Beach Cottage Condominium 1406

2 br Indian Shores Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$927 - $1,690 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2 Bedroom / 2 Bath with Large Walk-in Shower

1 King, 2 Twins and Sofa Sleepe

3 Flat screen TV's with Cable Service, Blue Ray, New Tile and Carpet in Main Living Areas

Large balcony, Views of Gulf and Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary

Beach Chairs and Water Toys Available (but not guaranteed)

FREE High Speed Wireless and Calls (US and Canada)

Prime Beach Location in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico?

Oh? Don't forget your camera.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Fireplace, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach, Gas Grill (Complex), Hot Tub (Complex), Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Horrible experience with Florida Lifestyle Vacation.
Larry B. from Hastings, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
We arrived on Saturday to an extremely dirty condominium. The kitchen cabinets had food and different liquids dripped down the fronts, food between counter and stove, refrigerator had liquid between glass and frame. Moving on to the bedrooms; underwear found behind dresser, 2 out of 3 duvet covers had blood on them, hair on pillow, and the master bed did not have clean sheets, they did not even try to hide the fact. In the bathroom there was blood on the white cabinet, hair on and by the toilet base along with sand on the shower floor. I called within 30 mins., of arrival to our unit regarding the above issues and that 7 out of 11 bi-fold doors were broken. An hour and half later the same cleaning people came out to spot clean a few things and leave. Nothing was really taken care of. I called back 3 different times to the after hours number only to be told I could check out at anytime if I wasn't happy. We went to the office first thing Monday morning which was the 1st day open again after the weekend. We asked to speak with the office manager but the only person who came to speak with us was the head house keeper who said we had treated her cleaning people poorly, they had no intention of making things right. The Vice President Steven Rodriguez came out from the back and told us to leave said they would be doing nothing for us. It didn't matter we had pictures (I wish I could post) and how unhappy we were he especially didn't care. He screamed at us and told us to get out or he would call the police. Everything was turned around on us to the point of posting we made people cry and treated them terrible. They took no responsibility. Such an awful business, they do not care if you are unhappy and will do nothing to remedy the situation. Stay away because if anything is wrong they won't do a thing! I will never book a stay with this business ever again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
These guests did contact us about some cleaning issues upon their arrival. We promptly sent the housekeepers back to the condo to address those issues. The housekeepers were yelled at, demeaned and actually called our Executive Housekeeper crying because of the verbal abuse. They replaced the comforters which had a marker or nail polish stain on it, not blood. The dry cleaners verified the same thing. The sheets in question had a chemical burn from the linen company (Alsco) we use. They were clean but we replaced them anyway. The bi-fold doors were removed from their track and when we sent maintenance up to correct the issue, he was denied access by the guests.
They harassed our after-hours emergency service several times demanding a deep clean and a refund. The after-hours person contacted me, clearly upset from the abusive behavior from these guests. I informed the night service to advise the guests that we are happy to give them a full refund as long as they check out and bring the keys to our office within the next two hours. They declined the offer.
On Monday morning they did arrive at our office at 9AM to speak to a Manager about cleaning. Naturally, the Executive Housekeeper who is a Manager sat down with them in our conference room to try to resolve the issues. The abusive treatment started once again and I stepped in and told the guests that obviously there is nothing we can do to satisfy them and that they should just check out and we would refund their moneys for the days remaining of their stay. Larry Bennett began to use profanity, raising his voice and threatening violence. I then advised both to leave our office or we will call the Police. They continued the threats, profanity laced slurs, refused to check out, promised legal action and to contact every source they can to damage our reputation. They also threatened to dispute charges on their credit card which we will certainly respond to.
These guests have been flagged and are not welcomed here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from East Moline, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2017
I took my family down to Indian Shores FL for a week long vacation and stayed at Beach Cottage 1406. The Condo was exactly how the pictures showed it. There was plenty of room through out the entire place. The beds were very comfortable and easy access to the beach and pool areas. I would recommend anyone to try this place out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of 1406
A guest from Brandon Southwest, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016
This condo was spacious and some areas looked to have been recently renovated. The bedrooms were large, the bathrooms were clean and new, and the view was very nice. Some carpeting was worn, and many of the closet doors did not function properly. The toilet in the master suite did not flush properly and we required maintenance on our first day because the toilet seat was not attached to the toilet. As a family with small children, we did find that this unit was not particularly child-friendly (glass coffee tables, uncovered electrical outlets).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Cottage #1406
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016
PURE PLEASURE FROM START TO FINISH
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bowl game stay
Cheryl C. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015
Very nice place to stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Cottage Vacation in October 2015
A guest from Athens, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2015
Condo #1406 was nicely furnished and spacious. With exception of outside patio furniture, it was clean. Loved the tiled shower in master bedroom. Doors going to outside patio would not lock. Better lighting is needed in living room for reading. Had trouble getting TV working - finally had to call Bright House and get it setup again. Also couldn't get on internet - had to contact Florida Lifestyle Vac Rentals and they contacted owner of unit. Loved the arrangement of the pool area. Only downside to unit 1406 is the bird sanctuary next door. On warm/no wind days, the smell wasn't good and prevented us from sitting outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
DAVID W. from LARGO, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Again things were fine!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Superbly wonderful
Michelle P. from Fitchburg, mass recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
This was a great vacation for my family and I. The view was awesome and the location was great. We like the bird sactuary but disliked the smell. We had no problems with anything but needed more cleaners available for clean9ong purposes. Overall A+
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay...we will return.
A guest from HAMILTON, OHIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
My mother, brother, husband and I had the most wonderful vacation in unit 1406. A home away from home. Anything you would need was there. Beautiful view of the gulf. Very nice and clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Stay
BERT M. from CAMBRIDGE, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties