Ocean Dunes Villa 116 - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Oceanfront Flat

2 br Hilton Head Island Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$195 - $305 per night

$900 - $1,525 per week

$3,990 - $6,710 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This nicely decorated oceanfront villa is a first floor unit. It has a direct ocean view straight ahead. The villa has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full sized kitchen and a combined living room/dining room area. The master bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom a pair of twin beds and there is a queen sized sleeper sofa in the living room.The balcony off the living room area has a direct view of the ocean. To the left of this villa is the pool, children's pool and courtyard. Ocean Dunes is located on the south end of the island along South Forest Beach Drive and a short distance from Coligny Plaza and the Coligny Beach Park. The Ocean Dunes complex is an oceanfront property that is situated approximately 70 yards from the ocean. Additionally our guests have complimentary wireless internet service and access to the Players Club Fitness Center which has a complete workout facility and a heated indoor pool.
**Call for daily rates & availability, some restrictions may apply**

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Owner/Manager last updated on 03/31/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
Appliances
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
needs help
A guest from Bloomington, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2015
The condition of the unit was appalling. Needs total renovation. The picture you show is not anything what it really looks like. It was not clean or in good repair.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heidi Z from Glen Ridge, NJ
Heidi Z. from Brenridge, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We had a great family vacation. We rented bikes for the week and used them everyday going around the Island and back and forth to the center of town. We went out to eat a couple of times. Seafood and Greek Food. Delicious. We were able to walk to the pool and had an ocean view from our room. Great location, clean, good customer service. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, clean, but could use some updates
A guest from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We added on a two night stay in this condo and we were thrilled to find one in a great location. The unit was clean and in working order. The ocean view was great. We could get be on the beach from the inside of the unit in 3 minutes. It is a little dated and could use some updated furnishings and stove (my husband commented that it was probably the original). Otherwise, we could not complain and really, really liked this location on the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

V116
A guest from Lilburn, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The on line picture of the condo is not the way it is now. The photo shows nice light laminate floors. instead, they are a dark brown vinyl. Though there is just one light in the guest bath over the sink, the walls are painted a dark brown. (go figure) The glass sliding door did not open/close well at all. Only the numbers 4,7,9 worked on the keypad to the microwave. The pillows need to be replaced, very musty smell.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location/view
A guest from Bloomington, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2014
very comfortable - not quite large enough to have guests visit and not enough cookware and amenities for longer stays. Great view and location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

116
Ashley R. from Spartanburg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We love Ocean Dunes, excellent location, just down the road from Coligny Square and shopping but far enough away to avoid all the traffic. #116 was very clean, everything was in working order (we didn't test the A/C but the heater got a workout the week we were there) though I might suggest giving some thought to upgrading the stove. It's really dated when compared to the stainless steel fridge. The master bedroom was much bigger than the one bedroom condos, plenty of room in the 2nd bedroom as well. This condo is in the middle of the complex, within equal distance of 2 beach access paths. The view from the balcony is ocean front and is beautiful, though keep in mind, the dunes/trees obscure some of the ocean. My only major concern was the flooring on the balcony. When you step to the railing, it feels pretty weak under your feet like there may be some dry rot underneath the floor covering.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time and a great location
A guest from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This was our second trip to Hilton Head with four small children. Access to the beach is easy and quick. Pool and beach were not crowded like other areas around us. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Time to Hilton Head
Jason M. from Round Lake Beach, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The location of the villa and the price cannot be beat. The complex is not the newest and the pool is not the biggest, but you are 50 yards from the beach. When we checked in the air conditioning was not working in the living room and master bedroom. We contacted vacation time of Hilton Head and they were awesome. They had both units replaced with brand new units within 2 hours. Great service. The maintenance guy for them was awesome. After that great trip. Location is perfect. Close to Sea Pines and Coligny as well. Good trip would recommend to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is our fifth spring at Ocean Dunes. We spend the week with extended family and it has become a very important tradition.
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2011
The fold out bed was completely broken, the fridge door was useless and the general appearance was very tired (wall paper pealing, chips in the walls).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you didn't find your accomodations up to the usual standard. This happened to be the last 2 bedroom unit available in the complex and the only first floor, which you requested. We have forwarded your review to the owner and hope improvements will soon be made. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties