Luxury Waikiki Ocean View 2/2 Condo with A/C, Wifi, pool,...

2 br Honolulu Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$469 - $582 per night

$3,283 - $3,862 per week

$12,663 - $13,743 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Luxury Waikiki Ocean View 2/2 Condo with A/C, Wifi, pool, parking, sleeps 6!

(4-night minimum) You'll appreciate this renovated 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo located directly across the street from the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki! This spacious (1092 interior square feet plus 171 sq.ft. lanai with table & chairs), air-conditioned condo has a partial ocean view and everything you need to feel at home, including a full kitchen with dishwasher, ice maker, and a washer/dryer! Travertine tiles in the hallways, kitchen and bathrooms, and new draperies, carpeting and furniture throughout! The living room has a 50? flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod docking station, and queen sleeper sofa with inflatable mattress (it?s like sleeping on a cloud!). The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The master bedroom has a king bed and a 42? flat screen TV; the en suite bathroom has a walk-in shower. The 2nd bedroom has two twins (can NOT be made into a King) and a 42? flat screen TV. The 2nd bathroom has been renovated with new tile and granite counters. Restaurants and shopping are just steps from your door. Your rental includes free local and long distance calls to the U.S. mainland and Canada, WiFi, and parking for 1 vehicle are included. Pool/hot tub on premises. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps six (or seven for additional $5/day linen charge plus charge for air bed or roll-away bed). If desired, weekly maid service can be added (additional charge) at time of booking. IMPORTANT: Waikiki Beach Tower's "Exterior Enhancement Project," including concrete restoration (spalling) and exterior painting, is in progress through the end of the year with work done Mon-Fri from 8 am to 4:30 pm. No work will take place on Saturdays, Sundays, Thanksgiving weekend, or during the Christmas - New Year's Holiday weeks. The pool will remain OPEN, although the Recreation Deck will be closed. (BOOK THIS UNIT FOR 30+ NIGHTS, and YOUR QUOTE WILL INCLUDE A 10% DISCOUNT ON THE NIGHTLY RATE!) We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal. (Hawaii Tax ID: W-01)

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
* Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Radio, Wireless High Speed Internet, I-Pod Docking Station, Flat screen TV in Master Bedroom, Flat screen TV in second bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park
* Geographic: Close Walk to Beach, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Beachfront, Ocean View, Close to Beach, Across street from Waikiki Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Washer & Dryer, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Swimming Pool, Heated Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Would definitely stay here again
Sarah M. from Lower Hutt, Wellington recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
Excellent 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom accommodation and perfect location for our family of four. The pool and spa were great and never crowded during our October stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
Karen P. from Katy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Our family stayed in the Waikiki Beach Tower #1404 for three nights in July. Upon arrival the manager met us and made sure that everything was in perfect condition. He also gave us some great tips on food and sight seeing. The location was amazing. The view is beautiful and there is always something to watch from the lani. The beach is a quick walk across the street and all the fancy shops are within a few minute walk. The condo was a perfect size and had everything our family needed. The beach towles and chairs were great to have and the kitchen had everything we needed. I did order some basic groceries from Island Grocery and they delivered them the first day. It was great not to have to rush out to get things for our family right away. We drove around the island one day and enjoyed the north shore. The shrimp trucks and fish tacos are amazing. We did enjoy the snorkling in Hanauma bay. Advice get there early it gets crazy! We hope to come back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikki Beach Tower
A guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
The days we stayed, the sliding patio doors were blocked from the outside, prohibiting access to the patio (which appeared to be littered with construction/painting debry. The outside maintenance/painting of the building was to have been completed before our arrival, but was not "due to rain". Scaffolding and painters were dangling at the (living room and kitchen windows) periodically throughout out stay. We were compensated for the inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a family of four.
A guest from Connells Point, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in January, 2014
Glad i found this unit which suited all our needs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for staying with us, Sharon! We look forward to your return!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay
A guest from Wauchope, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013
The location is perfect. Right on the beach but set back a little from the main road with relaxing entrances. Concierge service was great. The property was well set up and had all we needed. Linen was particularly good and plentiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and property
Mark H. from Bulimba, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2013
12 night stay in July 2013Firstly thanks for a perfect holiday. This recently refurbished apartment was spacious and really well located. The new décor was lovely and fresh looking, in keeping with a beach theme, bright and breezy. The partial ocean view (slightly blocked by the building in front) was beautiful and the lanai a great size.We had four adults staying in the bedrooms; bathrooms are huge and well equipped. There are plenty of bath towels and also beach towels available. Also lots of extras too like beach chairs and boogie boards. The sort of things you would want for a beach holiday but can?t take with you on the plane. Great idea, thanks.There are loads of restaurants close by and an ABC convenience store on every corner. We didn?t use the kitchen to cook but it was well equipped, if you did. Free wifi was terrific and worked all the time. It was a bonus having free local and long distance calls to the U.S. mainland especially when booking local tours.Photos of apartment on the website are exactly true to what you get.We would certainly recommend this apartment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Waikik location!!
A guest from Oregon, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013
The location, size of unit and ammenities were perfect! Great for a family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waiki towers 1404 review
Greg S. from Allambie Heights, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013
The apartment was spacious and well located. There was a view of the beach which was slightly blocked by the building in front but on the whole we had a wonderful week in a fantasic location. The staff were brilliant and ever ready to help us with our questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
Vijay K. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
What was promised, was delivered. If you are coming to Waikiki, you should stay wiith them. You will save a ton of money as compared to staying in a hotel. Byron was polite, prompt and offered exceptional customer service. The location of the unit is central for most of the touristy stuff, that you may wanna do while on your vacation. I will use them in a heartbeat for my next vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and friendly staff
Norimitsu A. from Tokyo, JP recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
Stayed with my family in Christmas and new year days. Great loaction, just in front of beach and easy access to everywhere in Waikiki area.Only I regret that Circle Hotel limits the view,could not see fireworks during new year's ceremony. Over all we were helped by friendly staff. Thank you Byron!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great location, property and unit!
Scott F. from Richmond, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
I would definately recommend this suite, and the property management company ("Captain Cook"), to my friends & family. A great experience all-around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower #1404
A guest from Millersville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012
We had an enjoyable 9 night stay in July. The condo was as described on the website and in previous reviews. It's comfortable and well equipped though in need of updating. The shag carpet didn't bother us. The partial ocean view was still excellent. The stove and refrigerator were fairly new. The dishwasher worked but was probably one of the world's loudest. The location is perfect and the building staff are great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Donna F. from ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Everything about this unit was great we really enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower 1404
A guest from Vancouver, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in April, 2012
This is one of the best locations I have ever stayed at in Waikiki and we come back annually. However the unit itself could use some updating. This is not the unit's fault, pictures at Captain Cook's Resorts are always exactly what you get, but we just didn't realize that thicker carpet in a hot beach location is not that great. We are looking forward to next year's vacation with Captain Cook Resorts and would definitely come back to another unit at Waikiki Beach Towers.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The condo is priced lower than our more highly upgraded condos. It is still a great vacation value and the location speaks for it'self!.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The living room needs more lights or makes tcontrorable.
A guest from Needham, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
The location is great!The living room is too gloomy. It was OK for short stay but after 3days we felt something is missing. If the room light is controllable to make room brighter and furniture, especially dining table, has lighter colors maybe better feeling we had. It is good for daily living but for vacation this is too boring.The kitchen color/utensils/table/all decoration wouldn't fit for vacation.We'll come back this location but not this condo 1404. PS # The cutting board/knife were not cleaned /washed. We washed both. # The dryer's filter would not stay, easily come out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach tower waikiki
Mark S. from Victoria, AUS recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012
2nd time at this property terrific location right in the action of waikiki
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Beach Tower #1404
A guest from EDMONDS, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
* Allow extra time to check in, as your Captain Cook rep may run behind schedule on a busy day even when you call them ahead of time like they repeatedly tell you to do. I notified the office a couple of times prior to our trip with our estimated time of arrival, and on the day of our arrival, I called 40 minutes before we were to arrive at the property at which time I was told he would be there in 30 minutes, but we ended up waiting for him to show up 45 minutes after our arrival.* If you park your car in an assigned spot that comes with the unit, make sure you keep the tag on your mirror. Nobody (Captain Cook rep or the hotel's valet attendant) explained this to us at the time of our arrival, and I ended up being treated by a valet attendant as if I were a suspicious trespasser when I tried to enter the garage without my tag properly hung on the mirror one night.*The unit itself is very well maintained and super clean, although bathroom and kitchen fixtures (except for the refrigerator)are a bit old. The small windows in the master bathroom and bedroom could not be tightly shut, and it caused the air to whistle through on a windy day, which was pretty loud and annoying.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Unfortunately I was delayed by a previous check-in on the other side of Waikiki. We handle check-ins in the order we are contacted. What might have seemed like 45 minutes, I think was only 15 minutes. This was a coincidental, extremely rare, occurance. We make every effort to meet our guests in a timely manner. Guest was informed to place parking tag on mirror while using the self-parking. This building is in the heart of Waikiki where parking is at a premium. The valet makes every effort to prevent outsiders from parking there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental!!!
Stacey B. from Peoria, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2012
The only downfall is that the condo was on the market at the time. I don't want to clean when I go on vacation. I don't live like a slob, but there is difference between picked up and ready for a showing. Which I unforutnetly had to do twice in the week we were there. But overall I would rent it again even being on the market, due to the location and all the extras. They provided almost anything you could want for the kitchen, bath and beach towels, and starter supplied, such a toilet paper, dish soap, garbage bags. Oh and did I saw we were like 5 minutes from room to beach. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stay at Waikiki Beach TYower
Bob C. from Victoria, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in December, 2011
The three of us stayed at suite 1404 in the Beach Tower over Christmas 2011 and overall the stay was good as the location of this premises cannot be beat. We wanted to watch a few DVD's in the evening, but the player did not work, but rather than complain, we went to Walmart and bought a player to use and just left it there. We were also bothered 5 times with realtors showing the suite as it is for sale, but understanding what we had rented, there is not much we can do about this inconvenience. Other than a few broken towel racks, just a little maintience could make this an ideal rental accommodation,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Our guests were informed about the real estate showings before they checked in. Of course they always have the option to deny any showing requests. They are always given a call well before the showing asking if its ok at a certain time. They were also credited $25 per showing to their account. If we had known about the DVD player and the broken towel rack, we would have taken immediate action.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent choice in Hawii
Manpyo H. from Suwon, Kyounggido recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
I was satisfied very much. It is perfect a perfect place to approach Waikiki beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing location!
Rick H. from Newtown Square, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value for your money
A guest from Calagary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011
Loved the location and spaciousness of the condo. The partial ocean view was nice and the lanai a good size. The condo itself is a little dated and could use some upgrades (cupboards, rug, paint, dead bolt on door). Also, did not include beach chairs which should be included I believe.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We are in the process of upgrading this unit. It now has a new refrigerator. We are taking these comments into consideration.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from S. San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in June, 2011
We had a fabulous time in our Waikiki Towercondo. Location, space, amenities, condition were perfect Everyone in our party had a great time. We would do it again and in the same place too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful place
Basilisa R. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
This was a wonderful unit and it is in a great location. My two teenagers love it. Everything was at their fingertip. They were able to rent boards, walk for icecream or a burguer. Perfect!!I would suggest that for next people that may come, you leave a note with the pool and Jacuzzi "Open" hours. We have a problem with security asking us to leave the jacuzzi as we went there at 10 pm. We did not know the time they close. But it was not a big deal.... just a big surprise. We really enjoy the unit. It was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Our apologies you did not know the pool and Jacuzzi hours. It is our policy to go over this information at check-in. Our condo units have building House Rules located in the units.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Masato S. from Gamagori, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Space but could use a little help
Daniel R. from San Carlos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
I really enjoyed the condo. It is a great space with a fantastic location and view. The condo could use some upgrading which is OK. We had four adults staying in the bedrooms and a couple of teenagers in the living room and there was enough room for all of us. The master shower definitely needs some work and the beds are a bit old and hard, but everything else was great. I would stay here again if I had a group of 4 people or more. Very good value for 6 people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Back to future
Kim M. from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011
The location was perfect, the view, as shown on the web site, response from Captain cooks on any problem, right away. The unit it self, At first glance when you walked in it looked alright. Everything looked clean, okay furniture( I am in furniture business), kitchen functional. Hall way bathroom shower door was stained bad with soap scum and water, cleaning crew came and told me it will not get cleaned because it's been too long and need new door or a curtain, never used that shower. We couldn't sleep first night, the bed cover was smelly with stains, (I travel with my own comforter, good thing), pillows were stinky and flat and the bed had this old smell that it won't go away. After 1 phone call to Captain cook,we got set of new feather pillow. I bought can of 'febreze' sprayed whole can but it didn't get rid of the smell. The interior was like going back to the future to early 80', it hasn't been updated since, popcorn ceiling, mirrored closet doors, carpeted floor, old bathroom fixtures, some hooks were coming off the wall and cover was missing from a handle for hot water in a master bathroom. I had chance to look at the next door, it had open kitchen to living room with all the remodeling done to up to date. This unit #1404 may served the purpose with good location but 5 star hotel price we paid but it was as if we stayed at motel 6. Buyers be aware and do your home work before you sign up with this unit. Overall, I am happy with Captain cooks service and respond but not the unit itself, it need major remodeling for anyone to spend that much money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We are working with the owner to resolve the bathroom shower and possible upgrades. Our housekeeping staff was informed of the guest's comment about the bedding and will continue to strive for the high quality standards of cleanliness that we require.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

brains on the beach
A guest from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
A group of four planned this trip to Honolulu to attend a neurology conference. Rather than book a conference hotel, we opted to rent this unit on the beach. The unit was spacious and clean with all needed amenities (except for a blowdrier). It wasn't extravagant, but that allowed for being relaxed. Excellent restaurants and shops were in the immediate vicinity. We spent many hours playing cards on the lanai overlooking the ocean. Needless to say, none of us spent much time at the meeting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you ladies for a great review. Yes, vacation rentals are a great value and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. PS we do provide hairdryers in all of our rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was not convenient your property to belong Waikiki beach tower. and it was not nice no housekeepng 8days.
Akira H. from Newton, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

affordable luxury on the beach
A guest from SYDNEY, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
we loved the outlook whether enjoying a meal on the lanai or sitting in the living room, it was wonderful holiday viewing. The folks at Captain Cook were extra nice and looked after us. We look forward to our next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fittings and decor dated kitchen musty due to cupboard age. Apartment clean well located building staff freindly.
A guest from Lake Macquarie, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Janice L. from Coos Bay, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2010
we will definatly be back to stay at this condo, we really enjoyed staying there and it was a great location, there are a few things i think can use some updating but other than that it was awsome!! thank u!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You won't regret this place
Coulter T. from Southbank, VIC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2010
Fantastic Location, couldn't have been better, walking distance to everything but far enough away for the area of the crowded beach hotels. Beach right out in front of the property was great. While the view does have a partial obstruction from a adjacent building its nothing that we were disappointed about and were still able to see beautiful sunsets and all that was going on at the beach. The lanai/patio was great for sitting outside and enjoying the fantastic weather. 4 people with 2 bed / bath worked out great. Felt it was a reasonable price considering we were all able to be togeather with plenty of space and a kitchen as well when comparing to hotel prices. Yes, its a beach rental and not your home but for what you get I would stay here again without any hesitation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a view!
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
This condo has a really nice view of Kuhio Beach Park from the lanai and is in a great location. The place was very clean, but dated. The kitchen was equiped with the basics and the washer/dryer came in real handy.Communication with the Captain Cook staff was excellent and check-in was fantastic!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
Matt T. from Newport, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
thanks guys for a great holiday. we loved the condo - lots of space and a great location.mahalo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great vacation
James P. from South Attleboro, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2010
We enjoyed our stay in this condo which is right on the beach in Waikiki. The home was very clean and comfortable and the fine people at Captain Cook and Associates, the management company, were great to deal with. The only slight drawbacks were an air conditioning system that was difficult to regulate to the right temperature and the hotel building next door that partially blocked the view. The people at Captain Cook had given us full warning about the partial view before we arrived, so there were no surprises and the unobstructed view was magnificent. We were very pleased with this condo and the service we received and would not only recommend it to others but would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Arcadia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Denney/Inda Trip
Kristine D. from Roseburgh, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
the guest bathroom tub did not drain. Otherwise it was GREAT!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Our maintenance department has taken care of the bath drain issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A memorable stay in Hawaii
Nick O. from Attwood, VIC recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2010
I stayed at this property for 11 nights with my wife and three daughters. The unit was spotless when we arrived and had everything in it we could ask for. The location was perfect for us with the beach directly across the road and short walk to a supermarket and downtown Waikiki. The staff of the Waikiki Beach Tower were very friendly and were always happy to help where possible. The view from the balcony was exactly as shown in the pictures and we were happy with that. The decor of the condo was a bit dated and the air conditioning in the main bedroom was noisey but having said that were really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the condo for a family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. We will check into the noise that the bedroom a/c was making.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wakiki Beach Tower
A guest from Glen Rock, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2010
Barbara was very helpful and accurate in her description of the property. She was quick to reply to our questions. The condo was exactly what we were looking for. It has a good view of the ocean but the circle hotel blocks part of the view (Barbara made us aware of that in advance).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for family vacations
Hayley S. from North Saanich, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our main negative about the unit was that there was no housekeeping included. Our stay was 10 days and with 6 adults we could h
A guest from Shelbyville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
This reservation was booked thorugh a travel agent and a Captain Cook Reservation agent did contact the guest prior to her visit to explain that maid service is not included with our rentals. All condos we represent in Waikiki Beach Tower have washer/dryers and at least 2 sets of towels are provided for for each guest and 2 sets of bed linens for each bed. We provide personalized check-in service and encourage our guests to call us if they have any questions, need anything or find that we may have overlooked something that could make their stay more pleasant. Our Guest Service Representative's telephone number is in each condo. We are sorry that we did not hear from our guest during her stay, but we have contacted the guest to let her know we would like her to return and answer any questions she may have.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raul L. from the Woodlands, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009
we were very content, parking and all. Internet we didn´t have the code and the tv reception was fuzzy. But we weren´t there to watch tv. Travelling with my in-laws worked out well, since they had their own bedroom/bathroom. The kids slept on the pull-out sofa (no extra pillows)the kids don´t use them, but maybe an adult would. elevators were fast. This is part of a hotel, which I didn´t realize. by the way, beach towels were provided. We enjoyed our stay. Mahalo and Aloha
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

finally got a good night sleep
A guest from Grosse Pointe, Mich. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
there were 4 of us sharing the condo. This place was everything that we expected. Spacious rooms, clean,laundry, great pool area barely used by guests,firm mattresses to sleep on,lanai overlooking Waikiki beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part of this condo was that we all got a good night sleep- every night - rooms were very quiet. Our previous hotel where we stayed for only 2 nights was very noisy thru out the night especially the garbage trucks every morning made it impossible to get any sleep. It was great to be in the middle of action,easy access to everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties