Seacrest 406

1 br Gulf Shores Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$117 - $234 per night

$702 - $1,404 per week

$1,015 - $5,616 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
balc accessed from LR, Junior bunks in hallway, W/D, free WIFI, tropical inspired decor, 1 car max - unit has assigned parking space under the building, nonsmoking, monthly November to March 1

Exterior: Seacrest is your dream destination for a traditional beach vacation. With 60+ units, this 9 story complex is the landing point for all your vacation activities. Close to shopping, dining and the many beach activities you love, Seacrest is your home base for fun! This privately owned condo on the 4th floor boasts 620 sq ft and offers a private balcony accessed from the living room, junior bunk beds in the hallway suitable for children or youth, washer/dryer, free WIFI and tropical inspired d├ęcor. Due to limited parking space, a 1 car limit is strictly enforced. This unit has 1 assigned parking space under the building. Monthly reservations in this nonsmoking property are available November to March 1. Reserve your fun at the beach today!

Additional Features: Unit Location: Close to Elevator, City: Gulf Shores, Internet Type: Free Public WiFi, Square Ft.: 620, Building Orientation: Gulf Side, Balcony View: Gulf Front, Complex: Seacrest, TV - Unit: 2, Number of Beds: 3, Pool - Outdoor, Jacuzzi, BBQ Grills, Elevator, Rental Type: Condo, Sleeps: 6, Long Term: No, Pet Policy: No Pets, Pet Restriction: No Pets

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/12/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
12/12/2017 12/31/2017 $  117 $  702 $  1,015 1
1/1/2018 3/1/2018 $  117 $  702 $  1,015 1
3/2/2018 3/2/2018 $  159 $  954 $  3,816 1
3/3/2018 4/20/2018 $  159 $  954 $  3,816 3
4/21/2018 5/16/2018 $  159 $  954 $  3,816 2
5/17/2018 5/20/2018 $  234 $  1,404 $  5,616 4
5/21/2018 5/24/2018 $  159 $  954 $  3,816 3
5/25/2018 6/14/2018 $  212 $  1,272 $  5,088 3
6/15/2018 6/29/2018 $  234 $  1,404 $  5,616 3
6/30/2018 7/6/2018 $  234 $  1,404 $  5,616 7
7/7/2018 7/29/2018 $  234 $  1,404 $  5,616 3
7/30/2018 8/12/2018 $  212 $  1,272 $  5,088 3
8/13/2018 9/3/2018 $  165 $  990 $  3,960 3
9/4/2018 10/29/2018 $  138 $  828 $  3,312 3
10/30/2018 10/31/2018 $  117 $  702 $  1,015 3
11/1/2018 12/31/2018 $  117 $  702 $  1,015 2
1/1/2019 2/28/2019 $  117 $  702 $  1,015 2
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Beach Service (available)
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Unimpressed with Seacrest
Reviewed by: marksJ4142GH
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2015
We were very unsatisfied of our room for the price we had to pay. There was only parking for one car per room & we had two cars. When we contacted our rental company, Young's Suncoast, they suggested that we keep our other car behind their rental office 5 miles away. There was a completely empty parking lot across the street that was used for overflow parking, and after negotiating back and forth the rental company finally allowed us to park in the parking lot across the street after paying an additional $15. We were also unimpressed with the accommodations in the room; we only got a few channels on master bedroom tv & the bunk bed mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable. We also could not sit outside on the balcony and enjoy the view due to the overwhelming cigarette smoke. We were impressed with the security guard that watched over the condo at night. We also loved the view was beautiful and the room was very clean, but we will not be staying here ever again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

June 25
Reviewed by: U3803UBedwards
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2015
Couch pulls to a bed. Can be pulled to face sliding glass doors, beach. Small TV in master bedroom only gets local channels but bed is really comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation

Super place!!
A TripAdvisor Member from Memphis, Tennessee, USA,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2014
The condo was clean and nicely furnished. The view from the patio was amazing. Plenty of parking. Only small inconvenience was the hot tub wasn't working.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice Condo
Tee from Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
We stayed in this condo on 6/29/13 - 7/1/13. It was clean upon arrival. The building is a bit dated. It was a bit noisy, I could hear every chair moving above us. I think this condo needs some furnishings updated, the TV in the bedroom is so small you could hardly see it. If you are looking for a clean condo this is it.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The room and view was great!
M. Watson from AL,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
My husband and I had a great time. The condo was clean and fresh. The beach was wonderful. We will definitely stay again. We even found the local WalMart!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice Condo
Tee from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
We stayed in this condo on 6/29/13 - 7/1/13. It was clean upon arrival. The building is a bit dated. It was a bit noisy, I could hear every chair moving above us. I think this condo needs some furnishings updated, the TV in the bedroom is so small you could hardly see it. If you are looking for a clean condo this is it.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The room and view was great!
M. Watson from Chambers County, AL,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2013
My husband and I had a great time. The condo was clean and fresh. The beach was wonderful. We will definitely stay again. We even found the local WalMart!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Had a great time like condo and building.
Vince & Ellie from WI,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
The service we recieved from Youngs personal was very good. The condo was in very good shape meaning it was clean and had nice amenties. We like the West Beach area. The condo building is well kept and clean. It was a pleasant surprise to find we had a parking stall asigned to the condo. Not a big deal but a little larger recliner would be nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Had a great time like condo and building.
Vince & Ellie from Montello, WI,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
The service we recieved from Youngs personal was very good. The condo was in very good shape meaning it was clean and had nice amenties. We like the West Beach area. The condo building is well kept and clean. It was a pleasant surprise to find we had a parking stall asigned to the condo. Not a big deal but a little larger recliner would be nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation

it was awesome
carrie wilson from oklahoma,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
Very nice nice friendly servicce all around great place to stay ggreat access to beach
 
Overall Satisfacation

it was awesome
carrie wilson from paden, oklahoma,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
Very nice nice friendly servicce all around great place to stay ggreat access to beach
 
Overall Satisfacation

The View
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Flintville TN,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
The view was gorgeous and beautiful. I and my husband enjoyed it. One problem was getting someone to change the shower curtain that had mol and mildew. I and my husband were unable to to showers comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Celebrating our anniversary.
Gaye Appelman from AL,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2011
We had an enjoyable restful stay at the condo we rented. Everything was satisfactory with the unit. It was clean and adequate for our needs. The only issue we had was with the sliding door. It was difficult to slide open and close and was missing the screen.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Celebrating our anniversary.
Gaye Appelman from Robertsdale, AL,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
We had an enjoyable restful stay at the condo we rented. Everything was satisfactory with the unit. It was clean and adequate for our needs. The only issue we had was with the sliding door. It was difficult to slide open and close and was missing the screen.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The View
2 days wasnt enough from Flintville TN,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
The view was gorgeous and beautiful. I and my husband enjoyed it. One problem was getting someone to change the shower curtain that had mol and mildew. I and my husband were unable to to showers comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation

great
Cindy from Ky,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Enjoyed my stay. The condo was nicely decorated. The coffee maker was disappointing. It was very old and did not brew coffee that tasted very good which is something that I usually look forward to each morning on the balcony. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation

great
Cindy from Elizabethtown, Ky,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Enjoyed my stay. The condo was nicely decorated. The coffee maker was disappointing. It was very old and did not brew coffee that tasted very good which is something that I usually look forward to each morning on the balcony. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation

My first ever Gulf trip with just my wife
The Halls from AL,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
We had a great trip. Our stay was very affordable. The facilities were very good. We normally like to stay closer to the 59 split, but the value outweighed the location. The Jimmy Buffett tickets were a huge selling point! We will definitely consider Young's Suncoast and Seacrest in the future. Thank you, Scott and Susan Hall
 
Overall Satisfacation

great time
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Mississippi,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
This was our first time to rent a condo. The unit was very nice,tastefully decorated, and furnished with everything we needed. Great view from the balcony. You could see the beach and also the pool. Safe area for young teens to have a little freedom. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation

great time
mama D from Mississippi,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
This was our first time to rent a condo. The unit was very nice,tastefully decorated, and furnished with everything we needed. Great view from the balcony. You could see the beach and also the pool. Safe area for young teens to have a little freedom. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Not favorable
0212lindsey from Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
There where several problems regarding our stay. I rented this room (406 Seacrest) based on non smoking, my daughter had to use her inhaler due to the stale smoke smell of the unit (maint. came and set off odor fogger, didnt not rid the room of smoke. I also had to endure a second refrigerator in the living room space due to refrigerator breaking, the maintenance crew did quickly bring in chest of ice for the evening but lost food in the process. Owner did not find important to fix refrigerator that day. My family stays in 6-7 condo's yearly, I am not naive to believe things go wrong but my experience was awful after a week here. All could have been fixed by moving to another unit and the management claimed there were no other rooms available. I was also a part of a 4 room group and I will say the other rooms were not tainted by smoke. My other family members had very clean rooms that did not have broken appliances. I will not stay with this management company or any of their properties again due to the inconvenience and unpleasant circumstances. I was told in process I would get refund 118.00 for one night and the problems, after 2 weeks I have not received that refund as of yet. I have been told it was given and it will show up in couple days.

Property Manager Response:
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay however, we worked diligently to address the issues at hand. We in fact, did not have any availabilty to move your reservation. August 1-8 is the busiest week of the summer and we were at 100% occupancy. The owner did find it very important to fix the refrigerator however, just like in our own homes, are often at the mercy of the appliance company and their schedule. The loaner refrigerator we brought unfortunately did not fit the space the original refrigerator was in therefore we had to improvise. While we realize this was not ideal, it was placed behind a chair and not in any walk way area. Our maintenace person that brought the coolers was unable to smell any smoke, especially after the odor bomb and is in fact, a NON smoker. As far as the refund, it was processed in a timely manor. Your check out date was August 6th which was one week ago, not two. The request for the refund of $114.33 as promised (one night's rent + tax)was entered immediately after it was agreed upon and sent to Accounting. As explained, the refund can take 5-7 days and up to an additonal two weeks from your credit card company. Again, we certainly apologize for your inconveniences and hope that you will continue to patronize the Gulf Shores area even if you chose another rental company.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Not favorable
0212lindsey from Tampa, Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
There where several problems regarding our stay. I rented this room (406 Seacrest) based on non smoking, my daughter had to use her inhaler due to the stale smoke smell of the unit (maint. came and set off odor fogger, didnt not rid the room of smoke. I also had to endure a second refrigerator in the living room space due to refrigerator breaking, the maintenance crew did quickly bring in chest of ice for the evening but lost food in the process. Owner did not find important to fix refrigerator that day. My family stays in 6-7 condo's yearly, I am not naive to believe things go wrong but my experience was awful after a week here. All could have been fixed by moving to another unit and the management claimed there were no other rooms available. I was also a part of a 4 room group and I will say the other rooms were not tainted by smoke. My other family members had very clean rooms that did not have broken appliances. I will not stay with this management company or any of their properties again due to the inconvenience and unpleasant circumstances. I was told in process I would get refund 118.00 for one night and the problems, after 2 weeks I have not received that refund as of yet. I have been told it was given and it will show up in couple days.

Property Manager Response:
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay however, we worked diligently to address the issues at hand. We in fact, did not have any availabilty to move your reservation. August 1-8 is the busiest week of the summer and we were at 100% occupancy. The owner did find it very important to fix the refrigerator however, just like in our own homes, are often at the mercy of the appliance company and their schedule. The loaner refrigerator we brought unfortunately did not fit the space the original refrigerator was in therefore we had to improvise. While we realize this was not ideal, it was placed behind a chair and not in any walk way area. Our maintenace person that brought the coolers was unable to smell any smoke, especially after the odor bomb and is in fact, a NON smoker. As far as the refund, it was processed in a timely manor. Your check out date was August 6th which was one week ago, not two. The request for the refund of $114.33 as promised (one night's rent + tax)was entered immediately after it was agreed upon and sent to Accounting. As explained, the refund can take 5-7 days and up to an additonal two weeks from your credit card company. Again, we certainly apologize for your inconveniences and hope that you will continue to patronize the Gulf Shores area even if you chose another rental company.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great time on last minute notice!
Mike from LA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2009
We were close to Gulf Shores for a baseball tournament and decided to head to the beach for a couple days instead of going home. We called Young's Suncoast and they set us up with a great deal for two nights stay. The room in the Seacrest was very nice and had a nice pool. My family really enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great time on last minute notice!
Mike from Shreveport, LA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2009
We were close to Gulf Shores for a baseball tournament and decided to head to the beach for a couple days instead of going home. We called Young's Suncoast and they set us up with a great deal for two nights stay. The room in the Seacrest was very nice and had a nice pool. My family really enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Family Vacation
grooms965 from AL,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2009
Everything was wonderful! The condo was beautiful. We really had a great time. My only complaint would be the "quite hours". The pool closes at 10pm, my husband and I were out there with our two children playing in the pool the night before we left and the security guard kept coming out there and telling us to be quite. I had a hard time understanding why a condo full of families would act this way about innocent play time with our kids. It was a constant telling my two boys to be quite during early night time hours.....they are four and one year old. It starting becoming very aggravating after the first day. We go on vacation to have a good time and relax and play with our kids!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

cozy escape
nancy drew mystery fan from Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2009
I loved it. I came for escape from daily routine.This was the first time we ever stayed on the west side of Gulf Shores. I usually like Island shores condominimums. We loved the little ice cream shopsclose by.My daughter is in a wheel chair and it was assible to her.Our only dissapointment was trying to eat at sea and suds. we could not negoiate the across the street parking to access the restaurant. If I had just bought groceries and cooked there every day it would have been perfect. The only hastle was trying to go out to eat. So I can live with the west end of Gulf Shores.
 
Overall Satisfacation

SEACREST ROOM 406
KYLE from GA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2009
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY FOR THE MONEY PAID.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Family Vacation
grooms965 from Birmingham, AL,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2009
Everything was wonderful! The condo was beautiful. We really had a great time. My only complaint would be the "quite hours". The pool closes at 10pm, my husband and I were out there with our two children playing in the pool the night before we left and the security guard kept coming out there and telling us to be quite. I had a hard time understanding why a condo full of families would act this way about innocent play time with our kids. It was a constant telling my two boys to be quite during early night time hours.....they are four and one year old. It starting becoming very aggravating after the first day. We go on vacation to have a good time and relax and play with our kids!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

had a great time
A FlipKey verified reviewer from Austin,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
Very easy to find and easy to pick up keys. Place was nice and clean. Only issues were not being told we need to fill in dates on parking pass and needs a few more household items in condo....but overall it was fantastic. Will definely stay with you guys again. Just know more about what to bring.
 
Overall Satisfacation

had a great time
Johnston4 from Austin,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
Very easy to find and easy to pick up keys. Place was nice and clean. Only issues were not being told we need to fill in dates on parking pass and needs a few more household items in condo....but overall it was fantastic. Will definely stay with you guys again. Just know more about what to bring.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great condo!
Very Satisfied! from LA,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
Very nice condos! Very clean. Pool was a little small, but we enjoyed it! Would stay here in again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great condo!
Very Satisfied! from Baton Rouge, LA,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
Very nice condos! Very clean. Pool was a little small, but we enjoyed it! Would stay here in again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

SEACREST ROOM 406
KYLE from ROCKMART, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY FOR THE MONEY PAID.
 
Overall Satisfacation

cozy escape
nancy drew mystery fan from Hartselle, Alabama,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2009
I loved it. I came for escape from daily routine.This was the first time we ever stayed on the west side of Gulf Shores. I usually like Island shores condominimums. We loved the little ice cream shopsclose by.My daughter is in a wheel chair and it was assible to her.Our only dissapointment was trying to eat at sea and suds. we could not negoiate the across the street parking to access the restaurant. If I had just bought groceries and cooked there every day it would have been perfect. The only hastle was trying to go out to eat. So I can live with the west end of Gulf Shores.
 
Overall Satisfacation

My first ever Gulf trip with just my wife
The Halls from Bryant, AL,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2007
We had a great trip. Our stay was very affordable. The facilities were very good. We normally like to stay closer to the 59 split, but the value outweighed the location. The Jimmy Buffett tickets were a huge selling point! We will definitely consider Young's Suncoast and Seacrest in the future. Thank you, Scott and Susan Hall
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties