Newer 4 Bedroom Luxury Cabin in a Gatlinburg Resort

4 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$185 - $1,078 per night

$4,556 - $5,534 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Private cabin wtih upgraded Cherry cabinetry, outdoor fireplace, hot tub and plenty of room to spread out in the living room awaits in this 4 bedroom luxury cabin. Enjoy high end hotel upgraded linen and towels as well as oversized bath and spa towels.

WOW, a BRAND NEW Theater room with 9 foot theater screen, BRAND NEW stand up Arcade game with more than 60 games including PacMan, and so much more. Enjoy the peacefullness of the mountains from this luxury cabin featuring 4 bedrooms, outdoor fireplace, large living and dining room. 2 King Suites, and 2 Queen Bedrooms.

Conveniently located in Elk Springs Resort, just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. This cabin features a gas grill (we provide propane), hot tub, 6 TV's and 6 DVD players, pool table, 2 wrap around decks, PLENTY of outdoor seating and much much more.

FREE WIFI and FREE local and long distance calling.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet
* Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail.
* Entertainment: 4 - 21" TV's, 40" TV, 42" TV, 5 DVD Players, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Pool Table, Arcade Legends - 105 Games, Foosball Table, Home Theater with 9' Screen
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Outdoor Fireplace, Washer & Dryer, Comfortable Seating for 6, 2 King Sized Beds, 2 Queen Sized Beds, 2 Sleeper Sofas, 8 Dining Chairs & 4 Barstools
* Outdoor: 10 Rocking Chairs, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Table with Seating for 6

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Benning family vacation 2014
Sheryle B. from WATERFORD, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
This was our first time renting a cabin for a vacation. Also our first time staying in the mountains. Our ages went from four years old to sixty six. Every one of us enjoyed our stay. We all used the hot tub at various times. The gas grill was used and each of the fireplaces! What a beautiful cabin. Having three separate decks and three levels was perfect! We will be back, even with my fear of heights!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome trip
Thomas M. from zuehl, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
family was happy with cabin andit was everthg that website said it would be loved it all
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Stay @ Bear Cub Lodge
Melissa B. from Mauldin, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
It was awesome!!! We didn't want to leave. The location was perfect! Food, gas, downtown etc. was so close and convenient. The only complaint/suggestion that we have is in regards to check-in/check-out time. Our check-in was at 3 and of course the cabin was not the easiest to find because GPS doesn't locate every land mark. So by the time we arrived it was 4:30 ish. Half the day is gone by now already and if this is your first time visiting (like ours) then you don't have time to do anything that Friday. Then Saturday comes and goes so fast you can't do to much that day because you have to get up so early on Sunday for check-out. As a customer you (we did) almost feel like you were cheated out of your money and a long weekend. Downtown Gatlinburg had so many shops and attractions we missed 95% of it because we had to get in bed early Saturday so we didn't over sleep on Sunday. I'm pretty sure other customers feel the same way especially those of us that don't live in Tennessee. It would be a better stay if check-out was at 12 (noon). We already checking in late so why would we have to check out so early? If we check in late then we should check out late. If we check in early then we should check out early. This is something to consider, you won't loose customers you'll gain because no one wanted to leave. Overall we really enjoyed our stay it just went by to fast but we are planning on coming back. Real soon!!! Again thanks for the stay we really enjoyed it. And we would like to send a special thanks to Misty Grant. I personally applaude her for such excellent customer service. Thanks Misty for everything!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as Described
A guest from Fairfield, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We booked this cabin based on the description of the property and the amenities that were provided. On the site, it said that the cabin was suppose to have an xbox 360, hair dryer in every bathroom (3), it didn't have as many tv's as promised as well as "not" having a "master suite" nor was it clean. My daughter found a pair of slippers, empty water bottles under the bed as well as baby toys. Upon checking into the cabin, we found that the heat was not working. We called the rental place and told someone would be right out (1 1/2 hr later) He said it was fixed, however, never came in to check that it worked. We also contacted the rental place in regards to the xbox 360, tv, and hair dryer's not being in the cabin and told that they do not provide such things--and that was that. We have had a trip planned every year to gatlinburg for the super bowl. This was the most we have paid for a cabin so expected great things----we will never book again with Elk Springs. Very disappointed
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cub Lodge
Lacee B. from LaBelle, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
We have been to Gatlinburg many times but this was only our second time visiting Elk Springs Resort, our last being a little over a year ago (in cabin Finders Keepers). Once again we were very happy with our stay. The cabin is great and the bedrooms at Bear Cub Lodge are much bigger than typical cabin bedrooms which was a nice surprise. The bottom floor also has a theater screen which kept my 4 yr old son completely entertained for our entire visit. He actually cried when we left! The only real complaints we had was that the kitchen is poorly lit?we had to put 2 lamps in the kitchen to cook dinner because it was hard to see at night with the kitchen only having 2 small lights and the main floor/bottom floor air system could use a few more vents. In the cabins defense, we went at a VERY cold time of the year (January 5th - 9th), just in time for the polar vortex going through and we had to run the heater nonstop. The main floor stayed warm but the bottom floor was still very cold even with the heater on. We did run the fire place downstairs and that helped but we have a 10 month old baby so it was difficult keeping her away. The 2nd night we were there the temperature reached -2 so our pipes froze which also affected the heater and caused it to shut off during the night for the main and bottom floor. Luckily the top floor heater continued to work so we were able to stay warm. I called Elk Springs Resort around 9 a.m. and left a message with the desk that we were having problems and they called back within 10 mins and maintenance was there shortly after. They had us back up and running with warm air within no time. We were VERY satisfied and happy with the quick service! The temp only reached 17 that day so while we were out they came to the cabin and somehow worked their magic and got our water back on. It was quite a relief as we had multiple bottles that needed to be washed for my daughter. Overall we were very happy with our stay. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expensively Disappointed
A guest from Chattanooga, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Upon arrival at the cabin, we noticed immediately that the pictures gave a false idea of the cabins location. The cabin is in no way secluded, it is surrounded by several cabins in all directions, no privacy. One of the reasons we chose this particular cabin was for the outdoor fireplace, which was broken. After several calls to the main office I was informed that they were aware of this problem 2 days prior to our stay, yet we were uninformed and were unable to enjoy this feature(very disappointed). Also, we decided to grill out our last night, only to find there was no propane in the grill and it was also very "unkept" looking. Shockingly after calling the main office, a replacement propane tank was supplied. The basement bedroom was never heated, which made our stay in that room quite freezing, even with fireplace and heat on. Overall we were disappointed with our stay with Elk Springs Resort and will not be staying here again or recommending it to friends and family. This cabin was quite costly to have so many problems and no privacy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Everything was great, available earlier than expected, extremely clean. Definitely worth it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bear cub lodge
Jeremy S. from Charleston, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Very nice property. We had a great time. Very clean. Wish the cabins were not so close together. I would recommend and stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was the best family vacation we have every done
A guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2013
We enjoyed everything thing about the cabin and it snowed while we were there over thanksgiving it was the icing in the cake my grandchildren had never seen snow it was great. . We will be booking again your next year this time we are going to try Christmas
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Property
A guest from Abingdon, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Excellent property. Would recommend it highly and plan to book it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dorm life
David D. from Powder Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The Cabins Are Way To Close,, We Could Hear The Music And Talking From Everyone Around Us. ThePictures Make It Look More Divided But I'm Sure That Was By Design. From Any Point Outside You Could See No Less Than Five Cabins,, Which Means They Could See You. Because Of That The Outside Fireplace And Hot Tube Went Unused
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greatest Mountain Experience Ever
Erica S. from Rock Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
This cabin was beautiful and cozy and very luxurious! ! We had four Couples and had plenty of room. The men enjoed the game room playing pool while the women cooked and hung out in the kitchen the first night. We all ate at the dining table for each meal. The fireplaces put out so much heat we had to cut them off at times!!! However was great lying in front of the fireplace while watching a movie on the big screen. Down stairs 3rd level bedroom was cooler than the rest of the cabin..once the timer on the fireplace cut off it became cold for my fiance and I..You may want to think about other heating alternatives for down stairs..The 2nd night we hung out downtown and rode the skylift and ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co which was fantastic! ! Overall we enjoyed our stay but did not like the idea of checkout time being at 10am...12 maybe?? I would recommend this cabin to anyone!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded Expectations
Jeff N. from Georgetown, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We stayed at Bear Cub Lodge and the pictures on the site were good but the cabin exceeded our expectations. The cabin was spotless, everything from the hot tub to the video game machine to the wi-fi worked with no issues. Management was very responsive and easy to work with - we got in our cabin 3 hours early on check-in day with no issues. We'll only consider Elk Springs for our next Gatlinburg stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
Michael T. from Mason, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Fantastic family retreat, everything was perfect. When not in town, you can relax and enjoy all the pleasures of home right at your cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Good Time
Thomas C. from Westville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Had a great time. Was dissapointed that there was no lighting in the kitchen area. While using the hot tub, it kept tripping the breaker. We had reset the breaker twice before maintenance showed up. We would like to return next Sept., though trying a different cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
A guest from Mount olive, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Family thoroughly enjoyed this property. Can't wait to do it again! Wish the theater screen was configured for television also.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cub Lodge
A guest from Kingsville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
This is the 3rd time we've stayed with Elk Springs. We've been very happy with the company overall, however this time we were disappointed in a few things. First, the furniture in the cabin was different than the pictures. Downstairs bedroom was VERY small. Nice to have a king size bed, but difficult to move around in it. Also, when we got there, the floors were very dirty. Our feet were black from walking around in it a few hours. That being said, we called and maintenance was there within a half hour to fix the problem, which was great.But overall, a great company and good property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GSM Vacation
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Our stay at Bear Cub Lodge was just as advertised. It was a great location.The check in and check out were very efficient. There were no surprises.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WONDERFUL!
A guest from Dalvell, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
THE CABIN WAS BEAUTIFUL!! IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND IN A SECLUDED LOCATION BUT NOT FAR FROM ATTRACTIONS! THE CABIN CAME EQUIPT WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED! WE WILL DEF BE BACK AGAIN!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, and wonderful Cabins
Keith C. from Appex, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
This makes the 3rd time that I have stayed in your resort. The first 2 times were with some of my biker friends(4 day trip with the guys). This time I wanted to show my family what I enjoy so much about the area. They had a wonderful time and were captivated by the beauty. They were a little nervous about the roads, but that is to be expected in the mountains considering my extended family is from the flat coastal areas of N.C.. I am in the process of attempting to get some of my biker brotheren to do our annual M109 riders meet there. The biggest concern would be enough level parking for the bikers. I am sure some will stay there and we will be calling to make reservation probably around the end of December or early January. Either way, I will be seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family of 6 Vacation
Kristin P. from Huntley, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We LOVE Elk Springs Resort. This is our 2nd stay. Bear Cub Lodge was great. My kids ages 19,14,11,7 loved the pool table, arcade game and foosball table. As well as the outdoor fireplace and rocking chairs. Mom and Dad liked that we were close to store, entrance to the mountians and the Art and Craft district. Downside - NO MOUNTAIN VIEWS - very wooded. Also no bathroom on main floor. Excellent vacation I am sure we will go back agian.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation in Gatlinburg, TN
Pauline C. from Piedmont, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Everyone was pleased with the accomadations, wecouldn't have chosen a better place, I really enjoyed the hot tub, after walking so much, seeing the sights. I would recommend your place to anyone who is planning a trip to Gatlinburg.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded Expectations
A guest from Mason, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
It was our first vacation to Gatlinburg. We were very impressed by the online photos and had great expectations, so were overly thrilled when we reached the location, to find the Bear Cub Lodge, far exceeded our expectations. The location of the cabin from the attractions and the stores, were ideal for a family vacation. We will go back again the next time and would also recommend the Bear Cub Lodge to everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved our reunion in Elks Springs.
Barbara D. from Arlington, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We had a reunion with family in two other cabins, loved the game rooms for the kids, kitchen facilities were top notch. Also loved the proximity of the Appalachian Trail at Clingman's Gap! Wonderful weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg a luxury getaway in the mountains
A guest from Pacific, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
We were very surprised and very relieved to find the cabin was as great as the pictures. Everything about it screamed mountain retreat- from the d├ęcor to the property. Just wish a little more privacy on the hot tub side. Thanks for all the great ambiance - fireplace, etc and the outdoors with the rockers and great deck views.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Joan B. from Amelia, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Very close to all the activities no traffic which was a plus. Would go back to this particular place in a heart beat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation to Gatlinburg!
Kalee A. from Seymour, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
I've rented from Elk Springs Resort previously and definitely had to use them again for out Family vacation. We had 8 adults and 2 children in our cabin which was Bear Cub Lodge(formerly Legendary Luxury)Everyone was very happy with our stay, from the location to the layout of the cabin. Our only small complaint was there was no kitchen level bathroom, you had to go upstairs or down to use the bath. Other than that we had a awesome stay. If you haven't rented from Elk Springs Resort you should on your next Smokey Mountain Trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ultimate beauty
A guest from Opelika, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
beauty, quality, amenities, comfort, style, security and peacefulness. Pure pleasure. Extreme satisfaction. Will be returning and would highly recommend Bear Cub Lodge. Thank you Elk Springs Resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Eric P. from Goldsboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Bear Cub Lodge. The cabin was beautiful and the location was great. I am never disappointed with Elk Springs Resort cabins, you provide a luxury vacation at reasonable prices. I will continue to book my trips through your company and have recommended to friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above and Beyond!
Rebecca M. from Capon Bridge, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
We had a great week in Gatlinburg and this cabin was perfect for our group of 12!! It was very spacious and clean. Our hot tub was not working and within 2 minutes of me calling there was a man there to check it out! Very prompt! Also, our dryer belt broke and we were stuck with two loads of wet laundry. The maintenance man offered to take the two loads of laundry and he dried them for us that day! When we came back that evening there was both loads of our laundry folded neatly on our table!! I was shocked and amazed! That is some awesome customer service!! Thanks so much! You went ABOVE and BEYOND!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing cabin
Nicole H. from Pickerington, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
The properties are amazing! The amenities are amazing! We had 4 adults and 4 kids and go had plenty of room. These cabins are huge and extremely nice. The location isin the heart of the artists loop with wonderful shopping and close places to eat. Our only concerns was our code was not programmed and when we arrived at 9:30pm, it was scary at first when we could not get a hold of someone. Another issue is the beds were not accurate in the description. One if the beds was a full and suppose to be a queen. Overall, we did ave an amazing experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding Cabin
A guest from Wake Forest, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not the best. The cabin had plenty of space and entertainment capabilities that it made for a great bachelor party experience. I would definitely comeback again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring 2013 vacation
Mark S. from Dayton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
The cabin was one of the nicest we have stayed in. I was really disappointed with the size of tv's. My computer monitor at home is larger than the tv's in bedroom. The tub in lower level did not have slip strips in it making it dicey for a disabled veteran. The kitchen was great and fully loaded. The electronic game did not completely work correctly. The main reason I would not recommend this cabin was that the pictures showed were misleading and not representative of what was really there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cabin
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend with 2 other couples. Six foot movie screen, pool table, arcade machine, foosball table, gas fireplaces, and spacious accommodations were better than expected. Loved every minute. Will be returning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everyone Fell In Love
Michelle S. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
I invited 6 friends on this ski trip for my birthday, only 2 of them had taken the time to view the resort's website, so 4 of them had no idea how beautiful the cabin would be. The pictures online were great, but actually being in the space, chatting around the fire, and waking up to beautiful views really made the difference. We were planning our next trip before this one was over! This time, we intend to spend more time in the cabin and maximize the space. We really appreciate the hospitality and courteous employees. They welcomed us during the phone call which made us feel at home, and called to check-in and make sure had everything we needed the following day. The name ?Legendary Luxury? is fitting for the cabin, in fact, it?s fitting for our trip as a whole. Thanks, Again and Again. -MS
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it
Beth B. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
I recently rented this cabin for a group of friends, my husband and myself for my husband 30th birthday and I loved it! It couldn't have been better, the location was great (I am completely terrified of mountain roads and this cabin was not too far up) and the place was perfect! Had everything we needed to cook and to be able to enjoy our stay! I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Legendary Luxury/Bear Cub Lodge
Joy H. from Dublin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
My family really enjoyed the stay...we loved the cabin and all the activities. Wished we could have stayed longer! I have quadruplets that are almost 18 years old plus 2 other teens...all enjoyed playing pool, the arcade games and the hot tub. Look forward to returning next year, during college breaks, etc.!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casie Davis Review
Casie D. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
We had a blast! The cabin was beautiful and over exceeded our expectations. We would recommend this property to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything we expected an MORE!!!!!!!
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Absolutely amazing! The cabin looked incredible online but was even better once we stepped foot in the door. This cabin was extremely clean, organized and overall just a comfortable vibe.I've stayed at other cabins through different rental companies around Gatlinburg so I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of amenities like kitchen equipment, pots & pans, utensils, etc. This cabin was STOCKED! We ended up bringing a lot of items from home, not sure what would actually be there waiting for us. Needless to say, we didn't use any of our kitchen supplies. Well, except for the kitchen knives. We needed those because the ones in the cabin were pretty dull, but that's a personal preference. Beds were extremely comfortable, linens were very clean and the bathrooms were in great condition. No shortage of hot water, that's for sure. Looking forward to returning to the Legendary Luxury in the near future and I highly recommend staying here or at any of the Elk Springs properties as I'm sure they're all just as nice as the one we had this weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Lodge if you come to smoky mountain
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
My friends and I stay in legendary luxury lodge the past weekend, and the property was great, highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Time
A guest from Westerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Great family vacation in the Smokies. We were there for a whole week and found plenty to do.The kitchenware was a bit skimpy, but manageable.Thought it strange that there were 12 wine glasses, but no cork screw! There is no mountain view.The management was great in responding to any problems.In the directons to the cabin it was strongly recommended that we take a very long route around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg to avoid the heavy traffic. In our experience this proved to be unnecessary and added another 30 minutes to our trip coming from the North. We returned on the more direct route.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

smoky mountain vacation home rental
A guest from Alpharatta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Great place for family vacation and reunion. Kids love the projection screen movie theater, pool table and various video games. Definitely recommend this property for anyone interested in vacation home rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful family experience!
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Our cabin was perfect for our family outing! Lots of room, perfect accommodations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation!
Mark S. from West Mansfield, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
We had a wonderful time on Legedary Luxury! Very spacious and particularly liked the fact that when using the game/theater room downstairs, it was still very quiet upstairs for the little ones to sleep.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a little hot
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
The air condition did not work the 1st day but promptly fixed the next day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin
Lacey N. from Carey, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Our family loved elksprings! The cabins are amazing. We are already planning our trip for next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
A guest from Shelbyville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
The cabin was very nice. A few housecleaning issues..Dirty towels on lower level, Doritos in pull out couch on lower level, and deck on lower level had trash on it. Had plumbing issue on lower level but maintenance was very quick to solve the issue. I thought that the description was a little mis-leading. It showed a big screen tv on lower level but none was there only the theater screen. And also led to believe that king room on second level had own bath but had to share with other bedroom. In all fairness, the cabin was very nice and would come back to Elk Springs on next visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Lamar, really sorry for the inconvenience and glad we could solve it so quickly for you as we do have housekeeping and maintenance on site. Glad you still enjoyed the rest of your trip with no other interruptions!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!!!
A guest from Sumner, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Our stay at Elk Springs Resort Cabins was a wonderful experience. They were very professional and helpful in getting our reservations set. Check in and check out was very easy. The cabin was beautiful and very cozy. I would highly recommend them to anyone. We would definately use them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Luxury
Carol K. from Twin Lakes, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
It was beautiful. We had so much room. The beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub, the games and the tv's., and the large screen for movies was over the top. Wonderful kitchen with everything we needed. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cub Cabin 2/24-2/26
Nick S. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
We really have nothing but great things to say about Elk Springs Resort and the staff there. We had 2 minor issues that needed maintenance staff help and they were very quick to come and fix the issue. The cabin was very well cared for and also very clean. I would definitely come back and stay again and recommend Elk Springs to anyone that is looking for a great place to stay in Gatlinburg, TN.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay with Elk Springs!
A guest from Cordova, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Just returned from a weekend at Bear Cub Lodge/ Legendary Luxury. The cabin was great and met all our expectations. We were also very pleasantly surprised by many of the new upgrades. We can't wait to come back and stay with Elk Springs again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice time
Nichole F. from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012
We had a great time at the cabin. It was very nice and for the price you can't beat it. This is our 2nd time at elk springs and both cabins were wonderful. Can't wait till the next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Magic
A guest from Paris, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
We stayed for four days at Elk Springs resort and enjoyed every minute of it. We arrived to find the cabin very clean and comfortable. Every room had a warm friendly feel to it. The kitchen was very functional and had up to date appliances. Each bedroom was decorated with taste and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and fresh. After a day of sightseeing or a night out downtown it was great to come back to the cabin turn the fire on and relax. We would recommend this resort to anyone. And by the way some cabins are pet friendly !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful mountain gateway
Kenneth F. from Morrisville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
This is a beautiful place to spend time with the family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time at Bear Cub!
Dave D. from Mainville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Great property, clean, great location. Close enough (w/in 15 min) to enjoy all the attractions yet far enough to provide "the escape" you need. As part of a development we were initially hesitant because we wanted a place that offered some seclusion. You'll find the cabin towards the back of the resort and although you have neigbors you'll see that you're not on top of each other and can enjoy your 3 decks in relative privacy. Relax at night in front of the fireplace on the main deck (and don't forget the marshmellows!). The cabin is nestled within the tree's so don't expect a panoramic view of the Smokies (not important to us but I could see how others may want). Open floorplan with lots of room. Everything (fireplaces, hot tub, wifi, virtual check-in process, etc..) worked flawlessly. Would definitely return and recommend...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great get-away!
A guest from Gallatin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the Bear Cub Lodge was very clean and comfortable and had very nice surroundings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cub Lodge
A guest from Warren, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2011
No main floor bathroom. TV Screen in upstairs badly damaged. Carpet and flooring dirty--appeared clean, but socks got filthy when walking on either. Belongings from other tenants left under the beds. Thermostat not working properly. Dryer never heated up properly. Have stayed at various homes in the Elk Springs Resort and have always been very satisfied. This home was a little dissapointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Cindy, we replaced the damaged upstairs TV with the flat screen in the lower level. We also added a 9 foot theater screen to the lower level and high definition theater system with surround sound. The lower level has been insulated and the thermostat has been fixed. all other items have been addressed. Please contact us during your stay if you have issues as we have housekeeping and maintenance on site and can address your issues quickly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great stay !
A guest from Hartford, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
We had a very pleasant visit , the cabin was very clean and well taken care of . We would love to come back and stay again ! Only problem we had was we had mom who had problems with stairs and bathrooms are upstairs or down stairs , no bathrooms on main floor .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this vacation
Susan F. from Morrow, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
I loved Elk Springs Resorts. The reservation staff was so helpful. The cabin's were beautiful, better than I expected and the location was great. I would come back in a heartbeat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay!
Kimberly L. from Orland Park, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
The house was everything and more that we had hoped for. It was spacious and we found the location to be quiet and relaxing. Our town time back at the house was a great part of our vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Newark, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
The only thing we missed was deck furniture. Beautiful decks off the sleeping areas, but nowhere to sit! We were lucky to have some sports chairs left in the van that we were able to move onto the decks during our stay. The appointments were beautiful. What a wonderful stay. If you are looking for sweeping panoramic views, this is not your choice. However, if you are looking for a beautiful setting, on excellent roads, in supremely convenient location...you won't go wrong.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Jerry! We do have replacement rockers for the ones that were missing. sorry for the inconvenience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This cabin was awsome and I would stay there again.
A guest from Chagrin Falls, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Overall it was a great place to stay and I really enjoyed myself.The beds were a little too hard could be more comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Naresh P. from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place near Gatlinburg
Randy G. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
The cabin was a nice design and we loved the space. Everything worked very well. Found issue with downstairs cleaning with some trash near sofa (including a cigarette but). Only comment about whole facility is that they have built these cabins very close to each other and you do have noise coming from other cabins and more foot and car traffic on roads. Suggestion for upgrade to the facility would be adding a swimming pool and fishing pond.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cub Lodge
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay in Bear Cub Lodge. We had 9 people in our party and had no problem with capacity, etc. Only downside was no bathroom on the main floor. Other than that, everything was perfect and we would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karen R. from Loveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin at a great price!
Stacy K. from Wheeling, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
The price of the cabin caught our attention originally. It was very affordable for what appeared to be a high quality cabin. Moreover, we were traveling as four couples and most of the other cabins we looked at had a kids room with bunkbeds, etc. This was the perfect cabin for our couples getaway. Each couple did not have their own restroom and three of the rooms were somewhat close to one another, but it didnt bother us.The three decks are great, and all of the fireplaces were great. They were not very fake looking like we had expected.We would love to make this cabin an annual trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't want to leave!
Erin C. from Chagrin Falls, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
Our stay at Bear Cub Lodge was perfect. We spent the week hiking with our four kids in the smokies and Elk Lodge Resort was the perfect place to call home while we were there. The Arts & Crafts Community is wonderful , and was a welcome escape from the business of Gatlinburg. We never did make it ot find the swimming pool, but we were so busy in the national park , we didn't need it. Not only would we stay here again, but we can't wait to come back. The only thing I could say needed improvement- a few of the beds in our cabin were squeaky. Slight annoyance, but not enought to keep this from being a perfect 5 stars for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa M. from Decatur, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suzy R. from Wauconea, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Excellent location, just as described - beautiful cabin
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harold C. from Urbana, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Weekend
A guest from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Overall the property was very clean. However, before getting in the hot tub, I pulled a clog of hair and what looked like small chunks of paper towels from the circulation vent/drain. Additionally, there was a head of standing foam even after the jets were off. I have a hot tub and clean water does not produce standing foam. I did not like having a less than clean hot tub, particularly when you charge a hot tub cleaning fee. If my girlfriend had any idea the hot tub was not clean, she would have gone ballistic!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Relaxation
Donie N. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
The spacious, beautiful lodge we stayed in was so great that we only left once during our stay. The fireplaces, hot tub, pool table and DVD players were all kept very busy and normal stressful busy life was put on hold for 4 days. We were able to enjoy God's beauty with no timetable and no stress. A perfect vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cabin with all the amenities and uninvited guests!
Brad B. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
The cabin was very affordable and had all the amenities you could ask for, the view was pretty good, only wish the cabins were not so close to each other. The cabin was decorated beautifully fit the ?Bear Cub? theme. Only negative issue we had was we were awakened each night by squirrels / rats (something) in the attic that showed up each night around midnight, we complained to the management they tried to address but to no avail. If this problem is resolved we would defiantly return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We've had our pest control people on the property and the issue was resolved. These occurences are rare and sometimes can take a day or two to resolve. We apologize that this occured and we were not able to fully resolve it within 24 hours.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin
A guest from Meadowview, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
This cabin was very pleasing. Only problem was towels/wash cloths. This cabin slept eight but only had enough towels for one shower per person. This cabin also had three floor and I slept on the first floor. Never could get the first floor warm. Taking a shower in the bathroom was like taking a shower outside. The fireplace down stairs worked, but didn't warm the whole floor. As for the location, it was far away enough from town but close enough for comfort. It snowed both days of our stay and the travel in and out were very dangerous. Our friends stayed at a resort down the road from us and their resort salted the roads for them. One other concern was the 800# and local # given for after hours help. Called both several times with no answer. Tried to leave message on local# but mail box was full.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kim C. from Helena, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties