Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet 406C

2 br Gulf Shores Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$85 - $187 per night

$510 - $1,122 per week

$919 - $4,488 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
balcony overlooks pool & lagoon, full kitchen, tile floors, W/D, classic beach theme, WIFI thru bldg and outdoor areas, 2 car max, nonsmoking, monthly October to April 1

Exterior: Beautiful views, easy beach access to gazebo, and family friendly accommodations make Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet the ideal choice for your Gulf Shores getaway! This 7 story complex of 3 buildings is conveniently situated directly across the street from the beach and close to area attractions. It boasts a tropical oasis of pools, hot tubs, tennis, putting green, shuffleboard, as well as a pier & private beach, all overlooking Little Lagoon. From this 4th floor condo, catch a cool breeze on the private balcony or enjoy using the full kitchen. This property boasts great views of the lagoon and pool with tile floors throughout, washer/dryer and a classic beach theme. WIFI throughout lobby, outdoor areas and interior units. Due to limited parking a 2 car maximum is enforced. Monthly reservations can be made in this nonsmoking unit October to April 1.

Additional Features: Unit Location: Close to Elevator, City: Gulf Shores, Internet Type: Free Public WiFi, Square Ft.: 960, Building Orientation: Across the Street, Balcony View: Waterfront, Complex: GS Surf and Racquet, TV - Unit: 2, Number of Beds: 2, Pool - Outdoor, Pool - Childrens, Jacuzzi, BBQ Grills, Elevator, Rental Type: Condo, Sleeps: 4, Long Term: No, Pet Policy: No Pets, Pet Restriction: No Pets

Owner/Manager last updated on 01/19/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
1/19/2018 3/1/2018 $  85 $  510 $  919 1
3/2/2018 3/2/2018 $  122 $  732 $  2,928 1
3/3/2018 5/16/2018 $  122 $  732 $  2,928 3
5/17/2018 5/20/2018 $  170 $  1,020 $  4,080 4
5/21/2018 5/24/2018 $  122 $  732 $  2,928 3
5/25/2018 6/14/2018 $  170 $  1,020 $  4,080 3
6/15/2018 6/29/2018 $  187 $  1,122 $  4,488 3
6/30/2018 7/6/2018 $  187 $  1,122 $  4,488 7
7/7/2018 7/29/2018 $  187 $  1,122 $  4,488 3
7/30/2018 8/12/2018 $  170 $  1,020 $  3,264 3
8/13/2018 9/3/2018 $  136 $  816 $  2,640 3
9/4/2018 10/29/2018 $  110 $  660 $  2,640 3
10/30/2018 12/31/2018 $  85 $  510 $  919 3
1/1/2019 2/28/2019 $  85 $  510 $  919 3
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Cozy beach condo
Reviewed by: 313deborahb
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2015
Overall this was a nice smallish 2 bedroom, one bath condo. It was very clean and newly painted and had all the kitchen items we could've wanted. It was just across street from Gulf Shores Beach and had a very nice fairly large pool in a nice tropical setting, with the bay just behind the pool area. So nice view of the pool and bay from the good-sized balcony. Breakfast on the balcony was pleasant each morning. If the owner would spend just a small amount on a few upkeep issues I would rate it a 4 star.. The one upkeep issue that bothered us most was the vertical blinds were not in the best of shape and the ones in the bedroom had 2 missing slats where you didn't feel that you had the privacy you needed esp. dressing in there. We made do with it, dressing in another room. It WAS nice that you had balcony access from one of the bedrooms. It was not a plush, top of the line place, but with the few other maintenance issues addressed, it would be excellent. For the price though we were able to make do very well and had a wonderful mini beach vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Not a place to stay when it's cold, the place is minimal...
Karen from California from CA,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
It was cold and blustery. The floors had no carpets to soften the cold hard tile; definitely Not a place when it's cold in winter. Partial toilet paper roll, no holder, barely a rack for towels, tiny, tiny bathroom. Hard, Hard couch and hard upholstered chair. Old beds. Old entertainment equipment. Could not stay for more days...
 
Overall Satisfacation

Not a place to stay when it's cold, the place is minimal...
Karen from California from Bakersfield, CA,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2013
It was cold and blustery. The floors had no carpets to soften the cold hard tile; definitely Not a place when it's cold in winter. Partial toilet paper roll, no holder, barely a rack for towels, tiny, tiny bathroom. Hard, Hard couch and hard upholstered chair. Old beds. Old entertainment equipment. Could not stay for more days...
 
Overall Satisfacation

The view from our balcony was gorgeous
L. Leonard from La.,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2013
Our stay at Gulf Shores Surf and Raquet was real nice. Our view from the balcony was gorgeous. I asked for a beautiful view when I reserved it and I got was I asked for. My husband and kids loved the pier. I could see them fishing from the balcony. I was very pleased. I sent pictures to my friends and family and they thought it was beautiful. Next time we're in Gulf Shores I want to go back to that condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation

It was not worth the money we paid!
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Louisiana,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
I originally booked a two bedroom one bath and had different pictures than the room we stayed in. I was told when we arrived they do not have any rooms with two bathrooms so what pictures did I receive in my email? When we called the manager no one done anything to try and make our visit better they just said there was nothing they could do. I have never stayed at a place before that wouldn't go out of their way to make you happy especially when you pay the amount of money you do. We will never stay here again! I also had 5 adults and they give us a room for 4 and said they couldn't change it. Not to mention it needs a lot if work done to it and the fire extinguisher was on empty and not up to date the dryer did not dry clothes.

Property Manager Response:
Since you booked through one of our travel partners (Travelocity, BookIt.com, etc.) we are not sure what pictures you received. They use an example picture and state that in their paperwork You were always booked in a two bedroom, one bath condo with us per the travel partners request. Short of moving you to a unit with two bathrooms and charging you the price difference, we couldn't do anything except what we did do which was offer an air mattress. We called you several days before check in and explained that there was no sofa sleeper in the condo and would only sleep four. You told our reservationist that you were agreeable to that. We did not receive any maintenance complaints during your stay or we would have happily addressed them.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Condo needs updates
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Tn,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
Bathroom was horrible and needs updating. Towel holder hanging on wall with one nail and wicker cabinet fell behind toilet. All baseboards appeared dirty and dryer barely dryer clothes after 2 hours( with only 4 items)
 
Overall Satisfacation

Condo needs updates
Beach from Tn,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
Bathroom was horrible and needs updating. Towel holder hanging on wall with one nail and wicker cabinet fell behind toilet. All baseboards appeared dirty and dryer barely dryer clothes after 2 hours( with only 4 items)
 
Overall Satisfacation

It was not worth the money we paid!
Cane from Louisiana,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
I originally booked a two bedroom one bath and had different pictures than the room we stayed in. I was told when we arrived they do not have any rooms with two bathrooms so what pictures did I receive in my email? When we called the manager no one done anything to try and make our visit better they just said there was nothing they could do. I have never stayed at a place before that wouldn't go out of their way to make you happy especially when you pay the amount of money you do. We will never stay here again! I also had 5 adults and they give us a room for 4 and said they couldn't change it. Not to mention it needs a lot if work done to it and the fire extinguisher was on empty and not up to date the dryer did not dry clothes.

Property Manager Response:
Since you booked through one of our travel partners (Travelocity, BookIt.com, etc.) we are not sure what pictures you received. They use an example picture and state that in their paperwork You were always booked in a two bedroom, one bath condo with us per the travel partners request. Short of moving you to a unit with two bathrooms and charging you the price difference, we couldn't do anything except what we did do which was offer an air mattress. We called you several days before check in and explained that there was no sofa sleeper in the condo and would only sleep four. You told our reservationist that you were agreeable to that. We did not receive any maintenance complaints during your stay or we would have happily addressed them.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The view from our balcony was gorgeous
L. Leonard from Batchelor, La.,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
Our stay at Gulf Shores Surf and Raquet was real nice. Our view from the balcony was gorgeous. I asked for a beautiful view when I reserved it and I got was I asked for. My husband and kids loved the pier. I could see them fishing from the balcony. I was very pleased. I sent pictures to my friends and family and they thought it was beautiful. Next time we're in Gulf Shores I want to go back to that condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Never again
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Memphis,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
They were absolutely rude and inconsiderate when they double booked our condo. We were informed 2 weeks before departure and we booked the place a few months in advance. They did not accommodate us in any way and when I complained they came back with attitude and didn't seem to care that I was an unhappy customer. The place that they moved us to was actually a downgrade. I will not be using Suncoast ever again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Never again
Sarah from Memphis,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2012
They were absolutely rude and inconsiderate when they double booked our condo. We were informed 2 weeks before departure and we booked the place a few months in advance. They did not accommodate us in any way and when I complained they came back with attitude and didn't seem to care that I was an unhappy customer. The place that they moved us to was actually a downgrade. I will not be using Suncoast ever again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

fair
A FlipKey verified reviewer from mobile ala,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
Room needs to be updated one tv in living room no tv in the bedrooms.the resort was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very nice
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Little Rock,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
The overall room was comfortable and the hotel had a lot of families so it was quiet in the mornings and at night. The hot tub was broken the whole trip and that was disappointing. There are no group activities and the staff at the front desk were not able to answer any of our questions, such as they didn't know if the grills were gas or charcoal. The sliding glass door did not lock, but it was fixed quickly and we were pleased about that! Overall, good view, walk to the ocean was easy, loved the lagoon like pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very nice
ginnyinar from Little Rock,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
The overall room was comfortable and the hotel had a lot of families so it was quiet in the mornings and at night. The hot tub was broken the whole trip and that was disappointing. There are no group activities and the staff at the front desk were not able to answer any of our questions, such as they didn't know if the grills were gas or charcoal. The sliding glass door did not lock, but it was fixed quickly and we were pleased about that! Overall, good view, walk to the ocean was easy, loved the lagoon like pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation

fair
just ok from mobile ala,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
Room needs to be updated one tv in living room no tv in the bedrooms.the resort was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Was very satisfied with Driftwood, after moving
A FlipKey verified reviewer from New Hope Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2011
The Driftwood 1a was very nice, and had a great view. Was very clean and well taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Was very satisfied with Driftwood, after moving
Pam Whitehead from New Hope Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2011
The Driftwood 1a was very nice, and had a great view. Was very clean and well taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great relaxing location
Penny from IN,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
The room was very nice and clean. It is a great location with the lagoon right behind you and the ocean in front of you. Great place to hit the beach, very private, and a great place to fish. The pool is very nice and clean. Will definitely return to this place next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great relaxing location
Penny from Salem, IN,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
The room was very nice and clean. It is a great location with the lagoon right behind you and the ocean in front of you. Great place to hit the beach, very private, and a great place to fish. The pool is very nice and clean. Will definitely return to this place next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Pool view beautiful. Bad dryer and fought ants!
tpepper from Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
The pool view was beautiful, however we battled ants in the condo, the dryer took over two hours to dry two towels, there was that had been spilled on the wall and vertical blinds leading out to the balcony.We told the front desk about the ants but nothing was ever done. It seemed like the front desk was never staffed. However,I was very pleased with the security guards that were on the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Pool view beautiful. Bad dryer and fought ants!
tpepper from New Hope, Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
The pool view was beautiful, however we battled ants in the condo, the dryer took over two hours to dry two towels, there was that had been spilled on the wall and vertical blinds leading out to the balcony.We told the front desk about the ants but nothing was ever done. It seemed like the front desk was never staffed. However,I was very pleased with the security guards that were on the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties