Chateaux Condominium 301

1 br Indian Shores Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  2

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$847 - $1,351 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

1 King Bed

Large balcony, direct Gulf front

FREE Wi-Fi

FREE Calling to US & Canada

Complex Washers & Dryers

Non Smoking, No Pets.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Free Long Distance - US & Canada, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Complex Washers & Dryers, Wi Fi, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach, Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Very disappointed !!!!
A guest from Union, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We have been going to Indian Rocks and Indian Shores beach for 10 years and this was the worst place we stayed yet. The condo itself was very nice but the air condition didn't work the moment we walked in on Saturday and it was Wednesday before it was repaired. After calling many times and being treated like idiots, Florida lifestyles refunded us a small portion of our rental fee. The condo complex itself obviously has a big issue with unauthorized guest coming there and using the property, hence the security guard at the enterance of the parking lot. Our last night there we had to call the police because there was about 20 people in the pool at 11 pm, which was right below is. Rules are posted that clearly say pool closed after dusk. So we did tolerate the loud music for a while before taking action. We will never stay at the chateaux condo again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. After you contacted us on Monday about the air not cooling as well as it should, service company was dispatched and followed up each time you called until the problem was resolved. You were credited for your inconvenience of the condo not being cool "enough". Most Condo complexes hire security on the weekends to monitor their pool access and parking. This is actually a proactive approach rather than waiting for a complaint and hoping someone responds. We are sorry you were not pleased with Chateaux and hope you find a quieter complex next year. Thanks again for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo on Indian Shores Beach!
Fatena C. from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This is a great corner unit condo! The Chateaux condo complex is in a nice location - beautiful beach but not as crowded as Madeira Beach or Clearwater. This was our second time staying in unit 301. The new furniture was really nice and comfortable and the color scheme throughout the condo was very serene and relaxing. We had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 Vacation
Richard K. from Appleton, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Excellent vacation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay!
A guest from Skanetes, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We choose the Chateaux every year, for their friendly hospitality and clean condo units. Perfect location, close to great resteraunts and the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful sunsets on the beach
A guest from Sault Ste Marie, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
condo was well equipped -decorated very well--the bed was comfortable.Iappreciated the safety features in the bath room.The open views were great --a fun place to be.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great vacation
A guest from Caldeon, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
This was out third year in Chateaux 301. It is a great condo in a great location. Have booked it again for next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another beautiful vaca!
Darla M. from Monaca, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
I stayed at the Chateaux three times this year as I do pretty much every year. There is a reason I keep coming back...I Love It!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life is good at the beach!
A guest from Monaca, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
there were some beach bugs under the bed with the beach chairs...and the fan in the bathroom ceiling was making a horrible noise when first turned on a few times....stopped after running for a while, but I think it is going..otherwise everything was fine as usual..I stay there 3 times a year....for over ten I do keep coming back because life is good at the beach!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Chateaux
Lisa R. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
We love this place. Very comfortable and the staff at Florida Lifestyle was vey friendly and helpful. Check in always easy and the property is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May 3013
A guest from Calahan, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We were very unhappy to find so many small children (8 boys ages 3-11)at the pool every time we wanted to use it. The parents were very disrespectful and did not care if their children were bothering others. Since our unit was over the pool, we were unable to enjoy that feature as well. We thought that by staying in a one bedroom complex, we would not have to deal with so many small children. The floors in our unit were very dirty and the dishwasher was left fully loaded. The bedding was completley worn out and we did not have a good nights sleep the entire week. I hope that owners realize that bedding needs to be replacesd in rental units too. Pool chairs definitely need to be cleaned too. And to top the trip off, we were told that the parking lot was being repaved while we were there. (last time it was the elevator). The smell was not very pleasant even if you could use the pool. We were told that the owner's were notified in advance but did not bother to let us know. I think we will be taking the Chataux off of our list. The units are very expensive for what is offered.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo tired, bathroom shower dirty, dust balls over walls
Terry W. from Halifax, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in April, 2013
We love this area but find the units are tired; cleaners doing basic tidy up and surface clean, bathroom shower has black all around shower door/track, dust balls visible on walls, area rugs dirty, bed mattress worn out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We have advised Owner about the mattress and it has been replaced. We have also advised the cleaners about the issues noted and they have been corrected. We love having you visit us and encourage you to bring any issues to our attention immediately so we can get them corrected in a timely and professional manner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great walking beach
A guest from Seneca, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Would return as a couple. We normally travel with other senior couples, thus we rarely use a one bedroom unit. This unit is a large one bedroom corner unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place!
Reviewed by: Holli&Fredrick H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2012
My husband and I had a great time at your condo. It was in a perfect location right on the beach and is very clean and comfortable. We will be coming back for sure and I will be recommending Chateaux 301 to all my friends and family. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location!
A guest from Madison, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
The Chateaux #301 living room and balcony face the gulf/ocean. You can't be closer!!! It was wonderful, absolutely wonderful. Unit was clean and nice for our needs. Bed is comfy, but pullout in living room is a typical pullout-rough. We had three adults, so I slept there. Ate on the porch everynight to the sunset. Walk right to the beach. Kitchen isn't equipped with much in terms of spices, oil, etc. but they do have pans. Bring or buy toilet paper and soap. Walk across street to Mahauffer's, a local hole-in-the-wall bar for your evening adult fun; it's great! Indian Shores Beach was quiet and sooo much nicer than Clearwater because there were so many fewer people. Overall, we highly recommend #301!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Month
A guest from Skanetes, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We travel to the Chateaux every year. We love this location because the condo's are one bedroom and thus, fewer large families. This year the rule of four people in a room was not enforced and the Chateaux had many more rowdy teenagers than usual. This made us question our loyalty to this location in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our 2012 winter vacation
A guest from WATERDOWN, ONTARIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
Very satisfied with overall rental unit, especially the fact that it was an end unit overlooking the pool area. The only minor problem with the unit was the fact that the toilet would sometimes continue to run. Will consider returning next year, depending on competitive pricing and availability of an end unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some Problems To Overcome!
A guest from Caldeon, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2012
When we got to the condo the new walk in shower over flowed all over the bathroom floor. We had the inconvenience waiting for a contractor to come in to repair the problem, (well done) but kept us in. Advertised as WIFI, not, kept us in a day waiting for tech to come and hook one up. Needed a security door chain installed, as Tina and a man walked in on us. The pool heater was broken for almost the first week. The TV did not have all the extra stations that our neighbors had? The owner needs to subscribe to the full chanel whitehouse, not just part.We will return next year, the location of the condo is wonderful. We hope the TV chanels will be more complete. Could use a few more dishes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John R. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fine stay at the Chateaux-Indian Shores
A guest from quebec, quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patsy G. from Milford, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2011
The unit was very well equipped with supplies and furnishings. The dining chairs needs cleaning (I have already put this on the review I turned in. The bath room shower head really needs to be replaced, it is terrible and the shower curtain liner was dirty.The living room furnitue is old and dated and faded and soiled. (I also reported all of this to Martha)This is a lovely unit just needs a little TLC.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your comments. The owner reports that the living room furniture is only 2 years old. Bedroom is new. Owner stated "I felt terrible about this review. We were proud owner and always try to look after our The shower liner has been replace but we were unable to find anything wrong with the shower head. We greatly appreciate all comments. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties