Surf Court 16 - Forest Beach 1st Floor Flat

2 br Hilton Head Island Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$110 - $195 per night

$550 - $975 per week

$1,400 - $1,400 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Surf Court 16 is in an ocean-oriented complex and is situated on the front part of the building closest to the Ocean. Vacationers
seeking an easy walk to the beach and parking right in front of the condo will enjoy Surf Court. The living room slider opens to an
outdoor patio which leads to the large pool area. Surf Court is within 3 blocks of Coligny Plaza. Coligny Plaza has several shops, restaurants, and activities that guests can enjoy. All of the comforts of home are featured in Surf Court 16 with wireless internet access and a nice ground floor entry.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: king in BR1, 2 twins in BR2, sofabed in LR

Additional Features:
* Area Shopping: Coligny Plaza & Beach Market, Tanger Outlets, Village at Wexford, Shelter Cove Mall, Pineland Station, Northridge Plaza, Festival Center, Salty Dog T-Shirt Factory
* Beds & Baths: Bed Linens, Blankets & Pillows, Bath Towels, Starter Supplies, Ironing Board & Iron, Closets & Hangers, Bedside Lamp, Clock Radio
* Convenience: Groceries Stores, Gas Stations, Internet Cafes, Banks & ATMs, Hospital, Urgent Care Centers, Post Offices, Fedex & UPS
* Culture: Arts Center, Local Theater, Art Galleries, Museusms, Historic Tours, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: 200 Restaurants, Live Music, Outdoor Dining, Dinner Cruises, Nature Cruises, Movie Theaters, Live Theater, Night Clubs, Brew Pubs, Wine Bars
* General: Central Air, 3 Cable TVs, DVD Player, Private Phone, Washer & Dryer, Patio, On-site Pool
* Island Activities: Golf, Tennis, Biking, Inshore & Offshore Fishing, Sailing, Boat Rentals, Watersports, Kayaking, Swimming, Horseback Riding, Roller Blading, Miniature Golf, Arts & Crafts
* Island Life: Atlantic Ocean, White Sandy Beaches, 25 Golf Courses, Intracoastal Waterway, Six Marinas, 200 Tennis Courts, Leisure Trails, Fitness Centers
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Cookware, Dinnerware, Glassware, Utensils, Starter Supplies
* Nature: Dolphin Watching, Bird Watching, Kayak Tours, Nature Trails, Pinckney Conservancy, Forest Preserves
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Patio
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Left Early Due to Roach Infestation
A guest from Lilburn, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Pros: Location to the beach; property was well-stocked with kitchen supplies; great layout/floor plan (no stairs)Cons: Major roach infestation (see below); filthy shag carpetingThis was our fifth or sixth year visiting Hilton Head and renting from SV. We opted for a flat this year vs a townhouse-style condo since I am 7 months pregnant and my mother recently had knee replacement surgery (no stairs). The unit did have some minor issues upon arrival - one toilet seat was broken, the refrigerator door wouldn't stay closed, the pillows were missing pillow cases - but Seashore Vacations promptly addressed those concerns. We read a review earlier in the summer noting the dirty carpeting and we had hoped this was cleaned prior to our arrival. Not only was it filthy, it needs to be replaced. There are food particles ground into the fibers and visible stains throughout - not the kind of carpet that should be in a beach condo. My 2-year old daughter kept laying on the floor and we would scramble to put a sheet down because I didn't want her face anywhere near it. As we were unpacking, I noticed a dead roach in the kitchen. It isn't uncommon to see roaches in the south, and since it was dead I wasn't overly concerned. We saw another roach that evening, this one very much alive but near the patio door, so we figured it had just gotten in. As the week unfolded, we kept seeing more and more roaches - all alive - throughout the unit. Most were near the patio door, but we also found them in the bathroom. The final straw came when I found one crawling on my arm, in bed, in the morning (full daylight). Finding one or two dead roaches is fine; finding 15-20 alive in the span of 6 days including one crawling on you while you are sleeping is not. They offered to have the unit sprayed, but at that point we decided to leave. I wasn't sure the insecticide would be safe for use around children or me since I am pregnant, and I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep there anoth

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seashore Vacations Inc
Thank you for your time and response. All units in Surf Court are treated monthly for insects; however, in HHI in the summertime, Palmetto Bugs do thrive. We will address any issues that we can while guests are in-house, and today's insect treatment sprays are non-toxic to humans; however, we appreciate all that goes into safeguarding the little ones. We recommend to all of our owners upgrades -- which include durable, wear and tear carpeting--and maintenance cleaning, and will do so again, but the expense and choice of carpet and upgrades or replacements ultimately resides with the unit owners. We hope you will choose Hilton Head Island as a destination again and give us another shot. Have a great summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A delight
A guest from New Haven, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Great place for our reunion of college friends
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I Loved This Condo!
Cathleen V. from Orient, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
I have stayed at Surf Court a few times. This condo was my favorite by far! Wonderful week at the beach!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleased
John C. from Shadyside, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Stayed at surf court for 20 plus years this was one of the nicest units up dated good location we would like to rent it next year
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spur of the Moment Trip
Theresa W. from Williamsburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Spur of the moment (late on a Saturday night), my husband and I decideed we were going to go to the beach. Since our children are high school/college aged, we couldn't find a week that everyone could go. Surf Court 16 was perfect!!! We started each morning with a 4 mile walk on the walking/bike paths. Cleaned up and walk across the street to spend the afternoon on the beach. In the evenings, we would walk to Coligny Plaza for dinner. One bad habit we developed was walking to Wild Wings Cafe to watch the NBA Playoff and would eat yummy cheese fries and wings.Everything was soooooo convenient!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Lovely
Beth S. from Bluffton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
I wanted to get my Mom something special for Mother's day this year so I rented this property for a week long vacation for her. The location is perfect because it is so close to the beach and shopping. Mom could walk every day to Coligny and sit on the beach or swing on the swings. The added bonus is the condo itself. It is decorated beautifully and offers everything you could possibly need. Mom had a great vacation and she tells everyone it was "Just Lovely". A great big thanks to everyone at Seashore Vacations for everything that you do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Joe Q. from East Springfield, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Our family recently returned from a wonderful week in Hilton Head! Our condo at Surf Court 16 was open, spacious, comfortable and clean. We were close to the many activities we wanted to enjoy and felt right at home! The furniture and beds were exceptionally comfortable and the condo very nicely decorated as well as affordable to families like ours who are budget conscious. Overall, we felt like we found a second home to enjoy when we return again! Seashore Vacations is a company I would recommend to anyone wanting great customer service! Thanks for helping make our family vacation a most memorable one!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time in Hilton Head
Albert M. from Chestertown, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in March, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. Seashore Vacations provided exceptional service. Early in our stay the coffee maker stopped working as we were preparing breakfast for some guests. We called Seashore Vacations to find out how to replace the coffeemaker. Twenty minutes later the doorbell rang and a Seashore Vacations staff member handed us a brand new coffeemaker. This set the tone for a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties