Gatlinburg Private pool cabin with spectacular views Spla...

5 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  5 / 7

Sleeps:  15

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$343 - $916 per night

$2,352 - $5,429 per week

$10,492 - $16,656 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gatlinburg Private pool cabin with spectacular views Splash Mansion 500

Location: Gatlinburg, TN (4 miles from Downtown & 6 miles to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park) Looking for the NEWEST, MOST INCREDIBLE vacation rental in the Smokies?! Splash Mansion is one of the elite vacation homes in the Smokies & The It has a Million Dollar$ Mountain VIEW that is unsurpassed!!! Looking for a vacation cabin rental in the Smokies for a relaxing family vacation, corporate retreat, or the ultimate vacation amongst friends? Stop flipping webpages because Splash Mansion is the RICHest choice for your Gatlinburg Vacation Accommodations! Not only does this professionally-decorated log cabin rental have jaw-dropping views, but it has privacy with a security system. Your family & friends will have Mt. Leconte as a view every day you live in luxury at Splash Mansion. This EXCLUSIVE log cabin rental has its own heated, indoor pool with super-sized outdoor hot tub! Did you know the downstairs included a Kids' Rock Climbing Wall, Bunk Bed, & Big Screen TV? The kids will have memories of a lifetime after staying at the Splash Mansion Lodge here in Gatlinburg, Tennessee! This Premium Luxury Log Cabin has a State of the Art Surveillance & Security System for your safety! You can enjoy Free WiFi Internet Access anytime at Splash Mansion. This three level Mountain Mansion has 5 King Bedrooms with King Aspen Log Framed, Pillow-top Beds, TVs, & lots of space! Your group will love the custom-built log slated pool table in the gameroom. Every level has an amazing view of the Smoky Mountains! Sit outside with your coffee or beverage morning, noon, or night & enjoy the most magnificent views in All of Gatlinburg! There is nothing more relaxing than coming to The Smokies and staying in a mansion, Splash Mansion, that is. This 5 bedroom, 6.5 bath property offers everything from its very own rock climbing wall, home theater, and breathtaking views of gorgeous Mt. LeConte, as well as it's very own indoor swimming pool! Splash Mansion is the perfect place for a top-notch family reunion, holiday celebration, or any other special event. Splash Mansion leaves absolutely nothing to be desired during your thrilling, but relaxing Smoky Mountain getaway! See why everyone is raving about Gatlinburg's Splash Mansion. This is the Crown Jewel: New construction, Breath-taking Mountain Views, Privacy, & Professionally maintained Indoor Swimming Pool. This is the most exclusive private pool cabin in our locale! Book today for the Ultimate Vacation or Celebration! Reserve this luxury log cabin lodge today for your Amazing Vacation & Bring your camera for the Family Vacation of a Lifetime! Get a sneak peak at the talk of the town! Gatlinburg's "Splash Mansion" can be viewed here: Reserve today while availability exists! Rate is based on 10 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Sorry, no pets or smoking allowed here. We look forward to your stay at Splash Mansion! Must be 25 years old to rent.

Bedding Configuration: 5 King, 2 Twin, 2 Other

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Resort Pool Access
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Great view
Joseph F. from Miami Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
Overall good. Cabin was laid out well and well equipped for the most part. Negatives: I expected a bit more the cost. Indoor pool was overstated. Old fashioned TV's. No telephone on main floor. Cooking equipment felt not as clean as I expected. Rugs and upholstery was not fresh.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you had an overall good stay at Splash Mansion! Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay. All of our cabins are privately owned, and your feedback is helpful in making suggestions to the owner. We appreciate your business. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great family vacation at Splash Mansion 500
jane B. from Akron, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
The cabin was beautiful; the view was breath-taking; the home was well-maintained & clean. The only criticism I have was the size of the refrigerator. We had 4 families staying here. It was very hard to fit all our perishables in the refrigerator. We usually have our family vacations at the beach; I was a little worried we would be bored going to the mountains instead this year; boy was I wrong. We had the best vacation ever. We were busy the whole week; hiking; zip lining; shopping; enjoying Ripley's Aquarium, etc. There was so much to do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation at Splash Mountain
Sonya K. from West End, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The location was beautiful. Views were stunning. House was OK. Very small kitchen for the size of the house and no storage space. There was a vacumm but not a broom to be found. You need to have one!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of this cabin! This is a great cabin, and has a lot of wonderful amenities to offer its guests. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business, and hope you will consider us for future rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Vacation to Remember!
Chris C. from High point, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The view alone made this cabin worth every penny. I can't say enough good about the cabin and it's location! I have three minor criticisms on cleanliness and property management. Although the cabin interior was spotless (and beautiful), one deck had a dirty piece of soaked carpet laying on it and grill ashes/chunks were lying around the ground around the grills (I didn't want to track them back inside the cabin). Rental experience was "ok". Web pages for this cabin indicated discounts for veterans - they wouldn't honor them because "they are not available on this rental". Also, although the web-app or check-in site indicated that early check-in was available *if* the cabin had been cleaned, this wasn't offered for us to get in an hour early. I know I'm picking nits here, but at the rental price, I have very tough standards. Would I rent this cabin again?? YES!! You won't regret it!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental, and it's location with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are more than happy to honor the military discount, for our other cabins during the allowable dates. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot in the Smokies in February
A guest from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
Overall very good, but the air conditioning did not cool the cabin adequately.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Locklear, we are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with our company. Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay! I apologize for the air conditioning not working properly. It may not have been ready for use during the time of your visit. We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in the mountains!
Janice A. from Windber, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Not knowing exactly where the house was four miles from town was a little far, considering the hill we had to go up, and the snow and ice on the roads. The view was beautiful, the house was clean, the the kids had a ball in the pool. We would go back, in the summer or early fall instead of winter. Over all a great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome view
brad h. from lynchburg, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
This was the best view we have had in the smokey moutains. However we stayed in october with an indoor pool that was freezing.. the fridge door fell off.. a sidetable in living room was broke.. didn't have water first night because of water main break and we called the office and they didn't accommodate us in any way... a number 2 was left in upstairs. Bathroom. Overall we made the best of it and maitance was sent in a timely manner to fix fridge and table.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental stay! We will use this information to address and correct the issues you encountered during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to stay!
Lamoin G. from Old Hickory, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We would have like to have more information about ordering in / delivery options.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Lamoin Groves. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabins. This area does not have much to offer in the way of delivery options, because of the amount of traffic and visitors to our area. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Time at Splash Mansion 10/3 -10/6
Rick L. from Vine Grove, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Great place to getaway with familyBeautiful viewGreat Weather 80'sAbout a week or so too early for Fall colorsOnly negative was pool not cleaned as well as it could have beenThere was a night crawler and little dirt in bottom of pool but really not a big deal

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what we expected
Kathryn B. from Cameron, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The cabin was very dirty when we arrived. There was an inch of dust on every piece of furniture including the fake plants in the kitchen. The pots and pans were dirty. One bath tub had mold all in it. Another bath tub had hair laying in it. Behind one of the nightstands, there was food. One of the bed's sheets was extremely itchy and seemed to have bugs on it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know of your stay. This particular property I have been is several times and know the owner. It is a really super nice property and uses the best contract cleaner in the area to take care of his properties. If you found some cleaning issues we would have called the owner and resent out the contract cleaning service for that property to address and resolve any issues you found. We hope to see you and your family again in the future and we greatly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with Splash Mansion. We will send you out a VIP card in hopes you will give us a second you, Steven.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NEED TO UPDATE AND CLEAN
ANNE D. from BOWLING GREEN, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The cabin needs to have updated furniture and carpet. The decorations need to updated as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! It is very helpful to address any improvements that may be needed at the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
Beth S. from Polkton, N C recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We love everything about the cabin, will book again with Aunt Bug's. grandchildren had a last. Enough room so everyone could have their on space when wanted

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time with your grandchildren. We hope that you will be bringing your family back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
DANNY S. from RACELAND, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
All the family had a great time at the mansion & in the area. Thanks a lot!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could have been better
A guest from Romulus, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The cabin was ok but if cleaner would have been better., The pool had hair in it as if someone yanked hair out of head. The shower was dirty in one of the bedrooms and no mattress pad on the bed. On the good side, the view was terrific, the kitchen was well stocked and I liked the privacy. I thought the last payment should have been paid when you arrived instead of a month ahead but all in all I would recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Get Away!
A guest from BUCYRUS, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
One of the high points of our vacation was the view from our deck! It was gorgeous! But to get the view it was not in a very convenient location.We decided the view out weighted the drive.The road up needed some repair. Wouldn't have wanted to try it in the winter.The cabin was beautiful as were the furnishings. It needed a deep cleaning but were comfortable staying there.The railing by the hot tub was loose but they had a work order in to repair it.(we were told.)If you are a coffee drinking bunch, I would check with management because there were 4 mugs for a cabin holding 15 people. All in all, we had a wonderful family vacation with many great memories. God is Good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will forward your suggestions to the owner. We would love to have you as our guests anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from MIDDLETOWN, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Had a great time. There was so much room that the kids keeped busy in the pool and the grown-ups had thier own space to relax. Would like to come back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cold Pool
Curtis H. from Mercer, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The house was beautiful with a perfect view. Everything was cozy and clean. Our only complaint was the pool was very cold. It is advertised as a "heated pool" and is of course the big draw of this particular house. We called several times to try to have the temperature increased and were giving a line about it being regulations that they couldn't increase it above 82 degrees. We don't believe this could possibly be true as the pool sat next to the hot tub which could be set up to 106 degrees. We were very dissapointed in the lack of response over our issue and we were not able to enjoy the pool which is the main reason we chose this house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We are not able to heat the pool to hot tub temperatures as it would create an environment for bacteria to grow. Our pool and hot tub technicians are certified and must go by regulations. Also, the pool is chemically treated differently than the hot tub. We appreciate your understanding and hope you will visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family vacation
A guest from Ottawa, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Did not like the fact that the main office did not return emails and that the office hours are very limited. The property and the cabin was very nice and would recomend it to others. We took our whole family and had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great customer service, great location, NEEDS A GOOD CLEANING!
A guest from Hilliard, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
The other family and ours were very happy with the rental process, and company overall. What we did not like was the lack of clean sheets, pillow cases, moldy showers, and lack of new or even decent patio furniture. If the place went through a deep cleaning, updated patio furniture (AND PUT SOME ON EACH BALCONY NOT JUST ONE OF THE 3!!!), got NEW pillows, and changed sheets we would give 5 stars on all categories and rent it again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties