Wonderful Central View home

2 br Greenbank Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $160 per night

$750 - $960 per week

$3,214 - $4,125 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Enjoy a spectacular view of the Saratoga Passage, Camano Island, and the Cascade Mountains from the deck and every room in this cozy, light-filled two bedroom getaway. This airy house, pleasantly appointed with comfortable furnishings and attractive decorations, sleeps six and is like two getaways in one. Each of the two floors has a bedroom with queen bed, a spacious living area, dining table and chairs, fully equipped kitchen, and bathroom with tub and shower. The lower floor has a very comfortable futon couch that reclines to become a third queen-sized bed. The spacious deck off the upper level offers an outdoor dining area with table, chairs, and a gas barbeque grill It's a great place to watch an array of birds from -- including bald eagles, which often perch in nearby trees. There are microwaves on both floors, a full oven downstairs, an AM/FM radio-iPod-CD player, a TV with DVD player, a collection of DVDs, books, WiFi, and board games. For outdoor relaxation, you'll find Adirondack chairs and a croquet set for the large back lawn. A lovely community beach, just a few minutes' drive away, is at your disposal for beachcombing, boating, or kayaking. Located minutes from the Greenbank Farm, which has shops, a cafe and a gallery, this peaceful Whidbey Island haven is also a short drive from South Whidbey and Fort Casey State Parks, as well as from restaurants and shops in Coupeville to the north and Freeland and Langley to the south. 4 night minimum in July/August

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, TV
* Kitchen: Cookware, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Washer/Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck(s), Propane BBQ, croquet

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
 
Property Reviews 
Enjoyed our stay.....
Susan M. from Vancouver, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here but sadly, someone is building a home right in front of this house so the view to the water will not be as nice. Wished the house had more towels (we had 4 bath towels for 6 people) but other than that it was fine. Also, the owner needs to clean the outside of the house. Tons of spider nests and cobwebs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Property
David M. from Escondido, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
It was wonderfully quiet and so close to Fort Casey where our son was putting in time for soccer camp. We hope to come back and stay again next year and rent again. The deer and the Bald Eagles were too numerous to count from the wonderfully large deck and the view of the lake was stunning.At night the uninterrupted night sky was beautiful and it felt as though it were there only for us to view!We highly recommend the property it is a home away from home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Weekend Getaway
Christine T. from Freeland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
I rented this property for my family's first visit to Whidbey Island. The home was clean, cozy and comfortable. The full kitchen and living spaces on both levels was a big plus. Karen, of Tara Vacation Rentals, was very professional and knowledgeable of the property and more than helpful throughout the entire rental process. Would recommend the property to anyone looking to spend a vacation on the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint and comfortable
Mary R. from Oxford, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The view was the best feature, along with the fact that there were 2 living areas with their own kitchen and bath. Everything worked and the house was clean and in good repair. The only downside was that there was no dishwasher, and my husband and daughter aren't big on helping in that department lol - so if there were more than 3 of us staying it could have been an issue. Otherwise, we had peace, quiet and privacy. The only visitors we had were some playful deer and a family of quail who came by in the evenings as we had our coffee on the deck. Would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location. A few bumps in the road
Aimee F. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The location of the house was perfect. The view lovely. The house was clean. The deck comfortable and the neighborhood very quiet. The weather PERFECT.I had to call just days before our stay as for some reason our contract we had sent two months earlier was not on file and that gave us a bit of a heart stopping moment as we were coming in for a wedding. The situation was quickly taken care of by Karen.Some things in the house were worn around the edges. The dresser in the downstairs closet did not open. The track lights in the downstairs bedroom did not work. There could be more lighting in the living room downstairs as it is a bit dark. We did not try the Dvd or TV downstairs because being outside was far more fun. There is a stove downstairs but none upstairs where the bigger dining area is located. The downstairs mattress needs to be changed as it is very soft but then some folks may prefer that type of mattress. Everything was clean but the bedding is worn. When we arrived at the house there was no key in the box and we were unable to let ourselves into the property. We had to go to a prenuptial dinner wearing clothes we had traveled in and were unable to clean up prior to the dinner which made us unhappy. We had trouble getting in touch with someone to resolve the key issue but the manager went to great lengths to correct the problem once she became aware of it and we were able to get into the property by 10:30pm.We stayed three days, not four but did have to pay for four as a minimum which is understandable given the popularity of the island. I did receive an email after our visit asking if we had taken towels which of course we had not so I would recommend pictures when you get there and when you leave to be sure no misunderstandings develop.I would stay there again and would recommend the place to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding Weekend!
Brandy K. from Greenbank, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I live near by so we rented this home to accommodate family flying in for the wedding. The location was PERFECT for us and I'm so jealous of the view. The only major complaint would be the appearance of the front yard. The walkway to the front door is kind of dangerous and uneven with bushes sticking out making it difficult to move around, especially for the elderly. The stairs leading into the home and going downstairs from the inside are not very safe either. Definitely not a home for the elderly or people with disabilities. The front yard needs some serious attention. Inside it was much roomier than expected and fully stocked. Weird that the oven is downstairs with an apartment size fridge. The oven and regular fridge should both be upstairs. Going up and down the stairs to use the oven was inconvenient. The deck is nice a spacious with a view to die for. The deck needs to be updated as we found parts of it coming apart. GREAT experience. The neighbors are wonderful... ;) and the neighborhood quiet and beautiful. I would rent again for family events.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Properties Inc.
We would like to thank this renter for bringing to our attention the needed deck repair and we promptly fixed the deck after they notified us. We would also like to clarify that this home has kitchen, living, dining room, bedroom and bathroom located on each floor. Each floor also has separate outdoor entrances. The downstairs entrance does not have any stairs for someone that might have difficulty with stairs. There is a stove in the upstairs kitchen, just not an oven. The downstairs kitchen does provide a full sized oven :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greenbank getaway
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Overall this house was clean and well stocked. They have plenty of seating, good towels and linens, games for all ages, movies to watch, and books to read. The location is walking distance to a beach though the directions could be rewritten. It has two kitchens, which I did not realize until we arrived. Didn't matter to us but other people might need two. The only problems we encountered was the oven in the lower kitchen did not work and electrical issues where outlets either didn't work or the plug ins would not stay in them. The rental company did not seem to be aware of this problem and called promptly when we reported them. Hopefully they will fix them before it is rented again. The location was very nice, had a great view, and we enjoyed the deer that came to visit every day. Overall we had a good stay and would return as long as the problems had been resolved.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Properties Inc.
Our apologies to this renter for the difficulties they had with the electrical outlets and oven. We have replaced the outlets so that plug ins will stay firmly in place. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grandkids Delight
A guest from Medina, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
A perfect location to explore Whidbey from Deception Pass to Langley! Location had privacy, a fabulous view, a wonderful yard for the kids and a fun beach to explore. Everyone wanted to stay longer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for two families!!!
A guest from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Fantastic time....Great location...Management VERY accomodating!!! Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Weiyi L. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Awesome stay! Only problem was that our shower water became cold quickly since we had a large party, but other than that - great place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Properties Inc.
Water heater is standard, but having 6 adults shower simultaneous can overwhelm most hot water heaters. Our apologies to these renters for that inconvenience, and also happy they had a great overall stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property ok, but some problems
Flor L. from Redmond, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed the amazing sunrises but were disappointed becasue the oven didn't work and we didn't get any response when we called. Also, some furniture was in poor condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace and Quiet on Whidbey Island
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
we had a very relaxing stay in this peaceful spot. We would have appreciated a bit of light at the front of the home as we arrived at night. There was reference to wifi in the materials, but it was not operational.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Properties Inc.
Apologies to this renter for not having the porch light on at the time of their late arrival! Owner has since installed a motions sensor light in the front for latecomers. The owner has also now replaced the faulty internet router :) We are so sorry we were not aware it was not working prior!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The view was lovely and in a very quiet area .
A guest from Milton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We had a great girls time away with my daughters and sister. We enjoyed being close to Greenbank Farms and in a central location on the island. We enjoyed an afternoon at the private community beach but if not for a man in the private neighborhood we may not have found the keypad to open the gate. We try to remedy by writing it in the owner's book. We also enjoyed the view. The interior of the house was in great shape and we enjoyed the space and lovely view on the deck both day and night.Wish we had more time to enjoy it. A very few wrinkles and found having to do a load of towels for such a short stay a stress on the guests, but overall it was a very nice place and location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Meh
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Not a bad house, but not a great one either. Strange floor plan and less than comfortable beds. The deck and view was the best part of our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties