Gatlinburg 7 bedroom cabin in the mountains Love & Laughs 11

7 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  7 / 6

Sleeps:  20

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$292 - $874 per night

$1,694 - $4,831 per week

$8,669 - $19,246 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
LOCATION: Gatlinburg, Tennessee (Just 3 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg/ East off US321
This group-friendly, private log-sided cabin lodge is very inviting & is great for any retreat or vacation! Thiis massive 3 level log chalet has 2 large decks! With conference seating for 20, this log cabin lodge is ideal for family reunions, church groups and Corporate retreats! LOVE & LAUGHS (Formerly Moose Lodge) sits on an amazing mountain/hillside lot with plenty of parking, just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg! You will have plenty to keep you entertained with the air hockey, foosball and pool table. Take a dip in the resort pool or relax in your own oversized hot tub! This beautiful lodge is the perfect location for your Gatlinburg getaway! Grill-out on your park-style grills outside. Bring your charcoal, tin foil & food to grill for a wonderful family meal! This log cabin has an amazing layout with extra large bedrooms that are more spacious than other 7 bedrooms in its class. The main level has a large living area with leather furnishings, seasonal fireplace, and large Moosehead qualifying this as a true Smoky Mountain Lodge. The dining area has an oversized dining table for your family's meals. The large kitchen is fully-equiped & comes with plenty of silverware, plates, & glasses. There are two main level bedrooms that include two bedrooms & two bathrooms. The upstairs has three large bedrooms and two bathrooms. The downstairs has a laundry facility, two bedrooms, and one more bathroom! You'll love the large gameroom fully equipped with slate pool table, foosball, & air hockey. There will be lots of friendly competition, laughs, and fun during your stay here in the Fun & Laughs gameroom! There is also an extra living room lounge down in the basement, so different groups can enjoy their own living room, privacy, or TV programs in each of this lodge's two lounge areas.
This log cabin lodge is private with excellent proximity to Downtown Gatlinburg. Not your average cabin, this cabin has no close neighbors and gives you that mountain feel, while being just 3-4 miles to Downtown Gatlinburg. Rate is based on 14 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Enjoy internet access to check your social media or business emails! Just bring your laptop. This Premium Luxury Log Cabin has a State of the Art Surveillance & Security System for your safety! Also, you may bring a pet if its crated & under 40lb. Just make sure to register your pet ($50 each) for the stay at time of booking. You will have a most memorable vacation getaway to the Smokies at Love & Laughs Lodge. A great location for any family reunion, corporate retreat, or vacation getaway amongst friends!!!

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 5 Queen, 3 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Pet Friendly
* Culture: Close to Ripley's Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Foosball, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Secluded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Smokies
STEPHEN S. from CHRISTMAS, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
The sofas were worn out and uncomfortable. Ground floor was somewhat cold (uneven airconditioning). Everything else was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your recent cabin rental stay. This information is greatly appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PALMER FAMILY
JEREMIAH P. from ANDERSON, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE TIME!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Time
Terri S. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin suited our needs beautifully. It was close to town yet far enough out to provide respite. The towels and sheets were fresh and clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Stay
KENNETH S. from OKEANA, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Great time with Aunt Bug's as always

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about that! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few minor things
Charles B. from Faiview, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Some maint. items - smoke detectors batteries low - making chirping noise. Vibration of pipes?? or something when heat pump runs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable place, but had a few concerns
A guest from UNION BRIDGE, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
WE had an unsanitary toilet,and questioned if 2 beds had clean sheets on them. Hot tub thermostat broke, but a quick fix on that. Smoke detector beeping and attended too, but either not fixed or another one upstairs started acting up. A little frustrating. All thing considered, we had a very wonderful time. The web pictures were misleading to the scenery.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Love & Laughs #11
EARL B. from GEORGETOWN, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Cabin was very nice and perfect for our long weekend family retreat. However, cabin had not been vacuumed very well as several of us stepped on "dirt" on floor in various areas. The broom & dustpan was left near the front door with dirt behind the pan that had not been gotten up. All garbage cans were full and we had to lay garbage bags on top of cans which prevented the enclosure not locking properly. Unfortunately animals got into the garbage on Sunday and we had to clean it up on Sunday evening.Overall our family time together was a 5+, and the cabin was perfect for our needs, but cabin preparation for our weekend trip left a lot to be desired. We were disappointed in cabin preparation for our trip and not the cabin itself.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and we appreciate your comments in regards to cabin preperation. Your feedback has been passed along to housekeeping and will be followed up on. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return visit to Aunt Bugs Cabins!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Old and out of date
John C. from Baltimore, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It was old and out of date. The beds were clean but several of our guests complained because they were so hard that many of us woke up with backaches. The internet worked two days and then we could not get it back. Very disappointing, called and complained excuse was cabins are in the mountains. My nephew had to go sit in his car to get it from our neighbors to fix his phone. Hot tub was not hot even after guy looked at it. Was 93 degrees. Dryer took forever to dry. Couches were uncomfortable in LR. Dirt marks on the walls, dust on bookshelves (excessive). We were so happy with Bear Maximum, this is why we tried Aunt Bugs again but after this we will be seeking elsewhere. We were embarrassed that we brought the family down to this. Our family that was in the basement complained that the bathroom smelled like sewage. If I can say one thing good was we were comfortable, the ac worked great. Too much money and very disappointing. :(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aunt Bugs team seems to never give the same answer twice.
Frank S. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Poor! Worn out furniture,stove oven dirty, coffee pot worn out, carpets had dog poop on them from previous stays, carpets in dining & gt room dirty, chips in bedroom sets, nasty shower curtain, called for replacement on Sat. came on Monday noon, hot tub was only 80 degrees so didn't use it. no chairs on ground patio broken blinds, windows are just nasty dirty not washed in years, very uncomfortable mattresses, cheap! It needs an overhaul, but owners don't care, so I will never use Aunt Bugs again or that cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot tub
A guest from WESTMINSTER, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Need to install new hot tub. The rest of the house was great. Would recommend this property to a friend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiful but NOT cery clean home.
WENDY K. from CLIO, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We did have a wonderful stay and the cabin it's self was beautiful. There were MANY things that could have improved the experience. The hot tub didn't seem clean. The cover was not functional and it had several patches that looked like gause bandages stuck to the bottom of the tub and the water was very cloudy. We only used it once because of these issues. The large dinning table was covered with glass and there were several food spills that had never been cleaded up under the glass. the blinds and celing fans were very dirty. the floors and bathrooms were not cleaned. we found long black hairs in the bathrooms and in the bedding. There is also a need for some repair in this house of the paint, decking and blinds. The biggest problem and HUGE safety issue was that the light that shines on the very steep outdoor stair way, parking area and trash cans was not working at all. It was dangerous to go out at night! I had to make 3 contacts to get this repaired and we had to help the repair person when he came. I also had a problem with having to drive 25 minutes back to the office to show a credit card that I had given on line and in a fax already. What is up with that? I took the long list of damage to this home with me so that we would not be held responsible for it. The staff was not apoligetic at all. When I mentioned that the toster didn't work, they said "well if you had brought it with you, we could give you another one." I did get another toaster from them because I refused to drive another 50 minutes to bring it in. This is the most expensive place we have ever rented, and our group agreed that although it was beautiful with great "bones" it was in the worst repair and clean condition of all the places we have stayed. I would like a refund of the cleaning fee. most of these things are minor and could be fixed in a day! I really don't think it was cleaned at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not up to par!
Brandon S. from Clyde, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
location great!. Cabin was noticeably dirty, bathrooms, couch, and kitchen drawers. down stairs was cold, and would never warm up above 60. We were told it is a cabin and the bottom floor doesn't get warm like the rest of the house. The air handler ,for the central air, was too loud for some guest to sleep. We were told their is nothing wrong with same. There were very little cooking pans, and broke utensils, and coffee maker, but Aunt Bugs cabin brought all the items very fast. Been coming to G burg for 20+ years, worse cabin so far.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your stay. We will address these issues accordingly. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love and Laughs
James O. from Sidney, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Excellent cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Family Getaway Time
Vonda G. from Waterloo, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The entire process of renting and staying with Aunt Bugs rentals is so user friendly. The cabin was excellent and provided much entertainment for our children. I love staying in Aunt Bugs cabins and look forward to next time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for such a kind review! We will be looking forward to your future stays with Aunt Bugs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bless beyond measure.
ADELL J. from CRESTVIEW, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We had such a wonderful time in the Lord, God move, heal, deliver, restore, rebirth and regenerate marriage.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback!!! We are so glad that you had a great time during your stay and we do hope that you will come back and stay with again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties