Nice view, great beds, private and comfortable. Very close to Hwy 1 but that turned out not to be an issue. Forced air heat and large deck were an added plus. Will stay at Ocean Sunset again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy house, but missing some much need kitchen utensils
Jeremy H. from Sacramento, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Overall everyone had a great trip and the house was enjoyable, though there were some major shortcomings in the kitchen... I usually don't consider the kitchen much in reviews either. Barely any knives and ones there were needed to be sharpened big time. Missing a lot of other basic kitchen stuff too... thongs, strainer, forgetting a few more.I'd consider staying here again - it's a pretty view and good location for walking down to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was great, except location could of been better.
Lucille C. from Hilmar, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Everything was totally clean and Irish Beach is a great place to stay. Next time I would like to stay at 44000 Navarro Way. Thanks alot...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Good Recovery
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
After an initial mistake, the folks at the rental agency more than compensated us for the error. I was especially impressed with Kim's professionalism. We received among other things an upgrade on our rental to the Ocean Sunset house, which was lovely with great views. The only less-than-wonderful thing about the place is it's rather close location to Hwy 1, but since there's isn't that much traffic, it wasn't really a problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Oh Mr. Winch, I'm so happy that your vacation turned out to be a wonderful time, considering how it started. :-) We look forward to seeing you next time. Happy Days, Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect
Randa W. from Hilmar, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Irish Beach, what can I say ! My fav. place in the whole world. House was great. Ocean view. 7 days of wonderful !!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Irish Beach Rental Agency
Hey Hey Miss Randa! We, here at Irish Beach, adore you! Big hugs and see ya next time. Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties