2-BR, 2 bath ? sleeps 4! Ac, washer/dryer, dishwasher, Wi...

2 br Honolulu Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$188 - $275 per night

$1,316 - $1,875 per week

$5,993 - $6,750 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2-BR, 2 bath ? sleeps 4! Ac, washer/dryer, dishwasher, Wifi, parking.

(4 night minimum) Enjoy this recently remodeled (5/13) tropical-styled, air-conditioned two-bedroom, two-bath condo (723 sq.ft. plus 151 sq.ft. lanai!) where you can enjoy Oahu?s tropical beauty and the easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and supermarket. The living room has a 50-inch internet-connected flat screen TV (with Showtime package) and DVD player, dining table and four chairs, and ceiling fan. The remodeled kitchen has cherry cabinets, granite counter tops, dishwasher, washer/dryer and microwave. Queen bed in master bedroom; 2 twins in second bedroom (can be made as king). Both bedrooms have black-out curtains for your comfort. Bath tubs with hand-held shower wands in each bathroom. WiFi, free local, U.S. mainland and Canada calls, and assigned covered parking for one COMPACT vehicle are included with your rental. The rooftop recreation area includes pool, Jacuzzi and saunas, gas grills and sweeping 360-degree views of Waikiki, the Ko?olau Mountains and Pacific Ocean. Kick back as you enjoy the sunset! This non-smoking accommodation is in a 24-hour security building and sleeps 4. (BOOK FOR 30+ NIGHTS, YOUR QUOTE WILL INCLUDE A 15% DISCOUNT ON THE NIGHTLY RATE!) We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal. (Hawaii Tax ID W-01)

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
* Culture: Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Near Restaurants and Shops, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV, WiFi
* Family: Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Close to Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo, Four Burner Glass Cook Top
* Living: Central Air, Clock Radio, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Washer & Dryer, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Whirlpool, Swimming Pool, BBQ

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
A good spot to stay in Waikiki
Stephen W. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
We had an excellent three generation family stay here at a reasonable price. The location, overlooking Ala Wai canal is good and a short walk from the beach. Our only hiccup was the rather uncooperative behaviour of the security people on the front desk regarding receipt of mail, which cost us a day of our vacation and a lot of driving...though Captain Cook personnel did all they could t help
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Family Vacation
Stefanie H. from Whistler, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
My husband and I met my mom and my sister in Waikiki for a family vacation. This rental was perfect for a couple in 1 bedroom and 2 others in the second bedroom (with 2 single beds in the second bedroom). We were especially appreciative of the 2 bathrooms for 4 people. The kitchen was fully equipped. The only thing I might suggest is a step stool for accessing the cupboards/microwave as there were very high and my mom is little - she couldn't reach everything, and even I had trouble, even though I am taller than the average woman.The entire place was spotless, the building was secure, there was parking in a parking garage and very fast wifi. The condo was located on the quiet side of Waikiki (next to the canal), but just a short, pleasant walk to the beach. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a 2 bedroom place in Waikiki.THANKS so much to Captain Cook Real Estate and the owners of this lovely place for a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HAPPY TRAVELLER!
A guest from Stanmore, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014
We are a family of 3 with a 2 year old and we couldn't of aske for more.We are first time travellers to Hawaii and the apartment had everything we needed to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.Very clean with great views and located very close to all the action. Amazing 360 degree views of Waikiki from the rooftop pool/BBQ area.The whole process was very professional and effortless. I would recommend it to all and wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fairway Villa 917! We're so happy your family enjoyed their stay! Please give us a call when you're ready to plan your next visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very noisy and bed's aren't great. Good location
Xanthe A. from West Hoxton, New South Wales does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
This rental was great looking, very clean and great furniture. However the beds were too soft and the noise from the street was never ending. Sirens, traffic, yelling - we thought it would get better after Fri/Sat night but it didn't! Only rent if you're a heavy sleeper.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post your review. We apologize that you didn't find the bed comfort to your liking. Of course, bed comfort is highly subjective; too soft for some may be just right for others. Many visitors are surprised to discover that Waikiki is quite similar to other bustling cities throughout the world. We generally recommend closing the windows and using the air-conditioning if you are a light sleeper.
The mattresses are premium Sealy mattresses with built-in pillow-tops for comfort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaiian Paradise
Kenneth P. from Salisbury, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Wonderful condo. Perfect location. Clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 917
Delores Z. from Carson City, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in May, 2014
There were 4 adults in our unit and had everything we needed .This was our 5th year booking with Captain Cook's and have neverhad any problems. Byron was there to greet us and also called to see ifall was o.k. as we had a problem with the plumbing when we first arrived but was taken care of within an hour of calling Byron. This unit had recently been remodeled and cannot think of anything that would make it any better except a T.V. in the bedroom . Would not book anything in Hawaii unless I went thru Captan Cook's office. The staff is wonderful andvery helpful to meake sure your vacation is enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for your glowing review! The property manager will see about TVs for the bedrooms. We certainly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time in Hawaii
Deborah A. from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
As this was our first visit to Hawaii, we did not know what to expect. For us, due to the high volume of traffic and people, we would likely not stay in downtown Wakiki again. However, this location was very handy to all downtown activities, shopping and restaurants. The only thing that was problematic was the noise. Due to the windows not being solid panes of glass, the street noise was terrible. Sirens and truck traffic all night long. Great company to deal with and the condo was well suited to accommodating a family of four.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and Mahalo for your comments. Yes, Waikiki can be noisy! But as you said, it's such a convenient location. Thank you for recommending Captain Cook Resorts to your friends!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location and only a short walk to the beach and shoppin
A guest from Alberta Beach, Alb recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
We were very satisfied with the condo and all the equipment that was in the condo.Lots a dishes and pots and pans. All of the appliances worked very well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Apartamento super completo, limpio, con todas las comodidades
Edgardo P. from Rosario, Santa Fe recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
Muy buena ubicaciĆ³n, a tres cuadras de Waikiki,estabas cerca de todo, supermarket a media cuadra, todo perfecto.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo y gracias!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home away from home
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Very nice and clean apartment, perfect location, easy access to the Waikiki beach, shopping, dining and anywhere on Oahu. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, kitchen is very well stacked with almost everything a family need for a trip. would definitely come back and use them again. Thank Captain Cook.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for taking the time to post a review, Tracy! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - and hope you can return for another visit soon!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location, home away from home
Naomi F. from Bendigo, Victoria recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in December, 2013
Thank you for providing a home away from home. This villa is close to the bus service to most places, close to walking paths along the canal and close to the grocery store. Although a little noisy it was a great place to relax in between activities. The sun baking/ pool area was awesome and the views were spectacular. The sauna relieved the aches after hiking Koko and Diamond Head. The building was secure and parking included. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Waikiki. Why stay in a hotel when you can have your own laundry and kitchen? Thanks for a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - and all the amenities Fairway Villa has to offer! Please call us when you're able to return to our beautiful island!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Condo
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013
The location of this condo is very central but quite a walk from the beach if that is your focus. The parkade is dreadful! However, it is free. There is a lot of traffic noise at night and the owners need to invest in black out curtains at least in the bedrooms. Otherwise, great wi-fi service and the kitchen is very well appointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Loretta and thank you for your comments. Yes, Waikiki, like any "big" city, can be noisy at times, but most find that with the AC on, it's quiet in the unit. Your suggestion for black-out curtains will be passed on to the owner.

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient location, very clean
A guest from Malibu, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This property was very centrally located we could walk anywhere in Waikiki within minutes. It was very clean and the Hawaiian decor was very nice. Captain Cook's associates were very professional and made the whole process very easy. We had several reasons why we would not stay in this unit again.1. The noise was awful. Don't plan on sleeping in. You will be woken by the traffic and the trash trucks, delivery trucks, etc. 2. The living room layout was very uncomfortable. We stayed there with two of our kids and could not sit on the couch together at one time. It was a very small, very hard couch. Couldn't get cozy on it. Some of us sat on the couch while others had to sit on the dining room table chairs. 3. There are no TV's in the bedrooms. I think that there should at least be a TV in the master.4. There was not enough blankets. We had to sleep with the air on in order to drown out some of the noise and we got cold. 5.The parking spot was so small and difficult to get into. This is a nice and very basic property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Ben and thank you for your comments! It's true that Waikiki, like any "big" city, can be noisy at times, but most find that with the AC on, it's quiet in the unit. It doesn't sound like you called the property manager (the gentleman who checked you in) to arrange for more bedding. A property manager is assigned to each of our condos and is there to make sure everything is comfortable for the guest. ?We ?appreciate your suggestions about additional TVs and ?will certainly ?discuss this with the owner.

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would use them Again
A guest from East Kingston, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
The space are great, kinda noisy but that is to be expected because of the location, we had the end condo so loved the tradewinds coming through the windows. Was disappointed, we planned to go the top of the roof to watch the Fireworks on Friday night but they decided to paint the roof that day so it was closed off-very disappointing. But otherwise loved the condo, had just about everything one would need except you need to get a big enough pan to cook pizza on:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Cory and Christine and thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay! We apologize that the rooftop deck was painted the night of the fireworks! Guess you'll have to come back and visit again! Maybe right on the beach so you have a front row seat to the Friday night fireworks?

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home base
A guest from Liberty Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We had a great week. The condo was conveniently located and perfect for a family of 4. Having a washer and dryer, parking and WiFi was great. We could walk to everywhere in Waikiki. The house was well stocked and everything was new

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Lori and thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay! We're delighted your family enjoyed their stay and hope you come back to visit us again!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, Comfortable, Great Price, Great Location
Amanda V. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
My family stayed at the Fairway Villa unit 917 which was recently renovated and I was completely satisfied with what the owner did for upgrades. The owner was even nice enough to make a manual of all the gadgets for those of us who didn't know how to work everything. The unit was very clean and had all the main necessities we needed. The only down fall is the there is no central AC. Each room however has it's own AC unit, but my husband sweats a lot and so this wasn't enough for him. The remainder of the guests were pleased with the AC units in their rooms. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great steal. The maximum occupancy states 4, but I would recommend it for even 5 or 6 because the living room could be used for more people. Just a suggestion.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Amanda and thank you for your comments! We're happy your family enjoyed the recent upgrades! One reason there is a maximum occupancy of 4 is to prevent wear and tear on the unit. We hope your family checks back with us for their next visit!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties