Beautiful 2-BR condo, sleeps 6, and includes Wifi and par...

2 br Honolulu Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$235 - $328 per night

$1,645 - $2,226 per week

$7,050 - $7,695 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beautiful 2-BR condo, sleeps 6, and includes Wifi and parking!

(4-night minimum) You'll love this beautifully renovated (early 2014) two-bedroom, two-bath family-friendly condo (965 sq. ft. plus lanai) with central AC in a quiet, secure residential area of central Waikiki! The living room, with travertine flooring, has a 48" flat screen TV, iPod docking station, queen sleeper sofa and an attached 133 square foot open lanai. The full kitchen (with breakfast counter and stools), has granite counters, new cabinets, gas stove/cook top, and dishwasher. The master bedroom has a king bed, sliding door to lanai, and 42" flat screen TV. The master bath has granite counters and walk-in shower. The 2nd bedroom also has travertine flooring, twin beds (that can be made into a king) and 40" flat screen TV. The guest bath has granite counters and a tub/shower with hand-held shower wand. There's also a convenient washer/dryer in the unit. The 5th floor recreation deck has a pool, whirlpool, tennis court, and BBQ area. Your stay includes free local, US Mainland and Canadian calls, WiFi, and parking for one car. It's just a short walk to the beach and the newly restored area of Waikiki where you'll find lots of exciting restaurants and shops. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 6. (10% discount included on nightly rate for 30+ night stays!) (Hawaii Tax ID W-01) We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Convenience store on site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Supermarket Close By
* Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, I-Pod Docking Station, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat screen TV in Master Bedroom, Flat screen TV in second bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV, Internet/Wireless
* Family: Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo, Kitchen
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Central Air, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Queen Sleeper Sofa, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Washer & Dryer, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Whirlpool, Swimming Pool, BBQ

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Enjoyed every minute of our stay!
Ariana G. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
The condo was beautiful, clean, and so relaxing!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Would love to have you back!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great apartment
Lisa B. from Kingscliff, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Fabulous apartment - great location - would stay here every time we came to Hawaii
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property, great location !!!
Sam J. from North Hollywood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
The unit was great! It was clean, well maintained and in a great location of town. We had a blast there and really enjoyed the convenience and comforts of this unit. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific condo!
Sandra M. from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Thie condo was beautiful and well equipped with everything you could possible need for a vacation or short term rental. The decor was serene and relaxing in the middle of such a busy city. We will definitely be using Captain Cook Real Estate again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 bedroom Honolulu condo
Karina M. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
This place was great; very clean and centrally located (about 10 mins walk from main beach / shops). Sleeps 6 - two double beds and two single beds.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for your review! You're correct, the unit does sleep 6, but the bedding configuration is: master bedroom has a king bed, the 2nd bedroom has twin beds, and the living room has a queen sleeper sofa. Please call us when you're ready to plan your next visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This condo was absolutely perfect!!
Chris W. from Clovis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
The property was exactly as pictured in its description. Everything was brand new....even the furniture! It was beautifully decorated and it was like being at home. It had everything we needed....we didn't have to call the property manager one time because everything was there and so well organized. He even came in on his day off to get us checked in because the other person was with another client. Now that's great customer service! He was very friendly and welcoming. It was so clean and nice....and only a few blocks from the beach and shopping! It was perfectly located because we were close to the action, but far enough away to where it was quiet. We also used the pool and jacuzzi! It was very private. My brother is going to Hawaii next year and I am recommending he get this same condo. It is so perfect for families. We cooked meals, played cards, watched TV and did a few loads of laundry so we didn't have to pack dirty clothes for the flight home. It really was like being at home. We had 5 people stay there and it couldn't have been more perfect for our family! Thank you so much! I feel we got very lucky getting this beautiful condo. It also had 24 hour security, a key fob to gain entrance into the building, and had its own parking space. The parking space alone saved us over $100.00.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for the review! We're so glad you appreciated this beautifully remodeled condo! That's exactly what we aim for - customer satisfaction! We hope you'll return soon!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

manager
A guest from Ramsuer, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Manager was professional and friendly. We needed another parking space which is a premium in Waikiki but he went out of his way to get us one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for your review! We're pleased to hear that Byron was able to accommodate your request for additional parking - which, as you pointed out, is not easy to come by! We hope you'll think of Captain Cook Resorts for your next Oahu stay!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from WOONONA, New South Wales recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Apartment was great. 4 adults and 2 children stayed with enough room for all of us. Location is so so as it is about a 10 minute walk from the beach/centre of Waikiki but was a safe and easy walk at night. The apartment had a pram and beach toys for the kids + beach towels for everyone which was great. It had everything we needed for a great stay. There is also a convenience store below the building that was always open when we walked in/out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay! Two-bedroom, two-bath condos are not easy to come by in Waikiki - so we're really glad your group enjoyed the accommodations and the services of Captain Cook Resorts!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful holiday in Ohau
Italo T. from Thornleigh, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Very good apartment, clean and with all mod cons in a very central part of Honolulu and Waikiki, will definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice location!
Nobue I. from Sapporo, Hokkaido recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
it was nice stay !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
A guest from Vacaville, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
First family trip to Hawaii and everyone had a great time. Located about three blocks from the beach so an easy 10 minute walk and your in the water. Quiet building and far enough away from the beach walk to not feel overwhelmed by all the tourists. Plenty of room for the five of us to sleep and relax comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolute Gem - Close yet quiet
A guest from Fletcher, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Apartment is exactly as described. Staff friendly and extremely clean. Everything you need is in the apartment. Perfect for our stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Kerrie and thank you for your review! We're so glad you appreciated this beautifully remodeled 2 bedroom condo! Let us know when you're ready to book a return trip!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very good
Liu T. from Taiyuan, Shanxi recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
clean .closer to dfs and beach .nice swimming pool .chuldren love it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Condo. Rental
Derek H. from Surrey, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in October, 2013
A very pleasant and efficient service by all the staff at Captain Cook.The property was exactly as described on-line when I booked.It is about to be refurbished so will be excellent from November onwards.Well done captain Cook.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll contact us again when you return to Oahu!

Mahalo,
Guest Services
Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quality 2 bedroom condo
Frederick S. from Sherwood Park, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2013
5 family members. Great location. Nice wicker furniture, slept well every night, good location, very clean building, friendly staff, great building manager Abel. Paul from Capt Cook always answered the phone and was always a pleasure to talk with.Good parking, great lanai, great storage in both bedrooms. Dishwasher down for entire stay, owner resistant to replace. Liked clarity in what I was being billed for from Captain Cook. Fred
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in the center in Waikiki
Roman M. from Dobrejovice, Dobrejovice recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Without any problem, good choice and stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Meg C. from Mansfield, Mass recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2013
The condo is in a great location - easy walk to the beach and all Waikiki attractions. The unit, pool, and BBQ area was clean and well maintained. We had a great vacation and would rent this unit if we vacation again in Honolulu.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation rental from may 13 to may 22/13 6a 430 lewers street
A guest from New Westminister, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2013
overall the experience was good except for some minor things that need to be repaired. The dishwasher doesn't drain properly, the washer and dryer are worn out. The handle on the dryer kept falling off and squeaked when in use. The washer smelt like old water when the lid was up. The drains in the bathtubs, kitchen and both bathroom sinks were slow to drain, there were spots all over the carpet. The decor was a bit dated but we were told the unit was set for a redo soon. The beds in the second bedroom and the pull out couch need to be replaced soon they are uncomfortable and lumpy. Although there were these concerns they were manageable but I think at 205 per night the cost could be a bit less considering what needs to be fixed. We sent an email to Captain Cook and they were going to have the property management address some of the concerns. We believe once the upgrades are done to this unit it will be fantastic. You couldn't beat the location and the pool area was great as were the staff that work there. Our rep from Captain Cook was also fantastic as were the other staff from Captain Cook we have had contact with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent location, good price but rundown property
A guest from Kirkland, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Positives: Excellent location, reasonable price, grocery store next to the entrance.Negatives: Rundown property with furniture and amenities from the early 90's, clogged sink drain, bed smell inside the apartment, had to buy a pillow to replace a stained and stinky one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sp
Stanley P. from North York, recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
Would rent again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Honolulu/Waikiki location
A guest from Yellow Jacket, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
This was the perfect condo for us (two couples). One of our party had meetings at the Convention Center. Easy walking distance. We did not have a vehicle, and one was not necesssary for the beaches, night life, bus shuttles (ie: Pearl Harbor). Unit was quiet, balconies provided open breeze, hot tub was hot. Manager met us upon arrival, and was very professional. We would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Experience
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013
Rental was in good location-walking distance to shops, restaurants, convenience store located on ground level and ABC store just up the street. Walmart and Ala Moana Mall less than 7 minutes away by car.Condo was clean overall. Soap, dishwashing & laundry detergent provided. Slight problem with master bedroom bathroom, we initially had to turn on the water for the toilet to work and the cord in the tank was loose.Byron from the rental agency was very accommodating, my family really appreciated all his help. We would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spot - Needs an update
Steve F. from New Westminster, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
Good location, great space for a family with kids. For the price I would expect that the blinds be replaced, the sliding doors not allow so much night noise through, and the areas under the furniture be cleaner. Much bigger than the typical hotel condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost perfect!!!!
A guest from Glenoma, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
All was great except the maintenance guy with earrings, chin whiskers , and hat was the rudest person I have ever encountered in HI over the past ten years of coming over.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pool too cold to swim,hot tub too hot-insects in suite this time
A guest from Kamsack, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 33 days in January, 2013
suite needs a "face lift"

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Because insects thrive in Hawaii's warm climate our units are regularly treated and maintained to prevent any level of infestation. We have a zero tolerance policy concerning bugs and act promptly whenever necessary. The new owners are in the process of getting estimates for a complete "face lift" that will soon be scheduled.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Hawaii
Eric S. from Walkley Heights, Australia recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in December, 2012
We arrived at the apartment four days prior to Christmas, five adults and our grandson aged 5 years. We found the apartment was more than adequate to allow our grandson room to play while not interferring with the adults doing what they preferred to attend to at the time. All the facilities offered, such as the tennis court, the pool, the outdoor area, the parking space and the services available within the apartment such as the oven, the dishwasher, the washer and dryer were all used during our sixteen days there. The location was excellent, close to everything including the beach, the shops and the public transport all added to our enjoyment. The Management and the Staff were always helpful while no being intrusive. My sincere thanks to everyone involved. In passing, the dishwasher needed some maintenance, but this was quickly attended to within hours of reporting the matter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good time was had by all!
A guest from Croydon, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012
Well positioned apartment only minutes to Waikiki and lots of restaurants. Apartment is showing it's age but was clean and comfortable. Furniture was good, kitchen well appointed and there was plenty of clean linen. Overall we were very happy with the apartment and would be happy to stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Très agréable séjour
Daniel B. from St-Anicet, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2012
L'endroit est super pour séjourner à Honolulu. Très proche des activités, des restaurants et de l'aéroport ainsi que des accès routiers.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
TRANSLATION: The place is great to stay in Honolulu. Very close to activities, to restaurants and to the airport as well as to road accesses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

location was good.
Young C. from Harbor City, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
we found cockroaches.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We are very sorry whenever a guest is not completely satisfied. And whenever a guest informs of a any kind of problem we quickly try to have it remedied. All our properties are regularly treated to prevent any infestations. Additionally, bait and traps are placed in strategic locations for added assurance and monitoring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 bedroom Waikiki condo
A guest from Sandringham, Victoria recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in August, 2012
Byron from Captain Cook was very helpful during our stay, he contacted us on several occasions to ensure we were happy with the accommodation. The condo was clean and had adequate facilities for 3 adults. It is well located and the building is secure and well maintained. The condo is showing its age and would benefit from an update, things like the coffee maker and toaster need to be replaced. Overall we were very pleased with the facilities and would recommend to anyone wanting a central Waikiki 2 bedroom condo. Captain Cook Resorts and in particular Byron were very professional to deal with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aloha Towers/Suite 6-A
A guest from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
A few things need updating but overall a good place and location. Plus points go to great pool/deck area, BBQ facilities, free parking and security.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Stay
Kerry A. from Oldham, Lancs recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in June, 2012
Really enjoyed our stay at the condo. It's a bit further out, but this meant a fairly quiet location, but still within walking distance of the main attractions in Waikiki.Our manager, Byron, was very helpful, considering our flight was delayed by over 2 hours and we arrived at the condo at 12.30am!Thank you very much for a great stay, would not hesitate to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Error
Delores Z. from Carson City, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2012
I did not stay in this condo it was cancelled
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room
A guest from New Philadelphia, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
there were a couple things i would change about the property. we did find one roach in the room. that was a little disturbing. the internet was not working and the hall way had a smell like mildew. The room itself had lots of space, great location and was clean and presentable. We had a great time in Hawaii

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
If we had been notified of the problems the guest was having we would have addressed them immediately. We treat our units for roaches, and other pests, on a regular basis but they still may appear on occasion. We have scheduled this unit for retreatment. We did find the internet not to be working but it only required rebooting. We spoke with the building manager about the smell of mildew in the hallway outside of the unit and he said they will try to remedy it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleased with the results
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
A comfortable stay, not new but well cared for and clean. I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

aloha holiday
A guest from Kamsack, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in January, 2012
comfortable accommadation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location
A guest from thomaston, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Nice Location. Needs new bed in master bedroom way too old and soft. Good size condo worked well for the family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We have replaced the king mattress in the master bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent place to stay in Honolulu
A guest from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
The stay was very pleasant. Paul who checked us in was very friendly. Our flight was delayed, he waited for us till midnight. We really appreciated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honolulu condo
Mark A. from Bridgewater, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Overall condo was in good condition and was pleased with location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no comment
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
no comment
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VERY SATISFIED GUEST
Zol & Ligaya A. from Flushing, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
Very Satisfied with our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for families
A guest from North Andorver, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beds
A guest from Garden Grove, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
The local was great. The pool was not heated but you are close to the beach. But the beds are terrible. It stated that they just put a new bed in master room but there is no way. I sank deeper each night and it is hard. The twin beds are very hard too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The bed in the master bedroom was replaced January 2011.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii
Alan K. from Schenectady, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard M. from Hemet, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The condo was clean and in good condition.It suited our extended family of 6 just fine.We rented a car so it was wonderful to have an included parking space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delores Z. from Carson City, Nv. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2011
In need if new mattress and furniture. No T.V. in the smaller bedroom. With the 2 twin beds you have no space for night stand or to get to the closet. We wouldd love to stay again if upgrades were made.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The mattress has recently been replaced. TV and DVD has been added to the guest bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dominic F. from Lazo, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Coopers Family Stay
Adam C. from TENTERDEN, KENT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 18 days in April, 2011
Apartment Block - This apartment is very conveniently located on Lewers Street and the staff at the site are helpful and friendly.The pool and barbeque areas were meticulously cleaned every day.However, I would not recommend staying in this apartment if you have issues with decor (it generally looked tired) and you are fanatical about cleanliness. It needs a really decent clean (carpets, floors etc).Also, the mattress in the main bedroom has not been replaced and is in desperate need. We were there for over 2 weeks and every night was an uncomfortable sleep!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The main bedroom mattress has been replaced. Our standards are to have carpets cleaned monthly. Housekeeping has done a deep cleaning. We are sorry that we were not called during your stay as we would have been happy to address these issues. Each condo reflects the owners individual tastes. We will discuss this review with them and they may wish to change the decor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice choice for the family
SADASIVANNAIR S. from Jersey City, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We are with our 1 year old and the apartment was the coolest thing we opt for. Nice location, friendly manager and very close (3-5 blocks) to Waikiki beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brian C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
great location, very big unit, great for a family of 5. the trash chute in the hallway was a but smelly, but everything else was awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location!
Sandra S. from Bethel, Maine recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
The location of this unit was by far its best asset. In close 2nd is Paul, the nice guy who met us there and oriented us to the place. The parking garage was a bit of a challenge, just because of space, but what do we expect on an island? Sofa bed not so comfy... would upgrade to 3 bedroom for 5 people. Overall, great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paul Z. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kamsack, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

xiaoyan w. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The location was great and the store downstairs and its staff were great to deal with with lots of good advise on what to do. Th
chris a. from Maple Ridge, B.C recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Fang Y. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
Agree with all the previous positive reviews. Great location, short walk to Waikiki beach. We rent a car so the free parking is nice. Comfortably sleeps six (4 adults and 2 kids, using the sofa bed in the living room).The only complaint, if any, would be that there is a trace of wet smell in the kitchen cabinets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook and Associates
We are sending maintenance to check if there is a leak.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dated but Wonderful
Jae F. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2010
What a fantastic condo to inhabit while on vacation. For the price, it's so great. It's a bit dated, but it's clean and comfortable. The spacious closet in the master bedroom was perfect for putting our 1 year old's crib in it, like it was another room. It was such a convenient location as well. Great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good, affordable place
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
This place was good for my family and girlfriend. They had plenty of extra towels and snorkel gear. On-site laundry was crucial. I will say though, that while the place seemed clean, I kept feeling like it was a bit dusty. I have a dust allergy and could tell that the place could use a good dusting or a thorough clean. Also, the beds are pretty uncomfortable. Overall I would recommend though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook and Associates
This building has central air conditioning and we have checked the filters to see that they are clean. The condo was cleaned prior to the guest's arrival and we are sorry that there was a problem due to guest's allergy. We scheduled extra cleaning after learning of this. The owner is in the process of replacing the beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Advanture
Diane S. from Lade Forest, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
beds are in terrible condition, very uncomfortable. Kitchen appliances & cookware in poor condition. Appliances very loud (washer, dishwasher, & disposal) use this in mid day if possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sara H. from APO, AP recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Great location and pretty good overall property. The inside is starting to get dated. The carpet needs a good scrub but overall it was a decent stay in comparison to a hotel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delores Z. from Carson City, Nv. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2010
Captain Cook's Associate was more than helpful. Had a problem with the washer and within an hour she was there and called a repairman in. Manager of the building was a jerk but had nothing to do with our rental with Captain Cook's Rental. The place is very quite. Bar-be-cue- areas very nice (3 weber's) and every morning they were cleaned by the grounds keeper , ready for you to use the next day. Pool area kept spotless. Plan on staying here next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kathryn H. from SYDNEY, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2010
UNIT WAS GREAT VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. LOADS OF EXTRAS INSIDE UNIT WELL STOCKED KITCHEN AND BATHROOMS. ICE MACHINE IN THE FRIDGE A GREAT HIT. SHORT WALK TO BUS STOP AND A ENJOYABLE STROLL TO BEACH. FELT VERY SAFE AND VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR STAY.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Serguei S. from Burnaby, BC Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Hollidaysburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
I would have given 5 Stars on all categories but the condo needed a deep particular, the rug and a littloe upgrade of the interior and furnishings. Other than that it was a nice place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our condo was in a convenient location and was clean but the bedding was not acceptable as we got many bites from 'bed bugs'.
Karin B. from Gibsons, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff S. from Regina, Saskatchewan recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEST overall deal and value in Waikiki
A guest from Stoneham, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2009
We couldn't have been happier with our stay. Cute condo, amazing location, very clean and secure. Captain Cook and Associates was very helpful, reliable, on top of things, and professional from start to end. No cleaning or parking fees, unlike many other condos. Free internet (not always included). In-room laundry machines and plenty of cooking tools a HUGE benefit. Plus access to pool, hot tub, and mini tennis court. We'd definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place and Location
Gary P. from Colby, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
This was a gem! I travel to Hawaii yearly, and this year, brought along friends. After finding this place, I do plan on using Captain Cook and Associates again, and would love to rent this condo, pending on number of people traveling with me.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tracee O. from Tremonton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week!
Randy R. from Victor, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
This condo worked out great for our family. The building has a convenience store on the first floor, which worked out great. It was nice being able to eat some meals in and also do laundry as well. It is not on the main drag, so it was some what quieter. Also has wireless internet and parking as well. A short walk to the main drag and the beaches as well. It was nice being able to put our kids to sleep in their own rooms rather than having to share a hotel room with them for a week. The air conditionining could have been better in the master bedroom, but it really was not a problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties