Heart of Waikiki studio with kitchenette, Ac, Free Wifi, ...

Honolulu Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  0 / 1

Sleeps:  2

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$98 - $132 per night

$684 - $910 per week

$2,678 - $3,240 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Heart of Waikiki studio with kitchenette, Ac, Free Wifi, & parking! Sleeps 2

(4-night minimum) Freshly painted and newly decorated, this island-style studio (392 sq.ft plus lanai) with AC, queen bed, new 32" HD flat-screen TV with built in DVD player, and kitchenette (with stove, oven, microwave and full size refrigerator), will comfortably accommodate the needs of a vacationer or corporate traveler. The bathroom (with tub) has hand-held shower wand. WiFi, free local, U.S. and Canada calls, and covered parking for one vehicle are included with your rental. It's just a short 2-block walk to the best swimming and surfing beaches, restaurants, shopping, and Waikiki night life! Laundry facilities and pool are on site. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 2. (IF YOU BOOK THIS UNIT FOR 30+ NIGHTS, YOUR QUOTE WILL INCLUDE A 15% DISCOUNT ON THE NIGHTLY RATE!) (TAT License No. W-01) We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen

Room Description: Waikiki Vacation Rental -

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Coffee Shop on Site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby, Supermarket Close By
* Culture: Dance, Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
* Family: Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach
* Geographic: Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle
* Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Hand-Held Shower, Laundry Facilities on Each Floor, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Kitchenette (no dishwasher), Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Swimming Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/29/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Our first visit to Waikiki but not our last!
Carolyn B. from Springhill, N.S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Marine Surf our rental had everything we needed for our stay. Loved the location close to everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1204 marine surf
A guest from Saskatoon, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We Rented this property for a week. The property was close to everything, international market, beach and all kinds of shopping and eateries. The place was clean with all newer appliances but an old stove which worked Fine just didnt fit the rest of the suite. We will be renting this suits again next year for the Honolulu marathon!! Cant wait Miss the place and weather all ready!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to your next visit!

Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marine Surf 1204
David M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Overall a very nice stay in a top notch condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
Mahalo for your comments!

Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location with everything you need!
Joe & Helen C. from Browns Bay, AUK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This is our third stay at the Marine Surf! We love the central location and great value for money. Not the flashiest place in Waikiki but you're not paying for it either! Highly recommend to those looking for a great home away from home!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home.
WILLIAM W. from LAKE MUNMORAH, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in May, 2013
Our time with you was not long enough.We'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Good Deal
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Wi-fi, kitchen and parking included - there wasn't a hotel that could compare regarding the price. The check-in was easy and the building seems very secure. Lot's of people actually live in the building (not just rentals). We were happy to stay here, but we aren't fancy people. So with that being said, here are a few things that you might want to know if you are considering staying in unit 1204:1. The basics were clean (toilet, bathtub, sinks, fridge), however the apartment was very dusty. There were food crumbs between the stove and cabinet that should have been cleaned by now considering everyone pays a cleaning fee. The floor needed to be washed also, but it wasn't filthy.2. I was worried about roaches based on other reviews, but the condo had multiple traps and we ended up only seeing one the whole week. (There was one in the laundry room also, but the trash shute is in there.)3. It may be too loud and bright for you to sleep if you are from the suburbs or a rural area. We live in a city and are used to sirens, garbage trucks and street lights.4. This is a west facing unit, which means it gets very warm in the afternoon/evening. We just had the AC on the whole time, and it was fine.5. The building doesn't recycle - everything goes into the trash. We only hope it gets sorted later.6. The pool is actually bigger than it looks in the photo. There is no wading section for kids, but our 3yr old didn't mind just being held the whole time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very noisy, and cooking smell macdonalds
A guest from Trail, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 22 days in February, 2013
The room would have been lot better if a proper table,with chairs with backs,the couch was very uncomfortable.You must chairs with backs when you are over the age of 70.The price was very high for this rental unit.We have been renting for the past15 years in Hawaii and had better units at a cheaper price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

less than satisfied
A guest from Stockton, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 15 days in January, 2013
washer/dryer poor condition..furniture not comfortable..lot of noise compared to other locations previously rented..hard to relax
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marine Surf
ANDREIA M. from SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Very well located
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Like the description.
A guest from Hugo, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
The Pictures describe it very well. Comfortable and has everything you need for a stay. The building is conviently located and while it does have a pool it is not worth using, but who cares the beach is 2 blocks away!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
The pool is great for a quick dip to cool off. It also has nice chaise lounges for working on your tan or reading a book.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location super
Marianne S. from Zwaanshoek, Haarlemmermeer does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
The location was super, but the cleaning was not ok.We had to pay $110.- cleaning fee, but that is too much for such a bad cleaning.The bed-bath and toilet were clean, but the rest was very dusty, we found dirt between the oven and the kitchencounter and we found cockroaches.The oven was so very old that we did not use it.There were holes in the curtain.The advertisement is talking about freshly painted and that is right but the condo has to be renewed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
New curtains are on order. Room was checked and treated for insects. Could not find any evidence of infestation. Although the stove is a little old it works perfectly fine. This room was remodled with new flooring and kitchen less than a year ago. All of our condominiums are meticuously cleaned by our professional staff before our guests arrive. If we would have been contacted, we would immediately remedied any cleaning discrepancies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
David M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
This was our second time in this condo. It has been upgraded to a nice standard. Will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Great place...centrally located... walk downstairs and find places to eat & shop. the studio was perfect for me! Came with a parking spot too! Definitely would recommend this place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Value...Recently Renovated
Kevin M. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in May, 2012
The unit was very clean and comfortable for my one month stay. Looks as though it was recently renovated. Completely functional and well appointed full kitchen was a plus. Older green stove sorely stands out...but it works. The room has a cozy feel to it though there is a fair amount of seating avail. It has a small patio with seating for 2, nice closet space, even has a nice seated vanity mirror space. Laundry center was close and convenient. Unit is in an excellent location within short walking distance of the beach, shopping areas, and plenty of nightlife. The street noise can be a little loud at times, but that's the price you pay for being close to the main partying area...popular club across the street...with many other bars a short walk away.Building is secure and you get an assigned parking spot a major PLUS! as some hotels charge up to $40 a day for valet parking.My only negative was the building has a bug issue. Not a major one but the occasional roach or two will be seen. Though the building does look well maintained and clean.The check-in and out process was simple. Had no issues with the unit so I never interacted with the unit manager other than to check-in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
This unit has since been treated for roaches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Marine Surf
A guest from NW Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2012
There is nothing but positive things about staying at Marine Surf! The management staff were excellent! There were accommodated a few requests and were available to help with everything. The location was amazing! A few blocks to the beach but only steps way from the International Market and other dining and shopping. The property was clean and well maintained. The Property was well equiped with dishes, towels and an extra set of sheets. The only thing that was a concern to us was that the bars on the lanai were far enough apart for our 1.5 year old to get her head through. Although this apparently was to code, it is a concern to anyone staying there with little ones! Amazing place to stay and enjoy all Honolulu has to offer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our month at Marine Surf 1204
Glen & Bev S. from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
Paul greeted us at the lobby and explained about everything to us and he also set up our wi fi for us - very helpful. Our first day we discovered that the toaster did not work and that the hair dryer was missing, Paul replaced these items right away. We also discovered little black bugs in the kitchen, so we kept our food stuff in the fridge. The first week our neighbours in 1202 had a TV on the Lanai and would watch it at night 1am to 5am we complained about this to the office in the lobby and they corrected the problem. The price was great for the month, the only other thing is that this unit could use some updating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate
If I would have known about the little black bugs, I would have taken care of it right away. The room has since been treated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spot
David M. from LAS VEGAS, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
Our stay was quite pleasant at the Marine Surf and would stay there again. Close to everything, clean, quite, and great rental agents.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay in Waikiki
A guest from Riverton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
My wife and I spent a week at the Marine Surf Condominiums in Waikiki. The condo provided us with a great place to stay as we spent time all over the island during the week. Check in was easy, and Paul Tucker of Captain Cook showed us the room and told us about what was available to do on Oahu during our stay. He was very helpful and friendly. We had no issues during the stay. The room was clean and nice. It is located just a short walking distance from the beach, shopping and restaurants. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in a nice place in a good location at a very affordable price. I can't mention enough how friendly and helpful Paul and the cleaning staff were. Thanks for helping us enjoy a great first visit to Hawaii. We plan to return soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Service as excellent. Room clean, neat and nicely furnished.
George A. from WAKE ISLAND, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
Have rented vacation rentals on Oahu twice yearly for three years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties