Ala Wai Canal Views! A/C, washer/dryer, dishwasher, Wifi,...

2 br Honolulu Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$165 - $265 per night

$1,155 - $1,925 per week

$5,865 - $7,155 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ala Wai Canal Views! A/C, washer/dryer, dishwasher, Wifi, parking.

(4-night minimum) You?ll appreciate this air-conditioned two-bedroom, two-bath condo (723 sq.ft. plus 151 sq.ft. lanai) where you can enjoy Oahu?s tropical beauty and the easy walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. The living room has a flat screen TV and DVD player, dining table and 4 chairs, new kitchen with maple cabinets, granite counter tops, dishwasher, and washer/dryer. Queen bed in master bedroom; 2 twins in second bedroom (can be made as king). Bathtubs with hand-held shower wands in each bathroom.

The rooftop recreation area includes pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, gas grills and sweeping views of Waikiki, the Ko?olau Mountains and Pacific Ocean. It?s a great place to kick back and view the sunset!

INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL: FREE assigned cover parking for one mid-size vehicle (no vans), WiFi, local calls and long distance to the U.S. mainland and Canada. This non-smoking accommodation in a 24-hour security building, sleeps 4.

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

(10% discount for 30+ night stays!)

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

(Hawaii Tax ID: W-01)

We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby, Supermarket Close By
* Culture: Free Concerts in Parks, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet Connection, Radio, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
* Family: Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Close to Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo, Four Burner Glass Cook Top
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Window A/C, Hand-Held Shower, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Whirlpool, Swimming Pool, BBQ

Owner/Manager last updated on 05/03/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
good location
A guest from Katikati, Bay Of Plenty recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in April, 2016
although on a busy road the location is within easy walking to supermarket, beach, shops, transport and resturants. the apartment has all thats needed for a comfortable stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Martyn! Hope you can return soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent accommadation
Tracey T. from Northampton, Northamptonshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in March, 2016
I cannot recommend the service of Captain Cook enough, we were greeted at our apartment by very cheerful and helpful rep, everything about the process was easy, The accommadation was clean and they did supply everything you could of wanted. The security were polite and helpful. The beach was a short walk away and access to the main Interstates was easy. Will definitely look at using Captain Cook again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
What a great review, Tracey! Mahalo! We work hard to provide great accommodations and service and it's great to hear we're on target! Hope you can visit again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything you could need was provided!
Joan S. from Richmond, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016
We've stayed at many condos and villas over the years but never has there been so many extras provided! The kitchen was well-stocked with the standard dishes and cutlery but also lots of bowls, wine glasses, pots and pans. Salt and pepper, coffee filters, toilet paper, paper towels, bath soap, dishwasher and clothes washer detergents and more! Also discovered there were beach chairs, beach towels and snorkelling gear! Great location on the canal, only a couple of blocks from the beach! Jessica greeted us and is wonderful! We highly recommend this 2-bed, 2-full bathroom unit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
A BIG Mahalo from everyone at Captain Cook Resorts for the great review and recommendation, Joan! We love and appreciate the feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sorry - due to illness we cancelled our trip and didn't stay here
A guest from Eagan, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016
didn't stay due to illness - cancelled trip - please ignore the ratings - the survey wouldn't let me continue without rating stars

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Unfortunately, guest was unable to travel and didn't stay in the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa 817
A guest from Galt, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2016
the unit was marginally clean.Carpets in both bedrooms were dirty. Wifi did not work our last 3 days in the unit. the parking garage on the bottom was terrible to access. Our car would bottom out every time we left the garage.Traffic noise was terrible,way to many sirens all hours of day and night. On the positive side: Kitchen well stocked, great beach chairs,snorkel gear,roof top pool and BBQ.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you, Christine, for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is disappointing to receive comments like this as we work hard to offer great accommodations and service. Since your stay was a back-to-back reservation, there was no opportunity to shampoo the rugs prior to your arrival, but we could have done so during your stay had you requested it. Our property managers are on call 24/7 and would have been happy to call Housekeeping back to the unit to resolve these issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Week in Paradise
Reviewed by: Susan G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016
We had a wonderful week. We had stayed a couple of years ago in 917 so we knew what to expect. Was great then, so we chose it again. Parking included and wifi! Perfect for two couples. Planning to return and will stay there again. Yes, an upscale hotel on front beach would have been nice, but with my budget, this was absolutely perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent family condo
Dianne H. from Brisbane, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2015
From the moment we arrived we were amazed at the facilities available within the condo from beach chairs and umbrella, boogy board, childrens sand toys, heaps of fluffy white towels and beach towels. The manager Jessica was extremely pleasant and helpful and ensured that if we had any problems to ring day or night. We had everything we needed in the apartment to cater for ourselves (seniors) and our adult daughter and teenage granddaughter. Whilst it is away from the beach but an easy walk, we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the security staff looked after us all and were helpful. There is a food hall across the road that sells everything needed for a self contained condo and the roof top offers the best view of the island. Across the road from the golf course and easy access to bus and sight seeing pick up points. Very happy with the accommodation and the price. Would stay again.5

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Dianne, for the great review and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We'll be sure to pass on your comments about property manager, Jessica. She's a great asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Rental
A guest from South San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015
We just got back from staying at the Fairway Villa and loved it. The location is great with in walking distance of all major attractions in Waikiki. The apartment was perfect size for our group of 4 adults. Jessica was great and very easy to deal with. At one point we were locked out of the apartment (we had requested a late checkout and the door code no longer worked) and within minutes Jessica had the door open for us. The property was clean and they had beach chairs, snorkles, and a boggie board you could use. The only thing that we thought would be nice to have would be a cooler so you can bring drinks to the beach and they would stay cold. With out question I would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Jeannine, for the wonderful review and recommendation! We hope you're able to plan another visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our home in Waikiki
A guest from Croydon Park, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
We are a family of three with a two year old toddler and this place was perfect for our stay in Waikiki. The entire condo was clean, and was spacious enough for us all. The beach towels, beach mats and sand toys were a welcome touch. It's in a great location - a five to ten min walk to the beach, Food Pantry was down the road and public transport was super close. A great option for families who need more than one hotel room, at a reasonable price. Would stay here again when we visit Waikiki.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Leslie, for the great review and recommendation! We're glad your family enjoyed their stay at Fairway Villa and hope you can return soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Watson stay 10/2-10/7/15
Bret W. from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015
This is our second year to stay in Fairway #817 and loved it. Great location, amenities and free parking is great. As much as we love the unit, it might be time to consider new beds. ;)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Bret! We hope you're able to plan another visit soon! New beds will be in place the first of the new year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding rental accommadation
BEN H. from CANTERBURY, NEW ZEALAND recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
situated in a very good location. Very good appliances in the unit.Close to beach and foodstore and ABC store.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location & very clean
Michael S. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
This condo was perfect. It had everything we needed and then some. Everything was as advertised. The living room seemed slightly smaller than pictured upon arrival but proved to be a non issue in the long run. We would definitely stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for taking time to post a review, Michael, we appreciate it! Hope you can visit again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
Lauren B. from Christchurch, South Island recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2015
The location of this apartment was perfect. It was a safe area and it was very handy having the grocery store at the end of the street.The facilities were great and it had everything that you needed. We came with our two teeenagers and we found we had enough room and they loved the pool area. Only downside was the traffic noise at night but we were aware of this and had brought earplugs. We also felt that the apartment could do with a freshen up paint wise and the bathrooms redone. But all and all for the price it was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for taking the time to post a review, Lauren! We're glad your family enjoyed their stay at Fairway Villa and hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

People from McFarland
A guest from Mc Farland, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The unit was isgood shape. We could not use the outside patiobecause of work being done but that was unforeseen. The air conditioning did not seem to keep the main room very cool. Everything else was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo! As promised, we issued you a discount due to the closed lanai. We hope you'll give us a call when you're planning your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental Review
A guest from Summer Side, PEI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2015
We enjoyed the apartment very much. Everything was as expected. Oh yes, The bathreem had mildew in the tub area.One correction: Summerside is all one word.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the nice review, Jean, and for notifying us of the mildew. It is being remedied. Not sure what you were referencing by "summerside" however!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Week
Margaret H. from Hamilton, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
My husband, myself and another couple just spent a wonderful week in this condo. It was close to the beach, shopping and transportation. It had everything we needed....all we had to do was bring our clothes and toiletries . From the time we made the reservation up to and including when we met Jessica at check-in, everyone at Captain Cook was friendly and informative. Hope this unit is available for our next visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for posting this great review and recommendation, Margaret! We hope you will visit us again! You can book up to a year in advance, so let us know if you'd like us to reserve your dates!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grandma's Get-Away
Doddie H. from West Linn, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
There were four of us in our group, all women ages 52-65. We planned a fun Grandma's Get-Away. The 2-bedroom/2 bath condo worked well for us. It was a bit small and the pictures on the web-site made the place look much larger. However, we made it work. The bathrooms were a little moldy and did not have any ventilation. A fan would help with the moisture and odors. The 3 air-conditioners were very nice and all the beach supplies came in handy. Might add a small cooler. The location of the condo was good, we walked to the beach, shopping, breakfast, happy-hours and dinner almost every day. We actually only used the roof-top pool once. My only complaint about the location would be the traffic noise from the canal side. We heard sirens every day several times a day and were a little apprehensive to walk along the canal after dark. We heard people yelling from the street below several times after 1am. I would recommend salt/pepper/sugar be supplied in the kitchen. We had to purchase salt and sugar. There was a pepper shaker in the cupboard. The salt was empty. Also wish the lanai was a bit larger. It was difficult for all 4 of us to sit out there at the same time. Overall, the condo was well worth the price. Most of the security guards were friendly. There was only one that was rude when we asked him a question regarding getting a cab. He pointed to the sign above his desk indicating that we were not to ask him any questions regarding the condo. That wasn't what we were doing. I would recommend the condo to a friend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We also appreciate your suggestions. Yes, Waikiki can be noisy at times - it's a busy little city! The square footage of the condo is provided in the description as well as on the floor plan on our website.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Home Base
Joseph B. from La Jolla, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015
Found the location to be more than a plus. Enjoyed the clean efficiency of the condo with the pleasure of the rocking chairs on the lanai.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable. - after all, that's what it's all about! We hope you'll visit us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but noisy
A guest from Pullman, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015
The Ala Wai traffic combined with the noise from the AC unit made it hard to sleep at night. The view from the pool level was amazing and lobby was pleasant.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Many people are surprised at how populated and busy Waikiki can be and we apologize that it didn't meet your expectations. We hope you ample opportunity to get out and explore this beautiful island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Brampton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2015
We had a great time during stay. We were 2 couples and all of us enjoyed stay. View was great and has nice roof top pool with BBQ.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the great review and recommendation. We're happy you had a wonderful time and thank you for choosing Captain Cook Resorts!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo, inept property management
A guest from North Bethesda, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015
Condo was clean and comfortable. Washer/dryer could be better. Beds just ok., but comfortable enough. Decor is as in pictures, not dated or worn. Well supplied with towels and beach items. Great location--walking distance to beach and shops. Nice view of canal. Ali Wai is a busy road---LOTS of sirens. Traffic noise. May want higher level condo if sensitive. Good security. Property management---what can I say??? Too much to write in one review. Communication confusing on many levels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for the review and recommendation. And thank you also for taking the time to return our call so you could offer suggestions for improvement. Captain Cook Resorts team prides itself on customer service and although we do our best to make each guest feel a personal connection with our staff, we are always on the lookout for ways to improve. Customer feedback like yours is invaluable! Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place for our family!
Brenda S. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014
The condo was very clean and well stocked with most everything we needed including beach chairs and a boogie board. The location worked well for us--just a few blocks out of the direct hustle & bustle of Waikiki. FREE parking & WIFI and no resort fees. Byron (prop mgr) took great care of us--mahalo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the wonderful review and recommendation! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jim F from Courtenay bc
A guest from Courtenay Central, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 32 days in November, 2014
The property was very neat and clean when we arrived. The location was good, a short walk to the beach and grocery shopping. It is on an emergency route, ambulance, fire etc, and therefore very noisy.. Despite the noise lever we had a very good stay in Paradise during a very windy month. Loved it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and Mahalo for the review! Waikiki can be a busy little city and can be noisy at times. So glad you enjoyed your stay - despite the noise!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beste Wahl für den Start in den Hawaii Urlaub
Susanne K. from Duesseldorf, NRW recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014
Sehr saubere Wohnung und auch Gegend. Freundlicher Kontakt. Auf dem Dach haben wir mehrmals gegrillt. In der Nähe gibt es mehrere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Super Alternative zum Hotel und hundertprozentig zu empfehlen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Danke!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa #817
Dianne T. from Como, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Fairway villa #817 is a very compact condo in a perfect location. Close to everything. Having a week in Oahu before our cruise staying here was perfect . The washer & dryer an absolute bonus when your travelling.There were four adults & we were comfortable. Another bonus is having the complimentary car space. We would suggest to look at putting in an airconditioner for the condo. Having one in the living area would cool the whole place.Just a suggestion. We are happy to recommend this villa & would certainly stay again . Dianne T

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed the condo and having the washer/dryer for your use. After we emailed back and forth, I learned that you were aware of the window air conditioners in each room of the condo - but were suggesting the owner consider putting in a split air-conditioning system. We'll let them know of your suggestion. Thank you for your recommending this property to your friends!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise at the Fairway Villa-Waikiki
Bret W. from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
Awesome experience. This is the way to go. For us, we are not into the hotel scene. We like to get out and experience the island and come back "home" at the end of the day. Renting a condo is like having your own Hawaiian getaway. My 20-something kids loved it. Fairway 817 was comfortable and inviting in every way. Clean, tastefully furnished, well apportioned with all kitchen, bathroom, etc. items you need. Great location--lovely view from the lanai, easy to get in and out by car, easy to walk to your favorite Waikiki sites, a grocery store at the end of the block. And the roofdeck was fantastic -- we BBQ'd one night under the stars with a view of Diamond Head, Waikiki, and a beautiful sunset. We will be back !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay at Fairway Villa #817
Gail K. from Carson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fairway Villa #817. It was as described. Plus, it had a great view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed your stay (and the view!) at Fairway Villa and hope you give us a call when you're ready to plan your next visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
Nobouyuki T. from kawasaki-si, kanagawa-ken recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
The location of the apartment was excellent and a nice outlook over the canal and golf course. new kitchen with maple cabinets, granite counter tops, dishwasher, and washer/dryer
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa 817 - Two Week Stay
Susan T. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014
Byron and James both greeted us when we arrived and were responsive to our needs. They were very professional and service oriented.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
Ronald S. from White Lake, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2014
The street noise was a problem but we slept well. This is a city and cannot be avoided. All things considered this is a very nice condo to rent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Fairway Villa! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when you're ready for another visit!

Your Friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All the Comforts of Home in Hawaii
Robin M. from Reno, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Fairway Villa is a lovely condo that makes you feel at home. It had everything you could ever need to stay long term if needed. The balcony had two rocking chairs that we used every morning to watch the rowers on the Ali Wai canal, and all the people walking about. The location is central to everything in Waikiki. I'd stay there again the next time I have more that 2 people vacationing with me.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for the feedback! We hope you will visit us again!

Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It is a quite good and peacefull location.
Hideki S. from Yokohama, Japan recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2013
Overall was good. It is amazing to keep such condition for over 40 years old property. But I have several points wish to improve . They are a air condition machines at each rooms. They are very old and noisy and not working well. TVA system is quite complicated and if vigor push some incorrect bottom of remote control, it is quite difficult to fix it and there was no manual and TIV program instruction. Sauna at roof is quite old and not working good. But overall impression is quite good! I hope some improvement and it is great,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for your comments. We'll bring your comments to the owner and see about replacing the AC units.

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding condo
Abdulrahman A. from Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
the condo location and view wise is narvellous,The condo feels like a brand new.except the parking spot made me check my own driving skills.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for your comments! Yes, the parking spot is tight! We hope you can visit us again in the near future!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa 817
Paula B. from Edmond, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2013
This is a great condo we loved it. There's a mini convenience store about a block away it has a great bakery and has all the necessary essentials you may need. The condo was so well equipped even with a pineapple 's close to all the things you want to do. It's so much fun to seat on the lanai in the morning and watch people on Ala Wai Canal. If we ever have the opportunity to go back to Waikii we'll certainly stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Paula and thank you for your comments! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Fairway Villa and look forward to your return visit!

Mahalo!
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
Charles C. from Sheridan, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We had a nice view from the balcony. The view from the pool deck was fabulous. We used one of the grills. They were very clean & grill tools, etc. were provided. Great to be able to walk to stores, beach, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Charles and thank you for leaving a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fairway Villa and hope you'll think of Captain Cook Resorts for your next Oahu trip!

Mahalo,
Guest Services
Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Oahu Experience!
Cheryl D. from Gravois Mills, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The rental experience with Captain Cook rentals was so easy and painless. The rep that met us at the condo, Byron, was very helpful & pleasant. The condo was so very nice and comfortable...very homey feeling. Beds & linens were exceptional. The only problem we encountered was not being able to connect to Wi-Fi...kept saying it was an invalid password. We would definitely stay in this condo again and will recommend it to family & friends. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice villa!
Thomas B. from Lafayette, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The unit worked great for a family of four. Short walk to Waikiki Beach. Grocery store across the street. Outstanding 360 degree views of Honolulu from the rooftop deck. Can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villa
Delores Z. from Carson City, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2013
Cannot say enough about the staff at Captain Cook's, Paul and Byron bothare so helpful and caring. This is our 5th year of booking with Captain Cook in Oahu and would not use anyone else. If any problem arises with the unit they are right on top of the problem , also the office staff are more than helpful to work with you on getting the dates you need. We stayed a month this year and had a great time going to the beach and in the evenings using the bar-be-cues to cook dinner, then sitting on the lanai watching the canoes on the canal. A wonderful location, and we met many of the Owners there and they are all friendly .Again thanks to Paul , Bryan and Ingrid for all your help. See you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location in Waikiki
A guest from Wellington, Wellington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
The location of the apartment was excellent and a nice outlook over the canal and golf course, it's only negative was that it was quite a noisey spot (traffic noise), being only 9 floors up from three lanes of a busy road. . The pool on the rooftop made up for it for us, as was a quiet relaxing spot with fantastic views of Waikiki and not many people up there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy
Carmelina P. from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
We were very happy with our experience, I was worried on how we were going to find the parking spot and get into the building etc. we were met by the manager on the street who guided us in and took us to the condo and explained how everything worked, very easy, very happy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful, clean and well furnished
Robert T. from Mitchell, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The condo was wonderful, everything was right there. Walking distance to go shopping, great places to dine out. Would definitely stat again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was very short stay but enjoyed the apartment life there
Tetsuro T. from Miura-gun, Kanagawa recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
Actually, we intend to let the home in Kaiura and or Perl harbour area like we used to do it.Howevr due to short stay we found this flat.Our main purpose of stay is for playing golfevery other day. So we forced to drive HI to the west to reach the any event we could reach the most of them within 1 hour drive. And we could dine out easily to Kaimuki and down town where we have a quite accceptableplaces,in terms of "taste" and its reasonable price.However,If avairable, we intend to let the pearl city area next winter for 1 month.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in paradise
Pat H. from Saskatoon, Sask recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our condo was and it had everything in it you could possibly want. It was more than comfortable for four people. Would love to stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fairway Villas experience
A guest from Highlands Ranch, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
good location - close to Waikiki Beach and was within walking distance of area restaurants. don't leave food anywhere but in the refrigerator as small roaches abound if you do!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Our units are regularly treated to be completely roach free, but if any roaches do appear between treatments we immediately call in an exterminator.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo, great location.
Jeannie C. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
My family consists of husband, wife, 20 year old and a 16 year old. This condo was perfect for us. It was clean and the location was perfect (though city living is noisy), just a short walk to the beach. It had a small kitchen with a washer and dryer. Byron, the "on property manager" was so nice. He met us at the door, showed us around and made sure we had his phone number in case we needed anything. We would love to rent this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Karen R. from Aurora, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2012
We loved the condo unit and found it to be in great condition: the beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed including laundry facilities and it was modern and clean. The area was safe, we had morning sun on the balcony; we loved the Food Pantry 1 minute away for groceries, so convenient! The security was excellent; the street (Ala Wai) was noisy but not a problem really. Easy walking to the beach, shops and restaurants. Fun for kids and teens with room to relax. The manager was v. helpful with our parking problem. Would love to stay there again. Thanks Captain Cook Real Estate
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent accomodation and great value for money
Darryl W. from New South Wales, AUS recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2012
Stayed for 30 days in Oct 2012. Accom was way better than expected and had everything for a very comfortable long term stay. A few minutes walk to the beach and centre of Waikiki made it a great location. The Food Pantry on the next corner made daily shopping easy. The noise/sirens from the main road was a little annoying at night but with windows closed and aircon on it was barely noticeable. As for Captain Cook Resorts, from initial enquiry to being met and welcomed on arrival by Paul, and then ongoing support by Byron, they could not be faulted and made for a great holiday in an excellent apartment. Thank you Captain Cook Resorts and especially Paul and Byron.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

817 fairway villa
Dolores Z. from Carson City, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in August, 2012
very good need more tables at bbq area and need longer hours to use facilities on weekend
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
A guest from Sacramento,, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2012
This was our fourth stay at Fairway Villa, it feels like a second home. We always feel safe, the location is great & the view of the mountains is gorgeous!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Six Weeks in Paradise
Robert M. from Vancouver, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 41 days in May, 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Fairway Villa. The condo unit is sunny and bright with great views of the canal, golf course and mountains. It is a short 10 minute walk to the beach and centrally located in Waikiki. It is a two bed, two bath unit that is very confortable and convenient for two couples vacationing together. The unit is well appointed and has WIFI and free phone access to the mainland and Canada. The only negative is that there is substantial road noise from the Ala Wai Boulevard but in my mind, it is offset by the location, convenience, 24 security and amenities of the condo complex and of the condo unit.We were also impressed by the friendly, efficient and professional support of the Cap't Cook Resort staff in reserving the unitn and in resolving any operating issues in the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not bad but not perfect
A guest from ChaoYang, Beijing recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
Too noisy in the morning as the rooms are very close to the roads around there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We are sorry that the guest did not find it to be perfect for his needs. An unusual amount of time and effort with this guest was provided to fulfill his needs. During check-in two carts and assistance was provided for getting an unusual amount of baggage and groceries up to the unit. And when a minor problem came up it was quickly resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Met all our needs!!
Ada C. from Nepean, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
This condo was perfect for our family vacation. Got basically everything we needed for our stay: fully-equiped kitchen, washer & dryer, and all the accessories. Right in the middle of Waikiki, just a 2 minute walk from International Market. Our rental rep Byron was very helpful from the beginning. Would highly recommend this place for our friends!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties