Beachfront, sweeping ocean views! Newly remodeled, split ...

1 br Honolulu Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$300 - $371 per night

$1,860 - $2,518 per week

$9,150 - $10,350 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beachfront, sweeping ocean views! Newly remodeled, split A/C, Toto Washlet!

(4-night minimum) You'll fall in love with the spectacular ocean view from this beautifully renovated one-bedroom condo right on the beach in Waikiki! With Italian porcelain tile floors throughout, the lanai has been incorporated into the almost 900 square feet of living space cooled by trade winds or the new whisper-quiet, split A/C system. The living area includes a queen sleeper sofa and 60? flat screen High Definition Smart TV (with FREE Netflix TV/movies) and is separated from the bedroom (with new Cal King mattress) by a fully retractable accordion screen. Who wouldn't love the gorgeous custom full kitchen with new stainless appliances, refrigerator with ice maker and water dispenser on the door, dishwasher and gas range! Just imagine stepping right from the building onto world famous Waikiki Beach! Then, after a day shopping or relaxing at the beach, pamper yourself in the beautiful bathroom with its Corian surround tub/shower (with hand-held shower wand) and Toto washlet. You?ll also appreciate the convenience of having your own washer/dryer! Plus you'll have a dazzling front row seat for the Friday night fireworks! Waikiki Shore is located in the newly revitalized area of Waikiki where and is the only condo in Waikiki where you can step directly from the building onto the sand of Waikiki Beach! Plus, you?re in easy walking distance to great dining, shopping and entertainment. FREE designated parking for one vehicle is included with your rental, as is WiFi and local calls. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4. We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal. (Hawaii Tax ID: W-01)

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
* Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV, Netflix Movies
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, On Ocean, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Beachfront, Ocean View, Close to Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Enclosed Lanai - Sliding Windows, WiFi, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, California King bed, Toto Washlet, Split Air Conditioning, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Hiking Trails, No Pool on Property, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Didn't Meet Expectations
A guest from Surrey, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in November, 2014
We chose this condo because it was clearly advertised as having free long distance to US/Canada, a working washer/dryer, and a parking spot. There was NO free long distance, and the washer was broken until the morning we left. The parking was fine. No storage containers for leftover food either. The condo was adequately clean, but the bathroom floor was not clean and the tub had a film of scum. We found a button and tie wrap in the garbage disposal which was making a strange noise. The furnishings were OK, and the view was amazing. Paul was awesome as always, and did his best to help with our concerns. Probably wouldn't rent this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We are disappointed you were not happy with your stay, especially since this condo usually gets glowing 5-star reviews! You will not be charged for any long distance calls to Canada or the US mainland. Those calls are no longer included with the rental. We're happy to hear that you worked with your property manager to fix the washer knob and we were glad to hear that it didn't interfere with the operation of the washer/dryer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious. Amazing view. Right on the beach and heart of Waikiki.
A guest from Tokyo, Japan recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
The management was always available and helpful, thank you Paul and everyone at Captain Cooks.Explanations for the three and four stars:General condition--only one of the two elevators in the building worked for the duration of our stay. So everyone in the building, including housekeeping with their big carts, could only use one elevator.Netflix logged us out twice, and we had to ask management come to the apartment to log us back in. Problem was fixed pretty quickly, at most half a day. It's just that we don't get these shows in Japan so after a day on the beach or in the middle of the night when I wanted to catch up on an episode and I couldn't, I was bummed. Don't know why Netflix logged us out.Cleanliness--this is a very clean property, satisfied with everything except the shower drain didn't drain very well, this is a big deal for me and the reason I gave this category three stars. The management I believe used something like drainall to try to fix it the second time they came to help log us back into netflix. Still the situation hadn't improved a lot. On one afternoon, previous to the drainall, it drained quickly but that was just that one time. No idea why though.Other: big points that the rental comes with a parking lot. We drove everywhere.Right on the beach. We could hear the waves at night. Even though it's located at the heart of Waikiki, it's a very quiet property. We had the window open often and it was peaceful even during the day.Many dining options nearby.The view itself is worth the money. Keep in mind daily housekeeping is your responsibility. With all the sand from the beach we were sweeping or vacuuming regularly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo! We understand you contacted your property manager to reset your Netflix and that he also quickly cleared the drain as well. We look forward to your return!

Your Friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Beautiful family
A guest from Sydney, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014
We loved our stay very very much and are looking forward to staying again.Great views. Great location Thank you for letting us share your little piece of paradise :):)xx

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for posting a review of your recent stay! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo! You are most welcome to return any time!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Condo on the Beach
Joe S. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
Beautifully updated property in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this condo except that it might make it more difficult for us to re-book next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An amazing unit, I'll be back.
A guest from Milpitas, Ca. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
This condo was more than we ever expected. When we arrived the concierge I believe his name is Randy, was very professional and helped us get checked in right away. Arriving at our room our eyes were immediately drawn to the skyline and ocean view. The view was beautiful. This unit is on the 12th floor and has a great view of Ft. Duresey and the beach. Very peaceful. The kitchen was very nice,full size appliances and enough dishes and pots and pans for most any meal. The bed were comfortable and the unit was very quiet for sleeping. I can't say enough about the view.The only negative is the departure cleaning fee is excessive. Other than that, entire trip was great and we can't wait to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha! Thank you for posting a review of this lovely condo. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - the location can't be beat! Professional cleaning is important to maintain the high standards at Captain Cook Resorts. Considering that a similar, but 150 square feet smaller, one-bedroom ocean-view condo at Hilton Hawaiian Village, runs $100+ more PER NIGHT - and that unit has no kitchen, no in-unit washer/dryer, no washlet, not to mention if you need parking, you'll pay an additional $27/night, and all of this is included with your rental of #1208, you'll be even happier that you decided to go with this beautiful vacation rental!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing stay in Waikiki
A guest from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Simply perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 stars
Elena Z. from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
An absolutely fantastic place to stay. Clean, spacious, with an incredible view. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for posting your review of your recent stay! We're so glad you enjoyed this beautifully remodeled Waikiki Shore condo! It really is something, isn't it?! Thank you for the recommendation and please let us know when you're ready to book your return visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Cheryl K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
This place was awesome! Great apartment, amazing views, perfect location. This unit was recently remodeled before our stay, and they did an outstanding job. Loved everything about it. We highly recommend this unit and would return in a heartbeat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Cheryl! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo! We look forward to your next visit!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All perfect!!
Etsuko N. from Abenoku,Osaka, Osaka recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
It was nice location and very nice view and very clean !It is perfect place!Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for your review! Please come visit again!
Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our second home
A guest from Viking, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in January, 2012
Great location, on beach, close to many restaurants and shopping. Always have a great here. Staff are very helpful and professional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nov. 2011
Stanley and Edith D. from New Smyrna Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
love the unit.... needs new bed...lack of sheets that fit bed!matress uncomfortable....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location
A guest from Manly Queensland, AUS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
We have stayed in 1208 before, and love it. The location is PERFECT - with great access to the beach, the main shopping streets, and great restaurants. The view over the park next door and the beach is excellent - and just as good at night with all the buildings further down the beach illuminated. Love the fireworks on Friday night. The condo is spacious and comfortable, and includes everything you need. Love it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bed
Stanley and Edith D. from New Smyrna Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
the matress is old and uncomfortble... when my husband turns over, I wake up... I went to k-mart to buy a foam topper (egg crate), but they had none in K-size, so I I was uncomfortable... we like the unit otherwise, so we have continued to stay there... but I am not happy!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The recently completed renovation (11/2013) includes a new Cal King mattress!

Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and great view!
A guest from Kelowna, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Great central location with a perfect view of the weekly fireworks at the Hilton as well as the beautiful sunsets. Yes the furniture was dated but in no way detracted from the location and our enjoyment of the rental. Very close to sites and sounds of the main shopping district. Also great to not have another highrise looking into our rental - absolute privacy. We loved that the wall of windows could be completely opened to expose our unit to the fresh air daily - felt like we were living outside! Thanks again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect, but a little disappointing
Andrea S. from Shaw Island, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

waikiki shore # 1208
Stanley and Edith D. from New Smyrna Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2010
loved our second rental of this unit... will be back next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2010
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Waikiki Shores; All personal was courteous and helpful. Location was very convenient,and the view was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New items needed
Linda R. from London, England recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2010
The accomodation badly needs a new television and cooker. The television is very out of date and uncomfortable to watch. The oven is VERY difficult to regulate (no temperature visible) with the resulting burnt food. Happy to see a new washer/dryer installed and revamped shower. The whole kitchen needs replacing. It is very out of date.I do like the size of the room and had no problem with there being no lanais as it feels like the whole apartment is a lanais...very nice. It may be rather hot in the summer as there is no air con. Not a problem in winter months.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
This condo is very popular with our guests. The owner is gradually updating the condo, we do however, agree that are still a few things that need to be brought up to date. We have contacted the owner to see if he has plans for further updates.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome view!
Michael H. from Viking, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stanley and Edith D. from New Smyrna Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2009
we loved the location of the apartment...the mattress is in need of replacement or at minimun it could use a foam topper...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties