Edgewood Hideaway

4 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$189 - $239 per night

$1,323 - $1,323 per week

$5,670 - $5,670 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This Chalet is 3 levels. The lower level has 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds, Bath with shower, Laundry room, Large gameroom with a FOOSEBALL TABLE. The 2nd level has a full Kitchen, Dining area, bar, Living room, 1 Bedroom with a King bed. Full Bath with Whirlpool jacuzzi and dbl sinks. Balcony with a beautiful view and Hot Tub. The 3rd level has 2 Bedrooms both have King beds and each bedroom has a full bath. One with a large Jacuzzi tub.IN winter months be aware that we do not have any control over the weather conditions. If snow is on the roadway 4 wheel drives are required. DVD movies can be rented for a small fee from the main office.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games
* Geographic: Close to Town, Secluded
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Hot Tub, Gas Grill/ Propane not Provided

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Games
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Nice Place!
Shanda P. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We had a great weekend! The rental was nice and clean and accommodated everyone well!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place to stay
A guest from peewee valley, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The house was great very clean with lots of room. Only thing that didn't work were the hot tubs in the bathrooms. The drive way is steep if you don't have a SUV or truck you will scratch the bottom of your car when you go down driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edgewood rental
David B. from Woodworth, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
Great location! Nice cabin.......only thing is that two of the rooms did not have TVs and the Jacuzzi tubes in the bathrooms did not work. The view was fare at best. Very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient & Cozy
A guest from Rydal, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Our only real complaint was the living room sofas being so worn out (comfortable to sit on, but a pain to get back up Out of them.) They swallow you whole, lol. Wallpaper in several of the rooms was peeling & as a result not very attractive, but overall we had a good stay & loved the location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family trip
michael b. from madisonville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
great place great time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frequent Gatlinburger
A guest from Sevierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Since 2000, we've visited Gatlinburg and have stayed in many cabins. In 2013, we finally became a resident of the area but since we're in the midst of building a new home we rented a cabin for a family weekend gathering. I have to say that this cabin was one of the best we've stayed in. The location was convenient, between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, far up enough in the mountains for a beautiful view, but not too far up that it took a long time to get off the mountain to go anywhere. There was plenty to do in the cabin (playground for my grandchild, game room, hot tub, porch seating, TVs, WiFi) for when we just hung out there. The only thing that was a slight disappointment is that the big gas grill didn't work and the charcoal grill didn't get hot enough; but that's minor. Everything else made it for a wonderful vacation for all of us. The cost was reasonable as well. We would definitely recommend this cabin to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

16th Birthday Celebration Weekend
Renee B. from Calhoun, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
I brought my daughter and three girlfriends for a weekend away to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday. The property was just as it was pictured online. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the game room and hot tub very much! The location couldn't have been more perfect. Wiley Oakley is perfect for bypassing downtown Gatlinburg. We had a blast and will definitely come back and will definitely rent with Mountain Vista again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful mountain home
Brenda W. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
This is a beautiful home in a beautiful setting. The house is clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked. The gas fireplace is warm and inviting. The decks are wonderful, as is the clean hot tub. Just watch out for snow and Ice! We were snowed in for two days due to the icy steep mountain road. If snow is in the forecast, bring lots of good and cocoa! We would definitely return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Thank you for the review. Hope you all enjoyed the snow.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice, enjoyed our stay, we will diffently be back.
Tammy D. from terrytown, LI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Love the cabin, everything about it was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Things I would hav e like to have known prior to booking
A guest from Hoover, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
This cabin is nice, but the description should tell you that a four-wheel drive vehicle is required to get to the cabin in snow and ice; in fact, there is a sign at the foot of the road the cabin is on that states 4-wheel drive is required in the winter months. If you are cooking large meals, you might need additional pots and pans. I would not recommend the cabin for small children or the elderly. My mom was with us and said the cabin could benefit from handicap rails in the bathrooms. All the beds, but the twin beds are extremely high off the floor. If you have questions, just pick up the phone and call the staff, because they don't respond to email; however, they are helpful when you speak to them on the phone. This cabin is pretty and we did enjoy our stay, but we did have to locate and rent a 4 wheel drive vehicle for transportation during our stay (it snowed (the snow was really beautiful)). These are just things I would have preferred to know before booking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Home
Thomas L. from Chester, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Our family was very pleased with the time spent at this mountain home. The home was located close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and all accomadations were great. It would be great to have instructions for disposing of trash and cleaning (what to do with linen and etc) posted somewhere in the home. Over all we enjoyed our stay and plan to return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what I wanted
Maureen T. from Westerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
My husband and I were wanting to get away for awhile and this cabin was just what I wanted. It was clean and bright, had a nice hot tub and fireplace, but the best was the two comfy chairs on the porch for reading.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will come back
A guest from Decatur, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
It was a great trip with my family, everyone enjoyed the cabin. Very clean and up to date cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

edgewood labor day
A guest from Bumpass, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Overall the house was very clean, with a couple exceptions. The outside grill was dirty & we found nothing to clean it with adequately. The handle on microwave was broke off,made it difficult to use. And black flecks of something came flying out of the jets on the main floor jaquouzi tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin
Joshua Y. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We had a great time at the Edgewood Hideway Cabin. There was plenty of room for our group of 8. The condition of the house was good. The deck was great. The only problems we had were the grill was hard to lite and it's not very safe for babies because of all the stairs. Overall a great stay.To add to our experience, a small bear came through the play ground, which is on the back side of the house. Stayed for a while in the neighbor's yard. We were very excited and got some great pictures.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice home
A guest from Clarksburg, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Very nice home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin and wonderful, kind, courteous staff!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The cabin was very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful place in the mountains
A guest from Orange Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We loved the week we spent in the Edgewood Hideaway! The location was excellent and convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The gas grill was not working, but we cooked inside and everything else was wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Five Star
Debbie S. from Llano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Property management was so nice and very helpful! The cabin was great and the view was absolutely beautiful! We are looking forward to coming back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family and Friends on Vacation
A guest from Simpsonvilee, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Te cabin was very clean and offered lots of amenities. We even got to see a mama bear and two cubs walk right across the front of the property one evening. The game room was lacking several of the options for the game table (air hockey cups with no pucks, ping pong with no balls or paddles, pool table with no sticks or balls). The kids would've liked a few more options there but overall a clean, relaxing vacation in a beautiful location! Would definitely stay again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edgewood Hideaway
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Just didn't like the steep driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Stay
William L. from Prattville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
The cabin was really nice. My friends and I really enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great retreat after a hard day's hiking! Wonderful vistas
Gail E. from Loudon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
This was a great retreat after a long day's hike int he area. The home was set up perfectly for 8 women to relax. The kitchen was minimally equipped, but had everything we needed to make our wonderful meals. We look forward to coming back. The driveway angle is a little scary, but we managed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very clean and convenient location
Dorothy L. from Batavia, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Our overall experience was excellent. The cabin was clean and con veniently located to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It was easy to get to. The beds were very comfortable. There were a few minor issues with maintenance. The cover on the hot tub was broke and hanging down in the hot tub. It was saturated with water and impossible to lift. We notified the office and they appeared to be unaware of the issue. They offered no help. They said they could do nothing except order a new cover and that would take a couple of weeks to come in. So we could not use the hot tub or entire stay. All of the light bulbs were out except one in the dining room light fixture so maintenance came up the next day and delivered some the next afternoon. One dy we found the window in main floor bedroom unlocked and we didnt do it. Lastly, we came back one evening to find the front door unlocked and a set of keys on the kitchen counter after asking the office we were told that maintenance had come up to check on some things and mst ave forgot to lock up and left the keys. Other than the maintenance issues it was a very nice place. We will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice. You have to take your own lp tank for the gas grill:(
A guest from Nashville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Other than taking food to cook out and learning you are responsible for gas for the gas grill it was fine. They will bring you gas for an additional charge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin getaway
Natasha S. from Pulaski, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We had a very good experience and enjoyed this cabin a lot. The only thing we were missing was dish clothes and towels for the kitchen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Cabin
A guest from Eagle Lake, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
My wife and 2 daughters, along with my brother-in-law, along with his 2 daughters stayed here 3 days in febuary, awesome views, plenty of space for us 7, close to everything, staff was very helpful, cant imagine this vacation going any better than it did, I would come back to this cabin in a heartbeat!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place To Stay
Darrell G. from Lafollette, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Our stay at Edgewood Hideaway was great. We love the location and are already making plans to go there in the spring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving retreat
A guest from Ashland City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
My family decided to go to the mountains as a Thanksgiving retreat for the first time. We had such a great time, we've decided to try to make this an annual gathering point. We've only been home 2 days and will be contacting Mountain Vista to reserve the weekend for 2013.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

coming again
Donna L. from Portland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
we loved it!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Get Away
A guest from Hayden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We had a great time at the cabin. It was very clean and in a great location. Located perfectly between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We had in-laws and grandparents with us and we had plenty of room. Loved the way the rooms are seperated. The driveway is very steep, but we managed. One thing we did not like was that only 2 of the 4 bathrooms had showers, the other 2 only have tubs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edgewood is an A+
Stacy E. from Lecompte, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Excellent! Making the reservations were simple and the cabin was wonderful. Everyone in our group loved everything Edgewood had to offer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views in the mountains
Holly G. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Wonderful cabin. Had a great time. Everything was very clean and orderly:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FANTASTIC!
Barbara P. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
My family and I attended a family reunion and stayed at Edgewood. The property, the view, the location all were exceptional. The only down side was the previous occupants used the outdoor grill and did not clean it before departing. Other than that, if we every return to Gatlingurg, that's where we would like to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for our Girls Weekend
Cindy B. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
My girlfriends and I have been meeting in the Smoky Mountains for almost 10 years and this was one of the nicest places we have stayed. It was a great location for us to hold our semi annual gathering. Having 4 bedrooms and 4 baths was very handy. The only two items that I would change. The first is that only 2 baths had showers, the other two had bath tubs, but all of us are shower takers. The other issue was that the sofa did not sit well but everything else was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the cabin was spotless. The parking was plenty big enough for two cars and we could have parked 4 cars if we needed. And the location was convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Weekend
A guest from Rochester, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
The place was very nice and clean when we arrived. A couple things needed repairing, the kitchen faucet leaked. Plus there were bugs on the first floor. It was a challenge going up the drive. The surrounding area was very quiet - did not hear the neighbors at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

totally awsome!
Monica S. from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
would recomend to anyone & everyone
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Jerry Shaw 2. from Lafayette, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Some bears came visiting the first night of our stay. The family missed it but I got to see them. We had a great time and recommed to anyone that visits the Smokies. Jerry Shaw
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will definitely be back!
A guest from Plainfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We have stayed in Chalet Village for years since first vacationing in the Smokies - we love the area - so booking Edgewood Hideaway at such a great price was a no-brainer. We were thrilled with the property's location, space, and amenities. The landscaping is gorgeous as well. I would suggest making some area brochures and owner recommendations available to give the stay an even "homier" touch. It's obvious that the owners take pride in this property. We'll definitely be back for another stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SLOSEK / REECE CHRISTMAS GETAWAY
Patrick S. from Hyannis, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Great getaway in the mountains. It would be nice anytime of the year. Scary drive up and down the mountain but that was part of the fun. Loved the hot tub on a cold night and the fireplace.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental for a Family Vacation
Kimberly P. from Oakland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
My family and I stayed in the Edgewood Hideaway on our family vacation and we absolutely loved it! We had five adults and two children and there was plenty of room for all of us without feeling cramped. It was great to have three king sized beds for all of the adults. My kids loved the playset in the back yard. The house is in a great location that is convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The views of the mountains from the house are beautiful. The drive up to the cabin was easy. The only problem that we had was with the driveway and that was only because it was raining the first day we were there and the driveway was slick. We would definitely stay at the Edgewood Hideaway again and would recommend it to others as well!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edgewood Hideaway
A guest from Hubert, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Enjoyed our time there in Oct.. but moving food, suitcases in and out was exhausting up the stairs. View was beautiful & we enjoyed being entertained by mama bear & 3 cubs. A childproof gate for the stairs would be a big factor & stepup for the extremely high bed on the main level for safety. But my what a comfortable mattress once you figured out how to get on the bed. The driveway is much steeper than picture showed...cars had trouble getting up without dragging bumper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edgewood Hideaway - October 2011
Thomas B. from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2011
We were very happy with the property and enjoyed our stay. It might be noted in the rental property description that the driveway is VERY steep.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edgewood hideway
Mohammed R. from Fort mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We like this place. Accomodation was comfortable. For future improvement I will suggest imrove the driveway so that no need to backup from the steep slope when leaving the place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great vacation get away!
Patrick H. from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Clean, fun, well located home...half cabin, half house...perfect for us and our three kids! Private yet close to everything, great deck and view, hot tub was awesome....we loved this place! Pool was in gatlinburg, about a ten minute drive, but nice clean newer place, what else can we say? We really loved it, you will not be disappointed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Paul S. from Pensicola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
This property is beautiful and in a great location. We had 7 adults, 1 teenager and 1 infant and had plenty of room. Everybody that came loved it and I was the hero for picking such a great place for the vacation. The property manager staff were great and check-in/check-out were quick and painless. We will go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Its a Dream...
Melanie S. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We are looking foward to go back again..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this place so much except for one little thing
A guest from Prospect, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
There are a ton of live and dead caterpillars in the basement. It's ok for some, but to me and my guests, it's hard to bear. Other than that, it's perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were there for a 26 year class reunion of 6 women that live in 4 different states now.
Kathy B. from Columbia, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
This place was AWESOME!!! the drive up the mountain for some was scary but once you are their it was Great!! We enjoyed every min. of our visit and all of us want to come back and some want to bring family back for our own vacations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

James R. from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karmen L. from Lancaster, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Had a great time,would not recommend bringing a trailer,not much room to park,but would definitely stay again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

February Weekend
James R. from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
We have stayed every October for 23 years at Chalet Village. We decided to try something different this time and hit the jackpot. Cabin was very clean at had everything we needed. We hope to be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home with incredible view!
A guest from Folsom, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
I hope to stay at this home again in the future. Other than some main kitchen essentials like wash towels, pot holders, strainer, measuring cups and mixing bowls, we were very satisfied. It was kind of challenging to cook meals from scratch with out basic kitchen equipment, but we improvised!! Sitting on that deck and watching snow fall over the mountains is something i will cherish as a memory forever!! Being able to flip a switch for the gas fire place was awesome!!!! Thank you for sharing your home away from home!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edgewood Hidaway Proerty
Lucie B. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
We had a fantastic Thanksgiving week at the Edgewood Hideaway. The cabin was absolutely perfect, great location, spacious and inviting. The rental company was professional and made the rental process simple and effortless. Will use again in the future, recommend the Edgewood Hidaway and Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals. Thank you for making our holiday vacation memorial and simple.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value and View
Brent G. from Orient, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
Great beds, great view, really enjoyed the firepit on the deck...hope to come back someday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa H. from Lawrenceburg, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a week, all six sisters would have liked to stayed for a month. We hope to visit again soon. Would not want to stay anywher
Betty J. from Loris, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
Did not find anything that we were not happy with. Have shared our wonderful week at Edgewood Hideway with all my co-workers here at Loris Hospital. Hope I can take my family back soon. The palace and the entire staff was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Time in the Mountains in Gatlinburg, TN
Erica K. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
This was my first time staying a cabin in the mountains and it was wonderful. I enjoyed every minute of it. The cabin was gorgeous. I had a great time, can't wait to do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TODD S. from independence, kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Location was great, very spacious, loved the covered deck/porches, and the swing set for the children. Will want to stay in a Mountain Vista Luxury Rental again. Thank You
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the cabin, disappointing service
A guest from Dayton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
I was very happy with the cabin but some disappointments. I read onlinethat another renter did not have ping pong balls or paddles. I called beforeI came and was told they had been replaced and were in the cabin. When wearrived the kids wanted to play ping pong and the adults wanted to get intothe hot tub. Problems with both. We could not get the hot tub hot....thewater was colder than most pools in the area. There were no ping pong ballsnor paddles. I called the office the next morning and she said she wouldget someone right on the hot tub and I had to ask again about the ping pongitems and was told she would have to call me back but more than likely wouldnot be able to get CALL BACK. The guy that came to fix the hottub came and then had to leave to get a new motor for the hot tub. We gotit fixed later that night. I wonder how someone could go up and put chemicals in the hot tub and notnotice it was not hot. How the office could tell a customer that ping pongitems were in the cabin and then when the customer calls they say they willcall back and the customer gets nothing. I would not recommend this cabinto family and friends because of the service I received.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Oxford, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010
The only complaint we had of the beautiful place is that there were centipedes all over the 1st floor. There were double beds on that floor that my parents were going to stay. We had to move them 2 the 2nd floor and double up the kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental...
Dave M. from Groveport, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2010
Great place... nice views... great condition... Excellent price point...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Prospect, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
We loved the playground for the children. The location was fantastic. The carpet, furniture, bathrooms, kitchen, etc. were very clean. That's always my #1 concern. We did have a lot of bugs in the basement, but that is to be expected in the mountains. We loved this place and hope to return! Thanks to the very nice lady at check-in. She was fantastic!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin that is actually in the mountains
Susan P. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
This cabin was perfect in almost every conceivable way. The only downside that I could think of mentioning for potential renters is that the master on the 2nd floor and one of the 3rd floor kings both have large tubs, but no shower. The tubs are great, but if you are on the second floor, you have to shower on the first or third floor. If you are in the tub only 3rd floor room, you have to shower in the next room. Understandable if you only have one shower on the third floor for the 2 rooms, but the master on the second floor needs a shower. Other than that, there is not a complaint to be made about amenities, cleanliness, or the management. We loved the grill, the decks, the hot tub, the play set outside, and the location. I would reccommend this cabin to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great "Home" During an Important Event
Paula M. from Elgin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
The cabin was my families home away from home during out time in Gatlinburg. We were in TN for my son's wedding and having this home to use as homebase was invaluable. The size was perfect. The condition was excellent and the view is beautiful. I would not have asked for better accomodationg for this very special event.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Glad you all enjoyed it. Thanks for the cake. It was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Experience!
Angela P. from Jellico, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2010
My initial concern was safety. Seven girls staying alone in a cabin frightened me a little. However, the friendly office staffer assured me that I had nothing to worry about. When I arrived at the office, the girl at the front desk was very helpful as she explained the directions. When we first walked in the cabin, we were blown away with the view, the amenities, and the overall look of the home. Everything was clean and orderly and the country decor made all of us feel at ease. My only regret is not staying more than one night!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doni M. from Smyrna, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
We loved Edgewood Hideaway! We just wish the fireplace had worked, but that didn't take any thing away from our vacation. Thank you so much
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dunlap, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2010
The property was beautiful and in a nice location for our visit. However, it was a dissapointment that with 4 bathrooms there were only 2 showers. We were asked to be sure that all the dishes were clean and put away and that the garbage was taken out, which is normal, however, usually there are cloth dishtowels available and trash bags provided, not at this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Paducah, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
Location is great. Was a little disappointed in game room,no balls or paddles for game table.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly recommend to anyone. Very clean and spacious.
Mary Ann D. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
Renting from you has been one of the most wonderful experiences. We will always come to you first upon our visits.Loved it. No one got in anyone's way because the house was large and roomy.Thank you for a wonderful and memorable Christmas.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ben S. from Rossville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ginger H. from Pinson, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Mountain Villa
Pamela T. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
We enjoyed the Edgewood Hideaway very much. The furnishing were very nice. The bedrooms were a good size and each had their own bathroom. The kids enjoyed playing on the swingset. A nice addition for them. The locaton was very good. Nicely in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. A little bit of a climb to drive but walked right in the lower level from the driveway. Would love to stay again. We had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lanesville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2009
The home was beautiful and in a great location. The rental process was easy and everyone was very friendly and helpful. It would be nice to have a strainer in the kitchen and a dish rag as well as some better heat resistant utensils for cooking in the nonstick pans. The DVD player in the living room was non functional since the cord was missing. Also, the game table was non functional since there was no ball. Since it rained every day except one it was a disappointment not to have those 2 items available for our family of 7 to use. A big concern was having the smoke detector covered in the kitchen hall and the bedroom one missing. I also didn't appreciate the red stain in the tub being hidden from view upon arrival when I was expected to report any major things in 30 minutes of arrival. I also didn't understand why we weren't allowed to use the towels on the racks since they left us no place to hang the ones we used from under the counters and they didn't look any better than the ones we could use. Overall, we were very comfortable and satisfied with our stay here. One of the boys said he felt like he was at home and I had to agree - we were that comfortable with our accommodations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Henderson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matt W. from Goodlettsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A keeper...must return!
Jennifer M. from Oxford, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
My family and I have never stayed in the mountains before but I must say it was an experience I would do again. The home was located a little higher that expected but it turned out to be okay as well. The home was beautiful, clean and had a feel of home. There was more than enough space for everyone (family of 7). I would go back and recommend this place to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Moorland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Edgewood Hideaway is very beautiful. We enjoed our stay. We were very pleased with the house itself and the bedroom and bat
A guest from Heath Springs, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
However, we were very disappointed that the kitchen and outdoor areas were very poorly appointed. There was only plateware for 4, and only 1 coffee cup to be found. There were no tongs, strainer, spaghetti spoon, etc. The hottub was awesome, but there were no chairs at all to sit in around it if you didn't get in. The only seats on the entire porch were 2 rockers on the front. My parents were there so naturally we gave them the seats. My family and I couldn't sit and visit with them without leaning on the rail or just sitting on the floor. There was no table for when we grilled (awesome grill) so again we leaned on the rail. It's a shame that it's such a nice place, but you almost feel like you're roughing it because the small things were overlooked. This is the fouth time I've rented a house in either Boone, NC or Gatlinburg, TN. This house was one of the nicer ones, but the extras at the others made them more enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

only a couple of complaints
Sharon C. from Morton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jimmy E. from Gates, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009
We fell in love with our chalet. Woulddefinitely reccomendit to others. Wouldlove a return visit there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties