Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Mountain Tre...

3 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$139 - $322 per night

$644 - $1,827 per week

$3,513 - $7,162 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cabin in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Mountain Treehouse 2145

LOCATION: Sky Harbor Resort (In between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge

Looking for a large log cabin lodge for the family that will offer entertainment, comfort, and proximity to both Smoky Mountain towns? "Mountain Treehouse" is a perfect vacation home for your family during their visit to Smoky Mountains, Tennessee. This cabin near Gatlinburg has a deluxe hot tub, fireplace, jacuzzi, pool table & so much more! Stay in your own "Mountain Treehouse" ? and be spoiled with the oversized master suite, large hot tub on the covered deck, and fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a game of pool, relax with a book by the gas fireplace, or watch the game on the flat screen TV. Wake up with your morning coffee & sit outside on the back deck in your country rockers. Your cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, so your family or friends can enjoy their meals together and save money from having to go out restaurant dining each day. With all these features, Mountain Treehouse is perfect for the whole family!

Reserve "Mountain Treehouse" today for that special cabin in the Smokies. Rate is based on 6 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Pool Table
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
worry free
Londa P. from Sellersburg, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The cabin was nice and we will return. The only complaints i have are there were alot of cob webs (been there quite awhile) and one of the pucks were missing to the shuffle board game that we really wanted to play. It was a wonderful stay so the 2 complaints were nothing to ruin our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! I am glad you enjoyed your cabin rental, and enjoyed your vacation! I am sorry for the cobwebs, and missing puck at the cabin! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving getaway
A guest from Old Hickory, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
The cabin was nice and in a great location. Had a few problems with turning the shower on in the main floor bathroom. Also cold in bottom floor bedrooms and game room. Found a pair of dirty underwear under the loveseat in living room. Overall good experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad you enjoyed your cabin, and apologize for the few issues you encountered during your stay. We do appreciate your business, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Getaway
Sharen H. from Stearns, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Superb! Just as it was described to me. We enjoyed just staying at the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fair
A guest from CINCINATTI, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
the customer service was good. the cabin was organized but I wouldn't say clean. there were no dishes to bake in and the dishes to eat off of had a film on them,so they had to be re-washed. The deadbolt on the front door was mismatched so that didn't work. the bathrooms didn't have shower curtains just liners, which I thought was cheap. The hot tub was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, we will definitely speak with the housekeeping service and maintenance department about the high importance of our guest. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure you and your family may have felt. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family cabin
MICHAEL A. from CRESTWOOD, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Very nice, large cabin. Great for family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scott Stacey's Review
Jeffrey S. from Jefferson City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
I enjoyed every moment in the cabin. Great experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent cabin rental stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bear sighting cabin
kimberly h. from williamstown, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Really loved the get away very relaxing. Seen a Big Black Bear right in back of our cabin pretty neat. The only complaint is the cabin need alot of detail cleaning. air vents, base boards.window seals

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
So happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin. We appreciate your feedback regarding housekeeping issues. Each cabin is periodically issued a deep clean in which the housekeepers take care of issues like cobwebs on the ceilings and corners because, in many cases, they need a ladder to reach them, which can be time consuming. This is set aside for a specific time when the cabin is open and not squeezed in between reservations because it is important to us that you also get into your cabin in as timely a manor as possible. Again, thank you for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity to address this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Treehouse
Marie P. from MORRISON, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
I was disappointed with how rudely we were treated both at the office and when I called later from the cabin with questions. We were supposed to have a pull out couch, but didn't. There were lights burned out in nearly EVERY room. We had to play musical light bulbs to make sure at least one worked per room. The "fully equipped kitchen" did not even have a spatula. The kitchen floor hadn't been vacuumed in a while. And there was no Wifi after being told there would be. There was garbage thrown under the deck which spoiled the beautiful view. The third step from the top had a nail sticking out of it right in the middle of the step. It could really use some upkeep.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Treehouse #2145
Alan M. from Portage, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
The cabin was as pictured in the photos.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from Sparta, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our over all stay was great. The location was difficult to find. Parking space was to small and on a slope which made it hard for our older family members to get in and out of the car. The amenities were missing items and broken. Everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain TreeHouse was dirty buggy
RAY M. from Carry, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
Maintenance was below par. Dirty Laundry area, dirty floors and window seals - bugs galore.reaching cabin was long and dangerous curves.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry this cabin was not a food fit for you. We apologize and we hope you will come back and give us another chance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Tree House Review
TARCILA F. from Goodlettsville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Mountain Treehouse, #2145, rented 4/24-27-2013. Our comments follow:We found the place to be very poorly cleaned. There were mouse droppings on the kitchen counter and around the sink. The dishes were in the dishwasher not in the cabinet as our letter asked us to leave them. And though they were supposedly washed, the dishes did not look clean (we rewashed them by hand). The dining table was sticky. There was sticky grease buildup on several pots. The dishwasher does not seem to clean or dry the dishes properly. Ironically, the envelope for a housecleaning tip also had an oily residue.The main floor bathroom had silverfish, and spider webs with insect remains of many days underneath. The front porch light and the lamp in the main bedroom were out and there were no replacement bulbs.I dropped my hearing aid battery and when I looked under the bed and night table to find it, I found that they have not been cleaned underneath for a very long time. I did not look under other furniture. Walls around sinks, handrails and doors are dusty and have splatters and unnamed remains on them.These things were not the worst of the matter. The downstairs bathroom has a slow running tub, the sink was completely blocked up, and our friends had to use a plunger (perhaps proof that this is an ongoing problem, not attended to previously?) to loosen the plug in the pipes. Still, the couple who stayed downstairs had to stand in water for a shower, and the nozzle for the water temperature was very hard to control to maintain a comfortable temperature. We bought a bathroom cleanser for them after they mentioned the problem. With all the rules and the threats of monetary fines if the rules were not followed, we expected better. We were pleased that the beds were comfortable, the towels and sheets were clean, the heat and air worked properly, and the view was beautiful. Sincerely yours,Richard and Tarcila FoxDan and Cheryl Powers, K

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you had and we hope you will give us a chance to show you a better cabin experience on a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties