Great location! A/C, washer/dryer, dishwasher, Wifi, and ...

2 br Honolulu Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$165 - $275 per night

$1,155 - $1,925 per week

$5,483 - $7,155 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Great location! A/C, washer/dryer, dishwasher, Wifi, and parking!

(4 night minimum. 3 night min. if booked within 45 days of arrival.)

Enjoy this recently remodeled (5/13) tropical-styled, air-conditioned two-bedroom, two-bath condo (723 sq.ft. plus 151 sq.ft. lanai!) where you can enjoy Oahu?s tropical beauty and the easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and supermarket. The living room has a 50" internet-connected flat screen TV (with Showtime package) and DVD player, dining table and four chairs, and ceiling fan. The remodeled kitchen has cherry cabinets, granite counter tops, dishwasher, washer/dryer and microwave.

19" flat screen TV and queen bed in master bedroom; 2 twins in second bedroom (can be made as king). Both bedrooms have black-out curtains for your comfort. Bath tubs with hand-held shower wands in each bathroom.

The rooftop recreation area includes pool, Jacuzzi and saunas, gas grills and sweeping 360-degree views of Waikiki, the Ko?olau Mountains and Pacific Ocean. Kick back as you enjoy the sunset!

INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL: FREE assigned covered parking for one vehicle, WiFi, local calls and long distance to the U.S. mainland and Canada.

This non-smoking accommodation is in a 24-hour security building and sleeps 4.

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

Hawaii Tax ID TA--01

We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
* Culture: Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat screen TV in Master Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV , WiFi
* Family: Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Kahala Mall, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo, Four Burner Glass Cook Top
* Living: Clock Radio, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, Air Conditioning, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Washer & Dryer, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Whirlpool, Swimming Pool, BBQ

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/27/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great condo, fully stocked, perfectly located
Nina S. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
My friends and I stayed in this condo for a week and we had a fabulous time. The management company was over-communicative and helpful so we knew exactly what to do upon arrival. They graciously organized an early checkin for us and were very accommodating. The location was excellent. It was only a short walk to the beach and we had every amenity within a block or two. We rented a car so we really appreciated that parking was included. The street noise wasn't bad at all which was something we were a bit worried about. The condo itself is spacious and clean with EVERYTHING you would possibly need - beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach towels, you name it. The kitchen is also super handy (with a dishwasher and washer/dryer). And finally, the wifi works great so no need to worry about getting connected. Overall, fabulous experience and fabulous rental. Highly recommended!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the kind comments and recommendation, Nina! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
A guest from St Johns, Newfoundland recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
great experience,staff very friendly and helpful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villas Unit 917
Sarah R. from Carson City, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in April, 2016
My 4th time to stay in this unit and everything is still up to date withanything you might need.Have gone thru Captain Cook for 12 years and have never had any problems. Jessica is on top of anything that needs to be taken care of.Laura is the best in helping you with your reservations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Sarah! We appreciate your repeat business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
Chris D. from Glenroy, Victoria recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
was happy with our unit as we had extended our stay after already being at fairway villa for 10 nights, they moved us into this room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the great review, Chris!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Yorktown, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2016
Location was very convenient to both Waikiki or getting on the road to see the rest of the island. The view from the lanai was gorgeous, loved watching the sun come up and the reflection of the palm trees on the canal. The property was right next to a busy road so there was some street noise. The condo was well maintained and clean although a little dated. Loved having washer and dryer in the unit, so convenient. It was a very nice touch to have some laundry detergent and other cleaning supplies available when we got there. Also, there was a very detailed binder explaining everything we might possibly need to know about the unit. The property manager that met us was very friendly and helpful. On our last day we were able to get a late checkout at 7pm which allowed us to enjoy one more day at the beach. Also, Wifi worked great, so did cable TV. The pool and hot tub on the top floor were nice at the end of the day and were never crowded. Lastly, big thank you to the Operations Manager who found my silver necklace after we left and mailed it back to me! We loved our stay and would recommend this property to anyone planning to stay in Honolulu.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Ulla, for the great review! Hope you can return for another visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Celebration/Vacation
Richard P. from Rockville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016
Very nice condo. Responsive host. Noisy in bedrooms. NE corner unit along busy street. Heavy traffic noise and emergency response vehicles 24/7. Lack of communication from host as to parking spot in garage. Had a great time in Hawaii and time of year yielded pretty sunrises from condo balcony. It would have been nice to have early morning rooftop access to enjoy a cup of coffee while enjoying the sunrises.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the review and recommendation, Richard, we appreciate your feedback! It's certainly true that Waikiki can be a busy and noisy little town! The property manager who did your check-in should have relayed info about the parking stall, but the information is also on the signage in the unit as well as on our free smartphone app. The rooftop deck and pool hours are 7am - 10pm. Thanks again - we hope you can visit again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa #917
Mary S. from West Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016
This was a great place to stay on our vacation. The property manager was very helpful and efficient. The unit was very comfortable and, to my surprise, included free phone calling back to Canada. It was nice to be able to keep in touch with home! The unit included everything we needed to be comfortable, go to the beach or just relax on the rooftop patio. It was a short walk to the downtown area and Waikiki beach. There was a grocery store a half a block away. The security was excellent, with someone on the front desk 24/7. It was a bit noisy with the old style windows, but we were all so tired after very full days that it didn't affect us much, although there were sirens quite often. We had a problem with the water not draining very well in the sinks and the property manager had a maintenance man there the same day to fix it! Excellent service!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Mary for the great review! Hope you can visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Condo-Great Location!
Vanessa D. from Midland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2016
The condo is a 3-15 minute walk to grocery, beach and multitude of eateries/bars! The unit sets on the Ala Wei end so great to set on balcony. Kitchen is stocked nicely with dishes & cookware & anything else you might need. The owner has chairs, body boards, beach towels, small cooler, games, etc. to make your stay comfortable. The TV has good cable service and the beds and are perfect! Went to Food Pantry every day which was 1-2 minute walk. The beach is ~7 minutes walk and there are many restaurants within a 15 minute walk (local places, chains such as Cheesecake Factory, KFC, Burger King, Subway, Hard Rock Café, California Pizza Kitchen, and lots more. Several large shopping malls within 15 minutes walk. The trolleys/buses run along the roads by the condo, we had a car and didn't use the service. The parking garage was large and secure with assigned parking space. Key FOBs were given to us for the garage and front door of Fairway Villa Building. The building is secure with 24 hour personnel on site. Elevators are fast (3 of them). We did use one of the 3 grills (very nice) on the roof which also has a small pool and hot tub. You can see the ocean from the roof which is nice while grilling or watching the sunset. You're a few minutes from Waikiki Beach so you probably wouldn't watch too many from the roof. The only negative for us was the road noise in our condo. I think some of the noise is due to the old style windows in the unit and Ala Wei is a very busy road. You only will use this road getting in/out of the condo with your car, otherwise, you'll head a couple of blocks east to find everything you need by foot. If you hate noise then you'll be bothered, if sirens and cars/trucks aren't a problem for you then the condo is perfect in all other ways. The pictures you see are spot on of the condo, so...the table/chairs and couch are the setting area for the TV. This was fine for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Vanessa, for the thorough review of your recent stay! We so appreciate your comments and hope you're able to plan a return visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay but...
Mathieu B. from Nice, Paca recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2016
Check in very professional, the women who welcomed us was very gentle and smily. The apparent was fully equipped, very clean and accessorized. We would have appreciate maybe a bottle of water in the fridge cause we arrived at night, hopefully the grocery store around the corner was open late. The location is close to everything and there is also a car parking spot. Everything is good in this place except it's only the 9th floor in a corner and the windows are not soundproof at all so you can be waked up quite early in the morning. Even closed, the windows let the sound come inside. But after all, we loved to stay there and wouldn't come back to France!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Merci, Mathieu! Heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour! We hope you're able to return for another visit some day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and convenient
A guest from Cody, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
The beds are very comfortable which is always our top priority! The rental is clean, safe and well equipped. Very fun and homey with all the games, books and extras to use. The kitchen was stocked perfectly very good quality and everything you need. The unit was very clean and stocked nicely with towels, soap, etc. Thank you for a great stay! The whole process of reserving checking in and out went well and is as advertised. It is in the city so yes you will have noise... if you can't handle noise none of Honolulu will work for you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Christi, for the great review! We appreciate your insight and imagine it will be helpful to others booking as well. We hope you're able to return for another visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay in #917 Fairway Villa
Elaine N. from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2015
The unit was beyond our expectations. Thought was given to each and every detail from a small sewing kit, anything you could possibly want/need in the kitchen; supplies for water sport activities; loads of towels/beach towels,full supply of cleaning products including washing machine and dishwasher pods. Walking distance to everything in waikiki (1/2 block to the local supermarket; 2 blocks to the beach). Property mgt was always available andimmediately responsive when contacted. Would definitely recommend/return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Elaine, for the great review - we really appreciate the feedback! Hope you can visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
Felicia K. from Olympia Fields, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015
This was our first time renting from Captain Cook, and it was great. Jessica and the rest of the team were outstanding. Staff on the property was friendly and helpful. Pricing was very reasonable. It was everything we could have hoped for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Felicia, for the great review and recommendation! Please let us know when you're able to plan a return visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to Everything
John S. from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
Perfect lodging for four of us. Enough room, good location and adequate amenities for our purposes. Would rent this location again if I travelled to Honolulu again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, John! We appreciate your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beats a Hotel anytime
Barry B. from Aldinga Beach, South Australia recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in October, 2015
Having searched many Hotels and apartments, we settled on Fairway Villa as the facilities suited our requirments. 2Bed,2Bath, lounge area, kitchen and laundry and aircon. We arrived a little early at the airport but Jessica was very helpful and allowed early access. We found the apartment to be handy to everything. Not too difficult to walking around Waikiki. We had a vehicle for a few days and a parking bay was provided in the cost. This is not the "Ritz" but it is clean, comfortable and a much better option to Hotel rooms. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for staying with Captain Cook Resorts and posting a review of your stay, Barry! We hope you're able to visit us again one day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa #917 9/27-1002
FRED H. from LONG BEACH, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015
Clean and neat room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very satisfied
Mari S. from Kawasaki, Kanagawa recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015
Best condo experience I ever had

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Mari! Wonderful to hear your comment about your stay! We hope you're able to come for another visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in Oahu. A home away from home!
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay here. Place was clean, well organized and stocked with all essentials to have a carefree stay. It is in a ideal location, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Ranjini! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Londoners Waikiki
Frances S. from Reno, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
We had a very good experience at Fairway Villa. The barbeque/roof area and pool seating area was wonderful. After being out all day and be able to barbeque or swim was a plus!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Frances! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed relaxing on the roof-top deck!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spot to stay at Waikiki
Dianne S. from Murrumba Downs, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in June, 2015
Because of our situation with two couples travelling together to attend our International Lions Convention whilst combining that with our holiday for convenience we did request a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom accommodation and let me tell you that we were not disappointed at all, when we were taken into the Villa what a pleasant surprise awaited us.The location was fantastic, close to everything that you could wish for to make your holiday stress free, close to shops, the beach, restaurants and excursion pick up spots.It was also quite close, within walking distance(taking it easy approx. 25-30 minutes) to the Convention Centre were our Convention was held.The outlook from the balcony was great to settle down after touring with a glass or two of a cool beverage and the breezes that filtered through the unit was also very pleasant.I would like to thank Jessica for her support and assistance and I would certainly recommend to Family and Friends that were travelling your way to check out what Captain Cook Real Estate has to offer.Thank you for making our holiday this year a very memorable and enjoyable one and I would not hesitate to stay with you again if we have the chance to come back to Hawaii.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Diane, for the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and that you liked the location, too! We're happy to will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Jessica; she's a great asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team! We hope you DO get the opportunity to visit us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa
Delores Z. from Carson City, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in May, 2015
This was our 5th time at Fairway Villa thru Captain Cook.2nd time for this unit and everything was great except for the major work on the building. We had been told there would be work done on thelanis and may result in closure sometime but we did not expect the noiseand dust flying from 8 to 4 each day all day. No way could you open thedoors or windows for the 30 days we were there. We had to leave each day by 8 and not return until after 4 which was very inconvient, but thisshould not happen after June ,work should be complete.Other than this the condo was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for again choosing Captain Cook Resorts, Delores, and the great review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 Days in Honolulu, April 2015
TOWINA L. from Richmond, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
We spent 5 days in #917 Fairway Villa before boarding onto a cruise from Honolulu. The experience was great,perfect and the condo surely is a home away from home...clean,quiet and everything is there for us. The location is just ideal for everything. Jessica was a excellent person in every way...friendly, helpful and considered.We surely will rent again when we come to Honolulu again next time.Thanks again,Jessica.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was "perfect!" We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Jessica; she's a true asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii 3-15
Dan S. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015
Great customer service provided by Jessica

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Jessica; she's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Displeasure
Everett B. from New Port Richey, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2015
Pleased excecpt for TV remote peculiarity init's operation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I understand the property manager brought you a new remote control. Please remember the property manager is on call 24/7 to see to anything you're not satisfied with in the condo. We appreciate being able to make things right during your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa #917
A guest from El Cajon, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2014
Despite some of the reviews for Fairway Villa #917, my family decided to rent from this vacation rental. So, here the main points that might be of interest on Fairway Villa #917*It's clean*It's Small*It's very Noisy because its right off the street ( Ambulances going by nightly, motorcycles revving and racing on the street below, etc.)* The AC worked just fine for us while we visited but if it were in the summer we would have been hot( Window A/C's)*The living room furniture is NOT comfortable and it was hard to sit and enjoy the space when we all sat for down together. I would recommend better furniture.*The beds were okay.*The parking situation is strict and space is tight. The security will put parking notices on your car if your tire is even on the line. ( The neighboring car which never moved the entire 8 days was parked over the line and never received a notice)* Captain Cooks staff was easy to work with, professional and friendly. Their Phone App was nice to have and use.*I Would definitely use Captain Cooks again. I just would not stay at this vacation rental as it was missing some of the nicer amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Like any busy city, Waikiki can be noisy at times, but most have found that with the AC on, it's quiet in the unit. Parking is also at a premium all over Oahu; if you have more than a compact car, you may be in for a tight squeeze. We're glad you appreciated our smartphone app and are happy to hear we'll be seeing you on your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good spot to stay in Waikiki
Stephen W. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
We had an excellent three generation family stay here at a reasonable price. The location, overlooking Ala Wai canal is good and a short walk from the beach. Our only hiccup was the rather uncooperative behaviour of the security people on the front desk regarding receipt of mail, which cost us a day of our vacation and a lot of driving...though Captain Cook personnel did all they could t help

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the positive comments. We're sorry you had the gitch with the building security regarding your mail, but are happy to hear it worked out eventually. We hope you're able to plan a return visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Family Vacation
Stefanie H. from Whistler, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
My husband and I met my mom and my sister in Waikiki for a family vacation. This rental was perfect for a couple in 1 bedroom and 2 others in the second bedroom (with 2 single beds in the second bedroom). We were especially appreciative of the 2 bathrooms for 4 people. The kitchen was fully equipped. The only thing I might suggest is a step stool for accessing the cupboards/microwave as there were very high and my mom is little - she couldn't reach everything, and even I had trouble, even though I am taller than the average woman.The entire place was spotless, the building was secure, there was parking in a parking garage and very fast wifi. The condo was located on the quiet side of Waikiki (next to the canal), but just a short, pleasant walk to the beach. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a 2 bedroom place in Waikiki.THANKS so much to Captain Cook Real Estate and the owners of this lovely place for a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HAPPY TRAVELLER!
A guest from Stanmore, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014
We are a family of 3 with a 2 year old and we couldn't of aske for more.We are first time travellers to Hawaii and the apartment had everything we needed to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.Very clean with great views and located very close to all the action. Amazing 360 degree views of Waikiki from the rooftop pool/BBQ area.The whole process was very professional and effortless. I would recommend it to all and wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fairway Villa 917! We're so happy your family enjoyed their stay! Please give us a call when you're ready to plan your next visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very noisy and bed's aren't great. Good location
Xanthe A. from West Hoxton, New South Wales does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
This rental was great looking, very clean and great furniture. However the beds were too soft and the noise from the street was never ending. Sirens, traffic, yelling - we thought it would get better after Fri/Sat night but it didn't! Only rent if you're a heavy sleeper.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post your review. We apologize that you didn't find the bed comfort to your liking. Of course, bed comfort is highly subjective; too soft for some may be just right for others. Many visitors are surprised to discover that Waikiki is quite similar to other bustling cities throughout the world. We generally recommend closing the windows and using the air-conditioning if you are a light sleeper.
The mattresses are premium Sealy mattresses with built-in pillow-tops for comfort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaiian Paradise
Kenneth P. from Salisbury, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Wonderful condo. Perfect location. Clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 917
Delores Z. from Carson City, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in May, 2014
There were 4 adults in our unit and had everything we needed .This was our 5th year booking with Captain Cook's and have neverhad any problems. Byron was there to greet us and also called to see ifall was o.k. as we had a problem with the plumbing when we first arrived but was taken care of within an hour of calling Byron. This unit had recently been remodeled and cannot think of anything that would make it any better except a T.V. in the bedroom . Would not book anything in Hawaii unless I went thru Captan Cook's office. The staff is wonderful andvery helpful to meake sure your vacation is enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for your glowing review! The property manager will see about TVs for the bedrooms. We certainly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time in Hawaii
Deborah A. from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
As this was our first visit to Hawaii, we did not know what to expect. For us, due to the high volume of traffic and people, we would likely not stay in downtown Wakiki again. However, this location was very handy to all downtown activities, shopping and restaurants. The only thing that was problematic was the noise. Due to the windows not being solid panes of glass, the street noise was terrible. Sirens and truck traffic all night long. Great company to deal with and the condo was well suited to accommodating a family of four.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and Mahalo for your comments. Yes, Waikiki can be noisy! But as you said, it's such a convenient location. Thank you for recommending Captain Cook Resorts to your friends!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location and only a short walk to the beach and shoppin
A guest from Alberta Beach, Alb recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
We were very satisfied with the condo and all the equipment that was in the condo.Lots a dishes and pots and pans. All of the appliances worked very well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Apartamento super completo, limpio, con todas las comodidades
Edgardo P. from Rosario, Santa Fe recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
Muy buena ubicación, a tres cuadras de Waikiki,estabas cerca de todo, supermarket a media cuadra, todo perfecto.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo y gracias!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home away from home
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Very nice and clean apartment, perfect location, easy access to the Waikiki beach, shopping, dining and anywhere on Oahu. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, kitchen is very well stacked with almost everything a family need for a trip. would definitely come back and use them again. Thank Captain Cook.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for taking the time to post a review, Tracy! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - and hope you can return for another visit soon!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location, home away from home
Naomi F. from Bendigo, Victoria recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in December, 2013
Thank you for providing a home away from home. This villa is close to the bus service to most places, close to walking paths along the canal and close to the grocery store. Although a little noisy it was a great place to relax in between activities. The sun baking/ pool area was awesome and the views were spectacular. The sauna relieved the aches after hiking Koko and Diamond Head. The building was secure and parking included. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Waikiki. Why stay in a hotel when you can have your own laundry and kitchen? Thanks for a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - and all the amenities Fairway Villa has to offer! Please call us when you're able to return to our beautiful island!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Condo
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013
The location of this condo is very central but quite a walk from the beach if that is your focus. The parkade is dreadful! However, it is free. There is a lot of traffic noise at night and the owners need to invest in black out curtains at least in the bedrooms. Otherwise, great wi-fi service and the kitchen is very well appointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Loretta and thank you for your comments. Yes, Waikiki, like any "big" city, can be noisy at times, but most find that with the AC on, it's quiet in the unit. Your suggestion for black-out curtains will be passed on to the owner.

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient location, very clean
A guest from Malibu, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This property was very centrally located we could walk anywhere in Waikiki within minutes. It was very clean and the Hawaiian decor was very nice. Captain Cook's associates were very professional and made the whole process very easy. We had several reasons why we would not stay in this unit again.1. The noise was awful. Don't plan on sleeping in. You will be woken by the traffic and the trash trucks, delivery trucks, etc. 2. The living room layout was very uncomfortable. We stayed there with two of our kids and could not sit on the couch together at one time. It was a very small, very hard couch. Couldn't get cozy on it. Some of us sat on the couch while others had to sit on the dining room table chairs. 3. There are no TV's in the bedrooms. I think that there should at least be a TV in the master.4. There was not enough blankets. We had to sleep with the air on in order to drown out some of the noise and we got cold. 5.The parking spot was so small and difficult to get into. This is a nice and very basic property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Ben and thank you for your comments! It's true that Waikiki, like any "big" city, can be noisy at times, but most find that with the AC on, it's quiet in the unit. It doesn't sound like you called the property manager (the gentleman who checked you in) to arrange for more bedding. A property manager is assigned to each of our condos and is there to make sure everything is comfortable for the guest. ?We ?appreciate your suggestions about additional TVs and ?will certainly ?discuss this with the owner.

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would use them Again
A guest from East Kingston, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
The space are great, kinda noisy but that is to be expected because of the location, we had the end condo so loved the tradewinds coming through the windows. Was disappointed, we planned to go the top of the roof to watch the Fireworks on Friday night but they decided to paint the roof that day so it was closed off-very disappointing. But otherwise loved the condo, had just about everything one would need except you need to get a big enough pan to cook pizza on:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Cory and Christine and thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay! We apologize that the rooftop deck was painted the night of the fireworks! Guess you'll have to come back and visit again! Maybe right on the beach so you have a front row seat to the Friday night fireworks?

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home base
A guest from Liberty Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We had a great week. The condo was conveniently located and perfect for a family of 4. Having a washer and dryer, parking and WiFi was great. We could walk to everywhere in Waikiki. The house was well stocked and everything was new

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Lori and thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay! We're delighted your family enjoyed their stay and hope you come back to visit us again!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, Comfortable, Great Price, Great Location
Amanda V. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
My family stayed at the Fairway Villa unit 917 which was recently renovated and I was completely satisfied with what the owner did for upgrades. The owner was even nice enough to make a manual of all the gadgets for those of us who didn't know how to work everything. The unit was very clean and had all the main necessities we needed. The only down fall is the there is no central AC. Each room however has it's own AC unit, but my husband sweats a lot and so this wasn't enough for him. The remainder of the guests were pleased with the AC units in their rooms. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great steal. The maximum occupancy states 4, but I would recommend it for even 5 or 6 because the living room could be used for more people. Just a suggestion.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Amanda and thank you for your comments! We're happy your family enjoyed the recent upgrades! One reason there is a maximum occupancy of 4 is to prevent wear and tear on the unit. We hope your family checks back with us for their next visit!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties