Beach Palms Condominium 406

2 br Indian Shores Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$1,096 - $1,873 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2 Bedroom / 2 Bath

Master Bath has tub and walk-in shower

Guest Bath has walk-in shower

1 King, 2 Doubles

3 LCD TV, DVD, VCR, DVR

FREE Wi-Fi

FREE Calling to US & Canada

Gulf front balcony - 1 car garage

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

CALL FOR SPECIAL PRICING

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

A note from the owner:

We live in England and this is our Florida home. We continually improve the standard of our condominium.

We have owned in Beach Palms since the building was built. The building is very well maintained and has direct access to the beach and a lovely heated swimming pool.

Our condominium overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. The balcony is the ideal place to watch the sunset, possibly with a cocktail, and watch the dolphins swim by.
The master bedroom has a tub and a separate walk-in shower.
The guest bedroom has two double size beds. The guest bathroom has a large walk-in shower.

The living area has two large sofas, LCD TV and DVD. We have free wireless internet (Wi-Fi) and long distance calling to the US and Canada.

The kitchen includes a double oven, microwave, large fridge freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, toaster, coffeemaker and an extensive range of pans and cooking utensils. There is a full range of Mikasa Arabella china.
Situated on Gulf Boulevard, the condo is close to convenience and grocery stores and there a number of very good restaurants in the immediate area. Indian Shores is conveniently located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. Forty minutes from Tampa Airport and 90 minutes from Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. A 45-minute drive to Busch Gardens. The condo is close to boat, jet ski, bike and moped rentals, as well as golf, fishing, shopping and fabulous restaurants.
Both Margaret and I hope you will enjoy our Florida home and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Yours truly, Chris

ps. - Freshly painted March 2014

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV, LCD TV, CD Player, DVR, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Tea Kettle
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Free Long Distance - US & Canada, Central Heat and Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Walk-in Shower, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, BBQ Grill (Complex), Gas Grill (Complex), Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Beach Palms
Tad R. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
we thought every thing was clean untill i went to use the bathroom... the rim inside the toliet was disgusting.. in the other room we found empty bottles of beer behind the tv and a unopened bottle of wine underneath the spare bed

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We take all comments seriously. We strive for a standard of quality beyond compare. But, no matter how closely we check, sometime we do not see everything. To that end, I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper about your issues so she can council the housekeeper responsible. In the future, we would appreciate you allowing us to correct any issue that may arise so we can address it in a timely and satisfactory manner.
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your visit again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely wonderful.
Shyrle M. from Lodi, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful vacation thanks to Florida Lifestyle. The condominium they recommended could not have been better. I love cooking and the kitchen was a delight. Fit for a gourmet... with its double oven and all the pots and pan one could use. There was also proper dinnerware. Beds were comfortable and the weather could not have been better. Staff at the office was pleasant and professional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this place!
A guest from Lima, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We absolutely loved this place. There's so much space I could live there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
Joseph B. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Very enjoyable. The condo was decorated beautifuly and very clean. Everything worked, the view was wonderful. Defienatly would recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My after tax season get away...
Sharon Z. from BRIGHTON, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014
We had a great time as we do every year. We love staying at Beach Palms 406 and have been staying there for many years. As usual I am already booked for next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay
A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
This may be the nicest place we have ever rented. The condo is beautiful, spacious, and everything works. The view is outstanding!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted that your stay was very enjoyable. We will pass your comments along to the Owners as well as to the Housekeeping, Reception, and Reservation staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Holiday retreat
A guest from The Villages, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We use Nancy as our beach guide and she is wonderful. Thanks, Nancy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View but unit could be cleaner
JAMES W. from JOLIET, ILL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2013
We have stayed in this unit a number of times but was not happy with the condition of the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We wish you would have contacted us immediately with any cleaning issues you had upon your arrival. Our housekeeping department would have been happy to correct any problems. Please contact our office with your specific concerns so that we might alert the cleaner of your disappointment and take corrective action for future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location
A guest from Trent Trappe, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
Clean, comfortable, nice ocean view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely, peaceful vacation haven!
Patricia D. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Convenient, professional, courtious,we'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach 2013
Tad R. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
When we walked into the condo, the smeal of cooked meat was overwelming, we had to open the place up and air it out. then we tried to take a shower in the spare bath, and the water backed up to the ankles. Then we tried to cook 2 pizzas in both top and bottom ovens, both burned on the bottom, within 20 minutes. My husband fixed the sliding glass door pull, and the broken chair outside the patio.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the inconveniences you have brought to our attention. I am checking to make sure the maintenance items you mentioned were corrected when you reported them to our office.
UPDATE: The shower drain was fixed the morning after it was reported. The ovens were checked by FAST Of Florida, who has been servicing our area since 1972. FAST reported that the ovens are within manufacturers specifications.
Thank you for taking the time to review the condominium. Again, we are sorry that you had any problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs to be cleaned and updated... Very scummy
Candice R. from Tampa, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Great vacation. Nice condo. Kitchen smelt like eggs and never left, that was awful. View was gorgeous. Beds were awful. Blood was found on the second bedroom sheets.... A lot of blood. It was gross.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Manager's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry but I do not understand your review. The condo needs to be updated but in your review it says the Condo is nice except you smelled eggs throughout your stay. We have no record of any issues being reported to us. Naturally, we are unable to help if we don't know there is a problem. All our linen is laundered and supplied by Alsco Linen Service. Alsco is a commercial operation that launders in bulk. They state that if a sheet or towel has sun tan oil on it and is laundered is often times looks like dried blood. We have reported the uncomfortable beds to the owner. Again, we would have been happy to remedy the problem if you would have been kind enough to contact us as we strive to make every guests stay a perfect one. Once again, thank you for your review.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - MORE - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Owner's Response: As owners of the condo we are very disappointed to read your comments.
If the problems were as severe as you state, we wonder why you didn?t contact Florida Lifestyle office immediately. We and they pride ourselves on providing a marvelous vacation venue. In fact, we have many returning guests every year.
With regard to the upgrading of the unit, in recent years we have upgraded both bathrooms, replaced all the furniture in the guest bedroom, replaced the washer and dryer, purchased new sofas installed a new cooker, fridge and dishwasher.
We, therefore, are at a loss to understand your comments.
Respectfully,
Chris and Margaret Rose
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish I was there NOW!
A guest from Alexandria, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Had a wonderful, relaxing, time! Although we only had four face clothes for five people ( had to buy some ). And could have used more bath towels. BUT we still had a great time and we WILL be back :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sun, Surf, Sand and a Great Condo!!
Sharron N. from Hoschton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We had a wonderful week in Indian Shores, FL atthe Beach Palms, #406. Everything was just as we were told it would be...great!! Will definitely go back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun
Jim and Penny D. from Rothschild, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Loved being right on the beach and having a beautiful gulf view. It met all of our expectations and more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2013
Reviewed by: Jeffrey P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
My family has vacationed at Beach Palms for several years. Each one of these vacations have been an awesome experience. This recent vacation spent in Beach Palms 406 was by far the best!406 was very spacious for a 2 bedroom unit. It had everything our family needed to make our vacation a wonderful experience. I am recommending th unit to everyone I know that is interested in vacationing at Beach Palms in the future!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
We are delighted to hear that your vacation at Beach Plams 406 was wonderful and appreciate your recommendation to future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home away from home.
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in November, 2012
We stayed at this condo from November 23 to December 10th 2012. Like the weather, the condo was first class. We have stayed in many rental condo's over the years, and by far this was the best. Kathy at Lifestyles recommended this one to us after we were left high and dry with Jack Collins rentals going out of business, she was great and very helpful. The amenities at the condo were top notch, as were the furnishings. We would definitely return again and would recommend to friends planning to go down to "The Beaches" in Florida.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PROPERTY CLEANESS
Richard F. from Georgetown, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
PICTURES LOOK A LOT BETTER THAN ACTUAL CONDO. CONDO NEEDS CARPET, SOFA CLEANED, BASE BOARDS DUSTED, BETTER BEDS AND A COFFEE MAKER THAT WORKS.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
From the manager: Thank you for taking the time to comment. We do our best to make sure the units look like the photos. We do not use a professional photographer and never Photoshop or airbrush any of the photos on our website. All of the condominium are cleaned between each guest and are deep-cleaned annually, usually in September. Coffee pots, blenders, etc. are cleaned but not tested. If we are told about a defective small appliance we replace them immediately. However, after reading the review we checked the coffee pot and found that is was working properly. Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous condo comfortable beds and fantastic kitchen amenities!
Janice R. from London, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time at 406 Beach Palms for two weeks from July 28th to August 11th. The condo was very clean and the unit had many amenities that we enjoyed. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied for all our cooking needs. The televisions had many channels and a PVR in the living-room. We barbecued every evening on one of the two Webber Gas Barbecues and one night we even fired up the charcoal grill. The pool was lovely but a little busy at times with large families taking over the pool. We spent most of our time at the beach and rented a Cabana for the two weeks we were there. The owners of the unit have a wonderful assortment of chairs, floats. pool noodles and such which we really enjoyed. Except for the pool congestion the stay was 5 star!!!!!! A lovely condo whose owners take great pride and make your stay very pleasant. We especially enjoyed having an ice -making machine and water dispenser on the fridge. You will not be disappointed with a vacation at this lovely place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Beach Palms 406
A guest from INVERNESS, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Overall, we did enjoy our stay at Beach Palms. The property is very nice and the unit 406 was very spacious. We found it very clean and pretty well supplied for our stay. The main issue was the beds - they were extremely hard and very uncomfortable - so much so, that we slept on the sofa which was much more comfortable. The rest of the furnishings were nice. We did also enjoy sitting on the balcony which was beachfront. We would definitely return to the Beach Palms property, but would probably look for another unit that would hopefully have more comfortable beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tad R from Lakeland, FL
A guest from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Beautiful place to see the gulf!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo
STEVE L. from SCHENECTADY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This was our 4th Stay in Beach Palms and this Unit was the nicest by far. The Balcony is larger than it appears in the pictures as well as the living area. Will rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo 406
Dale F. from Cleveland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We enjoyed the unit. Need to add instructions on the TV setup after your grandchild scrambles all the remotes. Great location and we hope to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
Doug J. from Norwich, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Will be staying in again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Palms 406
Mark P. from Shelbytwp, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Condo was fantastic! Martha at Florida Lifestyle was wonderful to deal with. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break
A guest from AVILLA, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Love the area, we have been coming down from Indiana for 5 years in a row and cant wait to go back! We will get in touch soon for another date!Thanks!The Goddard Family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo for a family vacation
A guest from Brighton, Mich recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We had a great time in this unit. The condo was very clean, the kitchen was very well stocked and there was ample, comfortable seating in the living room. The free internet and telephone was a nice perk. We also enjoyed the two car garage which was stocked with about anything you would ever need to take to the beach. Would definitely stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend this condo to our friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Perfect
ANNETTE & KARL H. from WESTMINISTER, COLO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
Martha was a great help, listened to our needs and wants and met each one of them. Our condo was perfect, the bedding, the layout, the location, the instructions, every thing just wonderful, we will call you next year!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo and location, hope to stay again next year.
A guest from WESTMINISTER, VERMONT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

jim k. from cincinnati, ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sharon K. from Brighton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2011
Already booked for next year. I have been staying here for many years and love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
A guest from Norwich, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Perfect vacation! Will be staying at again! Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scott M. from Lake St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
You seem to need a key wherever you go in the building, elevator, beach, pool etc. It became a pain when you have thirteen people in two condos. Other than that we all had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had another fantastic holiday at 406 Beach Cottages. The property is terrific and the beach location is great. Weather coul
Margot J. from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We have stayed in this unit several times and we have always noticed how the owners are always upgrading the property. This visit the new sectional couch and king bed in the master bedroom were wonderful additions. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties