Waikiki Ocean View 2/2 Condo with A/C, Wifi, pool, parkin...

2 br Honolulu Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$299 - $540 per night

$2,093 - $3,780 per week

$10,395 - $13,905 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Waikiki Ocean View 2/2 Condo with A/C, Wifi, pool, parking, sleeps 6!

(4 night minimum. 3 night min. if booked within 45 days of arrival.)

PLEASE NOTE: Waikiki Beach Tower will renovate 4th floor recreation deck from August 29, 2016 through anticipated completion date of November 30, 2016 (subject to weather and unforeseen circumstances). Work will take place Sunday - Saturday with heavy work primarily Mondays through Fridays, 9:00am ? 5:00pm. We anticipate there will be NO pool usage from approximately 9/26/16 ? 11/21/16. Guests in-house during the pool closure will receive a discount (applied during their stay).

Waikiki Beach Tower is located directly across the street from world famous Waikiki Beach so you'll have easy access to all beach activities, restaurants and shopping from this spacious two-bedroom, two-bath condo, with 1092 square feet (plus lanai!).

This beautiful condo has a partial ocean view and is a great choice for a family or two couples with its washer/dryer, central AC, and large 171 sq. ft. lanai with table and chairs for outdoor dining. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, and a 57? TV, and the dining table seats six. The kitchen has Teak cabinets and modern appliances (refrigerator with ice maker and microwave).

The Master Bedroom has a King size bed, another TV, and an adjoining master bath. The second bedroom has twin beds which can be made up as a king, and small TV.

The recreation deck includes heated swimming pool, jet spa, and sauna.

Waikiki Beach Tower is in the heart of Waikiki; an easy stroll to many casual and fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Water sports and equipment rental equipment can be found just across the street at world famous Waikiki Beach which has a seawall that forms a giant, wave-free pool (excellent for small children).

This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 6; a 7th person is permitted at an additional $5/day with 7th person using an inflatable air bed. If you prefer a roll-away bed for 7th person, rental of bed is an additional fee. If desired, weekly maid service can be requested (additional charge) at time of booking.

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

Hawaii Tax ID# TA--01

We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby, Supermarket Close By
* Culture: Dance, Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet Connection, Wireless High Speed Internet, TV In Master Bedroom, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat screen TV in second bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV , Bose Radio
* Family: Beach , Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Beachfront, Ocean View, Close to Beach, Across street from Waikiki Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Swimming Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Wonderful!!!
A guest from Epping, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2016
Can definitely say what an amazing apartment! Even more spacious than what i was expecting. Our family had a wonderful time. Great location, amazing views, literally everything you need-home away from home. Clean and well maintained. Location was great, close to everything, yet not overly busy or noisy. Loved just being able to walk across to the beach. Eggs n Things right at your doorstep is a must!Highly recommend it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Soonjin! It's so great to hear your family had such a wonderful time and appreciated the convenience of the location - being able to walk across the street to Waikiki Beach! We hope you're all able to plan a return visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower #1204
Daniel S. from Eden Prairie, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
Condo was beautiful and very well equipped with amenities and beach gear.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the great review and recommendation, Daniel! You are welcome back any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Darren B. from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
Great view and nice spacious lanai. Nice sized living room with new TV.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Darren! Hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2016 Hawaiian Vacation
Maria M. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in March, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay and the rental we stayed in was perfect for my family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Maria! We appreciate the feedback and hope you can return some day soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay in an amazing city
Heather S. from Calgary, AB - ALBERTA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016
This rental was perfect for our family of 5 adults. It was right on the beach had many restaurants around it and a great kitchen to use when we didn't want to go out. The condo was big enough that everyone felt that they had space and weren't too cramped. We've already discussed coming back! The beds are a bit hard for us but we were able to soften them up with the spair blankets that were provided.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Heather! We appreciate the feedback! Looking forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation With Friends
William N. from Spring, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016
This was our second trip to Waikiki and our first time staying with Captain Cook Resorts. The pictures show the unit well. Everything we needed was provided from beach apparel to toiletries.If I had anything bad to say it would be that we could not watch the sunset or sunrise from the unit. I would definitely stay again if given the chance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, William! We hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower
Ronald J. from Leawood, Kansas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2016
Always enjoy Waikiki Beach Tower, can't recommend this unit. No hot water in hall bath shower. We believe problem is with shower plumbing fixture. Garbage disposal threatened to back up -- we handled it, but recommend maintenance checking out. Finish on larger skillet had deteriorated - everything stuck regardless of amount of oil used. Our experience with captain cook was good. Would definitely use services again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Ronald, for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the plumbing issues you ran into during your stay. A plumber was brought in and has resolved all issues. Had you had placed a quick call to your property manager during your stay regarding the skillet, your property manager would have had it replaced right away! Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location on Waikiki Beach, well outfitted unit
A guest from CENTENNIAL, CO - Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015
Our group of 4 was in Waikiki for a wedding. With its location right across the street from Waikiki beach, we were able to work in some fun in the sun in between wedding events.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Laura! We're glad your week of wedding events worked out wonderfully (wow - that's a lot of w's!)! Hope you can return again sometime for some R&R in the sun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki beach tower condo
Brandon O. from Nome, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2015
Excellent location across from the beach. Enjoyed home cooked meals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Brandon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wondeful Stay in Waikiki
Gregory a. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015
Excellent location for a beach-loving vacation! So close to the water, and trolley pick-up, too. View from the balcony is exactly as pictured --- gorgeous! but slightly blocked by the other two towers. Still, a perfect location. The staff at the condo were excellent! Nice to have parking included. We found everything we needed provided in the condo: beach chairs, towels, kitchen items, washer/dryer, even boogie boards. Really appreciated the AC! Just the necessities, however, no frills. The condo was clean and laid out well, and functioned well for all six of us. It could stand a little updating, but was perfectly adequate. We were received by the manager in a friendly and timely manner. He even got us a couple of extra sets of keys, because there were so many of us.(Thanks, Paul!) He had an awesome recommendation for dinner, too --- Uncle Bo's. Ordered the Ali'i Feast. Amazing! Highly recommend the Waikiki Trolley's Panoramic tour. Breathtaking views! Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Waikiki!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Nelson's! We hope you're able to plan another visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

happy holidays
Tony S. from SYDNEY, N.S.W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015
Vrey good . we have stayed in waikiki many times and this was our best accomodation so far

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Tony, for the great review and recommendation! We hope to host you again on your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All of our 6 members are satisfied!
A guest from Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
We stayed at WBT with six people in two bed rooms and one sofa bed. The room was enough large to stay with six people.We stayed on the 12th floor and its outside view was partially interrupted by the circle hotel but it was a very nice height to see the Queens surf point from our room or on the chair on the balcony.We totally enjoyed staying there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the great review! We're glad everyone enjoyed their stay and hope you can return to visit us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Apartment in a Great Location!
A guest from Mount Waverley, Victoria recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
We (2 adults + 2 kids) stayed at #1204 for four nights in early May, and couldn't have been happier. The apartment was roomy and well appointed, with lots of unexpected extras like beach chairs, beach towels, and bodyboards. Byron from Captain Cook was there to welcome us when we arrived and show us around, and the staff at the hotel in the building were also very friendly and attentive.The location was perfect - everything we needed seemed to be steps away - the amazing beach, convenience stores, restaurants, shops, paddleboard hire (at the beach), and more. The pool and hot-tub at the Waikiki Beach Tower were also very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Byron; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation ever!
A guest from Green Bay, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2015
It was a family vacation with adult kids and we had a blast! The view you see in this picture is exactly what you see. It was great to get up every morning and watch the ocean and feel the warm breeze on the balcony. We spent a lot of time on the beach and walking the area. It was perfect if you wanted to be close to Waikiki. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
One of our favorite phrases, "Family Vacation!" Mahalo for the positive comments - we're glad you all had a great time and hope you'll be able to visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few small improvements would make this exceptional
A guest from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015
We loved the location right on Waikiki and a block away from the Westin. The condo, although a bit dated, is quite nice. The ocean view from the lanai is excellent. The only problem is you look at the maids' carts for the bldg in front of WBT constantly. Also the beach chairs are very flimsy so investing in a few nicer chairs would go a long way. Also a small soft side cooler would be very beneficial for trips to the North Shore and Hanauma Bay. The valets are wonderful and always helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the review and recommendation. We currently don't provide beach chairs - as it would be difficult to suit all preferences - so the ones you used must have been left by a previous guest. It would be wonderful if we were able to store beach chairs, coolers, toys, etc. for all of our guests, but space is at a premium, and these items can be rented on the beach or easily picked up at one of the numerous ABC stores.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Time
A guest from Papatoetoe, Auckland recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2015
This was a perfect location! Our teenagers could access the pool, beach, shops etc while other family members could chill in the apartment looking directly out to the superb ocean views. We had Grandma join us from the US, so it was perfect place for a family reunion. The apartment was well stocked with plates, pots and storage containers. Also there was ample and varied cleaning products. Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. We suggest that if you are from NZ or OZ to bring an adaptor to charge phones and devices. There seems to be a lot happening in Waikiki and it pays to ask at the information centre across the road for info. We give this apartment 5 stars!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your stay at Waikiki Beach Tower was the perfect fit for your family! Our free smartphone app also has lot and lots of recommendations for things to do during your stay! It's a free download from the Apple or Android app store - just search for CAPTAIN COOK RESORTS!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING LOCATION
Amanda S. from Takapuna, Auckland recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2014
You couldn't ask for a better location condo. The beach is across the road and perfect for the little ones with a breakwater to stop the waves. The apartment has everything you need and we couldn't have done any better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo! So glad you enjoyed your stay - it really is a great location, isn't it! Thanks for the great review and recommendation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grate location and convenient
Brian H. from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
The room to move and have the family in one unit was great. The convenience of Mc Donalds down stairs for quick coffee and egg sandwich or the elevated restaurants on the board walk across from the beach was paradise. My wife and grand kids were very happy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for the review! Sounds you all had a great time! Glad to hear it!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mahaolo Captain Cook Resort
Michelle C. from Havertown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2014
After being bamboozled by another management property (moving my family of five from a two-bedroom unit near the beach, to two seperate units- a studio and a one-bedroom closer to the canal and the bridge two weeks before we were to leave), I called Capatin Cook Resort in desperation. They were kind, courteous, respectful and the facitily itself was impeccable. I cannot say enough about the location, right in front of the beach. We liked the city feel, too- gave us a lot to do and look at, very entertaining. Mahalo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Michelle and thank you for your review! You definitely need to be careful about who you do business with when you book a vacation rental - and we're glad you found us! We're so happy to hear you all had a great stay and look forward to serving you again!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location!!
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
This condo is in really good location. The representative is very nice and helpful.There are traffic nearby this condo, so I feel uncomfortable using a rent car. But, I would like to stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honolulu Dream Spot
Joe W. from Trimble, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
This place was clean, well appointed, with a great view of the ocean. Although there is a building in front of this one it does not detract from the overall view. The staff of the building, although not associated with this condo, were extremely friendly and helpful. The Captain Cook people were also terrific to deal with from start to finish. The location was perfect. Right in the middle of everything and directly across from the best beach area of Waikiki. There were four of us and we were very comfortable. I would recommend this spot to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo in the heart of waikiki
Elizabeth W. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2014
Thai turned out to be a great condo for us and we had a great week. We were a bit disappointed to find the outside still being worked on, so we couldn't open any windows or patio doors. We booked in October and were updated that the renovation was extended, and we wouldn't be able to use the pool. We did assume that the lanai would be complete within 4 months though. I guess it's an insurance thing, but it would have been nice to at least open windows, even if we couldn't use it. It was also smaller than we expected, because we're used to the other islands where space isn't so precious. The kitchen is pretty tight, but at least we had a kitchen. The valets were incredibly nice and helpful, but we didn't see much other staff, as this is a private rental and not really part of the hotel services. One great feAture is that there was lots of extra stuff for us to use. Maybe I just didn't read close enough, but they had nice big beAch towels, bogey boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc In the closet. That was fantastic! It is very close to the zoo, aquarium, and the beach pier in one direction, and the royal Hawaiian shopping center in the other. Overall we had an amazing time, and it would give it 5 stars, after considering the other options, and based on the lanai issue should be done very soon, if not already. It isn't as fancy as a five star resort or anything, but it was great as a condo in Waikiki, which is pretty hard to come by. Thank you Captain Cook Resorts!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha, Elizabeth, and thank you for your comments! We're glad your party enjoyed Waikiki Beach Tower - despite the exterior renovations! We hope the discount helped you adjust to the inconvenience of the closed lanai. Just shy of 1100 square feet, this condo is actually considered large for a 2 bedroom in Waikiki! While owners are not required to keep beach chairs and bogey boards on hand (because they are so easily damaged or lost), it was nice that there were some in the condo for your use!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick trip and great stay
A guest from Woodland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
We booked at the last minute the only 4 open days that were available for the next few months. It was perfect for us. The unit was clean, spacious, and the bedrooms were quiet. All the staff especially the property manager were very considerate and courteous.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for taking the time to post a review of your stay! We appreciate the feedback!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place
A guest from Chattanooga, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2013
We had seven adults and stayed 10 days. Location is great, unit was great, staff was great to work with... We were fortunate to not be impacted by some construction that is planned, but even in that aspect, the staff were very cooperative and conscientious in working with us. I almost hate to give this place such a good rating...I want it to be available for our next trip!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for your comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your Waikiki Beach Tower stay! FYI - you can book up to a year in advance to secure your spot!

Mahalo,
Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ocean side
A guest from St Kilda, Victoria recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in October, 2013
apartment block and apartment itself were easy to manage. perfect position.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo!
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing and enjoyable
A guest from Kanahooka, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
This unit is in an ideal location directly across from Queens Beach and handy to shops, restaurants and transport. Although unit has partial ocean views, magnificent views of beach, sunset and ships sailing by could be seen from balcony and lounge area in this unit. Balcony and pool were out of bounds at this time because of renovations and it would have been nice to it (hence 4 stars for property condition). However Captain Cook Resort did discount the rate because of this inconvenience. Overall I would highly recommend this unit for holiday rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Mary and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay! So glad you enjoyed your stay despite the lanai closure! We hope you're able to return and take full advantage of this great location!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower #1204
A guest from Alameda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
We were the last guests to stay in this property before it is rennovated, so there were several maintenance issues that were going to be addressed in the refurb. It isn't really fair to evaluate the property since future users will have a different (and better) experience. Captain Cook was very understanding and took our comments about the property seriously. I would definitely use this company again when looking to rent a condo in Hawaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Muswellbrook, NSW does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Was booked in for 9 nights - not 4 and was put in a different unit to start with and then HAD TO MOVE units mid stay. Very disappointed and unprofessional. Reckon it was only just to keep the units full at all times and not because of any supposed problem with the original unit. Paid a lot of money to stay here and it was a big disappointment to have to move when we were there to relax. This also happened to other people we were talking to and they had booked directly through the Aston Towers reservation desk, so it seems a common practice. After a lot of discussion, they did offer us a small refund, but didn't get that until AFTER we got back home. Kitchens were outdated and smelly as well. Will look for somewhere else to stay next time we go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Bronwyn B. from Yarrawarrah, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment. We love the location and Byron from Captain Cook Real Estate was so helpful on our check in and check out, we really appreciated his assistance. Loved our stay here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
We have stayed a few times at Waikiki Beach Tower. It's always a pleasure to return. Friendly, helpful staff. Our condo was very clean and comfortable for 5 adults. Great location across the street from Waikiki beach. Convenient location for shops and restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!
N Jayne B. from Sherwood Park, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
We had a great vacation while staying at the Waikiki Beach Tower. The suite was clean, well stocked with all of the necessary items, and close to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Apartment
A guest from Brisbane QLD, AUS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Great Apartment Spacious and clean and the location was perfect. We were 4 adults travelling with a 7 month old baby and found the apartment so much better than staying in a hotel. Start up supplies were generous and the beach chairs and umbrella were put to good use. The only thing we could have used was a highchair for the baby but I guess most people dont need one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Ocean View Condo In Excellent Waikiki Location
Jacque S. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
Beautiful ocean view 2 bedroom condo with excellent location in Waikiki! This condo has spacious rooms in a very friendly building. We had six women in our group and we had plenty of space for us and all our belongings. I highly recommend this condo and will request the next time I am staying in Waikiki. Across the street from the beach. Walk to many shops, restaurants, music, etc. The property management staff is excellent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doi family
William D. from La Palma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Perfect location, right across the street from the beach. Property management was very professional, allowed to stay an extra hour at no charge. Would rent that property in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very satisfied
A guest from Suginamiku, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013
we love to stay at 1204 Waikiki Beach Tower again!the room was a bit old, the kitchen sink is leaking under the pipe/hot walter can barely come out at the left of the main washstand. but it's still cheap, we'll be there next time too!thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place - Great Location
Tom L. from Madera, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
The check in with Byron was perfect. A couple of small issues were addressed immediately. Waikiki Beach out the front door - the location is perfect. We will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unprofessional Customer Service
Shunsuke "Shon" N. from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
I have only one thing to say. We were extremely disappointed with the type of customer support/care that Mr. Byron Wickard provided for us during our stay. On the 2nd day, we reported the malfunction knob of the hot water in the 2nd shower unit and we communicated about it a few times, only for him to suddenly disappear and never fulfilled his promise nor addressed the problem, all which concluded with his sudden, total neglect. There can't be no justifiable excuse or explanation to his irresponsible behavior and act. This is not about how severe the problem was, but is about the level of professionalism that you offer to your customers and what kind of approach you take to serve your customers. The location of your condo was super great, but I can assure you we will never come back to you to do any business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, view and amenities
Spencer V. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012
Had three adults and a baby so the kitchen and laundry were fantastic, great beach right accross the street for a toddler and super location for all else.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super location. wonderful apartment. full of amenities
Milind C. from Akola, MH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
We are a family of 3 young kids and we wanted something close to Waikiki beach to surf surf and surf. THis was all we could ask for. Only it was a tad bit expensive. which I suppose is OK for all the good things going for it. would love to go again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Holiday
Roland V. from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
We met up with some friends in Waikiki and took an apartment to give us the extra space and comfort to accomodate 4 adults.The location suited us , just close enough to the hussle of downtown Waikiki and far enough away from it to be quiet and relaxing. Just a short walk across the road to the beach. All at our finger tips. The apartment was fully equipped for entertainment and cooking , plus an ocean view to boot. The door staff at the apartments were very helpfull and made taxi bookings for us and general handy tips. A big thank you to our contact from CCRE , really helped us out of a jam when a departing flight was cancelled at short notice. Could not be happier with our stay and looking forward to returning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location in Waikiki
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
This is a perfect spot along Waikiki with a nice view & very comfortable accommodations. We had a wonderful time & would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but condo needs attention
A guest from Bolton, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
The condo is large, in a great location and has all the amenities you could want. But the air conditioning had one setting: full blast. If you turn it off the condo smells awful. We tried to regulate it by opening exterior doors but the bugs came in. The bathrooms need serious updating and one toilet ran frequently. Overall the condo is fine, but not worth the amount we paid (over $500) per night plus a $200 cleaning fee. If it gets upgraded, the rugs replaced and the air conditioning fixed it may be worth staying there, but I think you can do better at $500 per night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties