One BR vacation rental, washer/dryer, Wifi, pool & parking!

1 br Honolulu Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$120 - $165 per night

$840 - $1,125 per week

$3,645 - $4,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
(4-night minimum) Enjoy Ko'olau Mountain AND ocean and Diamond Head views (from lanai)! This clean one-bedroom condo is 694 sq.ft. (plus lanai with table and chairs). There are just 4 condos per floor in this secure building, so every condo is a corner unit! The fully-equipped kitchen has a dishwasher and washer/dryer. The living room has wood laminate floors, TV, DVD player, dining table with 4 chairs and window AC unit. The bedroom has two full beds and ceiling fan. The bathroom (with tub) has hand-held shower wand. Conveniently located, it?s just a short walk to Waikiki Beach, restaurants and shopping and the grocery store and bus stop are just one block from condo. FREE WiFi, secure, covered parking and local, US mainland and Canadian calls. The building's recreation deck includes heated saline swimming pool, sauna and BBQ area. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4. We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal. (TAT License No. W-01)

Bedding Configuration: 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
* Culture: Dance, Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet Connection, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
* Family: Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Heated saline pool, BBQ, Swimming Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Very comfortable
A guest from Setagauali, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
We used Captain Cook Resorts every year, and the Waikiki skytower was the 2nd stay.We really enjoyed our stay this year also, and the night view on the mountain side was very beautiful.Mahalo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha and thank you for your comments! We look forward to your return next year!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable place to stay.
A guest from Front Royal, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in October, 2013
A great place to stay. Very comfortable. The property management staff is terrific to work with. We would like to stay there again on our next trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Aloha Claude and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay! We'd be delighted to have you stay with us again!

Mahalo,
Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, bathroom needs updating
A guest from Temple City, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We love everything about the apartment except for the bathroom. The bathtub area needs more lighting. The shower curtain has a lot of molds on it (we bought a new curtain to use during our stay). There is a strong draft in the apartment so when you take a shower the curtain sticks to your body. The toilet area has a strong urine odor. I cleaned the area and took out the rug but that didn't really help. My kids avoided using the bathroom due to the strong odor. The unit would be perfect if the bathroom is updated and properly lighted. I love the strong wind in the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfortable
A guest from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back to stay there when we come back again to Hawaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Jenny G. from Morayfield, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
What a great place to stay. If there is more them two of you going to Hawaii or just would like the space,this is the place to stay as its very quite. It's only a short walk to the beach or shops. Would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Carol P. from Windsor, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in February, 2013
Close to the Ali Wai Canal, Bus service on Kuhio, ABC stores, the Food Pantry, main street Kalakaua & Waikiki beach. Captain Cook service was great (especially Ingrid in reservations & Byran our contact). The condo was secure with fob entry, a good size kitchen, nice living room, a home away from home. We had a view of the canal, mountains, partial view of ocean & beautiful sunrises & several awesome rainbows.
We will return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii condo
A guest from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013
the only things I thought needed work were the blow dryer in the bathroom didn't work, the bathtub was slow to drain, and the check out with leaving the key should be improved by a drop off box, so you don't have to go back up after getting your car out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
We always tell our guests to call us if they experience any kind of trouble. The drain is clear and the hairdryer has been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacations in paradise
Julie B. from Longueuil, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in December, 2012
We had a great time in waikiki! This property was super clean, fully furnished with all convenient items - even more! I was pleasantly surprised to find the sand toys, boogie boards, all required pots and pans, even soap for laundry and dishwasher! It felt like using a good friend's place for a couple of weeks. Management was professionnal and always quick to return calls. Will recommend this property to friends and family without hesitation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you!
A guest from Kita-ku, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012
We had wonderful time with vacation rental.. Room located on very convenient area on Waikiki. We will request same room when next time we come back to Hawaii!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adequate but disappointing stay...
A guest from Seaford Meadows, SA recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in October, 2012
The apartment was ok. The location was good. The positives were - adequate amenities, full kitchen, good views of the golf course, accomodated an early check in and coordinated pick up of hire baby equipment. The negatives were - air conditioning was not particularly cool and was noisy, poor drainage in the shower, beds not particularly comfortable and strange odour in the bedroom, no tv in the bedroom, no lock on balcony door (though this was attempted to be fixed during our stay once prompted). We were hugely disappointed at the fact the pool was closed for the entire duration of our stay of over one month and that we were only notified of this the day before we arrived. The company did offer us a partial refund for the inconvenience, however the fact we could not use the pool did upset our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, quiet part of waikiki
Milt T. from Chuo Ku Tokyo, JA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
nice unit. located in quiet part of waikiki. good views of oahu mountains and valleys. a/c is strong, but very loud. powerful shower, but slow draining bath tub. great parking facility - easy in and out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The unit was inspected and found to have everything in good working order. The A/C is a window mounted type with various power settings from high to low and works great (even on low) but of course isn't as quite as a split system or central system type which separates the motor and condenser from the living quarters. Most people don't seem to be bothered by it. The bathtub drain is flowing fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was wonderful stay
Yasuko S. from Samakee rd Pakkret, Nonthaburi recommends this property.
Stayed for 38 days in June, 2012
The room was clean but there were cockroaches in the kitchen so it would be appriciated do often pest control for keeping property clean. Anyhow we will definitely coming back for next visit!! Thank you very much for making our staying memorable and relaxed each days of our staying!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The unit has been treated for roaches and other pests by a professional pest control company and it is scheduled to be treated periodically to ensure it remains pest free.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Byron, Representative and condo recomendations (ideas)
Heather K. from New West Minster, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2012
My family and I truly enjoyed the apartment. Byron was so professional, helpful, accomondating and funny. I would recommend a bigger tv in living room and all wall, put the little one in bedroom a paint job, fix the window leaks, when there's high winds and raining, the ant problem, get rid of carpet in bedroom, hardwood throughout,have glass shower doors instead of curtains and maintain the drain so it drains quicker. Also have a better coffee maker, more then 2 tablespoons, replace the worn teflon frying pan, maybe have a radio available. We lweft the condiments, because I could not bare to through good stuff out, also left some oranges to be eaten. I also lost a earring that means the world to me, can you tell me if housekeeping found it in the bathroom. Really, all in all, it was a great location, very quiet, hardly ever ran into neoghbours, very clean, people were very friendly also. We were going to rent a car, but ended up not, but thank you again for everything, I will and have recommended this place to my friends and family and I will be back also. Thanks Byron and keep up the good work! Mahalo!!! I want to come back so bad!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikiki Skytower #2602, Honolulu, HI, USA Review
Judith S. from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012
The property management company, Captain Cook, was very professional and easy to work with. Reservation process was smooth and simple. Representative was pleasant and helpful and met us at condo as planned. We were able to check in earlier than the designated time. Representative responded relatively rapidly to our problems...broken shower head and burnt out lightbulb. Did not need to meet with representative to check out; however, one did have to plan ahead carefully when leaving the condo for the final time as it was necessary to use the key fob to operate the elevators and open the parking garage gate. If not thought out ahead of time, one might find oneself unable to use the elevators or unable to get one's car out of the parking garage. I'm not sure an individual person could do it by himself. It might be possible if one used a suitcase to hold open the elevator door.Overall, the condo building was in a convenient location, allowing one to walk all around Waikiki. Although, there were a few old, questionable looking apartments close by, the area seemed to be safe. The initial supply ofamenities were adequate. Furniture could definitely be updated as could bath towels and kitchen dish clothes...they were relatively worn. Curtain backing was torn and portions of curtain hems were hanging. The full kitchen, washer and dryer free wifi and internet and free local and long distance service, and free parking were appreciated convienences. There was also a very nice pool and access to barbecues which we, unfortunately, did not have time to make use of. We have rented other condos in the area. In spite of the negatives at this one, we would rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great condo in Honolulu
Klaus O. from Malmoe, Skane recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
A nice place to stay with a spectacular view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great Views
Lawrence H. from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2011
We loved staying at Waikiki Skytower. The location is central to amenities, off the busy streets, and the views out the large windows to the north and east are exceptional. We lost count of the rainbows we saw over the mountains. Captain Cook was great through the entire process, and we would recommend them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo, nice view
A guest from Rotterdam, Rotterdam recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in November, 2011
A very nice condo with a beautiful view! It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and the shop are around the corner. We've had a great time here!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties