San Carlos 401

3 br Gulf Shores Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$230 - $439 per night

$1,380 - $2,634 per week

$1,800 - $13,170 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
large deck, floor to ceiling windows, upscale flat screens, beautiful d‚cor, Jacuzzi tub in MBR, wet bar, W/D, free DSL, No Monthlies, 2 car max, nonsmoking

Exterior: Tropical luxury and upscale style await you at our fabulous San Carlos Condominiums located in the heart of Gulf Shores. Everything about the 142 unit San Carlos complex has been designed to offer you the best vacation experience possible, including the desirable zero entry pool perfect for the entire family. This 4th floor 1568 sq ft East Corner unit boasts a deck large enough for dining outdoors or enjoying the beautiful sunset. The floor to ceiling windows offer unobstructed views of the Gulf. While you are here, you can relax in the Jacuzzi tub and newly remodeled extra large walk-in shower in the master bathroom. Take advantage of the wet bar and stay connected with free WIFI. This smoke-free unit features flat screen TVs, upscale furnishings, wood & tile flooring, lavish bedding & full size washer/dryer. Parking is at a premium so a 2 car limit.

Additional Features: Unit Location: East Corner, City: Gulf Shores, Internet Type: Free Public WiFi, Square Ft.: 1568, Building Orientation: Gulf Side, Guest Bedroom 1: Queen, Guest Bedroom 2: 2 Full, Balcony View: Gulf Front, Complex: San Carlos, TV - Unit: 4, Number of Beds: 4, Pool - Outdoor, Fitness Room, Sauna, BBQ Grills, Elevator, Parking Limit: 2 Vehicles, Rental Type: Condo, Sleeps: 10, Long Term: No, Pet Policy: No Pets, Pet Restriction: No Pets

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/23/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
6/23/2018 7/26/2018 $  439 $  2,634 $  13,170 1
7/27/2018 8/9/2018 $  399 $  2,394 $  11,970 1
8/10/2018 8/10/2018 $  320 $  1,920 $  9,600 1
8/11/2018 9/3/2018 $  320 $  1,920 $  9,600 3
9/4/2018 10/10/2018 $  260 $  1,560 $  7,800 3
10/11/2018 10/14/2018 $  320 $  1,920 $  9,600 3
10/15/2018 10/25/2018 $  260 $  1,560 $  7,800 3
10/26/2018 10/31/2018 $  230 $  1,380 $  1,800 3
11/1/2018 12/31/2018 $  230 $  1,380 $  1,800 2
1/1/2019 2/28/2019 $  230 $  1,380 $  1,800 2
3/1/2019 3/28/2019 $  300 $  1,800 $  9,000 1
3/29/2019 5/15/2019 $  260 $  1,560 $  7,800 1
5/16/2019 5/19/2019 $  439 $  2,634 $  13,170 4
5/20/2019 5/23/2019 $  260 $  1,560 $  9,000 1
5/24/2019 6/13/2019 $  399 $  2,394 $  11,970 1
6/14/2019 7/25/2019 $  439 $  2,634 $  13,170 1
7/26/2019 8/8/2019 $  399 $  2,394 $  11,970 1
8/9/2019 9/2/2019 $  320 $  1,920 $  9,600 1
9/3/2019 10/9/2019 $  260 $  1,560 $  7,800 1
10/10/2019 10/13/2019 $  320 $  1,920 $  9,600 1
10/14/2019 10/24/2019 $  260 $  1,560 $  7,800 1
10/25/2019 12/31/2019 $  230 $  1,380 $  1,800 1
1/1/2020 2/27/2020 $  230 $  1,380 $  1,800 1
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Deck
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Relaxing Vacation
Reviewed by: alexhL212UW
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2016
Amazing condominium, corner room provides for an excellent view of the Gulf. Amenities were excellent as well as the building itself. Would recommend Spring Breakers find another venue, if your looking for a place to go nuts, steer clear. They evicted multiple groups while we were staying there. Otherwise it was perfect, I have stayed at nearly 15 other condo's throughout my years vacationing the gulf and this was right up there with some of the best, reasonably price makes it even better. Highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Spring Break Was Amazing
Reviewed by: joeyg584
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2016
Went for the week of spring break with some friends and absolutely enjoyed it. Everything went great, no troubles with the condo and an even better view of the beach than I could've imagined. Only complaint were the security guards of the complex were kind of rude.. Other than that great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fun time!!
janeStillwater from Stillwater,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2015
The week was great. The only problem with the condo was the bathroom my family used. The drain was not working even after maintenance came to fix it. That is why I did not rate "excellent".
 
Overall Satisfacation

great location but a few glitches
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Cabot AR,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2014
Location and size of condo was great but when we arrivied around 10:00pm we could not get in the code we were given did not work and it took almost 2 hours to get resolved plus the heater was not working and it was cold during spring break then the Hot water heater did not work properly either. I will say the repair men were very nice and quickly came to address issues but the first and second nights were not as pleasant as should be for the money for this condo. I would stay at the location again.

Property Manager Response:
While we strive for everything to be perfect prior to arrival, occasionally things do break during the stay. We are happy to hear however, that our response was quick and polite and all issues were addressed. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation

great location but a few glitches
Rhonda Williams from Cabot AR,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2014
Location and size of condo was great but when we arrivied around 10:00pm we could not get in the code we were given did not work and it took almost 2 hours to get resolved plus the heater was not working and it was cold during spring break then the Hot water heater did not work properly either. I will say the repair men were very nice and quickly came to address issues but the first and second nights were not as pleasant as should be for the money for this condo. I would stay at the location again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful condo with all of the comforts of home!
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Spartanburg SC,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2013
I've read the other reviews on this property and wanted to set the record straight. This is a great condo and was the perfect place for us. The living room furniture was in great condition. The owners have a new sectional sleeper sofa that hasn't been updated in the photos yet. One review mentioned a couple of outlets that did not work. I found that these were controlled by the light switch so you could turn the lamps on with the flip of one switch. I also thought that the patio furniture was more than adequate with a table, 4 chairs, and two wicker chairs with cushions and ottomans. The unit was very clean and I loved the fact that it was an end unit. The San Carlos was in a great location. We could walk to everything in Gulf Shores and were only a few miles from Orange Beach. The building had outside parking and a parking garage. I saw security walking the parking lots each evening so it felt like a very secure and safe place. The beach was wonderful! I will be going back next year and I will stay in the same unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful condo with all of the comforts of home!
Ray C. from Spartanburg SC,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2013
I've read the other reviews on this property and wanted to set the record straight. This is a great condo and was the perfect place for us. The living room furniture was in great condition. The owners have a new sectional sleeper sofa that hasn't been updated in the photos yet. One review mentioned a couple of outlets that did not work. I found that these were controlled by the light switch so you could turn the lamps on with the flip of one switch. I also thought that the patio furniture was more than adequate with a table, 4 chairs, and two wicker chairs with cushions and ottomans. The unit was very clean and I loved the fact that it was an end unit. The San Carlos was in a great location. We could walk to everything in Gulf Shores and were only a few miles from Orange Beach. The building had outside parking and a parking garage. I saw security walking the parking lots each evening so it felt like a very secure and safe place. The beach was wonderful! I will be going back next year and I will stay in the same unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ok, but a previous unit in better condition
Julie from TX,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
The decor is nice, but a previous review was pretty accurate. There is a drawer in the refrigerator that has a broken handle. One of the non-stick frying pans (the largest one) is no longer non-stick. The outlets beside the sofa have only one working plug, the master bed mattress has a very worn spot, and the guest beds are squeaky. There's also a sunken part on the large ottoman in the living area. The patio table has no chairs, and one of the patio chairs is missing a cushion. San Carlos 1101 was in better shape. Everything else about San Carlos is great-location, Young's, parking, pool, workout room, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ok, but a previous unit in better condition
Julie from Flower Mound, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
The decor is nice, but a previous review was pretty accurate. There is a drawer in the refrigerator that has a broken handle. One of the non-stick frying pans (the largest one) is no longer non-stick. The outlets beside the sofa have only one working plug, the master bed mattress has a very worn spot, and the guest beds are squeaky. There's also a sunken part on the large ottoman in the living area. The patio table has no chairs, and one of the patio chairs is missing a cushion. San Carlos 1101 was in better shape. Everything else about San Carlos is great-location, Young's, parking, pool, workout room, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Needs work
A FlipKey verified reviewer from michigan,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
We have stayed at San Carlos for long time. Been coming to Gulf Shores for over 20 years. Have rented from Young's all that time. This particular property this year-Furniture broken down, bed mattress needs replacing, meat drawer in fridge broken, unit was not clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Needs work
john from michigan,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
We have stayed at San Carlos for long time. Been coming to Gulf Shores for over 20 years. Have rented from Young's all that time. This particular property this year-Furniture broken down, bed mattress needs replacing, meat drawer in fridge broken, unit was not clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation

We had a wonderful time on our vacation!
K James from MS,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2011
We had an amazing time on our vacation. The check-in was easy and customer service was great! The Condo was a corner unit which made it have a lot of extra room. It seemed like it was newly decorated by a professional. The sliding glass doors had to be 9 or 10 feet tall and pushed all the way back (that's right a whole wall of windows that almost disappeared). We vacationed in September which meant turning of the ac off and pushing the doors all the way back. Listening to the ocean waves while laying in bed or sitting on the couch was so peaceful. I spent a lot of time on the extra large balcony. The outdoor furniture was so nice great to sit in and watch the sun come up or go down. Kitchen was wonderful full stocked with everything we needed. The San Carlos has a wonderful pool and workout room. There was always some one in the office for our questions. We've stayed on the coast more times than I can count and this condo was the nicest we've ever stayed at. Come September 2012 you can catch me and my family enjoying the San Carlos.
 
Overall Satisfacation

We had a wonderful time on our vacation!
K James from Tupelo, MS,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
We had an amazing time on our vacation. The check-in was easy and customer service was great! The Condo was a corner unit which made it have a lot of extra room. It seemed like it was newly decorated by a professional. The sliding glass doors had to be 9 or 10 feet tall and pushed all the way back (that's right a whole wall of windows that almost disappeared). We vacationed in September which meant turning of the ac off and pushing the doors all the way back. Listening to the ocean waves while laying in bed or sitting on the couch was so peaceful. I spent a lot of time on the extra large balcony. The outdoor furniture was so nice great to sit in and watch the sun come up or go down. Kitchen was wonderful full stocked with everything we needed. The San Carlos has a wonderful pool and workout room. There was always some one in the office for our questions. We've stayed on the coast more times than I can count and this condo was the nicest we've ever stayed at. Come September 2012 you can catch me and my family enjoying the San Carlos.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties