Ocean Dunes Villa 421 - 2 BR 2 BA Oceanfront Flat Hilton ...

2 br Hilton Head Island Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$147 - $276 per night

$810 - $1,410 per week

$3,955 - $5,055 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ocean Dunes Villa 421 - 2 BR 2 BA Oceanfront Flat Hilton Head, Sc

Rennovated in 2008!!! This villa offers WIRELESS INTERNET, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full size kitchen, living and dining area are combined. The bedding would offer a queen size bed in the master bedroom, two twin size beds in the guest bedroom as well as a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Off the living room is a balcony which offers a nice oceanfront view. You?ll find Ocean Dunes located on the south end of the island, along South Forest Beach Drive, a short distance from Coligny Plaza. Each unit in Ocean Dunes has wireless internet service and access to the "New" oceanfront swimming pool and picnic area. Our Ocean Dunes guests also have access to the Player's Club Fitness Center which has a full workout facility and an indoor heated pool.Ocean Dunes is an oceanfront property that is situated about 70 yards from the ocean.
**Call for daily rates & availability, some restrictions may apply**

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Oceanfront Ocean Dunes Villa, beach condo, kitchen, pool and health club.

Additional Features:
* Activities: Golf, Tennis, Shopping, Bicycling, Kayaking, Fishing, Surfing, Nature Cruises, Swimming, Boating, Sightseeing, Dining, Parasailing, Jet Skiing
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Shopping Centers
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, tennis, beach, Nearby Kayaking, Nearby Boating, Bicycle Paths, Nearby Heated Pool
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Museum, Gullah Tours, Art Galleries, Historical Sites/Attractions
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach, close to golf, 1 hour to Savannah, 2 hours to Charleston, 45 minutes to Beaufort, Walk to Coligny Plaza, Coligny Beach Park
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
* Living: Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Linens, On-Site Washer/Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Shared Pool, Free health club

Owner/Manager last updated on 05/21/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
oceans dunes 421
A guest from Rincon, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
We were welcomed by 3 dead roaches in the bed room. A bad way to start. The living area was comfortable an in good condition. The carpet in the bed rooms was worn out. The bed was poor. Would not go back because of the bed. Shower curtain was stained. The walls appear to be wall paper painted over. The hotel style AC did not cool well plus noise and hot air being blow on to the balcony. Spend a months worth of rent and this could be a nice place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Management staff very professional and pleasant to work with.
A guest from Piney Flats, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
The management staff was very pleasant to work with from the time we booked over the phone to when we checked in and out. Yesterday someone asked me where they should stay if they decided to go to Hilton Head for a spur of the moment get away, and I did not recommend Ocean Dunes Villas. We arrived at 421 Ocean Dunes Villa greeted by an overwhelming musty smell. I was very upset because we were treating my parents to a weekend at the beach and I was worried that they would be disappointed with this unit. The last time we treated them to a beach trip we stayed at the Seacrest, they loved it there. We normally book thru Vacation company. We had to go buy air freshener right away! Then we went on to discover that the cleaning staff had left grape stems on the floor beside and under the queen size bed, the side of the refrigerator and the backs of the table chairs had not been cleaned, there were food particles stuck to them. The dishwasher was filled with dishes, I'm not sure if they were clean or dirty. The pull out sofa bed had DIRTY linen on it. So it made us wonder if the other beds had been changed, the fitted sheet on the queen size bed was put on inside out, the corner seams were on the outside. I am really not picky but I do expect clean.So, no I did not recommend Ocean Dunes Villas to my friend. Thank you to the management staff for their hospitality.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AdvInn421Aug2015
Patrick G. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
Great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last minute getaway
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Little inconvenient with construction going on - would like to see more attention to housekeeping detail & restrictions for placing beach items on walkways & halls ....definitely a safety hazard Unit could use some updating Overall we enjoyed our stay & Vacation Time tried to compensate for the inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Vacation
A guest from Watkinsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We have been vacationing here for 20 years and always find it to be clean and neat. Beach is second to none. Only two issues this time. Mattress was not comfortable & in need of replacement. Ice maker did not work properly. Maybe three crops per day. Repairman came promptly and made an adjustment that did not help. On return visit he said he would have to order a part. That did not help us at all that week! Had to buy bags of ice. Look forward to next year when all that construction will hopefully be over...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head
Ice maker is being replaced
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Vacation!
Christine H. from Powder Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Our stay marked our 20th year vacationing in Hilton Head at Ocean Dunes. I can't imagine vacationing anywhere else.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place......but we weren't warned ahead of time
Davis M. from Greenwood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
that the elevator would be down for 4 days. this is on the 4th floor and made for a BIG inconvenience with all the beach stuff we had for 3 young kids. We still had a great time. Love the location and the beach is great. Pool is a little small but the kids loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Upgrade gone awry.
A guest from Nicholasville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The location was perfect. The decor at one time had been pretty. You could still see the shine through the drooping wallpaper. The beach and location were perfect. The elevator was slow and then slower. The pillow-top mattress was way too fluffy. Felt like you were sinking into quick-sand. The bathroom vanity was beautiful but way too close to the toilet. You had to prop your arm on the vanity to sit on the toilet. There was less than two inches between the seat and the vanity.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Gladys P. from Amherst, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
We had booked a rental that did not work for a couple of guest due to handicaps. Michael and Linda worked hard trying to find us the right place for our needs. Kudos to both. We has an excellent stay and look forward to our return trip next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Facility
Charlie T. from Dunwoody, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The Ocean dunes seems to have become much cleaner and better organized over the last few years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
Harry R. from Davidson, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great location on HHI. Close to the beach with beautiful views. Overall the unit is in good shape. Comfortable beds, nice showers, well stocked kitchen. We made breakfast and lunch here every morning and found everything we needed. Coffee maker, 2 toasters plenty of dishes and utensils. Ice cold fridge and an ice maker. The unit is on the top floor at the corner and is super quiet. I would stay there again tomorrow!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK (if you lower your expectations)
A guest from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
Our condo was recently renovated, in OK condition, and relatively clean. The common areas, however, were not well kept and there was garbage overflowing in many areas.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View/Location/Value
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
WOD421 was a great unit with a wonderful view and location for our money. It's a top floor corner unit and offer ed great unobstructed ocean views up & down beach with spacious balcony. It's opposite end of pool we weren't bothered by a lot of foot traffic or outside noise. Good mattresses and air (one unit went down but maint quickly replaced). Cooking in or grilling outdoors nice (although could use few more grills/picnic tables). Short walk to beach and not too far to Coligny circle for restaurants,shopping, groceries,etc. Although room seemed remodled within last 2 yrs at least, some wear is beginning to show, but not too bad. We had between 3 and 5 people comfortably in unit during our 8 day stAy (yup, unit was open next day so we extended our vaca for deal on the last nite) and just had a GREAT time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Dunes Villas - WOD421
Saron M. from Dover, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The condo was just as pictured on the internet and we were extremely pleased with the condition of the place as well as how clean it was upon our arrival. The location was perfect and we were close to everything Hilton Head had to offer. Our condo overlooked the beach and was perfect for the price...we would absolutely stay at this condo again. This was our first trip to Hilton Head Island, but definitely won't be our last and hope to stay in the same villa again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

x
A guest from Lawrenceburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
x
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT TIME WE WILL BE BACK CARL BROOKS
A guest from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
GREAT 5 ON ALL THINGS
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Time
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
It was our 25th wedding anniversary and it was a special time at a special place. Thanks everyone for sharing this expeirence with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

After trying the rest, do try the best!!!!!!
Nevena O. from Spartanburg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
I have been going to HHI for the last 30 years, always stayed at New Ocean Dunes and never had a bad experience. Staff has always been very professional and very, very helpful. The last visit was remarcable and Lynda saved the visit. Thank you very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, Great Location
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Overall we enjoyed our stay at HH. Sun, surf, good food and shopping. Needed more time to explore all the sites.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful villa!!! Cleaning company could do a little better.
Mary G. from Kersey, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location is great and the room was perfect for our family
A guest from Toronto, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Heaven
Jane S. from Waynesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Good view from balcony....great weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eloy G. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time at HH
A guest from Fort Wright, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
This was our 1st stay at HH and found it quite enjoyable. The condo was nice, and was clean. We do note that the condo is old and its spaces and room arrangement a bit awkward. Having made the arrangement based on internet info. and pictures did not leave us dissatisfied. We will be interested in looking at other, perhaps newer, properties in the future. Thanks for your help in the rental process and for your concern.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay! Location was wonderful. Clean and Comfortable!
A guest from Ft. Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis I. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties