Top Floor, End Unit, Cabana At Waikiki 1br Condo By Beach...

1 br Honolulu Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$82 - $185 per night

$538 - $1,118 per week

$4,076 - $7,528 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Top Floor, End Unit, Cabana At Waikiki 1br Condo By Beach With Full Kitchen

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

Located at 2551 Cartwright Rd. this charming low-rise boutique condo complex sits off the beaten path yet a close walk to everything you care about. Cabana at Waikiki sits in a less traveled area off Kapahulu Avenue, just a block from the world famous Waikiki Beach. The greatest thing about this property is that you feel as though you are out of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki yet are but a short stroll from popular restaurants, amazing shopping, white sand beaches, and vibrant nightlife. Not to mention the lush green Kapiolani Park and Honolulu Zoo are just around the corner! The Cabana At Waikiki is the ideal choice for your tropical Hawaiian getaway.

This particular end unit condo has been heavily upgraded. Tasteful wood furnishings were shipped straight from Indonesia. Let the tropical inspired décor whisk you away to a place where the worries of life are left far behind. We have gone to great lengths to make sure this is truly your home away from home. Other amenities include free high speed WiFi (perfect for international skype calls video chat), and unlimited free phone calls to the US, Canada, local, and all Hawaiian islands.

Another feature of this particular condo is that it is an end unit located on the top floor which means it catches the tropical tradewind breeze better than any other condo in the building. This end unit also features windows on 3 sides of the condo which let's the sun in very well when you want it to.

This condo is also furnished with a fully equipped kitchen ready to cook and eat. Feedback from our guests show that this is one of the best ways to take control of your vacation budget! Preparing meals instead of eating out three times a day can save an average of $100 a day per couple. This is a must for the budget minded traveler. Coin operated washers and dryers are available.

Sleeping arrangements are convenient with a king bed in the bedroom and a trundle day bed in the living room which has two twins mattresses. This condo does not have a door to separate the bedroom and living room.

PARKING NOT INCLUDED. Reserved onsite parking is available for $15/night. Please check availability and reserve a space when booking your accommodation.

Note: Make sure everyone in your party is able to go up and down the steps. It is required to get into this condo. Also, this is a legal one bedroom condo because of its size and full kitchen, however it does not have a wall and door that separates the bedroom from the living room.

Hawaii Tax ID# -01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: king, shower, toilet, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: botanical garden, cinemas, duty free shops, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, reefs, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, zoo
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Telephone, Towels Provided
* Geographic: Near Beach, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Downtown
* Living: Air Conditioning, Free High Speed Internet, In Room Safe, Ironing Board, Laundry Room
* OUTSIDE: Balcony
* Outdoor: Balcony, Golfing, Lanai
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, jet skiing, paragliding, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing
* SUITABILITY: non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Lanai
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Great location, unit and price.
A guest from West Windsor, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in November, 2017
The location is great close to bus stop, beach and park. The unit was clean, spacious and well maintained. The price is great for budget travelers. The rental company service is very good. Outside light in hallway was out. Maintenance fixed it same day. Overall this place is the best to stay in Waikiki. Thank you to the owner and alii beach rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oahu Vacation
A guest from Grimsby, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
Spent 4 days touring Oahu. It was good to come back to my vacation rental each day. The location was excellent - just off Waikiki Beach. There were some things I would like to change in my rental next time I come. The chairs and table in the kitchenette were too high to be comfortable when eating. There were no tables on the outside lanai as advertised in the picture. The cable TV did not work and the Internet was too slow. My son was staying in a different unit the the complex and his internet was much faster and he had cable. There was also no elevator and so I found the stairs challenging after a day of site seeing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
Reviewed by: Justin R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2017
Two blocks from Waikiki Beach, short distance from the zoo/aquarium. Secure parking, secure entry, everything was nice in the room.Only minor con was that the internet was kind of slow... didn't fly 4k miles to play on internet though. Would without a doubt stay there again, it was hard to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Walking distance to beach
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
Great price and place! I dislike the stairs only and no elevator option. Wish their was a maintenance person on site. Their was smudged cake on the floor which had been stepped by other guests on 3-4 risers and no staff to inform to clean the floor. It was a danger hazard especially when climbing up the stairs with a toddler.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent and perfect home
Feng L. from 316 Lai Guangying West Road,, Beijing Province recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Very well located, nicely decorated and everything is so well equipped inside of the home. We had an amazing experience and will definetely be back in the future. Property manager has been responsive during our stay. Thank you for everything:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Inga L. from Tallinn, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2017
If you care about your budget and need an accommodation for your family (up to 4 persons) then this is a proper rental. It locates 2 blocks from Waikiki, the rental is on the top floor of the building, has everything you need - linens, towels, kitchen, shower, private parking, house surrounded by locked fence. The additional bonuses are the beach towels and body boards.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect little spot!!!
Katrina C. from Airdrie, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2017
This was a great little spot! The bed was comfy, the shower was nice, it was clean and perfect for the two of us! It was easy to find and easy to access with the instructions. If you are renting a vehicle, definitely get parking. It was so close to everything - about one block from Waikiki beach. We went for walks each evening to all the nearby shops. It was also close to the freeways to explore the island. Everything we needed was in the condo, safe, hairdryer, towels, beach towels, pots and pans and kitchen extras. We went to Costco and saved A LOT of money by not eating out. The ABC store was just downstairs and around the corner if we needed anything last minute. There was not a lot of noise, except a concert on the beach one evening but it was nice to sit on the balcony and listen. No bugs nothing weird, just a perfect home away from home. I would absolutely stay in this unit again and with Ali'i Beach Rentals - they were awesome. Any questions I had they were quick to reply. It really did surpass my expectations! Thank you!! Highly Recommended!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well stocked condo close to the beach.
sherry l. from salmon arm, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2017
We enjoyed our week long stay here. The unit is well stocked with linens, beach towels and kitchen glass wear. The beds were comfy. The city is loud earplugs are a bonus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay.
A guest from Campbell River, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was very clean and the beds and bedding and towels exceptional. We found it very comfortable and well cared for. It is a very central location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely time in Honolulu
Mike D. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2016
we stayed in 401 for 5 nights. The unit was very clean when we arrived and had everything we expected. The unit was particularly nice in that you could open the patio door in the bedroom and the window in the kitchen and have a lovely breeze through the unit. We only used the AC once in our entire time. The location is great, being only a block or so from the beach but at this end of Waikiki so we didn't find it very noisy. The management company was very good, providing lots of feedback and instruction. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mom daughters trip Sept 2016
A guest from Courtenay, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
Good location, close to food, beach, entertainment, bus stops. The condo could use a good once over, like cleaning behind the couch, in the corners but very happy with it overall. There was security through two locked gates, but people didn't always close the gates properly so that left access to anyone who may have wanted into the property, that was something I didn't like as it was just us 3 women and lots of homelessness in Waikiki. I would stay there again. Liked the fact there was your own lock box and you didn't have to pack around a key fob all day and worry about losing it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

???????
A guest from Kurashiki, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2016
???????????????????????5??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer stay at Cabana Waikiki Rm 401
Pascal B. from Dieppe, NB recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
The property was exactly as described. The kitchen was very well equipped with all the necessities (pots, pans, utensils, coffee machine, toaster, microwave oven, oven with hot plates, fridge, etc). While it was located only a few blocks away from the beach (5 min walk), it was very quiet at night. We did not hear any disturbing noise from neighbors or city traffic as our room was on a non-busy street (Cartwright). There's an ABC store around the corner, where you can get all your basic necessities and basic food items to cook breakfast. Checking in and out is done via email and online (you do not meet an actual person). The whole process was a breeze. Tons of towels provided. The A/C worked good, but it takes almost a full day to cool the apartment when you arrive and it is one of those window-mounted units, so it is rather loud. You get two keys to the apartment and make sure you bring them with you every time you go out because the number code you're given for the keypad does not always work at the main gate for some reason. But if you have your key, you'll be fine. There is no elevator and we were on the top floor (4th floor), so hauling up the luggage in the Hawaii heat was a bit of a strain, but definitely worth it once you're all settled in. Not much of a view, but we didn't care. The apartment was clean and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Waikiki Apartment
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We are 4 friends from Chicago who needed a base to explore Oahu for a few days. All we needed was somewhere clean and centrally located. The condo was great though we thought 'studio' was a more accurate description. It was very clean and modern with more than enough amenities for us. It is only a couple of blocks from the beach and a short walk to all Waikiki has to offer. Having said that, it wasn't too noisy at all. I wouldn't want to stay here longer than the 3 nights we did as with the 4 of us it would have gotten claustrophobic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable enough with a great location
Bhavini P. from Bolingbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
Tha place was comfortable but I think we needed a larger place for our family. The partition separating the bedroom was broken and TV only had basic channels. Location was great close to diamond head and the zoo with the beach being 2 blocks away

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
We are happy to hear the Mike in Maintenance was prompt in fixing the divider door! We do have larger units for 4, so let us know the next time you are out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Chelsey P. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016
We had a blast. We are both in our late 20s and found the location to be perfect for both day and night life. Price is cheap & room is good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Apt living for the week
John C. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016
Great place to stay if your not looking for all the amenities, like a pool, spa or sauna. The locations is awesome. It can get a little load in the early mornings with garbage trucks and delivery trucks. We were very pleased how well stocked the mini kitchen was to prepare small meals to save a few $$$

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Waikiki is a bustling city in paradise! Thank you for staying with us at our Cabana location and the pleasant
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
Sheri K. from Indian Land, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2016
This condo was great. When we got there to get our keys the lock box didn't work due to a misprint on the paperwork but when called to get the correct information, they were extremely nice and helpful. This is our second year renting from Alii Beach Rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
We LOVE our return guest, you make all this possible!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very clean and nice location
Rick M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2015
I was pleasently surprised to find this unit was clean, roomy, and close to Waikiki. The room was stocked with pans, glasses, flatware, and a couple appliances like; rice cooker, stove, and a frig. The bed was big and comfortable.There is a nice lani to sit and take in the neighborhood, not much of a view. The Management staff were very helpful, they responded best to email.There is no elevator, but the room was very nice and worth the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Cabana at Waikiki 401
Belinda L. from Ventura, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015
Had a great time. The description was very accurate. Better than what I expected. It is most comfortable for two people, it can accommodate more, but with one bathroom and a divider for the room, it was perfect for me and my husband.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental; Perfect Location - Couple on Vacation
A guest from Ravenna, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
Location, location, location - this rental has it. Perfectly situated only two blocks from the beach on the east end of Waikiki. For those interested in a wonderful rental and the beach without necessarily being in the heart of Waikiki, look no further. All the activities we planned in Waikiki ended up all right around the corner and a 10 minute walk takes you to anything you could want. We did not have a car while in Waikiki as it was unnecessary, but the location does provide secured, private parking. Rental is well stocked with amenities: good set of dishes, linens, beach accessories provided.Travelling as a couple, the space was plenty large enough for us to both utilize as well as to just lounge and enjoy. Space could serve a family, but could be tight for those who wanted something larger than a big hotel room. Facility does not have an elevator, so Kitchen is well stocked with all your basic equipment making full meal preparation possible. It is a small kitchen, but more than enough space to be able to cook your own meals and save what it would cost to eat out every meal in Waikiki. Communication from the rental company was excellent and friendly. Utilized several of their recommendations for other services used while in Waikiki and not a single recommendation provided anything less than an excellent and wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this location and rental company to anyone interested. When we return to Waikiki in the future, we will definitely be looking to return to this company and location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabana at Waikiki
Peter J. from Peakhurst, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2015
It was great! We had everything we needed for 10 days and everything worked i.e kitchen appliances, tv etc. Only thing we were a little disappointed in was the the cable did not work and we only had 3 channels to choose to watch. Otherwise we would rent from here again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
That is strange, a quick call to Maintenance may have resolved that, but we are glad you had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly recommend Ali'i Beach Rentals !
Peter and Lark L. from Wall Township, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2015
This was our second booking through Ali'i Beach rentals. Their staff is very professional and helpful. Our first booking was in 2010. We were pleasantly surprised to see they have kept up with today's technology. Love the Ali'i App. It answers any question you may have; plus, supplies their guests with a host of helpful resources to help in planning your trip and during your visit. We highly recommend Ali'i and will most definitely use them in our future visits.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Mahalo for the stellar review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need good cleaning and good maintenance
Svetlana G. from Wasilla, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
Curtains did not work, you cant close them completely - next door buildings are very close they can see you laying on bed. I did not feel comfortable of course someone else across the street watching what I was doing. Bathroom was ok and they had clean towels, which is always a great plus. No cable, just local stations, but it's not a big deal. Location is great but unit needs update and good deap cleaning, kind of ran down, picture looks much better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Thanks for the overall 4 out of 5 star rating. The areas for improvement you mentioned are welcomed and we will meet with cleaners on the matter. The unit does have full cable TV, but perhaps there was something wring with the cable during your stay. We'll have a look.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

401
A guest from Brisbane, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2015
The whole process from booking to checking out was very easy. I liked the app with all the information. Michael, the maintenance man, was extremely helpful and pleasant. We would definitely use Alii Beach Rentals again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved it
A guest from Auckland, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015
We did not want to leave our cabana, it's a great rental
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honolulu
Hector M. from compton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
Very comfortable and close to the beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabana in Waikiki
Claire H. from Christchurch, OO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2015
We stayed here with our two children for 6 nights. Found the location great as it was outside the busy part of Waikiki. It was great. As we had kitchen facilities to use if needed but were close to services and bus routes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabani at Waikiki-Unit #401 Review-17 Day Stay
helen s. from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in December, 2014
Our vacation experience was completely satisfactory. Cabana Waikiki is perfectly located-steps from the Beach and all the Waikiki amenities. In general the property is well maintained and the neighbours quiet and polite-a very comfortable environment. HOWEVER-no property is perfect and the following minor repairs are recommended for unit #401#:1. The under sink drain garbage?? -was constantly plugged and producing a back flow into the sink. This is unsanitary and should be corrected immediately.2. The Bi-Fold Room Divider-simply does not work correctly. Consider an alternative.3. Dresser Drawer handles-missing. An easily corrected annoyance. 4. The No Smoking Rule-is sensible and should be uniformly enforced-building wide and no exceptions.5. The property Manager-does not return calls. A simple request for an additional key fob was simply ignored.6. GFI Receptacle in bathroom-is not operational. Should be immediately repaired.In summary-a pleasant stay and experience. We will return to Cabana Waikiki and are pleased to recommend the property to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan on recommending this property to others. Thanks for the head up on these we'll take your suggestions and run with it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location comfortable room.
Brad D. from Orem, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2014
We loved the room, the price was great and the staff was helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Clean & Comfortable, Great Value
Carolyn M. from Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in October, 2014
I had a great experience staying at unit 401 Cabana at Waikiki. The location was only a few minutes walk to the beach and easy walking distance to a lot of other amenities. The unit was well equipped, clean and comfortable. On the couple of occasions I called Alii Beach Rentals with questions they were very helpful and I would say even went above and beyond. The link that Alii Beach Rentals sends for check in provides a ton of great information about the area and was extremely informative & helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again on a return trip, great value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii Anniversary Getaway
Bret F. from Waxhaw, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
We stayed 4 nights here after being flown out for work and staying 9 nights elsewhere by my employer. We loved the condo. So much was within walking distance and we loved the location. We did end up renting a car as we wanted to drive all over the island as this was our first time to Hawaii. We can't wait to go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
Laura B. from Savage, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
This was a excellent place to stay. Everything was clean and ready to use. I would recommend this place to my family and friends. Close to everything and the customer service was excellent!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Location, Comfortable Unit
David V. from Maple Ridge, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
You cannot beat this location in Waikiki. Quiet building a stone's throw from the beach, quick access by car out of Waikiki. Clean and comfortable unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
We appreciate it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Cabana by Waikiki Beach 401
Richard J. from Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
Pleasant neighborhood location with easy access to local sights, dining and beachfront all in walking distance. Small lanai off bedroom and unit was very well equips for cooking and personal needs. Several flights of stairs so grocery shop with that in mind. Limited on site parking but Banyan ramp within block and a half walk was always available at same cost as on site. Comfortable stay and this complex, management and the 401 unit comes highly recommended. The Ali'i staff and mobile app were all very organized, responsive and focused on a pleasurable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabana 401
Tierra F. from Wailuku, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
When I pulled up to the Cabana Waikiki on Cartwright St. it looked just like the pictures, but a lot smaller! I loved the fact that the place was gated both for parking and to get up the stairs because there's A LOT of people in Waikiki and having that extra security made me feel safe especially having my son with me. The unit was really clean, the bed was the bomb, and it had everything I needed to cook or go to the beach. It's really in the heart of everything so you can walk and shop. My friend and I walked down to the Cheese Cake Factory because it's about 10 minutes away. I really am pleased with Alii Rentals. The app they offer is really helpful. Loved the keys to get in and out the gate and the fact that the door had a punch code to get in ans put. I also loved the fact that the ABC store is right around the corner so if you forgot anything you can purchase it there.Just a few tips for people staying at this Cabana. There is NO elevator so if you bring a lot of luggage like myself be prepared to haul those babies up flights of stairs! Also if you're looking for the laundry it's on the left hand side of the parking lot. You have to walk around the lobby area. I thought it was located in the middle lobby area but it wasnt. Thank God another her guest staying there had to do her laundry or I wouldn't have guessed it was around the corner. Another thing I noticed were the many plugs and chords plugged into walls. Is that safe? I kept thinking things might catch on fire? The blackout drapery was awesome because it blocked out a lot of sun however you may want to have someone reclip the blackout liner with the drape because the drape isn't closing all the way past the sliding glass door. It's a really simple fix that you may want to consider because the bathroom is right there. Other than that I enjoyed my time at the cabana. It looks just like the pictures. Ill probably continue business with Alii Rentals in the near future. We had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

convenient, clean, and cozy
simativa s. from oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
We have vacationed in Hawaii numerous times, usually staying in hotels or with family. This was our first time booking a condo & we were very pleased with our decision. The building looked a bit sketchy when we drove toward it, especially in comparison to its large neighboring hotels, but upon entry it was just as clean & serene as the pictures advertise. The location could not have been better. Close to the beach without the bustle of the main streets. The only complaint i have is that there is no elevator, which can be difficult when you have to carry suitcases, bags, and small children. All in all I would recommend this place to anyone. We intend to stay again on future visits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location!
Joan B. from Margate, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The apartment is so close to the beach and the main drag. It was great. The company that has this property if well organized and has a great app. I would recommend it. Caution: Lots of steps.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
Renter beware, there are no elevators but its a simple walk up to your unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Youngmin J. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Perfect location (5min to Waikiki by walk) Convenience Easy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for a small family on a budget
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay here. Nice location near the end of Waikiki towards Diamond Head. Easily accessible off of Kalakaua and just two blocks from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit maintenance needs to improve
A guest from Uniontown, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 25 days in March, 2014
Structurally, the unit is good, but the cleanliness and maintenance of the unit needs much improvement. I had to wash the bedspread and pillow comforters soon after I arrived, the carpet was dirty, the smoke detector near the kitchen was missing the battery and was hanging open, and the and the coffee maker was so clogged (because no one had maintained it)that it had to be thrown away. Bottom line-- oversight of apartment maintenance needs to improve. Clearly, the cleaners are just doing the minimal effort. The folks in Guest Services were nice and helpful, but when I'm paying a large amount of money for a vacation rental, I shouldn't have to deal with what I faced in this unit. I'd like to be able to recommend the unit, but unfortunately, unless they paid more attention to the maintenance of the unit, I can't recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Five stars and two thumbs up!
Lynsie B. from salt lake city, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
This was our first time visiting Hawaii and Ali'i Beach Rentals made it so effortless. The property was in a great location, it was about a 2 minute walk to the beach and some great restaurants. The property was even better than the pictures show, it's so much like home but with an awesome Hawaiian beach vibe. We had an issue with the DVD player and the maintenance man was so kind and helpful, he was there within in the hour and had it fixed within a few minutes. We had such a great time, we are totally thinking of going again in the future and we will defiantly be using Ali'i Beach Rentals. The only problem we had was with the car company they recommend, he was scheduled to pick us up to take us to the airport, but he never showed up even after multiple calls. But overall I give Ali'i 2 thumps up and they totally get 5 stars :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
Rick B. from El Cajon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
In the middle of all the craziness that is Waikiki Beach, this little Cabana is the perfect getaway. As a family of four with two teenagers, we had enough room to relax and feel like we were not stacked on top of each other. So close to the beach and other attractions - great restaurants within walking distance, we will make this our go to spot for our next trip to Oahu.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alii Beach Rentals
You are welcomed back anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not on the beach but wonderful place to stay
Nick W. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in cabana 401. The room was clean and we felt very secure. The only downside to the room was that it was not on the beach, but it was only a short walk to Waikiki beach. Checkin/out was very simple and we appreciated having onsite covered/gated parking. No elevator, so taking groceries/luggage up the stairs was interesting, but not a deterrent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely and beautiful home
A guest from Cheng Du, Si chuan recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
It is really a sweet sweet home and the location is perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Aaron P. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
The condo is located in a great spot. Close to shopping, restaurants and cafés. About a block from the beach. Better option vs a hotel in my mind. Kitchen was well stocked with everything u need to cook. Safeways is just down the street. The condo itself was clean and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties