Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains Above It All II 61

3 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$167 - $347 per night

$958 - $2,004 per week

$5,044 - $6,328 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Location: Gatlinburg, TN (Private location perched on a mountain ridgetop 4 miles from Light #3 US 321) when you stay at this beautiful, rustic mountain chalet. This secluded, vacation cabin features a pool table, hot tub, rocking chairs on the deck, and a bedroom on each floor. This vacation home has a covered hot tub, seasonal pool access, and wonderful decor. The log beds are inviting, plus you'll have a flatscreen in the loft and pool table downstairs for your group's entertainment. Book now to set up your family vacation! This cabin has pool access during the Spring and Summer for your enjoyment. This cabin sits on top of a mountain just 4 miles from Light #3 in Gatlinburg.Rate is based on 6 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Charcoal Grill
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Great View
A guest from MARION, IA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Aunt Bugs was great to work with. Things were taken care of in a timely manner.The view was great! !!!! The cabin and surroundin area needs too be cleaned. If the cabin had been deep cleaned and given some TLC it would have been fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the worst
Thomas M. from Travelers Rest, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Wonderful vacation wish we would have known about the driveway it is very narrow and has a steep 180 turn that is very difficult to deal with the cleaning crew needs to be retrained as there was a lot of dust and dirt in floors and tables washer and dryer area very dirty no deck furniture but is large enough for big families like ours

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in the Smokies! The information you have given us, is greatly appreciated. We apologize for any cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Skip this property
Lori H. from Manassas, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The cabin's driveway was treacherous. One bed was unmade, random lightbulbs were missing or burnt out. The main TV had zero directions on how to operate the dvd player. Carpets dirty, cobwebs and layers of dust throughout the cabin. Kitchen cabinets in disrepair. However, hot tub was nice! And Gatlinburg was great. Tubing down the river, very cool!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Charlie B. from Vicksburg, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Cabin was old but comfortable except for the mattresses, too soft. Driveway was narrow with a sharp curve making it difficult to maneuver. Very little parking space.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of one of our cabin rentals, for your family vacation! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience with our company. While we cannot change the driveway, we can make a recommendation to the owner about the mattress. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above It All!
A guest from Ft Myers, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very nice cabin, clean & well provisioned. Enjoyed the view. Location is good in respect to Gatlinburg, but the drive is scary! Road takes some sharp turns & that last curve to the cabin is a doozy! A small car would have no problem, but we drive a big 4-wheel drive SUV & it was interesting making that last tight turn.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Again, we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost
A guest from Katy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our stay tremendously, liked the privacy this cabin offered. The price was reasonable considering the size of cabin. Bedroom on each floor is a nice feature allowing for multiple couples. Home needs a good "spring" cleaning top to bottom. Microwave over stove not working (on counter replacement provided), no broom in cabin, cob webs on many light fixtures. BBQ grill is worn out, won't hold briquettes. With a little attention this cabin would show a lot better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Manning, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay! I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. All of our cabins are in the process of "spring" cleaning right now, and these issues will be addressed. Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience, fun times!
Christy I. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
A few friends and I stayed in this cabin and had a wonderful time. The cabin was very spaceous with a nice view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Inxaysy, we are glad that you and your friends enjoyed the cabin rental with our company! Thank you for taking the time to offer us positive feedback about your experience. We appreciate your business, and look forward to you next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not quite above it all
Jennifer M. from Delta, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
The staff at sung bugs were wonderful and professional. However I was very disappointed with the cabin. It was very dusty and things were broke. The hot tub jets didn't work. I spent my first day of vacation cleaning and battling 3 asthma attacks due to my intense dust allergy. The following days were spent blowing my nose sneezing and hopped up on allergy pills due to dust. There hundreds of dead flies through out the cabin. We've stayed in aunt bugs cabins in the past and they were always clean and immaculate. Very disappointed with this one. The location and view were awesome, bug that was just about it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
How is it going Jennifer, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. I will bring this up to the housekeeping company to resolve these issues for any future renters. We hope to see you and your family again in the future, and keep in mind that because you are a repeat customer and you receive multiple discounts and specials for any future
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Truly "Above it all"
Angela L. from Calhoun, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! The cabin is very family friendly. The view of the mountains is breathtaking from the front porch! The cabin does have WiFi and Sprint, Verizon, and AT&T cell phones all worked wonderfully. We will definitely stay again! Love, love, love it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best of the best
Alan W. from Kingsport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
you guys couldnt have done a better job, best weekend ever.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great weekend and we hope you come back to see us again soon!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin & area Review
Karen S. from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge areas are very commercialized, touristic. So many options to choose from for activities. Similar activities offered & difficult to choose from. How do you know what the best offer is? National park had a lot to offer...beautiful areas/scenery. Cabin needed more thorough cleaning. Finding mouse turds in kitchen cupboards & around home by dressers, night stands, behind beds was not appealing. Beautiful overlook from cabin. Cabin's driveway was difficult to maneuver especially with a van. Signage out front needs to be more distinguishable. Extremely difficult to see in dark & until you are more familiar with the location, it was hard to find. Maintenance staff was helpful & friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your cabin stay! I am sorry that you experienced some issues with mice. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good location
A guest from Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Above it All was a nice rental and a great location! Property could use a little TLC and a bit of attention to detail from the cleaning crew, but overall a good value.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the cleaning issues with housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Way up in the mountains house
JAIME L. from ROCHESTER, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Definitely up there! It was a wine-dee long drive up the mountain on a small paved road, good for small cars not our 15 passenger van. The driveway was so steep and angled we could not park the van by the house! Overall it was a great place for 2 large families to stay in. It needed a good deep cleaning. We loved the location, hot tub, pool table, large bedrooms and bathrooms! Well worth every penny we spent and can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Door Knob
TIMOTHY J. from SLIDELL, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The cabin was great, until i had to call customer service and tried toto explained to 2 different people that our door knob was broken and they for some reason these two different people could not grasp the concept of a" door knob " and its purpose

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. Our office staff is trained extensively to go through troubleshooting on any issues reported so we can give the correct information to our maintenance. We apologize if the questions we asked in order to try to help you offended you in any way. While we are very familiar with doorknobs and their purpose, we must first determine what type you have and what the issue is before we can correct it. We hope you will visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties