Cabin near downtown Gatlinburg in a wooded setting Deer R...

3 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$194 - $518 per night

$1,112 - $3,045 per week

$6,030 - $10,070 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cabin near downtown Gatlinburg in a wooded setting Deer Run Getaway 1136

Location: East Gatlinburg (near Arts &Crafts District 4.5 miles from Downtown) Deer Run Getaway is nestled on a wooded ridge near Gatlinburg's Arts and Crafts Community. It's located on a private drive on a mountain that is quiet, while still close to Downtown Gatlinburg. You will love this spacious 3 story cedar chalet! It has everything you need, including pool table, wood fireplace, and a spacious hot tub to keep you entertained and relaxed. With 2 King Beds, 1 Queen, and 1 futon, everyone will have room to spread out and relax! These premium beds were purchased for the perfect sleep in mind. Not only will you have the Stars to gaze at each night amongst the ridgetops, but you will have a dream bed to sleep in during your vacation. There is a log framed King bed upstairs with its own private bathroom. There is a full size futon in the loft for kids & singles. On the main level, there is a pillow-top King size bed with TV. There is a new queen size high-grade foam bed on the lower level with TV. This mountain chalet offers privacy with bedrooms on each level. There is also a bathroom on each level. You will love the location, convenience and amenities that Deer Run Getaway has to offer! Bring your laptop, as this chalet has WiFi internet access. You'll have a fully equipped kitchen to make most meals & an outdoor charcoal grill that allows you to dine in or out! Rate is based on 6 adults. The wraparound porch has a log love seat rocker & individual rockers to enjoy the beautiful scenery. You'll have a park-style grill for BBQs & laundry facilities here at Deer Run Getaway as well. If you desire a chalet rental away from the busy life, this chalet hideaway will provide the entertainment & relaxation you are looking for in the Smokies. Your family, loved ones, or friends will enjoy a fantastic vacation at Deer Run Getaway this Season in the Smokies! Reserve #1136 Deer Run Getaway today! Enjoy the Mountain Getaway of a lifetime at Deer Run Getaway #1136 with family & friends. Reserve this cabin now & look forward to your mountain escape. Rate is for 6 people. Each additional person is $12.50 per person or $25.00 per couple nightly. No smoking allowed here.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Somewhat disappointing
A guest from French Lick, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
The Cabin was very dirty and the outside had trash all around the cabin. Bugs were on the inside of the cabin, low water pressure and needs updating. Dishes and silverware were dirty in cabinets. Poor parking for vehicles.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Many things broken and not working
Karen V. from Kenosha,, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
This place is an ok place to stay if you don't mind paying way too much for a place with the refrigerator handle broken off, huge plaster repair on wall unpainted, hot tub jets not working, pool table with stains and tears, only one out of 5 pool sticks with a tip, air hockey table broken and unusable, dirty dish towels, crumbs in towel basket, fan broken, ceiling fan in middle bedroom sounding like a freight train, filthy stained carpets, garbage around deck, giant tear in upstairs bedspread, extra bedding rumpled on floor in closet, disgusting growth on fake plants in upstairs bathroom and broken soap dish, tv in living room only playing weather channel, scratched and worn woodwork, only 3 glasses for a 10 person cabin and all mismatched and unequal amounts of dishes.....Oh and be careful not to click on the dates and click rent this cabin if it will cost over $1200 because it will automatically include vacation insurance payable ONLY if the person booking dies, and it will also charge your credit card immediately after clicking with absolutely no chance of date changes or refunds. Of course the small print is sent to you AFTER you book and it's too late. The people at Aunt Bugs were quite unprofessional, unknowledgeable in how any of this online stuff worked, but absolutely would not budge on letting me change the date, back out, or switch to a smaller cabin just a few days later because they had charged my card. No 30 day anything on cabins over $1200. After booking I read reviews of Aunt Bugs and ALL were very bad. I wish I had done that first. In visiting, I found that there were tons of extremely affordable hotels and other types of cabins that were way nicer and way cheaper than Aunt Bugs. If you have questions they have a portal for you to send them or request repairs but they don't respond! And they don't answer their emergency number! And that beautiful view out over the mountains from the decks?..... Is staring directly into the trees.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Extremely Dissatisfied Family
A guest from Jess, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
Very, very disappointed. The railings on the porch were very loose, so loose that we had to block off an area of the porch so nobody fell off. The porch had a few boards replaced and were never stained. There was a huge area on the wall going upstairs that looked to have been repaired and still had drywall mud with NO paint on it. The carpet was disgusting. The air hockey table doesn't work AT ALL. The hot tub was disgusting and after the kids used it only one time, their hair and swimsuits smelled like mold. The cabin was infested with spiders and other random bugs. The pool table was in horrible condition. No water pressure and hardly any hot water in downstairs bathroom. Called the office to voice our concerns and was told we could not switch cabins or receive any sort of discount/refund. The overall cleanliness was nonexistent. There is another cabin right in your front door and the windows are only covered with sheers so people can easily see you if it's dark outside and you have the lights on. Overall it was just a complete nightmare, I didn't even want my children taking off their shoes inside the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Run from Deer Run Getaway. This was a nightmare stay.
A guest from Birmingham, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
The cabin was very nasty, smelly and out dated. The carpet was so nasty we was afraid to take our shoes off. All of the bedspreads was stain and smelly. The bedroom downstairs was nasty and smelly we could not use it. The air was not circulating downstairs. The bathroom shower curtains was stain and dirty. The hardwood floors need to be mop and clean. The sofa was old and worn out. We were greeted by spider webs that covered the steps to come up on the deck to get to the front door. The location is terrible. The road is very narrowed and not safe to drive in the day and **** to drive at night. No lights, no signs and no railing. The parking for the cabin is very bad. This is a 3 bedroom cabin that suppose to sleep up to 8 ppl. If you drive 3 cars it's going to be hard to park because another cabin share the same drive way. I tried to contact the manager Brian Spiezio but he was not in the office and have not return my call or email. All guest service offered me was to send housekeeping up to clean. We book this cabin last year in January for June. Why in the world this cabin was not clean before we arrived. Poor, Poor, Poor Guest Service. Don't be fool by the pictures. The cabin is nothing like it in person.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Skip it
Cayce T. from Hermitage, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
Not much attention to detail in cleanliness; cobwebs in the corners and dust on the curtains and around the fireplace. The window was open in the dining area when we got there so the cabin was freezing. I had contacted the office ahead of time regarding concerns about the air hockey table and hot tub not working per previous reviews and was assured everything was maintenanced/working. It was not. The hockey table did not blow air, the pool table was not level, and the hot tub smelled (really needs to be emptied and treated). I used the app to send a request for maintenance and no one ever called, emailed or replied. The office over charged us and could not explain why and does not give refunds.The bedrooms and location are nice, but the parking lot is small, steep and shared with a cabin next door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what I expected
Lindsey L. from Decherd, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
The cabin was nice but the main reason we choose deer run cabin was we liked the games it had. The pool table was in fair condition but the pool sticks were all broken (maintenance brought us two new ones) the air hockey table turned on but nothing else, no air came out. The hot tub outside wouldn't get hotter than 76 degrees so we couldn't use that either. The beds were very comfortable though!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant stay at the cabin
Rafael F. from Goodlettsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and had what we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gatlinburg
A guest from Chesnee, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
Cabin is outdated and smells musky. Had sheetrock mud still on the walls. We were given the wrong directions to the cabin. Not to far from town but somewhat difficult to get to.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental. Your information is greatly appreciated and has been forwarded to the private owner of this cabin. We are sorry for any inconvenience these issues caused you. We hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok
Abnner I. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
The place was nice /the house very clean the price ok .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wanted a nice vacation with family.
A guest from Louisville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
checking in was fast. The first problem wrong directions to the cabin. the directions said to turn right at 2nd redlight. deadend .called the ofice and gave us correct turn left. the next road was tamrac trail. the sign was on top of a stop sign that . there were also other road signs . going up the mountain road to liddlebuck lane should not have been this difficult . you could not see the sign,so we passed it up. trying to turn around on amountain is not fun. coming back down we could see the sign . the cabin was somewhat rundown. i was expecting something nicer for the price. the hot tub did not work . mantanince came and said it would take about 2 hrs to get hot . never got hot . pool table run down and air hockey did not work . downstairs was musty . my daughter put 2 shirts in the dryer to fluff . there was some kind of liquid rust on them . ruined. all the things we had to do before we left dont know why we had to pay a cleaning fee.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated, and will help us to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a wonderful stay.
donald w. from conehatta, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
The cabin was very clean and nice but the hot tub would not heat up and the dryer had a aful smell in it and you could not do use it, and the pool table could use some leveling and tips on the sticks. Other than that we had a great stay. Need to mention how steep the drive way is.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So-So
Jerry E. from Winston Salem, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
It was okay, the house was not the cleanest and we aren't sure the bed sheets were changed (we found napkins in one of them). My girls feet were black after running around barefoot. The hot tub didn't work and the WiFi SUCKED!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback with us about this cabin rental! We are sorry for any cleaning issues that you experienced with this rental. We use contract cleaners, and would have gladly sent someone to take care of any concerns for you. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your stay in our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
A guest from Greensburg, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
We had a great time. The view was beautiful. Only thing that could have been better would be seeing a bear.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer run
A guest from Evans, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
Comfortable cabin but some maintenance issues. Air conditioner broken, took a day and much effort to get it fixed. Cabin showing age and some places not clean (cold air return in kitchen). Nice deck though and we had a good time. Driveway is terrifying the first time but we got used to it and the location was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice short getaway from the big city.
A guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
All in all not bad, but when I made the reservation I had to pay the full cost because when I called them the day before I made the reservation they gave me a special price on the cabin but I was not able to do it right at that time but made the reservation the next day and they would not honor the special price they gave me and just kept telling me the prices change on a daily basis. I think they should at least give you a 24 hour time way on the special price. I know that I was in the mountains but the wifi and cell phone connections was bad. the place was clean except for one of the beds they did not change the sheets on it. lucky I brought some sleeping bags with me and used those on the bed instead of the sheets. liked the quiet street it was on only one other cabin on the street.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2015 gatlinburg vsca
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
Overall we were happy with the cabin but unhappy that we did not know in advance the steep terrain we would have to travel thru to get there. We ended up having to rent a separate car to take us back and forth from the base of the mountain to the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great family getaway in a great cabin!
Kathleen D. from Richmond, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
We enjoyed our entire stay! Our overall stay was great. It was definitely up in the mountain which made it hard on our vehicle but it survived and is still running great. The parking was kind of interesting because it was such a steep incline and was shared with the neighboring cabin. The air hockey table could use an update and the jets and lights in the hot tub could be worked on. However, it was still well worth the money! We can't wait to visit Aunt Bugs Cabins again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary get away
GEORGE A. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
Relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us here in the Smoky Mountains. We will look to seeing you again in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint and Private
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
The cabin was a little hard to find. The directions we were given what exactly accurate. We like the layout of the cabin. The beds were not exactly comfortable though. My family and I had a great time. The open concept main floor provided a great area for my family to spend time together.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A most wonderful time at Deer Run Getaway with our best friends.
A guest from JACKSON, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Very nice. The layout of the cabin was good. Three bedrooms and three full baths were perfect for our getaway. Love the hot tub and the game room!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Run Getaway 1136
A guest from Swannanaoa, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
We had rented the cottage for a week with our son's family. However he was not able to come due to needed to work, so we had a large cabin for 2 of us. It was clean, bed comfortable. We enjoyed playing pool even though the pool table was not level. The glider on the porch was nice, pleasant to be in the tree tops, almost. We enjoyed going to Ripley's Aquarium and the Titanic Museum. The sofas in the living room were not very comfortable and we had a little trouble figuring out the TV schedule/program.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to the Smokies! This cabin has some great amenities to offer its guests, and we are glad you were able to enjoy them. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1136 Laddiebuck Lane
Roger H. from Butler, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Beautiful setting in the trees with decks and rocking chairs on each level. This house was in a quiet and private setting but is in need of repair. Only one jet worked in the hot tub and the walls had holes in them. There was also holes in the ceiling above the pool table and worst of all..... the WIFi did not work!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay and we will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
A guest from Jasper, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We had a great time and plan to use Aunt Bug's again soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unhappy
Brandi H. from Park Hills, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Needs updated and some Major TLC

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. House, I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin rental you stayed in. Thank you for your feedback, and your business. We hope that you will still consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Run
Yvonne S. from Hickory, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The drive to get to the cabin was like hiking uphill in your car. It was still close to all the main attractions. It had obviously been well used and showed some wear and tear but the overall condition was good. I will definitely rent again for future trips.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Yvonne, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed in the cabin for the price we paid.
A guest from KNOXVILLE, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The sofa bed was broken and the mattress had what looked to be dried blood stains on it, the sheet was nasty as well. On the deck one of the spindals on the railing was broken and taped back together with electical tape. The hot tub temp was barely warm. The pool table had a rip in it. The overall cabin needed a good cleaning. The written directions were wrong name of road was misspelled) so we spent 45 minutes driving back and forth to find it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Lyle, thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private!
Marylee L. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Home was very secluded which was perfect for us ! Hot tub needs some work on the jets, but functioned fine. Basement area never really got warm. Upstairs was roasting trying to get basement even warm. Other than those two things, this cabin was perfect, perfect, perfect for what we were looking for!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Locey, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry for the inconveniences with the hot tub and the temperature control that you experienced. I am glad the location and the cabin was perfect for what you were looking for. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Was disappointed at Deer Run Get away
Pam F. from Sanders, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
The couch is in very poor condition,let out for the bed, the mattress is all stained up,and very uncomfortable. We couldn't get in hot tub the first night,we had no lights out there.Had to wipe out the fridge, something had been spilled in it. Was expecting more of a look,like a cabin. Dryer vent was off, tryed to dry cloths,lent was blowing everywhere. My brother's had to pull it out,and put the hose back on. A glass was stuck to the carpet, beside the big chair in the game room. The boom box in the game room didn't work. Sorry but was very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Fornash, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin rental! We appreciate the information you have given us, and will forward this to the appropriate person(s) for correction. Additionally, we appreciate your business and hope you are open to giving us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

superb
Rodney D. from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Had a blast

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Dean, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Smokies! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No support from management
JORGE C. from HOSCHTON, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We arrived late and as we went to bed, the sofa bed was totally broken. We had two people of our party sleeping on the floor. The mattress was also broken and had springs pointing out. We asked for getting a discount the next day and this was denied. We lost time of our vacation dealing with this issue getting now where. Management sent for the next days an inflatable mattress.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the bed issues with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lost group
A guest from GLOVERSVILLE, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
Everything was fine except for the directions to the cabins. You could not follow them we got lost. If it wasn't for a State Trooper that took us to the cabin we would never have found it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am so sorry to hear that you had trouble finding your cabin! We appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice
A guest from SPARTA, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
A lot of things were broken I filled out a survey and left it in the cabin upon our check-out

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent cabin rental stay. We appreciate you doing so, and will use the information you have given us to correct any issues we can.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Stay @ Deer Run Getaway #1136
Patricia B. from Goshen, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The chalet was very difficult to find at night.Roads going to it were not well marked. The chalet itself was not very clean. The oven does not work well. The dining area has a broken stool and a broken chair. There are no plugs for the bathroom sinks and the basement bathroom tub plug does not work. The property needs to be spruced up a bit to make it more attractive to renters.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. I will pass your thoughts to the owner of the property, we hope to see you and your family again. We will send you out a VIP card in hopes you give us a second you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very bad experience ruined my vacation
SYED S. from LILBURN, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
No Proper directions for the property. Could not find the Lock box to find the Keys. Property very nasty not cleaned at all

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry you had difficulty with the directions given to you, and for the cleanliness issues you encountered with your cabin. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business, and hope to assist you with your rental needs in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vac
William M. from Fort Worth, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
enjoyed the place greatly, hope to go back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Cleanliness - A MUST
Patricia H. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This was my second time renting from Aunt Bugs and I was disappointed with the cleanliness. There is no way that someone cleaned this facility or even freshened it up before we arrived. There was a stale closed in odor and we had to spray disinfectant everywhere. The pool sticks with the exception of one - had no tips. The strainer in the washing machine was filled with debris and required us to call maintenance to repair (maintenance was very friendly and helpful). Please get some flat screen tvs for this facility - it is much too nice to have the tvs that are in it. Other than that - we had a great time! (Also, get a gas grill!) Thanks (Oh the couch in the main room - needs to be replaced - it is not in good condition - AT ALL!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Run Getaway
A guest from Florissant, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Unfortunately there is a strong mildew smell in the basement where the 3 rd bedroom and the pool table were. 3 of the 5 of us have allergies, especially to mold. Also, parking was almost impossible for us as we had 3 cars. I would only recommend this cabin used as a 2 bedroom/2 car vacation home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry that you were not happy with your cabin rental! We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your stay. It will help us to address and resolve any issues associated with this cabin.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry you and your family didnt have the best experience in the property. We manage over 180 properties and each one is unique and individually owned with there own housekeeping services for the properties. We ask all of our customers to do a walkthrough at the property in the first couple of hours and let us know of any housekeeping issues so that we can fix all problems at the beggining of the stay. Again we apologize and hope you and your family gives us a chance in the future. Again thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded cabin
MICHAEL G. from Romeoville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Great location up the mountain on and end of road . Bear sightings!!! Cabin needed some work.- cracked tv, some jets in hot tub didn't work, bathroom door would barely open, window wouldn't close etc.... Just needs a little love. I still would recommend the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IN NEED OF SOME MAINTENANCE
William C. from nunnelly, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The overall cabin was nice. All of the door knobs need to be changed. It was so hard to open the doors, or even get some to latch! The pool table was slanted, no good pool sticks, the bar stools were very iffy, the sides of the hot tub were in poor condition. The pull out couch was disgusting, (dirty and bent). Had to move the couch to look for a kids cup and found nothing but dirt. I think the cabin(s) need general maintenance. Be real careful pulling in to the parking on this cabin, you don't want to hit the cabin. You share the driveway with the neighbor. Tight fit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant with a few bumps
ANITA & LARRY E. from OWENSVILLE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The cabin had a great location, management, and the beds were comfortable. We only ran into a few problems. The first problem was that there really wasn?t enough seating for all six of us to sit in the living room comfortably. Also the hot tub cover was run down and had mold all over it. We had a pleasant stay regardless of these bumps.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the hot tub cover issue with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Less than impressive
Ronald T. from Lexington, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The TV only had one channel, I called the office from my cell in town since the cabin had no phone. After 15 minutes on the phone I was told they would call me back, never received return call. Two of the bathroom doors were very difficult to open, knob would not turn. Parking was very difficult and pool table was to say the least not close to level.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wouldn't stay here again
A guest from High Point, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
You would have to read the 3 page letter to the rental company to understand all that was wrong with this place. From the view and parking situation being misrepresented to the mold and mildew on the hot tub(couldn't/wouldn't use it) to the price. Poor furniture and windows that would not stay open or didn't have screens to the slippery decks this was not a good rental. Lights that don't work...light switches that don't work...dryer that got so hot that we were afraid to use it...rental company people were friendly enough but this house had seen no upkeep for a long time. Was told that the cleaners had been complaining about lid of hot tub for weeks and yet nothing was done. Is this enough?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just not happy
Dan C. from Parkersburg, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
There was no broom or dustpan.One couch had broken springs and it was dirty under the couches.Windows was very dirty and cobwebs in them.Dryer wouldn't dry clothes had to dry them twice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a better time during your stay with us. We would have been more than happy to correct any issues for you. We hope you will come back and give us a chance to satisfy you on a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check in was difficult.
JAMI L. from ST. ANNE, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
When we arrived the staff at the desk didn't treat us professionally. But a manager from the back came in and corrected the situation, thankfully.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback. We will have to check into that as we want to make you feel as welcome as possible. I'm glad everything was corrected and hope to see you soon in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Home
David C. from Brookville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The property is up on a hill and hard to find the first time, but private and accomodating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice , but... needs TLC
Gerald F. from Spring Hill, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
We really enjoyed out stay. but the cabin needs some TLCthere is a big hole in the sleeper sofa that you fall in when you sit down. two of the kitchen chairs are loose when you sit in them and the refrigerator freezes every thing, we even adjusted the temperature and it still didn't help. We did lose some food we bought that shouldn't have been frozen. The door knobs stick once you go in the bathroom you think you can't get out. It's like they are locked..Please don't take this a complaint we would come back. But we wanted to let you know about these things.Again we really enjoyed out stay and would definitely come back. Thank you Karen and Jerry Franzel
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway.
A guest from KANNAPOLIS, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
It was a great cabin. I loved the location. If mountain roafs aren't your thing, this cabin isn't for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bugged out by aunt bugs
JACQUELINE B. from SPRINGFIELD, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Deer run 1136 is not the cabin we booked our orginal cabin was roached infested aunt bugs was glad to move us into deer run for an addtional charge deer run was a nice cabin clean no bugs

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry about the infestation of bugs at your previous cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties