Luxury Waterfront 4 bedroom w/Private Beach Access and Sauna

4 br Greenbank Home - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$190 - $365 per night

$1,140 - $2,555 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Newly constructed 4 bedroom, 2 bath Craftsman style home boasts spectacular views of the Puget Sound, the Olympic Mountains, and Vancouver Island, seen from a wrap-around porch or any of the banks of windows inside. This stylish and charming cottage has a fully stocked modern kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Extras include a Finnish sauna, jetted tub, stone fireplace, gas fireplace in the master bedroom, granite bathroom countertops, high beamed ceilings and hardwood floors throughout the house. A private access stairway leads from the back lawn to an isolated beach with the best fishing on Whidbey. Conveniently located between Clinton and Keystone ferries, just minutes from South Whidbey State Park, historic Greenbank Farms and Lake Hancock Nature Reserve, Fort Casey and the Keystone Port Townsend Ferry, and the historic Coupeville Wharf. Experience nature with bald eagles, gray whales, orcas, dolphins, seals, and deer. Other amenities include washer/dryer, iron, blow dryer, convection oven, microwave, stereo, tv and dvd player, books, games, badminton and croquet sets. Luxury, convenience, comfort, and cleanliness provide the ideal setting for a perfect vacation. 7 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Public Golf Course, Sno-Isle Library, The Oyster Catcher, Downtown Oak Harbor
* Convenience: Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry
* Culture: Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants
* Entertainment: Board Games, CD Player, DVD Player, playing cards,, Stereo, TV
* Geographic: Access to beach available, High Bank Waterfront, Private beach access, Secluded
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Propane Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Woodburning Fireplace, Jetted tub, Sauna
* Outdoor: Boat Launch Nearby, Boating, Coupeville Wharf, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Great Beach for walking & picnic, Propane BBQ, croquet, Fire Pit, hiking, fishing

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/23/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Wonderful Week's Stay on Whidbey Island!
Nancy P. from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
This home and property definitely exceeded our expectations. Spacious and spotless, we felt at home immediately. The beds were all very comfortable, there were plenty of towels, and the layout was perfect for our family of 7 with grown children and significant others. The view from the back yard is spectacular, and the fire pit was a big hit. The trail to the beach is indeed long and steep, but it is very inviting, and it seems that this property is one of very few with beach access, so it is worth the journey. This property is very well situated for a variety of activities and restaurants, including Langley's Useless Bay Coffee, Whidbey Island Kayaking Company, and Sundance Bakery, Greenbank Grill, and the Coupeville Ferry Terminal. The kitchen is better stocked than I expected. Not only do I highly recommend this property, I hope to rent it again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you so much for all of your comments. We're so glad you had such a great experience. We appreciate your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mom's Day Getaway
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
We rented the Whidbey waterfront property for a small family vacation over Mother's Day weekend and couldn't have been happier with the house. A couple of highlights: The porch & the view: we drank coffee on the porch in the mornings and watched the boats on the water, the bunnies in the yard, and, best of all, two bald eagles resting in a tree right in front of us! Beautiful.The house: Everything we needed was there (although some of the kitchen supplies/pots/bowls were spread around the drawers/cabinets and pantry.) The only supplies call out: there were only ~6 mugs. With only 3 adults we were fine but in a 4 bedroom house others might be hand washing mugs if they are morning coffee/evening tea drinkers like we are. Also, a previous review mentioned there were not enough towels - this is no longer true, there were 10+ by my count.The quiet: So peaceful! Only caveat (which I think others have mentioned) - the back yard is extremely uneven and the trail to the stairs/water is pretty steep. Renters with small children should be cautious. Also, the beach stairs were still unable to be fully lowered during our stay due to cliff erosion in Winter 2015-16. However, we were able to easily climb down from the lowest available point (at least when the tide was out) and enjoy a great morning walk for almost a mile along the waterfront!Overall we had such a great stay and can't wait to return for more than just a weekend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for all of your comments and for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place Right on the Water
A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016
The house was great and suited our purposes well. Our only issues were with the management company, who were rather rude. The photos on the listing, along with the information on beach accessibility were not current. The property management was not receptive to suggestions on how to better communicate to guests. If I owned the property, I would get another company to manage it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We are so sorry you did not have a good experience with our management services! We have addressed the concern and feel confident that every guest will be treated properly in the future!!!!! Customer service is our biggest priority and being rude to guests is not tolerated with management. Thank you so much for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property, however...
Tyler M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
Wonderful house with grand views of the water. Lots of light and nice open floor plan. We had breakfast while watching deer stroll across the grounds and spotted a bald eagle in the trees. Very private beach. the path to the beach is down a fairly steep path that might have been a little slippery if it have been raining.Upon arrival we learned that due to a storm in January the last 10 stairs to the beach cannot be lowered. While we were able to climb out the side and scramble down a sandy hill it would have been nice if there have been mention in the property description. Had we wanted to bring down a cooler or stroller it would have been very difficult. I understand that the damage hillside will be repaired soon and the stairs will be lowered.The property management company was very responsive to email questions before and during our stay - responses came within a day, however their reply to my inquiry about the stairs was disappointing. I also feel that they could have communicated the issue with the stairs in any of our exchanges before the rental.I would consider staying here again, however I would make sure to check on the status of the beach access before booking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
The Stairs have been replaced!
The are working and we have access to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tucked Away Tranquility
Heather M. from Elgin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
What an absolutely amazing place to get away and relax! From the first step onto the wrap around porch we were wowed. The house was well appointed, clean, and so tastefully decorated. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of linens. My only desire was for pillows with a bit more loft. We enjoyed croquet on the lawn, an evening fire in the fire pit, and a morning walk on the beach. Having a sauna was a luxury and a great way to end each day. The weather was gorgeous while we were there and the views were unforgettable! Most nights we ate at the house, but did venture out one night and headed into town to eat at Gordon's on Blueberry Hill. Not to be missed and fairly close to the house is Green bank Farm and the Whidbey Pie Company. Unplugged from the grid and plugged into family. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for your suggestion and for your comments. We're glad you had a good time! Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

February Storms, Crafting and Games
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
We are from Seattle and we like to get out of town during the winter months. This beautiful home was the perfect place to do papercrafts and games with a couple of middle school best friends. We (the Moms) had a great time too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

January 2016 weekend stay
A guest from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
We had a lovely time at the house for a weekend retreat. The property and house are beautiful, very well taken care of. Thank you for thoughtfully setting up this house and for the sauna!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We are so glad that you had a good time. Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular View
A guest from Penn Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015
We rented Westside Waterfront View home with great expectations of where it was on the island and what we would see there. We were right to think that; it was breathtaking and awe inspiring there. In our party we had a photographer, a writer, artist, general contractor, etc. and we were all greatly pleased with the home and property on so many levels. We would all highly recommend this beautiful piece of heaven!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise by the Dashboard Light
Ty M. from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
We entered this domicile as boys and we left as men. A small landslide had destroyed the stairs to the beach, but that didn't stop us from getting down there and seeing what we could see. And we saw a lot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We're glad you were able to conquer that obstacle. The stairs have since been fixed. Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay was wonderful
Murray s. from Grosse Pointe, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
great experience and property management group was wonderful in making accommodations due to power outage from large storm. Beautiful home and property. Wonderful views of water and mountains.Highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magical Getaway
Deborah C. from Greenbank, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
We had a mini family reunion with my sisters and niece in this delightful house. It was such a pleasant place to hang out, cook, and pamper ourselves with the delightful view. The house is well kept and supplied with cooking equipment. Everything was clean. We loved this spot. Parking was okay for one car, but would be challenging for multi cars. It does not have wi-fi and the tv is small, but that didn't matter to us - and it was a good way to disconnect for a few days. There is a generator which reassured us since a wind storm was rolling in. (We never lost power.) My niece was disappointed that we hadn't seen deer because there was evidence of deer. As we were leaving four deer were by the driveway and we had a very clear view of them. This house met all of our hopes and expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a relaxing weekend!
Eric A. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
We stayed for a weekend with the family for grandma's 60th birthday. The views are fantastic, the front and back yards were great for the kids to play, and the wrap-around porch was perfect for the rainier days when we still needed to get outside.The only reason I'd give it 4 stars instead of 5 is for upkeep. The dishwasher didn't do a great job of cleaning, and the dishes weren't super clean. Lots of crumbs in the drawers, etc.Didn't detract much though - we would consider renting again in the future!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for your review and feedback! We will check do an inspection on the kitchen cleanliness right away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful House and Unbeatable Views
Rachel S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
We enjoyed everything about this house and wish we had been able to stay longer. It's very spacious inside, and has amazing views of the water. Direct beach access, and a yard for enjoying the outdoors. I have nothing bad to say about the place or the management company; we had an all around positive experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Wedding Weekend
Catherine W. from University Place, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
Our family of 8 adults (including family from AZ) and 2 toddlers stayed at the Westside Waterfront house for a nearby family wedding. Perfect! The view, the house, the grounds all exceeded our expectations. It was lovely! Deer shared our yard regularly. We shopped for groceries in Freeland, and ended our too-breif weekend with a great breakfast in Langley. We will definitely return when we can enjoy more of the island. When we come back, we will bring our own towels and more pillows. Otherwise, the house had everything we needed for making lifelong memories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dissapointing
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
First, the home is aesthetically beautiful. The view is spectacular and it was so lovely to wake up to deer both days. It was just what we wanted, space, comfortable rooms, and perfectly located. While we really like the layout of the home and the décor. However, for what the owners charged, we felt slighted in some ways. This getaway was a huge splurge for us, especially after reading $190 per night on the website, only to find out it was $345 (when price increases, usually there is a range mentioned i.e. $190-345).A few things that were really inconvenient, and slightly burdensome;? There are no napkins ? there was ¼ of a roll of paper towels left and we were told we needed to buy more.? There were exactly 4 bath towels in the whole house? There were no extra pillows, each bed only had 1 per person.? We brought a special BBQ meal to cook on the grill, and the grill igniter didn?t work, so we had to hand light, only to find that the burners on high never reached even warm.? The stove has 3 working burners, which is tricky cooking for a full family.? The DVD player had no instructions and the remote was hidden in the back of a drawer, after looking for the remote and not being able to work the DVD, we called the after hours line, only to receive a voicemail that instructed us to call another number which was the same number we had just called.? After three tries, we spoke with someone who said they would follow up the next morning. Which they didn?t, so we had to call again. On Sunday afternoon a nice woman came and figured out how to work the DVD and left handwritten instruction.? As we were enjoying our last hours in the yard, we had to stop and rush to leave because the gardeners arrived and began mowing the lawn.The home is beautiful and we would have enjoyed it so much more if it weren?t inconvenient in so many ways that are s
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property in a gorgeous setting
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
We had 2 families stay at the house for a long weekend. The house and amenities were very nice and family-friendly. The property is gorgeous, with amazing sunset views and beach access. We would definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home with awesome views
A guest from Clyde Hill, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
We rented this home for a week to get away from the city with our family. Overall, it met our expectations. The property is private and conveniently located mid-island. The setting overlooks Puget Sound with views of both ends of the Port Townsend-Coupeville ferry, the Olympic mountains and lots of boat traffic. The hike (yes, its a hike) to and from the beach was strenuous, but the rocky beach was quite nice. We would have appreciated a few more kitchen tools/pots, but aside from that everything was good. We enjoyed the croquet set.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't Quite Meet Expectations
Eric O. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
First the good stuff: the house is beautiful with a nice layout and incredible views, perched on a high bank. The downsides: the property was quite dirty. I will admit that I have high standards when it comes to cleanliness, but our guests commented (without being prompted) that the house was overdue for a good deep cleaning. We also looked forward to spending time out on the beautiful deck, but the mosquitoes were so bad, it was unbearable to be outside, even doused in bug spray. I've been to Whidbey Island numerous times and never experienced anything like it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An Unforgettable Vacation Site!
A guest from Mandeville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
The house and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. We woke every morning to the sites of the Puget Sound. Deer, chipmunks, eagles and long walks on the beach all made our time on Whidbey Island so special.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whidbey Island Getaway
A guest from Murdock, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
My husband and I rented this house for a very rare, and probably last, vacation with our almost-grown three children and our son's finance. I had looked for months for a very special place to stay, and this seemed to fit the bill. The pictures looked nice, but sometimes pictures look nicer than reality. When we pulled into the driveway for the first time and saw the house and Puget Sound beyond, we knew already that we were going to be sad when the time came to leave! The house is MORE beautiful than the photos, clean, well-designed and comfortably furnished. The yard is amazing. Looked out the windows to see deer crossing through the property every day, as well as eagles and other wildlife. The wrap-around porch is very spacious, and a perfect place to enjoy a cup of coffee, watch ships pass by, and enjoy the gorgeous view. We also loved the beach! Including the path down to the beach, which looks a little intimidating at first sight (and is very steep) but we grew to absolutely love it. And, of course, the beauty and serenity of the quite private beach itself. We saw no one else on the beach during our entire stay. Sure enough, the time to leave came much too soon, and we were terribly sad to leave this idyllic place. Would highly recommend, and hope that we can return someday!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
A guest from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Great location. Lovely house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

219 review
A guest from Billings, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
This is a beautiful house and location. It was a bit frustrating in that they want you to wash towels and run the dishwasher before you leave, however they provide no detergent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly recommend
Paulette P. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015
Everything was lovely! I would recommend this location to anyone wanting to get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Retreat
Reviewed by: William S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015
My family enjoyed a relaxing four night retreat in this fine property. Very well maintained and easy to arrange. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Place
Barb T. from Camillus, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
It was wonderful - everyone was asking if it was as wonderful as it was in the photos...and all I could say is "yes". Would love to stay sometime in the summer, but it was great just spending some time with family during the holidays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect in Every Way!
Chris L. from Arvada, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
This is an amazing property that provided a perfect setting for a holiday family retreat. Roomy, inviting, clean and well appointed. The house and grounds are beautiful. With visits from deer in the yard and bald eagles soaring overhead it felt as if we were away from it all, when in fact civilization was a short drive away. Loved that this location is so close to state parks on the island. Overall, we were very pleased and would highly recommend. Hope we can come back before too long.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful with a couple asterisks
George M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
The house is in great shape, very well laid out, nicely furnished.There are a couple of things to know - there is no TV or internet service. This was disappointing over a Thanksgiving visit when the Seahawks were planing Thursday night.Hot water is under-sized.The beach is accessible, but it is a stiff climb back up, I would consider this more of a view property than (low|medium|high) bank waterfront.The kitchen is great and very well furnished and laid out very well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful House
Jeff L. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Wonderful, wonderful property and place to stay. Only issue was we could not get TV to work, but who needs a TV when you are staying at this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful
Dean W. from Salisbury, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This is a beautiful peaceful setting with spectacular views. We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is full of charm and character within reach of the island's amenities. Bald Eagles, deer, quail and many more birds provide peaceful entertainment as they wander past. It's worth it to make your way down to the beach via the stairs and walk alongside the Sound taking in the views. I would recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a place to get away from the rat race and have a relaxing vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family getaway
Thomas B. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Wonderful spot to unite with Family from out of state. Fun spot with something for all ages. Fantastic view and great beach. Don't. Miss the Whidbey pie company at nearby Greenbank farms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's like stepping into a Pottery Barn Magazine
Reviewed by: Cory E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This house was almost perfect for us. The location vis-a-vis the water just right. My favorite part of the house is the wrap around deck and the upstairs bedrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Sanctuary
Linda R. from Greenbank, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Such a beautiful place, full of light and peace. We loved our stay here. Thank you so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful rental for sisters weekend
Karen S. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cozy home overlooking the water. In the evening we trekked the short but steep path down to a very private beach and watched gorgeous colorful sunsets. The house was spotless, the kitchen well stocked with whatever we needed for cooking. The only disappointment we had was that the sauna, which was a major drawing point to renting this house, was not working. Despite this, we have already recommended this property to others!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We apologize about the sauna for this guest. The sauna works great, but there was a reset button that just needed pressing. Very sorry about that!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house in quiet location
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
This house was perfect for three couples just to kick back and relax. Beautiful location, with a great view of the water where we watched boats and submarines go by. Close to some nice wineries and funky little town. House was very clean, well stocked, and the beds comfortable. The sauna was a nice addition! Definitely recommend for a weekend getaway, or longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Westside Waterfront home
Lorie A. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
The home was very nice, and we slept really well. The beds are very comfortable. The only downside was the propane hot water tank was turned off so we did not have hot water until the next day. We had to look up the directions online to get it started.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous house, great views
Jayce L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
I rented this a few months ago but forgot to review my experience. The house is beautiful and the whole weekend was amazing. My friends and I can't wait to go back actually. The trek down to the water was a bit daunting but totally worth the walk on the beach. We saw a couple humpback whales during our visit as well . The only thing that was confusing during the whole trip was how to turn the water on(instructions provided but weren't that clear to us at the time), it didn't take us long too figure out though. Until next time. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!
Kayle S. from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Even prettier than the pictures! Gorgeous view, well stocked kitchen, everything just perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It felt like a world away!
A guest from Oak Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
I live in Oak Harbor, but it felt like I was a world away and on vacation. Tara Rental properties forgot my door code on the instructions, so it took a while to get it, but once in it was beautiful and very clean. Everything looked like new. We couldn't get the sauna to work which was a bummer and the key to the stairs to get down to the beach was missing, so we weren't able to do two things I was hoping to do: sauna and the beach. We did find the keys to the stairs to the beach, but at the end of the trip. Kitchen was also a little tight for more than one person to maneuver in. The fireplace was beautiful, both the one upstairs and downstairs. It was warm and cozy and was such a nice atmosphere to spend the weekend in. Plenty of towels and very comfortable beds. Except for the few hiccups we had, it was a great choice for a rental. I would go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house
Annemarie T. from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
This house has it all. Beautiful views, comfortable beds, great linens. We really enjoyed our stay and can not wait to return for another visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties