Sand Castle I Condominium 803

2 br Indian Shores Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$1,096 - $1,873 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2 Bedroom + Den / 2 Bath

King, 2 Queens and a Double in the den.

Assigned parking under the building near elevator.

*Updated kitchen*

*Freshly painted*

Free Wi-Fi

Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, 32" LCD TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Tile Floors, Wi Fi, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, BBQ Grill (Complex), Hot Tub (Complex), Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great Place for Family Vacation
Robert S. from Murfreesboro, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We arrived early for a wedding in Tampa and the staff was very helpful getting us in the rental early to get ready. The property and the rental were well maintained and clean. Four adults and a three year old stayed very comfortably with more than enough space. The area is very nice and a great location, half way between Clearwater and St. Pete. Love this rental and this area. Florida Lifestyles was great. There were Zero problems with our stay, booking was easy and efficient and everyone we dealt with at Florida Lifestyles was very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

703
Leslie S. from Gloversville, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The property was clean. But the actual building was not. Arrived to garbage when exited elevator on our floor. Not a good first impression.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We have passed your comments on the property management company since we do not manage the common areas. During changeovers, some people put their garbage out in front of their door instead of properly disposing of it. They stated that it was removed in a timely manner and unfortunately, you may have arrived shortly after a guest placed it there. Thanks again for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandcastle 803
Tom W. from Canaan, ME does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Furniture on the balcony is all rusty, TV in living room has seen better days, the remote for the channel change will go up but not down, Kitchen is nice, but unit could use some up dating in other areas, I definitely do not think the unit was worth the $2100.00 that I paid

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We have informed the Owner about the TV and balcony furniture. The salt from the Gulf of Mexico does deteriorate metal furniture much more rapid than if it was at your home off the water. We would have been happy to address these issues while you were here had you contacted us. Thanks again and we will follow through.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2014
Brandon M. from Powell, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Great location, condo was good for family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded Expectations
A guest from Liberty, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
I have stayed in condos along the gulf coast before, but this unit was the best to date. I had no idea that it had a washer and dryer in the unit. Also, the view is unreal. I will definitely try to book this condo again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

803
Craig B. from Smithfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
Wasn't as clean as our previous condo at Sandcastle and not furnished to the standards as the other one. Still can't beat the view and location. Management pleasure to work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We will check the furnishings and update as needed. See you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

horrible vacation
Gary H. from Clinton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Construction going on I called the company to advise them and they completely ignored my call but called me 2 days later to say people were saying calling them about us being loud. I could go on and on but obviously they didn't care about my stay so I'll not waste my time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Dear Gary, your review is not correct at all. When you called about the room construction above you, we advised you that it was not in our program but we would notify the association of the complaint. They responded and assured us that the work was being done during appropriate working hours (daytime). We do not have control over those situations unfortunately. I personally called you when we received a noise complaint from the tenants below you complaining that there was alot of noise coming from your condo "After Hours" till early in the AM. When I called, all I said was we recieved a complaint. You told me that the after hours noise was not coming from your condo and I politely said thank you and I will let the association know that it was not from your condo. There was never an accusation. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to speak further on this matter. Regards, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment!
A guest from Charlotte, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Washer was broken when we arrived on Saturday. Notified Florida Lifestyles immediately and was told a repair person would be out on Monday to fix, when ask about getting another unit, they stated it would be repaired on Monday. Well Monday came and the repair stated the unit was back ordered and wouldn't be in until Thursday/Friday!!! No offer to move us to another unit. Had to contact Florida lifestyles to notify them we were not happy with no washer and dryer for a week and the thought of having to pay to wash towels, and clothes at our expense. Also notified them we discovered that the ice machine wasnt working either. A repair person fixed the ice machine and Florida Lifestyles did bring us towels (after we complained about no clean towels), which we were thankful for but the inconvenience of the repairs left us in dismay. We have rented from Florida Lifestyles before and was very satisfied but this trip was a disappointment. I would recommend to Florida Lifestyles that they are completing a check list to ensure the property is in working condition, I find it hard to believe they didn't know the washer and ice machine were broken , but rented the property anyhow. You could physically see they were clearly broken. The positive part was the view was amazing but not worth what we paid for the condo due to the broken items. If I owned Florida Lifestyles I would have gone above and beyond to the renters for the inconveniences.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you encountered breakdowns during your visit and unfortunately they do happen just as it happens in your own home. There was never a report of either item being in need of repair and since we do not use the onsite washer and dryer when we clean and set up nor do we make ice, it should not be a surprise to you that we truly did not know. We make every effort to respond in a reasonable manner (which we did) and it is beyond our control that parts had to be ordered. Had we had another Condo to move you to, we would have happily done so. Again, we apologize about your inconvenience and feel we went as above and beyond as one could go for you. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun in the Sun
Don W. from St. Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The great views are all I need to say! Plenty of room for 8. Works great for kids with the pool and the beach. Family had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
So glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Return to Sandcastle
A guest from Blue Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We have been going to the Sandcastle properties for the last 10 years. Either with family or friends. So depending on the group usually tells us which of the two condos buildings to rent from. This is the first time with your company and the first in this condo. The condo was clean but very stark. No decor. Looks like a sunset in there all the time. The shades over the sliding doors don't do much to keep out the sun light or the moonlight. It was like having a light in the room all night long. The condo managment turned off the water on Wed for new plumbing. We got one day notice plus we had to move our car with the managemnt group not informing us where we could park with out a violation. That was stressful. Their response was: thank you for your coorporation and sorry for the inconvience. Not much choice. Plus one other thing the washer and dryer in this unit is too small. It is apartment size and not good for beach towels or any kind of towels. The way they have the dryer is hooked up it is a fire hazard. Beds were good but the pillows on all beds were terrible. We will not rent this unit again. We have others we will try again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our stay at 803
Linda F. from Espanola, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2013
Enjoyed all that the condo had to offer, the gulf view. It was like a home away from home. A few updates of some of the utilities would be good...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Castle 1 893 Review
Geraldine B. from Louisillve, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
We were disappointed overall with this condo. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of things that were really sub standard compared to other units we rented in the past. We would not rent this unit again nor recommend it. There was not adequate dishes for meals & amenities upon arrival were very scarce.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Sand Castle. We are Self Catering to hold costs down. Hotel rooms on the beach cost almost as much as condominium, with washer and dryer, you stayed in. Yes, you would have plenty of paper products but they would only have 'a' room. I would also like to point out that all we ask you to do prior to departure is to empty the trash, put away the clean pots and pans and start the dishwasher. I would also like to mention that we show no record of a call from you requesting additional towels.Once again, thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise at Sand Castle I-803
Eric N. from Belleville, Wisconsin recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2013
We were very happy with the our whole stay at Sand Castle I-803. We loved the location and the wonderful sunsets. We were a little surprise to find the kitchen, dishes and coffee maker not clean. The rest of the unit was great. Once we got things clean, we really enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you found some uncleaned items. We will try to to better. Once again, thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Xmas vacation
Juan and Lizette P. from Mason, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012
I wish we were told ahead of time that we needed to bring toilet paper, dishwasher soap, or kitchen soap. I feel for the price the basic essentials should be included. A reminder from out of towners to bring beach towels. Also inform about visitors parking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your feedback. Condo rentals are 'Self Catering' to keep costs down. For the same price you pay for motel room, on the beach, your stay was in a 2 bedroom (plus den) fully equipped condominium with kitchen and washer/dryer. Again, thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties