Sand Castle II Condominium 2806

3 br Indian Shores Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$1,247 - $2,052 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
3 Bedroom / 2 Bath

King, 2 Queens and 2 Twins

Walk-in Shower

FREE Wi-Fi in this condo

WRAP-AROUND BALCONY OVERLOOKS THE GULF OF MEXICO

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.

Oh? Don't forget your camera.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Hot Tub (Complex), Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Rough start, good ending.
A guest from Newberry, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
The property was able to offer us a day early check in, which was good. However, on Sat., while at the beach the apartment next door sprung a leak. We had 6 adults that had to get ready to attend a wedding by 5 pm and we did not discover the leak until after 1 p.m. The property manager was slow to react and I was forced to go to the office and haggle to get moved to a different unit. The new unit was a degree nicer that the previous, however it had no balcony furniture, which defeats the purpose of having a balcony overlooking the ocean. The balance of the trip was uneventful. I would consider renting in this complex again. Liked the location on the beach and the proximity to activities. I would recommend this property with a few cautions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best stay, disappointed in the condition of both condo'c
Robert V. from Nicholasvile, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
I was very dissatisfied with the look of the inside of both condo's and one of the condo's were filthy when checked in. We had to wash our linens and clean the condo #2801 before we could go to bed the first night. Sand was evreywhere, the bathrooms were filthy and the sheets were not cleaned since last renters left.Very disappointed with our experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
We are sorry you had cleaning issues upon arrival. If you would have contacted us when this was discovered we would have been happy to notify the cleaner of any issues. Housekeepers are independent contractors and are required to correct any issues but they cannot do that if they do not know of them. We encourage you on your confirmation, check in packet and with a letter in your condo that if you have any problems, to contact us immediately to resolve them. Thank you for your review and our ability to respond.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandcastle II--the good and the bad
Joe S. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This rental unit was not in good condition. Main sliding door was almost impossible to open. Slats were missing from balcony facing bedroom door letting in light and reducing privacy. The condo was really not clean-clearly just minimum was done-some areas were disgusting. Had to wash all dishes before using. No extra bed linens-one bath towel each-2 stained kitchen towels. Bring your own beach towels. The location is excellent. Pool and beach were great. Corner balcony was very nice (air conditioner noise on balcony was annoying when running). Adjust your expectations and be aware of issues mentioned. Read other reviews.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We wish you had taken the time to contact us as instructed upon check-in and also posted in your condo that if you had any cleaning or maintenance issues to contact our office and we are always happy to correct the issue. There were 8 towel to the condo but we would have been happy to give more if you would have contacted us. There is also a washer and dryer for your convenience. Thanks again for your review and please, If you stay with us in the future, notify us if you accidentally damage something like the bedroom door. The sooner we know about it the sooner we can place a claim for your damage insurance you purchased. Luckily, the condo was inspected upon your departure where the damage was discovered.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Castle II 2806
A guest from Arlington, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2014
Overall a good experience - location was very good. Could have used a few more niceties - more and better quality dishtowels/dish cloths - cleaner carpet - but would return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, Location, Location
Vince S. from Oconomowoc, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The Location was fantastic! we have stayed in the SC's for several years and the Location cannot be beat. That said the inside was one that was less than average over some of the other units my family has used. the furniture was newer and clean. the carpets not so much and the shower heads were not good. I would say the building for the first time showed it age. probably will be back...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Castle 2806
A guest from LaPorte, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The location was great and the beach was very nice. Our condo was outdated. We had friends in Sand Castle II that had very updated condos. The refrigerator had rust on the outside. The kitchen garbage can was filthy and cracked. The bathroom shower in the master bath had mold in it and there was mold on the ceiling. I did not feel it was very clean. The bathroom had hair on the floor and footprints. The kitchen had very nice granite counter tops but that was about it. The ceilings were very outdated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We have notified the Owners of the update needs. We would have been happy to address any cleaning issues had we known. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future should there be any issues we can help resolve for you. Thanks again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Escaping the monster winter.
A guest from Sturgon Bay, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in January, 2014
Pleasant people to deal with. Great location. A few things could be changed. Wish we could have spent more time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding View - Great Value
Trisha H. from Rock Falls, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Cons-air conditioner noise in master bedroom, can't hear waves from bedroom when running!-no can opener-stove runs hot, burnt first two dishes-living room sliding door opens hardPros-excellent view-wrap around balcony great w/nice chairs & table, towel/suit drying rack very handy-enjoyed beach chairs w/unit-new washer & dryer-very nice living room furniture-nice big screen tv w/dvd-bed very comfortable-pool very nice & clean, never crowded, lounge chairs always available-onsite grill worked great-plenty of small shells to be found on beach-clean groomed beach, no jelly fish-beach rental chairs/umbrellas available-saw dolphins and small stingray's-the unit has a designated parking stall under building, was pleased a second guest parking pass was provided for our 2nd vehicle. limited spacesOverall very pleased with our stay!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Common Areas need help
Vivian R. from St Francis, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
We loved our stay, but noticed that the hallways, elevators and stairwells were very "rough" The unit itself was very clean, the common areas were not. Still, we loved the location and would come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties