Beach Cottage Condominium 1205

2 br Indian Shores Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$824 - $1,342 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2 Bedroom / 2 Bath

*King + Twin & 2 Doubles

Free Wi-Fi

Free calling to US & Canada

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV, 32" LCD TV, 19" LCD, 32" LCD TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Free Long Distance - US & Canada, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Fireplace, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Beach, Gas Grill (Complex), Hot Tub (Complex), Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great Time
Joy C. from Maple, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
Good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome & Peaceful Stay
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Awesome! Had a real restful time at BC 1205. Well furnished, big kitchen. Beach chairs & umbrella, fishing poles, noodles, movies, books, all available; TV in all bedroom & common area. Can see some of the ocean and overlooks the bird sanctuary. Got used to the smell from the sanctuary was not too bad-it gets cleaned regularly. Got a 4 only because view is a little cut off by trees but still great. Atmosphere in condo quite relaxing & peaceful! We loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

honest evaluation
A guest from Newberry, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Unit overlooked bird sanctuary which produced smell and noise (we were assured it would not!)Very roomy, but dated. Pool was very small for this facility. We are accustomed to better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
No one from this office assured you there would not be noise or smell from the bird sanctuary next door. That is exactly why the rates are much lower, because of the bird sanctuary challenges. I am sorry you were misinformed by someone but I assure you, it was not from our office. Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birds!
Karen B. from Brighton, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
The location and condo itself were great. The bird sanctuary made it impossible to use the balcony and the nesting area on the beach smelled so badly sometime we couldn't even go to the beach. We wouldn't return .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. The bird sanctuary next door to your condo does make it hard to sit on your balcony in the heat of the day. That is why they are priced quite a bit less than other condos and we explain to guests about the potential smell and noise during the day. These condos are ideal for people that spend their time at the beach during the day and not their balcony. At night the noise and smell subsides and balcony sitting is fine. Next year, please be sure to reserve a condo in building II and you will be much happier. Thanks again for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time to the gulf side and...
A guest from warwick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
It was wonderful! It was late Feb and although more sun would have been great, the visit was awesome! The sand was near powder and the beaches so clean. In fact the whole area was clean. The condo we picked required driving to dinner, stores, etc but that was fine as it gave me a chance to sightsee. The drive 20 mins north to clearwater beach was dotted with beautiful scenery to include magnificent beachfront homes. The people to include visitors and residents were friendly, helpful and patient. I found our 2 bedroom condo spacious and affordable as were most of the properties. I didn't actually get in the water as it was chilly but it sure was pretty. It was a moderately easy 30 min drive from tampa international but again it was all sightseeing to me. Our family plans to return in June to experience the weather, beaches and exploring. It's the perfect mix of beach, restaurants, shopping, nature and relaxation. Mainland island life almost!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best week ever!
Dana H. from Chamberburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
4 teens and me, (grandmother) we delightfully surprised at how spacious our place was! It had everything we needed and even more! We loved the bird sanctuary next door .We heard that our week was the best weather so far all winter. my grandkids traveled from Massachusetts and were delighted to get away from all the snow to the heat , beach , hot tub and heated pool!! We plan to return again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dirty, old, and very bad smell
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 15 days in December, 2013
I hate to give bad reviews but I wish I would have known how bad this place was before renting it, it was very dirty the floors had crumbs everywhere the bed sheets smelt like dirty socks, and the whole place just has a very bad smell, everything is really old, and we came in the evening so we were unable to contact the office, and we had to just clean the place ourselves, the swimming pool was cold our entire two weeks of being there except for one day right before we left. There is no like starting supplies such as laundry detergent, dish soap, extra toilet paper, paper towels, every condo or house rental we have stayed at have at least alittle to start out. The only good thing I really have to say is that the location is good. I could keep going on but I think I made my point, we were unhappy, with the cleanliness and overall condition of the condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. Actually, we answer our phones 24 hours a day. We tried to come and take care of the issues you called about but you refused service and just took the linens and towels we brought you. You refused to exchange the old smellyones you speak of so we have no idea what the issue with them were since you used them regardless. We start all of our condos out with a roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, garbage bags, one soap packet for dishwasher and a bar of soap as we explain to you in your confirmation. The Owner plans to renovate after this season. Again, thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Spring Break
Bob P. from Carmel, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The size of the condo location was great. Having laundry in the condo was nice. The condo was old and needs to be renvoated. Their was mold on ceiling above TV in family room which concenred us. The attached patio was nice size but accross parking lot is a Bird Sanctuary which was load and smelled. Therefore, we couldn't enjoy the patio or sit outside. I would go back to this area or condo builsing but I would not rent this condo unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate customer?s feedback so items of concern are addressed in a timely and efficient manner. We addressed the report of 'mold' on the ceiling above the TV and found that it was dust for from A/C duct. The dust has been vacuumed off the ceiling. In regards to the bird sanctuary? we do have other condos at Beach Cottage and most do not face the Bird Sanctuary which at the warmest times of the day can create noise and smell which is why those Condos are priced lower than the others in the complex and are geared toward families that are cost conscience and plan to spend their daytime hours on the beach rather than the patio. We will be happy to help you find that perfect condo for your visit next year. Thanks again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties