Family Friendly 2 BR 2 Bath - Pool -Parking - Wifi - Shor...

2 br Honolulu Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$228 - $325 per night

$1,596 - $2,212 per week

$7,155 - $7,965 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Family Friendly 2 BR 2 Bath - Pool -Parking - Wifi - Short Walk to Beach

(4-night minimum) This large, 1100 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bath family-friendly condo with central AC in a quiet, secure residential area of central Waikiki has city/canal/mountain views! With new carpet (2013), the lanais have been enclosed to add living space to living room which has a queen sleeper sofa and large wall-mounted flat screen TV. The full kitchen has Corian counters and dishwasher; washer/dryer in unit. The master bedroom has a king bed (and TV); master bath has a tub/shower with hand-held shower wand. The 2nd bedroom has twin beds (that can be made into a king) and TV; 2nd bath has a Jacuzzi tub with hand-held shower wand. The 5th floor recreation deck has a pool, whirlpool, tennis court, and BBQ area. Your stay includes free local and US Mainland and Canadian calls, WiFi Internet connection, and parking for one car. It's just a short walk to the beach and newly restored area of Waikiki where you'll find lots of exciting restaurants and shops. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 6. (IF YOU BOOK THIS UNIT FOR 30+ NIGHTS, YOUR QUOTE WILL INCLUDE A 10% DISCOUNT ON THE NIGHTLY RATE!) (TAT License No. W-01) We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby, Supermarket Close By
* Culture: Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat screen TV in Master Bedroom, Flat screen TV in second bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV, Internet/Wireless
* Family: Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Kitchen, Washer/Dryer
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Central Air, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Enclosed Lanai - Sliding Windows, WiFi, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing, Whirlpool, Enclosed Lanai - Sliding Windows, Swimming Pool, BBQ

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Hawaii Vacation at Aloha Towers
Brenda G. from Lake Havasu City, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The condo was stocked with chairs and beach towels. The kitchen is very nice and had everything we needed. The Wi-Fi was free. The walk to the beach was a nice 3 block or so walk. The neighborhood is a bit rough so we were concerned until we got inside. The building is secure with key fob entry so we had no concerns with security. The only reason I gave it 3 stars for maintenance is that I am sure the cleaning staff should have noticed that the shower rod in the guest bath needed replaced. The spring was broken and the curtain fell down a few times, also one of the chairs in the living room lost the screws to hold it together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first trip to honolulu
A guest from Cranbourne, Victoria recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We had a great stay at captain cooks,it was a nice apartment , with a good location,we would recommend it to anyone, the only complaint was the beds need replacing as the two units have a a ridge where they join.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for posting a review of your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It's true that when twin beds are moved together to form a king bed, even with the foam bridge, it's not the quite same as a King bed. The owner opts to keep twin beds in the 2nd bedroom because many guests prefer that arrangement.

Your Friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo - was everything they decribed!
A guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
This was a very nice condo. It was a very short walk to Waikiki Beach, shopping and restaurants. We had a party of 5 which this condo accommodated very well. It was nice to be able to eat meals in when we wanted. Having a washer and dryer was an added bonus. We would stay at this location again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay at Aloha Towers! We're very happy this accommodation worked well for your party of 5. Please give us a call when you're able to plan a return visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dte of stay May 2014
A guest from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Condo is great location...needs some maintenance. The drain in the front bathroom sink is sluggish/needs cleaning. The faucet in that bathrm is loose & the whole thing moved when used. The smaller front bedroom was cold & the master bedroom was too warm. The AC needs adjustment. The trash shoot was locked on our last nite & we were unable to dump our trash....esp as we left @ 4AM...tried the nite before @ 10:30PM & it was locked then also. Very pleased with the variety of supplies in the condo & its location. Very clean! ++. We would be happy to stay again if condo is "tweaked". Thank U for the overall booking arrangements. ++ Overall, we enjoyed our stay a great deal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

?????????????
A guest from Moriguchi, OSAKA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
8?????????????????????????????????????????????????
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Five weeks 2014
A guest from Gull Lake, Saskatchewan recommends this property.
Stayed for 36 days in January, 2014
We were very pleased with the property and the property managers. Property was very clean and well looked after.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2014
Great location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the review, Darren! Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grat vacation spent on Waikiki
Miroslav A. from Kralupy nad Vltavou, Melnik recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
we enjoyed out stay a lot, everything was great, staff was helpful and apartment was very nice, clean and comfortable. We wish to come back soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for posting a review or your recent stay! We hope your wish will come true and you are able to come back soon!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location,Central to everything,Clean & Spacious & Secure
A guest from Beaumont Hills, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
Great location-mins to shops,restaurants & beach.Also pickup points for tours.Apartment was clean & felt just like being at home.Good kitchen with dishwasher & all necessary items.Secure Building.Air Conditioned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Barbara and thank you for your comments! We hope you'll contact us when you're able to schedule a return visit!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki trip
Noeline L. from Dubai, UAE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Location quite good, but a little far from the beach, the up side is that it is quieter. The apartment had everything we needed, the fold out sofa bed was a little uncomfortable, other than that, excellent! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for your review! We hope you'll consider Captain Cook Resorts for your next stay, too!

Guest Services
Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location. Location. Location
Nicole N. from Enfield, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Fantastic stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo Nicole! We hope you contact us again for your next trip to Oahu!

Guest Services
Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

?????!
A guest from Taito-ku, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
?????????????????????????????????????????????????ยท?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good deal!
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
It was wonderful experience for me and my family from Japan. The manager, Paul, he was really kind and speaks japanese. We will definitely book with captain cook next time!Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

repeat customer
Marcus N. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in August, 2013
This is the third summer we have stayed in this condo which should tell you everything you need to know. The lanai is enclosed which may not be what many people want, but is reassuring for a family with small children who like to climb on railings...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8 night stay in June/July 2013
De D. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
Car parking spot was a bit tight, but I did manage to park a 6 passenger van in the spot. Generally very satisfied with the stay. Will use them again for my next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental!
A guest from Randallstown, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
My vacation rental hit all the key elements: convenience, location, cleanliness, cost-effective and great accomodations for family! I would stay again and will recommend to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home in Hawaii
A guest from San Francisco, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
FABULOUS. Everything about the condo was perfect. Only downside was the parking garage - a bit tight to navigate with anything bigger than a compact.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for staying with us! Because the parking stall is against a wall, it takes a little getting used to. If I swing wide with my quite large SUV, I can get it in with one pass. The upside is that it's right by the elevators.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay in Honolulu
Fabio V. from Dormagen, NRW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We (three adults) stayed in 12B and the apartment is very good, with a parking stall and located central. We only missed a safe, to put our values.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
A guest from Camberwell, VICTORIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, the condo had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. The location was great, close to shops and restaurants with a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. The Captain Cook representative was very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THANKS A LOT
YUMIKO O. from CHUO-KU, TOKYO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
PERFECT
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo & great for family
A guest from Melbourne, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The condo was very spacious, would suit a family of 5 to 6.It was also equipped with beach gears.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

february 2013
Wayde L. H. from Gull Lake, Saskatchewan recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013
Very pleased with property, clean and very well kept. Company personel very friendly and professional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Pleasant Stay
A guest from LOS ANGELES, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
In the past, I've stayed at a condo in the Fairway Villa, but it was occupied, so Captain Cook Resorts suggested staying at AlohaTower 12B. For 4 adults, it was very spacious and quiet if you kept the windows closed. Very conveniently located and would definitely stay there again. Neighbors are quite friendly & downstairs convenience store came in handy. The only comment to make as a suggestion is to be aware that the parking space can be difficult (not impossible) if you have a big car. Space is wide enough, but you have to deal will a long wall, big pillars and big neighboring cars. Kitchen was well equipped with all the necessities. Bryon at Captain Cook was very professional and accomodating-wanted to make sure we would have a nice stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great unit but
A guest from Trumbull, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Great location. Great view. It would have been pefect if not for 3 things. Parking is vary tight. We found cockroach. And the coffee maker has mildewy coffee.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

location is good - 2 bed rooms.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
the location is ideal and parking in the wakiki area is an extra plus. the suite is roomy but no more than 4 people would be ideal. we were two couples - and the space was sufficient --- tv in each room and one in the living room. Our visit was during a very windy period. At night, it sounded like someone was trying to break-into the unit. When There are gutsy winds --- the unit shakes which also constantly blew the face plate off the bath tub.(we were on the 12th floor of a 30 floor building--there are design flaws in the plumbing system!!!) Captain cook's staff is very responsive but there are some critical repairs the buillding is encountering due to wear and tear of multiple users. None the less, we will consider renting this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Days
Kevin A. from Frisco, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
We were generally very satisfied with our stay in Aloha towers. However, the parking spot is very difficult to get in and out. There were some small roaches in the unit but the management was very responsive to send an exterminator the very next day. We also had a flood around the laundry that seemed to come from the unit above.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very decent place, nice and clean and has everything we need
A guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
This condo is very nice. We are so happy to see the place, all the rooms are nice and comfort and really feel like home. The kitchen is very clean and has everything (yes everything) we need. The living room has a super comfort sofa and a little dinning table. We were surprised when we see all the stuffs for going to the beaches. Oh also the location is super, minutes' walk to many restaurants and shopping places and also the Waikiki beach. This is a perfect place for my family, really love it. Thanks! And special thanks to Byron for the hospitality, you are very kind and helpful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Condo
James H. from SOQUEL, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
2 complaints. The carpet outside the condo smells and the AC fan has only 1 speed--High. Nice accomodations otherwise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
patrick D. from Noumea, south recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in September, 2012
I was very please of my renting experience and will rent again from your estate.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

consistently good service
Marcus N. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in July, 2012
This was the second time we stayed in this unit, and the nth time I have used Captain Cook. That should pretty much say it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Holiday
Michelle H. from Panania, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Great position great apartment for a family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great times in Waikiki
Anne W. from Clarence Park, SA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in May, 2012
Really comfortable, but all the doors rattled and we had to block them with cardboard so we could sleep. The pool area is old and needs some upgrading, was usable but very overlooked. The entry area was always clean and tidy, the security guards were friendly.A few more instructions on use of electrical items would have been helpful, also information about how to use the auto entry for visitors would have saved us many trips in the elevator to let people in. The beds were so comfortable, the linen good quality and electrical appliances new, The ice maker in Fridge didn't work and we had to replace batteries in all remotes. The lighting in both bedrooms was inadequit, no chance of reading in bed. The side of the spa bath kept falling off on windy days and making loud crashes. The gardens, bbque and pool area were always clean. The small shop near foyer was really handy for milk and papers. All little annoyances were forgiven as the apt was a home away from home and we would happily stay there fact found it hard to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would stay Again!
A guest from Lake Villa, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
I stayed at this unit with my sister and daughter and we all loved it...great location, clean, great amenities, and Byron was professional , helpful and on time when he met us at the unit. We had stayed at the same building but different unit 2 years ago but this one was nicer (more updated). Our experiences with Captain Cook rentals has been always positive and we look forward to using them again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable stay at the Aloha Towers #12B
Margaret W. from New Westminster, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We were a family of 6 (2 kids ages 4 and 6) and found that we had plent of room. We used the closed-in lanai off the master bedroom for the kids to use to sleep (we took sleeping mats and light sleeping bags). That way, we didn't have to pull out the bed in the living room in the evening, which was much more comfortable. The condo was within a short walking distance to the beach and the international marketplace and shopping was just down the street. The only negative (and a very small negative) was the garbage shoot just down the hall from our condo, but that didn't affect us when we were inside the condo. We would certainly use this condo again on our next visit to Waikiki. We didn't use the pool as we found it too cold and when we were there it was very windy and shaded.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice, but
Mike H. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We thought 12b was very nice, but cigarette smoke, from the other units, put a damper on our stay. The cigarette smoke was very strong at times and made all of us sick to our stomachs. I believe good weather stripping on the front door would help a bit. For non-smokers, this is a real downer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
There was quite a large gap beneath the entrance door from the hallway. We have installed a weather stip on the bottom of the door. There is absolutely no smoke smell inside the property now. Also this unit normally faces the upwind side of the building so we rarely smell smoke in the unit. Last week we had storms that came from the opposite southern direction.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic trip of a lifetime!
Michelle B. from Warners Bay, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012
Taking two adult sons on holiday means there has to be space for everyone and our apartment gave us everything we all needed. Tvs in bedrooms as well as lounge room, two bathrooms, comfortable furniture, cable tv, wireless internet so that the boys could constantly stay connected - could not fault this apartment or Captain Cook Resort. Would not hesitate to recommend them very highly to anyone and if I ever get the chance to go to Waikiki again they would be the first people I contact! Thank you soooooo much! My husband and I have had a wonderful holiday with our sons and now have many very happy memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Prefect for the leisurely trip
A guest from LAYTON, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2012
A very fun trip. loved being able to cook
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo for a group or big family
A guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
The condo was very clean and well kept, we were told they are updating the flooring etc which will be a great improvement. Was about 15 minutes from the beach walking with many places close to eat/shop. Nice quiet building!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice walk to town
A guest from Los Gatos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
We are happy with the condo. The location is perfect. It is right in Waikiki. We walked around every night to see the sight and entertainment at night. There is a canal along the Ala Wai and you can run along the canal away from traffic if you are interested in running or walking during vacation.There is not much supplies such as sugar, salt or oil if you are interested in cooking in which we were planning to do. We ate out more than we were planning to. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay. There were enough room for 5 people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Clean, Excellent location!
A guest from Malibu, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2011
The condo was very comfortable, great set up for a family of 5. Would definitely stay here again. Very convenient location. Loved having a mini market in the lobby. Paul was awesome and very welcoming. Minor issues were the dirty air vents, and the awful cigarrette smell in the hallway, which my child was very sensitive to. Could not really run the AC because we could smell it. Luckily it was not too hot. Other issue is the dryer venting into the unit. Made the place really sticky and dusty. Though we loved the convenience of having a washer/dryer, made it hard to be in the unit while running it. Not sure if this can even be fixed logistically. But overall a very pleasant experience with Captain Cook Rentals. Mahalo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Unfortunately we have no control over people smoking in other units. There is no cigarette smell inside our unit. The air conditioner in our unit does not draw air from outside the apartment so there should be no reason you couldn't run it. Running the A/C would also alleviate the stickyness from the dryer. There are two dryer filters to catch any dust. Mahalo, Paul
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Location!
Sharon T. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in October, 2011
Great location! Close to the beach and Waikiki. Great that we had a free parking stall. Loved the enclosed lanais!Once we figured out the AC, we were very comfortable. We tried leaving the windows in the lanai areas opened during the night; however, the people noise and garbage trucks woke us up. By closing the windows and running the AC on low, the noise was considerably cut down. We loved the setup and would gladly return if the opportunity arises!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

repeat customer
Marcus N. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 34 days in July, 2011
I have rented properties in this building from Captain Cook on multiple occasions without any problems. Nice unit, good location, would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location..Walkin Distance to everything..
Monique H. from virginia beach, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Not a great view but close to it all..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious with everything you need
A guest from Calagary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Throw rugs
Maureen R. from Manchester, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
While it wasn't a problem, the bath mats & throw rugs were dingy and worn. Might be time to replace them.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Area rugs have been shampooed and the bath mats replaced by our Housekeeping staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I Would Recommend This Property to a Friend
Clark B. from Anchorage, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011
I was satisfied with my stay: walking distance to the Waikiki shops and good condition of the property. Only two minor issues, the garbage chute for the entire floor was located near the front door. The hallway leading to the front door sometimes had a funky smell due to the garbage. The other issue was that the view from the apartment wasn't as nice as the picture, a little misleading. However, overall, I enjoyed my stay at Aloha Towers and would recommend to other people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Photographs for our website are taken onsite in the unit. it is the actual view taken from the window.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki vacation
Brian S. from Pitt Meadows, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Very nice unit, short walk to the beach.Parking spot is also a bonus. My only suggestion would be tile in front of the sink in the master bedroom. Overall, very nice unit in a good location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May 19th to the 29 2011
TJ M. from Spokanne, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in May, 2011
I liked the location. The bbq's and pool area were always clean. We stayed in B12 and the only thing wrong with that room was the location of the garbage shoot which was 10 feet or so from the front door. We did find a cockroach in our room. Most likely from the shoot area. just a minor issue. Would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We have spoken with the building resident manager who is addressing the trash shoot upkeep.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great central location, 5 minute walk to great restaurant and beach, kitchen was well stocked, parking space a bit tight for min
thu n. from salt lake city, utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011
would definitely stay in this apartment again since it nicely accommodated 6 people (5 adult, 1 toddler). washer and dryer was very helpful. however would have been nice to have vent system in bathroom

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Both bathrooms have vents although they don't have an audible motor that switches on and off, so guests probably didn't realize it. Both have more than adequate suction from the building.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Westbrook Station, AB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We have been trying to contact the guest to see what the issues were during her stay. This condo is a favorite with return guests and was recently inspected and found to be in good condition. Before guest sayed the onwer added Tv in each bedroom and other upgrades. Guests could not remember why they gave a low rating to the property. 4/24/11.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Delta, BC Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
very comfortable for the 6 of us. location was great, overlooked the canal and about 3 blocks away from the beach. condo was equipped with everything so it was like home away from home. also came with parking which was good as parking outside can be limited. the stall assigned to the condo however was a bit small for our mini van. would have been nice if one of the lanais was not closed in so you could sit outside if you wanted to. overall we had a great stay. thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
A quiet comfortable retreat just steps away from all of the activity of downtown Waikiki. With parking for your rental car, this place can't be beat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots of effort put into making this place home; Needing some upgrades and maintenance.
Trung N. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
Overall, the stay was extremely pleasant. The apartment was clean (they just cleaned carpets before our arrival) and had many things set aside to make the stay pleasant (plenty of towels, solid working washer/dryer with supplies, plenty of dishes and pans, etc.) We had some minor problems - cockroaches in several of the kitchen drawers and dishwasher (but they were kind enough to tell us about it up front), coffee machine had some issues, mattress in the sofa bed needing dire replacement, and some building problems which were not owner issues (the building shut off hot water at one point and had maintenance on our last day shutting water off at 9am). They were relatively receptive when we called with problems. I understand that the roaches are a common problem staying anywhere in the island, and at least they stayed in the drawers/ dishwasher and didn't get into our food -- the property owners left roach spray too which helped.Also the trash chute was a bit smelly -- our property #12B was located right next to it, but the smell didn't come inside the property which was key to making it not that big of a deal. They close the chute at 10pm which is nice to avoid any noise. The property was quiet and well maintained overall. Parking is a bit of an adventure -- the spots are really small and you have to be careful exiting the parking (use the mirrors!). They have guest spots on the first and second floor -- so if you have more than one car.. you can utilize them temporarily (no overnight though).Definitely convenient with the 123 store downstairs --- cheaper than ABC!! A decent pool which was small and we didn't visit but nice to know it was there.Overall we had a fine time - comfy stays for six adults. Would likely seek them out again in the future and may recommend. Definitely better than staying in an overpriced hotel and was comfortable enough to feel like home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location ever.
Bill S. from Mashpee, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2011
I have visited Hawaii 15 or more times over the years and Aloha Towers is my favorite location because of its' near Waikiki location, and within walking distance to the shops and beach and an assigned parking space. The apartment is in great condition and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to a friend. We appreciated the extra towels, the flat screen Tvs in the bedroom the beach chairs and beach towels and all the other extras like hair dryers, iron, and a great kitchen. My compliments to Capt. Cook & Associates. Thank you Ingred Swensen, it was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too MANY BUGS Roches and Ants
John O. from Abbotsford, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2011
Bugs were Everywhere and It made our Stay Miserable we called Paul and he came Right down to Spray BUT next Morning we had them everywhere again, NOT VERY CLEAN
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Year's Stay
Darlene D. from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aloha Towers 12B. We would highly recommend to all. An easy and safe walk to many restaurants and the beach (about .5 mi walk down Lewers St). The BBQ and Swimming Pool area off the 5th floor were great! There was a convenience store in our lobby and ABC store on the corner. If you like to walk & shop, the Ala Moana Shopping Center, Walmart or Don Quijote (groceries) was only 1.3 mi away. TheBus stopped 1/2 block from us. Across the canal was the Ala Wai Golf Course. Free parking, phone and internet was nice as well. (Didn't need the car but it was nice to take a drive.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time. Loved the property.
Frank H. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

october vacation rental
Maryanne P. from West Harrison, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2010
Our stay at Aloha Towers was perfect. The unit was peaceful, clean and located perfectly. This is our second year renting the same unit and hope to return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice and convenient to everything.
A guest from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
Several issues. Odor coming from the store down the lobby. Faucets and shower heads on both bathrooms needs cleaning. Parking garage is very tight. Almost got hit by a car in the parking garage. Maybe put a speed bump or something for uncoming cars. Need addn'l parking or daily rate parking for guest with more than one car.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Condo!
Rick S. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2010
Many mahalos to the folks at Captain Cooks Resorts. Paul met us when we arrived and took us up to the condo and showed us around. This condo was perfect for my wife, twins sons, and in-laws. The kitchen was fantastic, all the amenities needed for a super stay. The living room is spacious yet cozy. The bathrooms were large and great to give the little ones a bath. Walked to all the locations in Waikiki, and a short drive to Ala Moana Center. Only thing I can suggest is getting a new mattress for the master bed, not good on the low back. But don't let that stop you from getting a great rental condo in a prime area. Plus you save a ton on parking with the parking spot. Again, mahalo nui loa!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent!!! Better than we expected.
Denise E. from Sterling, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
The condo was better than the pictures. Very comfortable and clean and it had everything we needed. A short walk to the beach. Paul, the property manager was great. He suggested several tourist attractions and he helped with several other items. He was excellent and if I have the luxury to get back to Oahu, I will definately stay with Captain Cook again. Thanks for everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More amenities would be nice. The kitchen was not well stocked.
A guest from The Sea Ranch, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Air conditioning BARELY kept up with heat. The condo was very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The air conditioning was checked. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, flatware, glassware and cooking utensils, etc. (please see Amenities), but unfortunately, we are not able to leave any foodstuffs for our guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall the places I looked at (and it was probably 20 or more) We chose the best place. Captain cooks resorts was great to work
Jim N. from Murrieta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2010
The location was perfect if you want to go out to the bars and probably a 5 minute walk to the beach. the condo was very clean and had everything you needed to make our stay great. Thanks to all of the staff at captain cooks resorts especially to Barbara and Paul. This was a trip for my daughter and her freind for graduating college. So if you want a party place safe and comfortable Aloha Towers 12-b was perfect. If you want Quiet and relaxation might be a little noisy but not much. The girls had a great time with all of the bars located so close. And my wife and I had a Quiet time by the pool and the beach. Thanks again to all and We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent!
Jordan J. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
Room was very clean and had a lot of amenities! If I could recommend 2 things, it would be that ceiling fans be installed and the ice maker in the fridge be fixed. But overall, I would definitely look to stay in this room again on our next visit. Free internet/WiFi in room, beach equipment in the master bedroom closet (boogie board, chairs, beach towels)!! Parking garage spot is a huge benefit at no additional cost! Building is secure with key-fob access, you can rest assured your in a secure building. Thank you Captain Cook!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ALOHA TOWER 12th FLOOR
A guest from Daytona Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Other than the windows rattling (very strong winds) and the handle sort of broken on the masterbath toilet; all was otherwise great. A king size bed would have been a better choice for us, but we managed in the queen. Very helpful staff and security personnel and the small market next door is a PLUS!!! A little too far to walk to the beach, but a good location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We are checking on windows and handle and will fix both. we try very hard to accommodate our guests..there were no reports of problems when guest was in house. Thank you for letting us know about these items,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay in Waikiki
Jason G. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010
The condo was beautiful with new appliances and a nice view. We had 5 adults and 1 2yr old, and it was certainly enough space for us, though I wouldnt want to live like that permanently. Overall, very happy with the condo. Nice amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aloha Towers #12B - Waikiki Beach
A guest from Orangevale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2010
The condo was great, especially since it came with a parking spot (which is like gold in Waikiki Beach). The Captain Cook agency was very accommodating when our flight was delayed and we arrived around 6am. I would only recommend that the condo improve 2 things: (1) use more bleach for the towels, and (2) place a nightstand & lamp next to the beds in the second bedroom for more lighting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay in Waikiki
Jim N. from Ragina, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2009
A great place to stay in Waikiki. Close to the beach and all the activity yet has a nice pool and deck when you want to get away from the action. Facilities were great and the bbq on the pool deck was a nice plus. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The suite was in pristine condition and had all the essential items. It was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Locati
Gary B. from Winnipeg, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
Loved our experience in 12B. We would be thrilled to go back and would highly recommend this property to friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very comfortable, spacious, great amenities, perfect location, loved this apartment.
A guest from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

aloha towers apt 12b
Maryanne P. from West Harrison, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2009
The unit was just as nice as in the photo. The location was perfect as well. The master bedroom never really cooled off on hot days the AC didn't cool very well in that room. Also the spa bath tub had some sand in it when we first got there, but other then that the room was clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were very satisified
A guest from Kitchener, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I would definitely stay at that condo again!
Nancy N. from Coldstream, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
Wonderful location; close to shopping and the beaches but just slightly off the main drag so it was not noisy at all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties