One BR (sleeps 4), full kitchen, washer/dryer, Wifi, pool...

1 br Honolulu Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$134 - $180 per night

$937 - $1,260 per week

$3,753 - $5,400 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
One BR (sleeps 4), full kitchen, washer/dryer, Wifi, pool & parking!

(4-night minimum) Beautiful ocean views from this 20th floor one-bedroom condo (694 sq.ft. plus lanai with table & 2 chairs)! With only 4 condos per floor in this secure building, every condo is a corner unit!

The fully-equipped kitchen has granite counters, ice-maker, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Throughout the entire living area, you'll find beautiful wood laminate floors and wainscoting. The living room has a large flat screen TV, DVD player, dining table with 4 chairs, ceiling fan and window AC unit. Step onto the enclosed lanai just off of the living room (lanai windows open to lovely trade winds) and enjoy partial ocean and Diamond Head views! The bedroom has two full-size beds, a second large flat screen TV, a ceiling fan, and a second window AC unit. The tiled bathroom (with tub) has granite counters and a hand-held shower wand.

All this and you're just a short walk from the best swimming and surfing beaches in Waikiki! Grocery store and bus stop just one block from condo; restaurants and shopping all around. The recreation deck includes heated saline swimming pool, sauna and BBQ area. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE secured, covered parking for one vehicle, local, US mainland and Canadian calls, and WiFi.

MAINTENANCE NOTICE: Exterior concrete repairs (also known as "spalling") will begin January 4, 2016 and continue for approximately 6 months. This work is a vital part of building maintenance, particularly in ocean areas. During the project, crews will be accessing the outside of the building with swinging scaffolding which may limit views and cause closures to certain areas for safety purposes. Work, done Monday through Friday, from 8AM to 4:30PM, can be noisy and dusty at times and it is recommended that guests close windows and lanai doors (there may be lanai closures). Although discounts or compensation may be given to those affected, due to weather (and other) delays in the schedule, compensation will not be applied until time of stay.

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
(Hawaii Tax ID: W-01)

We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
* Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat screen TV in Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV, WiFi
* Family: Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Toaster Oven, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo, Washer/Dryer
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Hand-Held Shower, Enclosed Lanai - Sliding Windows, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Washer & Dryer, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Tennis, Wind Surfing, Heated saline pool, BBQ, Swimming Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/13/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Lovely condo!
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 46 days in December, 2015
Spent 6 weeks in this lovely, nicely furnished condo with a really well equiped kitchen.The only negative for us was the enclosed lanai, which was too hot to use during the day. Many thanks to Byron who went above and beyond to make our stay a Great experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Hazel! Another great stay by one of our favorite repeat guests! Because the AC unit vents onto the lanai, the trick is to turn off the AC while using the lanai, open the windows and let the tradewinds work their magic! We look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Livin' High in Waikiki
Allan B. from Abbotsford, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in November, 2015
The condo was quite comfortable although the living room chair could have been better (felt like I was sliding off the chair when I sat in it). The location was convenient close to the main hub of Waikiki and all it's restaurants and shops. Thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful 180 degree panoramic views including the ocean through the big glass windows. The roll down window blinds were perfect when the sun got too warm mid-day. The condo was clean and well stocked with all the dishes, pots and pans that we needed. 3 negatives. First was that the lanai was enclosed with the back end of the air conditioning units emptying their "hot air" into the lanai. This made it impossible to sit in the lanai even with the windows open due to stifling heat. I enjoy sitting in an "open lanai" and experiencing the outdoors while enjoying the view and a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Not being able to do that was quite disappointing. Second negative has more to do with the fact that my wife has trouble sleeping when there is noise of any sort and the air conditioners in the condo aren't exactly quiet (just the nature of those type of AC units). Third negative was the fact that many times at least one of the elevators in the complex was locked off for use by trades people who were doing renovations on many of the floors. Our Captain Cook contact Byron Wickard was wonderful. First of all my wife and I love that Captain Cook assigns someone to meet you at the condo when you first arrive. Byron met us and efficiently showed us all the little things that we would have had to try and figure out on our own if he hadn't been there. He also was quick to get back to us anytime we had a question or concern. The service was excellent and we thank Byron and Captain Cook for that. We probably wouldn't rent this specific condo again in future for the reasons noted above BUT we would definitely rent from Captain Cook due to the superb service provided.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo, Allan, for taking the time to post your review and recommendation. There are several lanais at Waikiki Skytower that are not enclosed, so we hope one will be available for your next trip! We'll certainly pass your positive feedback onto Byron; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice room
A guest from Tokyo, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2015
we enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
The rental was perfect for our family of four. Great views of city lights and ocean background. The rental was nice and clean. Everything we needed other than food was available in the condo such as towels, beach towels, things found in a typical kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. The best part was parking was included. Walking distance to restaurants, ABC store, coffee shops etc...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for choosing Captain Cook Resorts for your family's stay this year! We're glad your visit was enjoyable and hope to see you again next trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Vacation Came True
A guest from Magnolia, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015
The property was in a good location. We were in walking distance to the beach and store. The property looked just like the pictures. The manager was great. We got there earlier than our time and he let us in. I would recommend this property. I plan on returning in the future and will be using them again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the great review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Skytower - a month in Paradise!!
Jon B. from Madras, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2015
We had a very good stay, love the location. Our unit was exceptional in all respects. The condo was as represented by Capt Cook in their website. The location was convenient to Waikiki Beach, grocery and farmers' markets, as well as close to the bus line. This unit had been updated recently and was well equipped with cookware and serving dishes. Nice to have a dishwasher and laundry facilities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation - and thank you for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts during your time here on Oahu. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Value for money
Jo and Allan B. from Paddington, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2014
Overall we liked the apartment and had a great time:) Good value for money at that time of year. The only issue we had was the pool was closed for most of our stay and we didn't know this prior. So a bit disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for the review and recommendation! We were recently informed the pool was closed for "water treatment" - and unfortunately, we didn't get any forewarning. We apologize for this inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish we could have stayed longer
Roy K. from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2014
My wife and I had an amazing month! The condo amenities and condition are exactly as in the pictures. Nothing was lacking in this property for an extended stay. In fact, the kitchen was so well stocked with appliances, dinnerware and glasses there was hardly any room left for food items we bought. We thought we would be OK with the 2 twin beds but a queen would have been much preferred. They were very comfy though. This 1 bedroom is advertised as sleeps 4 but the sofa is not a hide-a-bed. Potential renters sleeping 4 should be aware this means sleeping 2 per twin bed.We did not make use of the free parking stall but bought a monthly bus pass for $60 each - well worth it, the bus system is excellent.Captain Cook was an excellent company to work with. Thanks to Byron for rescuing us so promptly when we locked ourselves out of the condo! We will be renting again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
A guest from Richmond, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
I have not a single complaint about the accommodations. Building access and security measures was more than adequate. The condo was very clean, well situated and close to the beach. Also, as I was away from home for nearly two weeks, it was a bonus to have access to a washer and drier within the unit. Cheers DR

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for sharing your comments about your recent stay! We hope you can visit again soon!

Mahalo, Your Friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo close to Waikiki beach
A guest from Montoursville, Pennsylvania recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
Ocean view partially obstructed by other high rises. Good view of Diamond Head. Located just 2 blocks off the beach, this condo gives excellent access to the beach and to shopping ... from cheesecake to Apple. Disappointed in the lanai as both the bedroom and living room AC units vent to it. Primarily used it to dry out the swim trunks ... but breakfast at the table provided the same views in climate controlled comfort. Parking stall provided although we did not have a rental. Excellent access to bus system. Bedroom slightly on the small side, two twin beds left slightly restricted access to BR closet. Used kitchen for breakfast and lunch prep and ate most dinner meals out. Overall, an excellent room at a reasonable rate with close proximity to the beach, shopping and just hanging out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 minutes walk to the beach, amazing shopping and eating
A guest from Whakatane, Bay Of Plenty recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014
Fantastic fantastic,fantastic. After 9 hours travel my family and I arrived at 11.30 pm where we were personally greeted and given the tour. Clean, modern, with great views and with all the necessities required for a lovely holiday. We did not have to hire any transport. We walked to the famous Waikiki Beach each day to surf and swim, shopped till we dropped and then ate and various venues on offer. The shopping was absolutely amazing and I hate shopping generally. And when we wanted to go outside Waikiki we took a bus at just $2.50 each. You definitely get your money's worth. There were just a lot of each little touches which indicated the professionalism provided.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay! It sounds like you had a fabulous time in Waikiki! We're so glad you enjoyed the condo at Waikiki Skytower. Please think of us when you're able to plan a return visit!

Mahalo - your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Skytower 2003
Kathleen F. from Evergreen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in April, 2014
Lovely condo with high end upgrades. Great ocean view and breezes. Conveniently located within walking distance to Waikiki attractions. Secure building with onsite garage parking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to return soon!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties