Sand Castle I- Condominium 206

2 br Indian Shores Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$1,096 - $1,873 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2 Bedroom + Den / 2 Bath

King, Queen & Daybed w/trundle

*Free Wi-Fi

Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Full dishes/cookware/utensils, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, icemaker.
Free Wireless DSL Internet

WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE-ROLL IN SHOWER

Washer/Dryer, Linens/towels, ironing board & iron, Cable TV (3), DVD, phone, air conditioning, Heated pool, Jacuzzi, Library, BBQ area, Rec room w/ping pong parking

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV, LCD TV, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Walk-in Shower, Tile Floors, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Deck, Beach, BBQ Grill (Complex), Hot Tub (Complex), Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
206
Frank R. from Rockford, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
condo was nice, problem with AC going out and wash machine breaking. Where the big problem was is the rats outside the elevator at night. They climb up into the tree beside the dumpster, counted at least 8 of them one night. **** roaches in the elevator hall way on 2nd floor also a problem. Pls address these problems for the next renters. Condo Property Super was not very friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to take care of the A/C and Washing Machine for you. We have notified the property management company that manages the Sandcastle building and elevators of your pest issues. I am sorry they were not more receptive to you in person. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your visit next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value on the Beach
A guest from Zimmerman, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
We enjoy being directly on the beach. This property is clean and well maintained. The unit itself was in good shape but needs a few minor issues addressed. The pool area and grounds and the accessibility to the beach are fantastic. We will stay here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Feedback
Doug Z. from Muskegon, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The condo was in fair condition but we found the floor to be dirty. Also, the 2 sliders were not able to lock. Being on the first floor, I had to rig up a broom handle type of lock.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. Sandcastle does not have a first is a parking garage on the first floor. However, we have notified maintenance to check the lock. Being on the beach, floors get dirty quite fast. We supply a mop and bucket for your use during your visit. Thanks again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Place to Stay in Florida
A guest from Guilford, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
We were two couples in our condo. The unit was perfect for this with an open floor plan, two good bedrooms, and two good bathrooms. The kitchen was easy to work in; we prepared meals for seven of the fourteen days. There are a washer and a dryer in the unit. There is a large balcony overlooking the beach. Best of all is the location right on the beach. There are a heated pool and a hot tub. Many restaurants are a short walk away. We had a memorable two weeks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Winter Home
Linda & Bob H. from Lake Ozark, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 44 days in December, 2013
Since we have spent the last four winters at Sandcastle it is pretty obvious they we like it. The owners, Tom and Kim have painted and updated the kitchen and living room furniture and it looks very nice. It is an older building so things do need repair occasionally but Tom is always willing to fix the problem if you let the management company know. We love the area and the building and pool area is always in top condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sandcastle 1
A guest from Stoney Creek, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in November, 2013
Great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing!
Joe & Gloria P. from Nottingham, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
Great location, BUT... After insisting on our needs for a CLEAN unit and our willingness to pay extra for that requirement, we were unhappy (to say the least!) at having to spent our first 2-1/2 hours there cleaning, vacuuming and dusting to make the place tolerable. Then there were the other "little" issues like clogged or missing air filters on the grates and AC unit, a refrigerator water filter in need of replacement, an under-sink leak that swamped the sink cabinet floor and the dust "farms" hanging from the bedroom ceiling, louvered door in the dining room and under ALL the furniture. (I won't even go into the shower with the mold running from under the door and stall ledges.) And finally, the bedroom phone needs a new battery plus an AC adapter (missing!)to make it operational. The front and sliding glass door locks stick and/or are corroded, making secure locking difficult. SHAMEFUL, especially after we were expecting more for our money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We make every effort to provide a comfortable and clean vacation experience. We wish you would have given us an opportunity to correct any issues you had upon your arrival. That is why we leave a large 81/2 X 11 Placard in the condo providing you with a number to call with any issues. Housekeepers are required to address any cleaning issue immediately if they are informed of an issue. Maintenance takes care of any items that need to be addressed. However, if we are not made aware of issues until "after" you depart, we are unable to make your stay more pleasant. We apologize for any inconveniences and wish we had been made aware of those iinconveniences so we could have corrected them while you were here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sancastle I is Fabulous!
Linda & Bob H. from Lake Ozark, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in December, 2012
This was our 3rd winter in this unit so we obviously were quite comfortable. We have noticed that some of the furniture is in need of updating as it is not as nice as 3 years ago which is understandable. The location is perfect and the grounds and pool are very nice. I would recommend this unit especially if you are in need of handicapped accomodations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
We, the owners, have scheduled the replacement of the living room furniture for later this year. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again next year for your 4th year. Thanks again, Tom and Kim
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best of times
Donald & Dodie M. from Bluffton, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
The first thing my wife found was a roach dead in the living room,the temp outside was cool,so we tried to get the heat to take the edge off,it wouldn't go above 63.We had to contact friends in Florida to get a 1-800 number,so we could contact a real person to get someone to look at the heat.After 2 hours and replacement of the thermostat,we could settle in.We thought that the furniture was kind of dirty for the price that we paid.The view was nice,but we would not stay at that unit again or recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your comments.Upon receipt of your comments we checked our call log and could not find any reference to a call for you. We did however receive a call on Monday the 24th regarding you heat and as you stated the thermostat was replaced. We are at a loss to here that you were unable to locate our phone number that is printed on the check-in package and our welcome letter. Our phones are tended to 24/7. All concerns would have been easily rectified with one phone call.Thank you again for you comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Castle 1 Vacation
Barney & Kathy G. from Stoney Creek, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in November, 2012
excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties