5th-Floor Beachfront Castaways 2Br w/ Pool, Gulf Views & ...

2 br Gulf Shores Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$114 - $391 per night

$805 - $2,740 per week

$1,724 - $11,521 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
5th-Floor Beachfront Castaways 2Br w/ Pool, Gulf Views & Private Beach Access

PROPERTY OVERVIEW

You can?t get any closer to the beach! This waterfront 2BR/2BA Castaways condo boasts a private covered balcony with expansive Gulf coast views. Your 5th-floor rental offers a spacious single-level layout, generous natural light, and nautical design elements sprinkled throughout. As an added bonus, Castaways is a low-density complex, with only 36 units.

On-site amenities include private beach access, an outdoor seasonally heated pool, and a grill area. Enjoy a morning workout in the fitness center before spending a day on the sugar-white sand beach. Located in the heart of Gulf Shores -- explore nearby boutique shops and indulge in innovative southern fare at waterside restaurants.

LIVING AREAS

The living space boasts beach-inspired furnishings paired with a cool ocean-color palette. Sprawl out on the queen-size sleeper sofa and enjoy a movie on the 40? flat screen TV. Two additional armchairs offer a relaxing seat to curl up with a good book.

KITCHEN & DINING

The well-equipped kitchen features all-white appliances and a breakfast bar with seating for three. Enjoy home-cooked meals together at the dining room table set for six.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This condo includes two bedrooms and a sleeper sofa that sleep six total. Two full bathrooms are each stocked with a complimentary starter supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom is outfitted with a king-size bed, 24? TV with cable, walk-in closet, sitting area, and access to the private balcony. The en-suite master bath features a double vanity and a tub/shower combination.

The second bedroom provides two twin-size beds, a TV, and a closet, as well as direct access to the second bath with a double vanity and a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREA

Sliding glass doors open to the private covered balcony complete with a table and six chairs. Grab a cold beverage and watch the spectacular Gulf coast sunset.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Amenities at Castaways include an outdoor seasonally heated pool, communal grill area, and a fitness center. An in-unit washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi are provided.

Parking is available for one vehicle in the outdoor lot (included with your reservation). Additional parking for one vehicle is available at $20 per week (one-time fee).

LOCATION

Lather on the sunscreen and spend a day splashing in the pool. Between the pool deck and the white sandy beach lies a line of dunes -- follow a 50-foot path to the beachfront and soak up some vitamin D.

Rent a boat, jet ski, or kayak and explore the Gulf waters. Reserve a spot on a sightseeing cruise and watch dolphins swim in front of the bow.

The Castaways complex sits in central Gulf Shores, just a short walk to nearby eateries including Sea-N-Suds, The Hangout, Pink Pony Pub, and Island Grill. Savor fresh oysters at the Original Oyster House and treat yourself to Matt?s Homemade Ice Cream -- both located less than one mile from home at the Original Oyster House Boardwalk with several shops, cafes, an Escape Room, and a kid?s playground.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you?ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your condo with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master BR: King Size - En-suite with a shower/tub combo
Second/Guest BR: Queen Size - En-suite with a shower/tub combo
Main Living area: Queen size pull-out sofa sleeper

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, XBox
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Silverware, Keurig Machine
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Beach Toys, Private Entrance, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, golf, jet skiing, swimming, tennis
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/15/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Amazing Cute and Cozy Place with a Great Location!
Reviewed by: Angie & Ryan S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
We absolutely loved this place. It felt like home and was so cozy. It had everything we needed and the balcony was awesome! We sat out there every night and listened to the waves. The pool was great because part of it was covered. So you could swim in the rain, or hide from the sun. We walked to all the restaurants and took our kids in a stroller. Very responsive staff! We didn’t see a recycling bin, so we took our cans and bottles with us, but most places don’t have recycling we have found. Perfect place for our family with 2 small children!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Stay
A guest from Normangee, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
We had a great time. Property was within walking distance to many restaurants and activities. Condo was a little out dated but it had a beautiful view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice View but Dirty and NO INTERNET
Anne L. from Cypress, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
Location and view were very nice. Mattresses and couch were comfortable. Condo was dirty including coffee pot, kitchen backsplash, top of refrigerator and microwave, behind coffee pot, green misc container on counter. Food storage/cooking wraps stored with flashlights and misc junk. Yuck! Ceiling fan over kitchen table and beds had hanging dust/dirt. Yuck! Entry and master bathtub ceilings were black. Yuck! Baseboards dirty throughout with mismatched or peeling paint. Balcony tile and furniture and glass doors were filthy. I was told the items I pointed out were not part of "regular maintenance." Due to the "insurance" we had to take out or give a $3000-$5000 deposit, I took pictures of everything: broken handle on balcony doors, missing knob from wall light, missing lightbulb, peeling paint, black ceilings, etc. INTERNET DOES NOT WORK. The condo's internet is not for the one condo rather it is shared internet with the entire complex and is managed by the Homeowner's Association. The signal was not strong enough for our 5 I-Phones much less even 1 of our 3 laptops so no Netflix or working vacation for those of you like me who need internet to work while on vacation. Finally, although I contacted Turnkey per the instructions I was given almost immediately after arriving and received assurances by text that they were sending someone out to address our concerns, no one came for more than 1 day. Finally, I called and was told I should have called. Really? Then why text me asking me how everything is upon arrival and tell me I can respond with any concerns and receive texts back they are "working on it" if I really needed to call!! Please don't bother. There are so many rentals (and much nicer rentals) at Gulf Shores and Orange Beach you don't need the hassle. And all you owners, Turnkey doesn't represent you well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we?re sorry about the cleanliness and wifi issues. We know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Also, our records show that we were able to send back out our cleaning crew the following day along with one of our Field Operations agents to rectify the cleanliness and wifi issues. Thank you for your patience, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pictures are deceiving
Samuel A. from Dallas, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
this place was dirty. out of date, musty and the furniture was stained. also furniture constantly felt wet. broken back door with tons of dirt in the track. curtains in guest bedroom torn down and broken road in closet. floors turned out feet black

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Samuel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you?ve mentioned and will make sure each of your cleanliness and maintenance concerns is addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Trip
Reviewed by: William E B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2018
The condo was lovely and furnished very nicely. We are elderly and spent much of our time watching the water from our fifth floor home. The weather was great, the restaurants were very good, and the little shopping we did was very convenient. There was only one problem: We lost the entire afternoon of our last day there, because the lock would not work. We could not get in, at the time the heat was the worst. We had to sit in the car and wait for someone to come and change the lock. Needless to say, we were upset. We couldn't go to lunch, and couldn't get in where it was cool, for fear of missing the technician who was hunting a key or a lock. I do not like the keypad entry. It was a pain. The newly installed one gave us trouble, but finally let us in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello William,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the lock issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties