Awesome mtn view cabin- hot tub, pool table, fireplace, c...

4 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$200 - $345 per night

$1,400 - $2,415 per week

$6,000 - $7,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Cabin, Sleeps 10, Gatlinburg, Chalet Village area, Mountain View, 2 K, 2 Q, Hot Tub, Pool Table, WB Fireplace, TV, DVD, VCR, Sleeper Sofa. Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Charcoal Grill, Towels, linens and firewood are included.

Click for more pictures and information on Mountain Memories 4 Bedroom Log Cabin with 3 Bathrooms in Gatlinburg TN that Sleeps 10



4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Cabin, 2 King, 2 Queen, Sleeper Sofas, Sleeps 10, Gatlinburg, Chalet Village area, Awesome Mountain Views, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Wood Burning Fireplace, TV, DVD, VCR, Washer and Dryer, Dishwasher,Charcoal Grill, Access to 3 Clubhouses with Conference and Wedding Reception Facilities, Swimming Pools, Kiddie Pools, Playgrounds, Tennis Courts, and Game Rooms. Towels, linens and firewood are included. Close to the Ski Slopes and downtown. Only minutes from entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park!

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
* Entertainment: Fireplace-Wood, Pool Table
* Family: Swimming Pool Privileges
* Geographic: Mtn View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Heat/Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Budget Cabins
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Hot Tub, Nearby Golf Course

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/27/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Perfect stay for the price
Chirs B. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We were very pleased with the location and the cabin met our expectactions. Overall I would definetly stay here again. We enjoyed the hot tub and the staff brought free fire wood eevryday. The view was limited but very nice still nice. We will be staying here again next year especially for the money.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oct Stay
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The cabin slept 9 but there was not enough hot water for all 9 people to take showers. Only 3 people were able to take hot/warm showers everyday of our stay. Not enough lighting in the cabin, outdated, and musty smell.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience in the mountains!!!!
Laveta J. from West Helena, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
My family really enjoyed our experience in the mountains. Our children were very excited. The cabin was so nice and clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Glen St. Mary, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the cabin was nice and clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family happiness
Angharad M. from Louden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Wonderful location and great amenities. All ages enjoyed our time together at the cabin and it was clos to both Gatlinberg and Ober with great attractions. Food/art/fun and educational activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our vacation
Rose Y. from Florence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
The house was perfect, not to close to town but not to far away we had a great time will definately
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break on the Mountain.
A guest from Goshen, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Our family had a wonderful stay at Mountain Memeories. We had a small problem with the heat but the staff took care of it immediatley. We were very pleased with the entire stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no radio, small tv's.
Timothy T. from Lexington, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The stay was fantastic, besides the lack of a radio or stereo player. the stay was what i wanted and was looking for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very satisfi
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
would like to return next year
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my stay
Alexandra G. from Hollywood, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
when we got there the place was dusty and dirty. i had to clean the floors and dust. there was dirt and leaves everywhere. the hot water did not work at times, and we were not able to take a shower. twice the electricity went off . the first time we were able to get it back on. but the second time we couldnt. we were left without electricity fof the last 4 hrs of our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

UT Vacation Weekend
Linda M. from Powell, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Overall excellent. Suggestion, may look at upgrading TV,s

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting for the UT game. We are so happy you had a great time and we will certainly pass along your comments to the homeowner. Hope to see you for another game soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A/c issue
Allison K. from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Had a great time except we had trouble regulating the a/c, especially downstairs and the property was very cold. We also had a bear visit be front porch which was an adventure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Ronald B. from Gladys, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
WE had a great stay. WE really enjoyed our vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Obriens on vacation
Patricia O. from Cinn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
beautiful views and lovely chalet. More than enough fun things to do for the entire family. We will most likely come back and resume taking part in the multitude of activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Memories
A guest from Chesterland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This was a very nice house with very few problems. The bedrooms & baths were very nice. The only problems were the conditions of the hot tub which made it unusable and the steep parking which made it impossible to fit more than 2 cars safely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfull
Danae M. from Greensbor, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
I was WonderfullBut we did not have enough hot water
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Stay
Heath M. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Everything was great with a couple of exceptions that can be overlooked. Very rustic and clean, needs a little bit of TLC such as the pool table is in the house, but that is about all you can say for it. and parking is a bit of a challenge if you have more than a couple of cars. Longer trucks stick out in the road. Very nicely furnished, kitchen is great for larger meals. Had a great time, will recommend it to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Dissatisfied People
Helen B. from Pickens, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We arrived at this rental property about 11 pm on Thursday, 12-1-11.There was a smell over the whole house, sewage, mold, mildew???, mice droppings in sink in laundry room, mouse trap "set" in laundry room, linen was clean but house was not so clean, shower curtains dirty and molded. We called about the odor and a man came out but didn't say anything to us. We had to keep windows open to help air the cabin. We had 2 small toddlers that was running around before we saw the mouse trap. The parking was not nearly big enough, no outside lights were on so that made it very dangerous coming down the steps to the front door. We have stayed with American Mountain Rentals for several years and have always been very satisfied, but this year, nobody was satisfied and if this was the only cabin left, we would skip our annual trip to the Christmas Parade in Gatlinburg. The cabin is old and looks as if they are just trying to cover up "old and wore out stuff"!!! So sorry, we really enjoy the mountains, but that house needs alot of attention!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

will not stay in this cabin again
Chad M. from Florence, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
property needs to be updated. pooltable needs to be recovered fireplace needs to be fixed. back door needs adjusted
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation July 2011
Susan C. from Pikeville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Needs second exit for safety reasons. Needs new coffeemaker. Other than those suggestions had a great time in the cabin with our family. Also had an encounter with a bear! Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mt Memories Made
Donald H. from Bremen, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We enjoyed the time in the Smokies and the cabin was a great setup for our family of 10.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In dire need of upgrades
Charity W. from Michigantown, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
This cabin was very dated. The doors and walls appeared dirty. The pool table felt was worn transparently thin and had many rips and holes. We didn't get to use the hot tub the entire stay because it wasn't heating and wouldn't hold water. The patio furniture was infested with wasp nests and the outer walls were infested with carpenter bees. We were trying to show our friend with terminal cancer a good time and the cabin was a major let down, especially for what we paid for it!! We could have rented 3 very nice hotel rooms for the same price. At least we had great company and the surroundings were beautiful! The cabin was peaceful but that's about all it had going for it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sheridan, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pikeville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mtn. Memories Not Such Good Memories
A guest from Summerfield, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
The cabin was older than expected, the parking was terrible, and the pictures were deceiving as they portrayed a larger, nicer unit. The coffee maker didn't work and there were spiders and ants throughout the cabin. The receptionist at check-in was rude and acted like she did not want us to bring the linens back in for cleaning. The roads going up to the cabin were quite steep. I would not recommend this property to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not happy at all, the rental property was old, the deck was really small, never paid so much for so little, we had 5 families, 5
Kinny R. from Murfreesboro, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we had a great time, loved the snow, wish we could have stayed longer.
Claude M. from Wilmer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daniel R. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you like going to a frat house ths is the place
Greg V. from Muncie, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
That's right this place looks like a frat house on a Sunday morning. The kitchen is cramped, and old the cabinets needed replaced in 1970. The downstairs bedroom was a disaster, the bed was broken and was sagging in the middle badly. The dresser's were all broken looked as if they were kicked in. The carpet in the game room was disgusting..shoes were required to walk on it or you would get the feeling you needed to shower. The pool table needs to be thrown out the back door. To sum up the experience. If this is an example of properties managed by American Mountain Rentals I would look to rent from another compny. Before I rented this cabin I asked what condition it was in and of course I recieved a stuning review. It is obvous the property owner is not interested in maintaining this property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Drainage smell
RAVIKUMAR K. from DES PLAINES, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Drainage smell came from the heating vents, mainly in the basement. Pool table was dirty, Hot water was not available for sometime. Maintenance fixed hot water issue, but not the drainage smell.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Virginia R. from Madison, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very unhappy from Florida!!!
Joann H. from Eustis, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
there was dirty towels and ciguretts buts in tub down stair< no lights in restroom worked when we checked in we was told we had 2 hrs to report anything wrong so had to go straight there :( WAS NOT A CLOCK IN ENTIRE HOUSE INCLUDING ALARM WOW never had this ever !!! was told there was bear proof cans not again wrong 2 reguuler rubber trash cans no tvs in rooms and our stay for 3 night was within a few dollars of being a grand smelled musky and old :( our 4th time to gatlinburg we wont use this company again:(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
Sharath K. from Lake Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Decent cabin with good location but run-down
Mohanbir S. from Evanston, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
Mountain Memories is c onveniently located and is comfortable and spacious. However, the kitchen is oddly designed and is quite cramped. We found the amenities to be sub-standard. The knives in the kitchen were dull, the blender did not work and there was no kettle. The pool table was threadbare and practically unusable and the televisions are ancient. We had a clogged toilet that took two days and two calls to maintenance to repair. Generally, this property is an older and somewhat musty place. I'm not sure we would go back to this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEAUTIFUL 8 DAYS WITH FAMILY!
Carolyn B. from Coffeeville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
The stay at Mt. Memories was relaxing, enjoyable, and beautiful for our family. It was just the right house for our family of 10. 6 adults and 4 children ages from 6 years - 2 months. We had to put a gate at the top of the stairs for the benfit of the small children. The view was beautiful. The children had plenty of room to play and plenty of places to put small children down to sleep. I would recommend this house to anyone who has a large family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just okay
A guest from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
The floor were not very clean. All kinds of dead bugs lying around, as well as live ones. I stepped on a wasp the first morning so my first day was ruined. Walls were very dirty also. Lower bedroom was moldy/musty smelling - not good for allergies/asthma.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cleveland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Muncie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
the town is eunice,la. not muncie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Major bug problem
William W. from Aurora, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Nice place but many wasps and bugs. Nests in the walls upstairs. Have a child allergic to wasps and there was spray cans in housevfor wasps therefore the problem was known. Nests around hot tub and couldn't use hot tub also because hot tub water was not clean. At least killed 25 to 30 large wasps during stay. Could see sawdust where wasps were were going into walls probably from woodpecker then the paper wasps deepen the hole. Place needs a exterminator.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The cabin was nice its just our van broke down going up the last incline of the mountain. The referal made to us by the rental p
A guest from Bamberg, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
The view of cabin was good. Girls loved the hot tub and upper deck. We just had a bad first experience because of not having a car to travel and do things. The kids were scared of were we stayed because it was too high up and on some crazy danger roads to get there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Athens, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
All shelves in utility rm covered with mice droppings. Drawers in kitchen littered with mice droppings. Lower level king size bed had mouse droppings. Maint. man responded and house keeping responded, but the house should have been inspected before rental. House needs cleasning from top to bottom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christy L. from Taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mt. Memories Fun Week
Paul & Peggy S. from Niles, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2009
We enjoyed our week at Mt. Memories. We spend most of our time outdoors and loved all the wildlife around the cabin. Some improvements would be to have the kitchen and bed linens cleaner. The kitchen did not have enough dishes or linens to cover as many people as could stay at the cabin. We had to run the dishwasher every meal in order to have enough dishes. The dishwasher leaked each time it was run. We really missed having wireless internet for business and personal communications. Lots of bugs in the basement and something chewed holes in one of my daughters shirts. We were able to get lots of great photos during our week and enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs Updating
Mickey H. from Florence, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
The bathrooms were not clean. The hot tub ran all the time. The decks were not clean and to small. We have stayed in many different places and this by far was the worst.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to stay
Juan P. from Columbus, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
The properti was clean, great view. going back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lebanon Junction, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pilot Mountain, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Staci N. from Goergetown, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Motorcycling in the Smokies
A guest from St. Peters, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
This was a great place to vacation in the mountains. Great view, clean and all the the amenities you could expect from a hotel. The only thing that was bad was the parking in front of the cabin. Very limited, not much clearance for the winding roads and even worse if you are traveling on a motorcycle. The parking sloped toward the cabin and there was not much room to clear the road. If traveling in and automoble there is just enough room in the parking space provided.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our trip, close to town, very pleased!!
Kenneth D S. from Seymour, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
We have always stayed in hotels downtown, not anymore. We were very pleased with our cabin and view! Furnishings were nice (master BR downstairs was a little dated), cabin was clean and smelled nice, easy access to town, sound of stream below was wonderful! Tram overhead was really neat. My only suggestions are bring an alarm clock, there isn't one in the cabin and leave the porch light on for late night returns, it's pitch black without it and there was a bear down the street at the neighbors cabin. We loved our cabin and will def book it again!!! Was perfect for our growing familiy...3 baths for 4 girls got us to breakfast a lot quicker :) Thanks for the memories
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mt Memories Cabin, gatlinburg TN
David B. from forest, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
At arrival no power due to storm. Wish Prop manager could have warned us first so we could have toruisted first.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could Hve Been Better
Randy G. from Hebron, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
Our overall stay was nice. However, we specifically chose a place with a Hot Tub so that we could relax after the drive to Gatlinburg and some shopping and take in the scenery. We were disappointed to find out that the Hot Tub (110 volt) did not get warm until the following day. We called the staff and they were as helpful as could be. After the drive from Northern KY my back is usually pretty tight & sore and the Hot Tub really helps to loosen it up. We did like the location, the Ober Gatlinburg Gondola went right overhead and the kids got a kick out of that. We did notice that the large windows over the French Doors leading out to the deck with the Hot Tub were loaded with spider webs which kinda gave us an uneasy feeling. We may look at American Mountain Rentals in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sadieville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My stay at Mountain Memories
A guest from Cordova, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009
I had a wonderful time at Mountain Memories. The process of booking the cabin, getting directions, and any requests our group had were politely taken care of. I was very impressed with the American Mountain Rentals staff. However, the cabin's kitchen is very narrow, and the pool table is uneven and hard to play on. But, overall we had a lovely time, and I would definitely use American Mountain Rentals again and again to book cabins in Gatlinburg, TN!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful mountain memories were made. we were able to see snow, something our children had not experienced before. we iceskate
randy c. from statesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location - Property Condition Bad
A guest from Lebanon, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
The location of this lodge was fantastic. We were able to hear the bubbling brook while sitting on the deck and watch the sky tram pass practically overhead. We made our reservation in Jan 2008 so our family of 11 could be together for the Christmas Holidays. It was described to sleep 12. When we received our last confirmation in Dec. 2008, the paper work stated "sleeps 10". After haggling with the office, it was agreed for us to furnish an air mattress for our grandson and was given a small reimbursement. When we arrived and moved in on Dec 24, we noticed a foul odor, which smelled like sewer gas. No one was available to check it out (because of the holiday)until Friday afternoon. In the mean time my husband was able to get under the lodge and found the lower floor HAC unit cold air return was unattached. Also under the lodge was raw sewage gas. The cold air return was drawing those fumes back into the lodge. Needles to say it was not a pleasant smell. When a maintenance man got there he attached the cold air return but did nothing for the sewage. Numerous light bulbs were burned out. (We called maintenance for this problem) The floors were dirty and sticky, dust under the tables and cob webs throughout. The kitchen was stocked very well with cooking utensils. We just barely had enough silverware for the 11 of us though. The facility needs to have good spray with pesticide, specifically for spiders and crickets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

G'Burg Getaway
Paul C. from Sugar Hill, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
The setup in the living room area is totally inadequate for a cabin advertised to accomodate large groups. Rearrangement and purchase of updated furniture is a must. Game room area needs updating as well. Kitchen is incredibly small for cabin this size.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wiliamsburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little disappointed
michael F. from elizabethtown, kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
Overall the vacation was good. The Cabin was a little dated compared to others we visited for the same money in the area. The pool Table was basically unusable. The area and location was perfact very close to town but far enough away that you could get away from the crowds, and we did see some bears. The ladies working behind the counter during check in and check out, could use some training in customer service, They were not the most helpful crew. I will be going back to the Beautiful smokie mountains but i will shop around a little closer for my next cabin rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

up on the mountain
james s. from irmo, south carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
cabin was very roomy and nice. the only complaint i have is the pool table was in terrible condition, unlike the photos, felt ripped in multiple places, rack broke, cue sticks had no tips. even with this one flaw the cabin was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable with some Shortcomings
A guest from Delaware, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
All in all, this property was comfortable and met the needs of two families. We enjoyed the view, the peaceful surroundings. There were a few shortcomings, though, including: 1) Parking two vehicles (minivans) was difficult in the limited space.2) The pots and pans in the kitchen were in terrible condition.3) The stairs to the lower level seemed too steep.4) The lower level smelled musty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wilmore, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shannon F. from Argenta, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
other than the smell when we got there our overall all stay was very nice and the price was right too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Maryville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2008
There were several things that weren't operating correctly, including the dishwasher, which didn't work at all. The drive up was very steep. But overall we enjoyed our stay and the staff at reservations were VERY helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ray S. from Cincinnatti, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

satisfactory
A guest from Indianapolis, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
parking was not good. pool table was missing cues. water ran hot to cold.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bees in wall
Tony H. from Albany, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
Nice secluded spot, one bedroom had problems with bees entering room through the wall, closer inspection showed them going in outside....nothing an exterminator could not solve!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Charleston, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
Property was not ready when we arrived. The kitchen lacked essential items and was unorganized. The location was great and we enjoyed the view but we were very disappointed when comparing this property with other vacation rentals we have used.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice
A guest from WHEELING, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
Great view, in a secluded location. Cabin had everything we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (877) 263-8648

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties