Luxury Waikiki Ocean View 2/2 Condo with A/C, Wifi, pool,...

2 br Honolulu Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$400 - $579 per night

$2,800 - $3,935 per week

$13,203 - $14,013 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Luxury Waikiki Ocean View 2/2 Condo with A/C, Wifi, pool, parking, sleeps 6!

(4-night minimum) Waikiki Beach Tower is located directly across the street from world famous Waikiki Beach which has a seawall that forms a giant, wave-free pool! The water is warm and shallow with a sandy bottom - which is a GREAT alternative to a swimming pool! If you want to be directly across the street from the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki then this two-bedroom, two-bath Waikiki Beach Tower condo is it! 1092 square foot interior living space. Enjoy the unobstructed ocean view from the living room with its 40" TV, indoor dining area, and a 171 sq. ft. lanai with table and chairs for outside dining. Full kitchen with microwave has newer appliances and teak cabinets. Condo sleeps 6 comfortably. King bed in the master. Adjoining bath with travertine stone walls in tub/shower and slate floor. Second bedroom has two twins that can be made into a king. Full bath across hall. Queen sleeper sofa in living room comes with a mattress that can be inflated 6 to 8 inches for a very comfortable sleep. Central AC, washer/dryer. Your rental includes free long distance calls to US mainland and Canada, WiFi, and assigned covered parking for one vehicle. Pool/hot tub on premises. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps six (or seven for additional $5/day linen charge plus charge for air bed or roll-away bed). If desired, weekly maid service can be added (additional charge) at time of booking. IMPORTANT: Waikiki Beach Tower's "Exterior Enhancement Project," including concrete restoration (spalling) and exterior painting, is set to begin September 1, 2014 (weather permitting). The pool will remain OPEN, although the Recreation Deck will be closed. Work will be done Mon-Fri from 8am to 4:30pm with loud work scheduled between 10am and 4pm. Noise is expected to travel throughout the building. (IF YOU BOOK THIS UNIT FOR 30+ NIGHTS, YOUR QUOTE WILL INCLUDE A 10% DISCOUNT ON THE NIGHTLY RATE!) We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal. (TAT License No. W-01)

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby, Supermarket Close By
* Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, TV in second bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Beachfront, Ocean View, Close to Beach, Across street from Waikiki Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Swimming Pool, Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
A Wonderful Place
A guest from Ridgewood, New Jersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
A great condo, a great staff. So convenient to everything in Waikiki, and the parking included was a real advantage. We were five adults; the pull out sofa bed is very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking time to post your review! We're glad you all enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again!

Your Friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall very happy
Nicholas B. from Gordon Park, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Well managed and large rental ideal for families or group. Great furnishing and helpful little things - washing soap, beach chairs etc.......Only thing was the lack of a pool which wasn't pointed out well enough and with 2 kids we may well have looked elsewhere. Lucky had friends staying not to far with a pool that sufficed. If pool ready next time would 100% stay there again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad your family enjoyed their stay! We apologize that you didn't notice the first two sentences of the unit description which states: "Exterior building improvement through MID-June 2014 (or longer) includes pool closure. Quotes for stays occurring through June 13, 2014 include a 15% discount for pool closure." This information is also found in the description of the building itself and has been in effect since January this year and in the description for each of our Waikiki Beach Tower units. Fortunately, the end of this project is around the corner and they hope to re-open the pool in mid June!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top Notch
Christine H. from Killarney Vale, New South Wales recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Thank you Captain Cook, we had an awesome holiday and the rental was exactly if not better than it was advertised. I would highly recommend your services and I will be definately using you again on my next trip to Hawaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo was Primo . . .Rude Valet was a Zero.
Kenneth B. from Bakersfield, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
The condo was fantastic. But the vacation experience was ruined by a rude valet that acted like a traffic-Nazi. I suggest that the valets receive training on how to do their job with courtesy and respect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review about this great Waikiki Beach Tower condo. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We were upset to learn about the treatment you received from Valet Services at Waikiki Beach Tower. The valet operation is not managed by Captain Cook Resorts, but by the building's management company, Aston. Please know the situation has been reported to the building's management company. We're very sorry this impacted your vacation. While it's impossible to smooth over something like this that's already occurred, should you give us another chance to earn your patronage, we would ask that you to let us know right away of any problems during your vacation so we have the opportunity to correct it during your stay.

Your Friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unfortunately
A guest from Suginami-ku, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
wasn't able to use pool and lanai!! Can't believe it when I am Hawaii!!Clock, A light of the living room, guestroom's toilet and safety box are broken.Room is clean, great location so useful, if they'r all fine it would be perfect. Unfortunately..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. As you may recall, in November we emailed you regarding the building's exterior renovations and that there was a possibility of lanai and pool closure. We offered a discount if the lanai was closed and have processed the discount we offered. We were concerned to hear of the malfunctioning toilet, light and clock. We hope you notified your guest services representative of this issue - as he is there to resolve these sorts of issues. We don't advertise having safes (safety boxes?) in the condos, however.

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great fit
Becky H. from North Logan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2013
Not new, not fancy but for our family it was perfect. We were comfortable, the place was clean, we had all the dishes, pots and pans we needed (except can opener), beach towels were available, the location was convenient, the view was great from the 19th floor. It just worked really well. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy
A guest from Wauchope, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Our family (including 3 kids under 5) stayed here very happily for a week. Condo was exactly like the photos on the website, and the condo was comfortable and perfectly suited to an easy holiday. Great location across from the beach and so close to shops and attractions. Only bad point was the pigeon laying eggs on the balcony!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
A guest from Milsons Point, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Great property in an amazing location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent apartment
A guest from Booragoon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
Great apartment in a fantastic location. Had everything we needed and we would highly recommend it to other families of 4 with teenage kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy from Start to Finish!
A guest from Cape Girardeau, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
After our six night stay we have nothing but great things to say about Captain Cook Real Estate and the unit we rented! Everything was as advertised on their web site. All of our communications with their staff were friendly and helpful. The unit was well stocked and had plenty of room for six adults. We especially enjoyed the view from the living room and the lanai. The grocery store (located just a few blocks away) had everything we wanted for the kitchen, with smaller convenience stores located even closer.If we return to Oahu, our first call will be to Captain Cook Real Estate to see if this unit is available!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Paradise -
Virginia M. from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was all that I was hoping for. The view is beautiful from the moment you walk in the door. The location was perfect for our family of 6 with ages from 11 to 57. You can enjoy this if you are just wanting to relax or the beach, pool, shopping, and resturants are just down the elevator and through the lovely garden area. The people in the office were wonderful to work with and Paul, with Captain Cook Properties was also wonderful and avaialble for us when we had questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower 1904 - May/June 2013
Josephine B. from mudgeeraba, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2013
I have recently spent 10 nights at this apartment with my husband, mother and brother. The apartment was all I was expecting from information provided by Captain Cook Real Estate. It was comfortable, roomy, clean and tastefully decorated island style. The safe was not working, not an issue for us; and the outdoor chairs which we spent a lot of time on when in the apartment were the only downfall. New chairs should be a priority for this perfectly positioned two bedroom apartment. This was our 5th trip to Waikiki and we had previously stayed in hotel rooms in a hotel next door. This will be our new place to stay if we visit again. Thank you to all at Captain Cook for your prompt and professional service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for making this your 'go to' place in Waikiki! We appreciate your feedback. The lanai (patio) chair cushions have now been replaced.

Mahalo!
Guest Services
Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destination Wedding
Mark L. from Grand Blanc, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
Rented two condos in the same building for us and family members to stay in for our sons wedding because they were cheaper than hotels. I would totally stay there again. The valets were very helpful with any questions we had or getting us cabs and the units were clean with awesome views of the pacific ocean. was a plus, when we got to our condo, our groceries were already there. No complaints from us at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May 13 Holiday
Kevin R. from Clarence Town, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
Stayed 6 nights in May with 5 adults - our adult daughter, son and partner.The location is great with a lovely view of Waikiki beach. Close to everything. Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Location
Cora G. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Our 7 day vacation for 7 people was great. Enough room for everyone to be comfortable. Location is great. Could see the kids in the ocean from our balcony. Could use a new coffee maker, balcony chairs and one bedroom window did not open but other than that everything was great. Only bad thing about the view was the dirty hotel rooftop in front of us took up half of our view. will try to get a room on the other side next time as we will be returning. Aloha
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JUST PERFECT!!
A guest from Templestowe, VIC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2013
Our family stayed at Waikiki Beach Tower #1904 for nine nights recently and just loved everything about it. The location was great, easy access to all restaurants and shopping, transport, etc. Right opposite the beach and fabulous views over the ocean. We would definitely recommend it to others and it will be on our list for any future visits to Hawaii. Dealings with staff at Captain Cook were excellent also, friendly and helpful. The apartment was very well equipped, even had lilos for the beach and other beach equipment to use. It really felt like a home away from home. Well done!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Generally satisfied customer
A guest from Toronto, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
The property provided all the basic amenities we required and has an excellent beachside location for exploring the Waikiki/Honolulu area. The view is not as good as from the 02/03 suites.The unit is outdated in terms of decor and furnishings, and the carpeting makes it difficult keep clean. However, it was well maintained and all basic provisions and services were included, especially for the beach.The property could be greatly improved with wood or tile floors. Without this, I would hesitate to recommend it to others.Even so, we really enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We have been working with the owners to gradually update the unit. In the past year we have replaced the living room sofa and curtains throughout the unit. There is a new 42" Sony TV iin the living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family holiday
A guest from Illawong, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012
We had a great family holiday to Waikiki. Apartment was in a perfect location for shopping, restaurants and the beach. Although well cared for, a kitchen update would be great and the plates/mugs etc replaced. Apartment was clean and spacious. Fantastic to have beach towels and chairs included and the kids loved the sand equipment!Paul from Captain Cook was fabulous and met us at the Apartment upon our arrival. We did not need to contact him during our stay. Would definitely stay at this apartment on our next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Waikiki Beach View Condo
A guest from Laguna Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
It was my second visit to the Beach Tower, so I knew what to expect. (My first stay was on the 33rd floor). Yes, the view, while good, was a bit marred by the circle hotel. The condo was very clean and well furnished. Kitchen was well equipped and I really appreciated the new, still wrapped sponge! Check in and out was smooth. I look forward to visiting again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic view, fantastic location and fantastic apartment
Graham T. from Canning Vale, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012
We were looking for accommodation on Waikiki beach for our family of 4. Two hotel rooms were quite expensive and if you wanted a view it costed even more. This apartment was fantastic. Right on the beach, uninterupted views and all the convenience of a home. It even came with beach towels, beach umbrella, washing machines etc. Very spacious and was right in the heart of Waikiki. Best value. Would definitely recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Kyoko W. from Kusatsushi, Shiga recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
nice view,comfortable,convenience,safty,so easy to go,friendly staff for parking,I`d like to stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Champagne and Sunsets...What a View...!
Heidi S. from Hornsby Heights, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
Right from the first enquiry, our booking was handled in a friendly, professional manner. We travelled as a family with our 2 teenage sons. We wanted to be central, and we all needed our own space. Paul was waiting at the Apartment when we arrived, and took us up. WOW...the first thing you notice when you walk in is the fantastic view. This apartment is on the corner, so you have both ocean front and city views..both views are impressive..nothing beats the ocean front, however the city view at night was gorgeous. Pity about the Circle Hotel in front, but we tended to look past it...The Apartment is spacious, and the furnishing is to a high quality. It was very clean, and had all the amenities. We were very happy.The boys could go to the beach, and we could watch them from the 19th floor..We were able to walk everywhere...even to Ala Moana. It was always lovely to come "home" at the end of the day, and sit on the balcony, champagne in hand, and watch the glorious sunsets. I think I have 100 photos of the sunsets..!We had the best holiday, and cant wait to come backWe would certainly book here again, and have already recommended the apartment to friends and family.Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Condo in a Perfect Locarion
Jessica K. from San Francisco, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We stayed in Waikiki Beach Tower 1904 for a week in September and couldn't have been more pleased. We were gressted promptly and politely upon arrival. We had five adults in the unit and never felt croweded. The huge lanai and outdoor dining room table were the favorite seats in the house, I have to say, with the ample room and spectacular view outside, we never turned the TV on once!! I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone going to Honolulu for a vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No better
A guest from GRAFTON, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
From the moment we enquired re the condo rental, to the moment we left for home, we could not have been more happier with the services from Captain Cook (to name Ingrid and Paul) and the Waikkie Beack Tower Condo. The location was to die for, right in the thick of the action, and the view magnificient. The condo was exactly as shown in the photos with room for more then our group of 4. A wonderful vacation was had by all, we thoroughly would recommend Captain Cook Resorts for your holiday bookings!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay - perfect location for our family
A guest from Virum, Denmark recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We had a great stay at the Waikiki Beach Tower. We loved the location right next to the beach and next to shops and restaurants. The view was gorgeous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
A guest from TUSTIN, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Great ocean front
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki - Great view and location - lots of space!
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The Aston Waikiki Beach Tower has a great location right across from the beach. With the space of a 2 bedroom condo - it felt like home away from home. Aston personnel are friendly and courteous. Recommend at least 19th floor to get above Waikiki Circle Hotel which blocks views on lower floors on this Ala Moana side of property. The higher the better. Renting through Captain Cook was easy. Professional staff. Room was as advertised.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recent Stay
John A. H. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
Very nice and well appointed property. Management company was most helpful and responsive. Will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
KayLynn W. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
My family stayed in this condo for a week, and loved every minute of it. The location was perfect. Gorgeous view! The pictures online did not lie. The beds were comfortable (including the brand new sofabed). There was plenty of space for all seven of us, even on the balcony where we spent a lot of time. We will look forward to staying in unit #1904 the next time we are in Honolulu.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place has everything you need!
Lisa N. from Winnipeg, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Fantastic location right on Kalakaua. The 19th floor provides a great view looking over the beach across the street. Very comfortable, clean and well-furnished (TV could use updating though). Whenever we might get to go back to Honolulu, we would definitely try to get this condo again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Just installed 40" Sony Bravia in living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a fantastic location
A guest from Sans Souci NSW, Sydney Aus recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2012
this is the 3rd time we have stayed in this apartment, and this time we stayed for 1 month. It is in a fantastic location, the staff at the door are always very friendly and the management company were extremely responsive to any of our questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Waikiki
Kevin G. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2011
Beautiful location with a fantastic view. It was a great size for the 4 of us. The beds could use to be upgraded. overall a great vacation experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1904 Beach Tower in October
A guest from North Delta, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
Great location in a secure, friendly building. Paul Tucker was excellent to deal with and we will certainly work with Captain Cook and Associates on our next vacation to Hawaii. We felt the bed in the master bedroom should be upgraded to one that is longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower #1904
Ann V. from Pulaski, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
Awesome view, great service upon arrival and departure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower #1904
Steven S. from Toowoomba, Qld recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
Great location and very comfortable, big bedrooms and nice living area. Could do with some blockout curtains in the bedrooms. I would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amanda W. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nancy M. from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay at Waikiki Beach Tower
Linda W. from Palm Coast, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
The condo was spacious, comfortable, clean, and the view was magnificent. The view was so great that we didn't mind having the roof of the Circle Hotel in the viewing area. We enjoyed sitting in the living room or on the lanai watching surfers and ships go by. After a day of shopping and sightseeing, it was wonderful to come back "home" to relax and have a glass of wine. This is one of the best vacations we have ever had and we are talking about coming back and staying at the Waikiki Beach Tower. My mother said that I couldn't have picked a more perfect condo. The building staff and Captain Cook staff were wonderful! Only negative was that the master bathroom tub drained slowly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reunion Vacation
Akihisa O. from Tokyo, recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
I was satisfied with the property and the management's support. Will be my primary place to stay when in Hawaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Location
Ken R. from Coolum Beach, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Best view in Waikiki, all the surf is in front of you. I could live on the balcony.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view and location, wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to a friend or to stay there again.
Paula G. from East Haven, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second time around
Lorraine & Larry W. from Matraville, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2011
This was my second stay in this apartment and it was as fantastic as my first visit. Everything there, which made it so easy to enjoy our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, easy access to the beach. The property manager responded to our needs immediately. The Door Men and Security Men
A guest from Colfax, Washingron recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
to have a wonderful time on vacation, it was the very best!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location in Waikiki
Bob C. from Victoria BC, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in December, 2010
Excellent property to rent for our 17 day Christmas vacation. Love the patio and the kitchen was quite functional with ample dishes. Had a few issues with the master bath tub not draining, but I picked up a plunger and drain cleaner to fix the problem. Also the toilet flush mechanism would disconnect, but we found these inconveniences minor and easily remedied. Overall the view of the beach was great, the beds very comfortable, lots of available towels, appliances all worked, so it is easy to recommend this great property. Lots of space in the unit and a super location in Waikiki!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Gordon, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in November, 2010
Fabulous location, great views and very spacious. The toilet flush in the main bedroom would occasionally not flush (broken chain?) and the laundry was broken but this didn't affect our holiday. Would gladly return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glenn M. from Newport, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
please note water from toilet in master was continuously running on last morning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for reporting it. It will be taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful trip! The condo was great. Location right across from the brach. Could walk to everything. The view from the lan
A guest from Palmyra, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
We stayed 4 days and wished we had stayed longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay at Waikiki Beach Tower #1904 in Honolulu!
A guest from Rimbey, AB Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
The rental staff was efficient and courteous. The location couldn't be better! The place was clean and well supplied. Our only negative comment would be the poor quality of the sofa bed. The deck is great, large enough to accomodate a larger group. We would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yasuhisa H. from Chiba, Chiba recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location and space
A guest from Collaroy, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010
Our group of four women loved this apartment for its location, view and amenities which included a hairdryer and beach towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

this apartment is fantastic if you have a family
Richard M. from Sans Souci NSW, Sydney Aus recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in March, 2010
We stayed in this apartment for almost 3 weeks with 3 children. The location was excellent, straight across the beach, it had fantastic views of the water. The balcony was large and we could enjoy home cooked meals whilst watching the sunset and enjoying a cocktail. The captain cook staff were very helful and accomodating. The staff on the front desk were very friendly. The kitchen and bathroom were original, but who goes to hawaii for a kitchen and bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved it and would go again
Anne W. from Blue Bell, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
This was a great place and we want to come back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you are readyy to book your next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rent this condo!!!
A guest from Trophy Club, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010
If you are looking for a good middle-class value, then 1904 Waikiki Beach Tower is for you. This unit offers 3 to 4x the square footage of your typical hotel room, a separate bedroom for the kids, a full kitchen (so you can offset some cost with home meals), is located across the street from Waikiki Beach park and has a good view. The best part of my trip was breakfast on the balcony overlooking Waikiki beach. The unit is clean, insect free, and has all the amenities we needed. We almost didn't rent this place because the furniture is not as attractive as more expensive units, but it is functional and comfortable. The assigned parking space is a big help. Since the unit is on the 19th floor, you balance view with not spending the entire day on the elevators. The view is partially blocked by the Waikiki Circle Hotel, but this is not a huge detriment. You can rent a unit from Aston with better furniture and twice-daily maid service (this unit does not include maid service), but you will pay much, much more. [Aston offers a free view upgrade if available on check-in, but guess what? They were sold out during our week so I doubt if they need to provide that often.] We reported one minor maintenance item to be addressed after we left. We also reported that the MBR AC unit rumbled, possibly due to a bad bearing, and it should be serviced before summer. The MBR nightstands and 2nd BR dresser are 2 star quality, not befitting this unit, but functional and should not impact your decision. The MBR bath floor tile has just been replaced, so the owner is upgrading the unit over time. The WBT staff was wonderful. The WBT pool and hot tub were nice, but the paddleball court is closed. To summarize our experience, we found 1904 Waikiki Beach Tower to be spacious, comfortable and a major contributor to a very nice vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1904 suite
Bob C. from Victoria BC, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2009
Excellent accommodation for the 3 of us. With two women travelling with me, it is almost a necessity to have the second bathroom! Kitchen works well for us and the lanai is great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Antelope, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
We very much loved the place. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The place was great for us cause it was decorated nicely and had plenty of room for us 5. When we come back to Waikiki we would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME VIEW!!!
LOUISE W. from HOUSTON, TEXAS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2009
The balcony view from this condo was awesome. I would have loved for the Master Bath to have been larger with a spa tub and seperate shower. Overall the property is in a great location and close to all the retaurants and shopping. The property is right accross from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower
James E. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2009
This was such a treat to be upgraded to this unit and building. The location is ideal! We cooked 4 of the 7 nights because we could dine with a magnificent view! Thanks you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peter H. from Christchurch, NZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in September, 2009
This apartment needs upgrading as it is now looking shabby.The en suite bathroom needs redecorating,taps need reolacing, showerhead renewed,tiling redone,new wall paper.Paper on ceiling damaged.Lounge furniture now shabby,TV and audio unit could be upgraded.Lights were faulty.Bedroom side unit damaged.The unit needed a spring clean.The programs availble on TV apalling! Would it be possible to go onto another plan which would make available other channels or are they all just as bad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook and Associates
It is unfortunate but this guest was one of the last to stay in this condo prior to it being upgraded. This condo is currently having a facelift including new furniture and fixtures, kitchen floor and new patio furniture. Please look for new photos on website in November 2009. If our housekeeping was not up to standard we wished we had known during the guests stay and we could have taken care of it immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties